SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Grabcar Malaysiapersuade customers to cheat grabcar company

Review updated:

The driver personally call me to cancel trip on the grabcar application..
After he reach my house, service was bad as he didn't help to carry out luggage and he was also rude to me when I enter the car..
The moment we got into the car, he told me that he's gonna charge us extra because it's midnight and indirectly threaten us if we don't agree to it..
He was also very racist towards indians
Pls ban this scammer from driving as the community deserves better
His car plate number is BLF 7164 proton persona, he's a early 40's Chinese man..
Please filter your drivers carefully, I will never book a grab car ever again.. thanks to this experience

  • Grace Deva's Response, Dec 09, 2018

    I understand it was my mistake but grab staff can response better.

  • Grace Deva's Response, Dec 10, 2018

    To grab ceo,

    I had call in today to speak regards my grapay credits been deducted multiple times for 12:12 lazada promo.However the staff nadia and before that another staff Aini did not understand my issue properly and said no any amount can be refund due to wrongly purchase.The issue now is I had done lazada 12:12 multiple times but did not get any vouchers.The grab support agent vikraman also did not understand my issue and said the e voucher can redeem before 12th december 2018.In the 1st place they not understanding the 1212lazada promo.I want grab ceo to investigate on this issue.I even had request manager callback from customer care officet nadia and she put me on hold for so long.The call drop also they never call me back.I lodge a complaint against this 3 staff to be taken action bu grab ceo and I want a callback from grab ceo.

  • Joeyyeap's Response, Jan 14, 2019

    Can't find a car at the morning 830am

  • Mongkhon Ooi's Response, Jun 25, 2019

    I hope Malaysia government support MY CAR & DACSEE. Do not support GRAB. Even their IT also unable to find people using the MOD APPS. GRAB MALAYSIA apps was get hacked to select the high price. Not fair after reported to them.

  • Richard/dick's Response, Jul 03, 2019

    Too difficult to ask for refund

  • Pn zaza's Response, Aug 02, 2019

    Grab driver : YUSUFF BIN MOHAMAD
    Car Plate : BNW 5483

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    Please respond.

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    My pick up pint was KLCCitywalk. Driver stopped at Beach Club across the street. Please see my many messages to driver.

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    Pick up point

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    Pick up was KL Citywalk. Driver stopped at Beach Club across the street. I will not pay RM3!

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    Very poor complaint service.

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    21/8/2019. Pick up was at KL Citywalk. Driver went to Beach Club. I sent many messages advising her I was at KLCitywalk. I WILL NOT PAY THE RM3. Driver went to the wrong address.

  • Jack H Kindsvatter's Response, Aug 21, 2019

    See original complaint

Je
Dec 20, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ay
      Mar 09, 2018

    Hey, you expect a grab driver to help you with the luggage? Your luggage is your own respobsibility. Even the steward and stewardess won't help you with your luggage. If they do help, it is their courtesy. What a shame, you pay cheaper for the service but you expect to be treated like a king. The driver is not your driver. He is just helping you to reach your destination with cheaper price. He's not even work with grab! Grab only taking advantage on the driver since the driver need to absorb all the car cost by himself. He's a freelance driver that using grab as a platform. Do you know why he called you to ask for cancellation? Because maybe your pick up point was toooo way far for him and it totally wasting his time and petrol. You know what, grab company is sucks! They match the driver with the customer with very far distance and it's totally not worth it! I have bad experience with grab too, but I didn't make an assumption too early. I tried to drive grab for a week and I knew what's the matter actually. You should try to drive first. And for your info, the driver has its own rights to accept you or not because he is a freelance that only using grab as a platform. He do maintenance for his car himself, he will absorb all the cost if accident happen (grab won't resposible for any damages to the car). Grab only taking advantage on the driver. You should think twice before you made complaint. If you feel that grab or uber is totally hassle, you should take a cab instead of grab / uber. But why you ain't taking a cab? Because you want it to be cheaper right? Hence, deal with it. Life is not smooth everytime 😜

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Dec 11, 2018
    Grabcar Malaysia - Draiver Tak ok Dia nama Mohm faizal bin baharudin
    Grabcar
    Malaysia

    Dah curi saye punya barang berupa beg/ Tas

    +1 Votes
  • Dh
      Jan 05, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab car.
    Grab
    Usj
    Malaysia

    I was waiting at my block. Already written in the booking my block number AN04-05,
    the driver call and tell faster come he was waiting at guard house. I told him to come inside the block but he was so rude saying " you may you dtg guard house. I take boleh masuk.. with rude tone and hang up.

    In awhile I received cancellation saying I'm late.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 05, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - My phone lost on grab car last night
    Johor bahru
    Malaysia

    Yesterday my phone lost on grab car until now can't find call that grab but him never answer my call
    Number that car is PKM3538 him name Ng Geok Meng
    My phone lost around 00:55 - 1:10am
    I run follo him but him never stop car

    0 Votes
  • We
      Jan 22, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - I have request refund and close my account
    Jalan PJU 8/4
    Petaling Jaya
    Malaysia

    Good day, 3 weeks ago on 20th of December 2018 and I have been requested for refund and terminate my grab driver account.
    Please reply or call me [protected] or [protected] for faster response.. Is been 3 weeks and I went last week Friday again total 2 times to verified for my account grab driver termination.

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Jan 22, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - this seremban female driver very rude and rough.
    seremban
    seremban
    Malaysia

    This mad lady keeping whatsapp and wechat me the scolding message and the bad words bad harrasment keep disturbing me. she has a serious mentality problem.
    her name Ching from Seremban, tel no:[protected]
    a dangerous female driver

    0 Votes
  • Nu
      Jan 22, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - User use my personal info to take a grab
    Malaysia

    Hi grabcar Malaysia. I would like to complaint that someone had used my personal info to take a grab. I never used grab service before. I hope you can delete this account as soon as possible. Thankyou

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Jan 22, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Complaint against staff name Vikraman
    Malaysia

    I had sent a request regards multiple attempt on my lazada12:12 which deducted my money rm6 but I am so sad the way your staff vikraman response to me.He ask me why should we refund?.I want a manager to call me back morning on this issue.I want my rm6 refund now.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
      Jan 23, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Early morning 830am
    The peak resident
    Persiaran halia
    Malaysia

    Already loading loading and loading still no have any drivesrs accept why my area is near gurney at town also hard to find very disappointed

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Feb 11, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Rude Grab Driver
    Kuala Lumpur
    Malaysia

    i was disspointed with the driver. He send me wrong location and refuse to responsibility. Im sick and want to go for my treatment at UMSC. He drop me at wrong place and i have to walk with this condition. He even shout at me to pay more even the rate was rm12, i paid rm20.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Feb 11, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab Driver
    Kuala Lumpur
    Malaysia

    This scumbag of a driver took 7 mins just to get to the location, but could not even wait for 3 minutes for customer to get in the car and just took off without sending any signs. Mohd Not Bin Ismail, I am talking about you. You lack patience and, therefore, success will never come to you.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 06, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab driver was very rude to my sister
    Malaysia

    The driver has no moral, he complain customer about pick up while we entered the correct pick up point, in my opinion it is his fault cause he was not sure about the pick up point. He blame us for his fault, im not satisfied with his servise, it is very bad.
    Driver name: Samsuriya Amil Bun Saari
    Plate Number: KV8431D Avanza(White)

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 20, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab mobile apps
    Malaysia

    Hi, I have just purchased grab rewards using my grab points.

    Item purchased : Get 1 junior cup of juice (Juice works)
    Points used : 600

    However, this item wasn't reflected in 'My Rewards.

    Please rectify. Thanks!

    Regards,
    ChoiYen
    +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 03, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Service
    Malaysia

    Pls Provide 7-8 seaters GrabCar service in Malaysia. Eg Vellfire,

    And Please Ask/Reminds Ur Driver To Always Take Note on "Note To Driver".

    Pls GrabCar service, when u accept customers' bookings, pls give the booking to the right grabcar.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Apr 07, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Take more money
    Malaysia

    The drive take more money and I ask why I need pay the toll free.. Cannot give me answer. Anthen this road is I every day will take go back home road. If have toll free why this time I need pay and not every morning and night need to pay. Pls take action.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 09, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Bad service on request commission..
    Malaysia

    Can a grab driver request tips and always want bring people go tour without any enquiry ?
    It's this service from GRAB at Penang ?
    Wait for 2 minutes need to pay RM 2 ?if this according to rules and regulations in your company? driver car no. Plate :PNE 5260

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 15, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Bad image/ Attitude of Grab Driver Penang Management
    Grab Malaysia Management CUSTOMERS SERVICE
    Malaysia

    How bad the service of the staff GRAB MALAYSIA PENANG.
    It's this type of Grab Staff in office on Penang on the actions during training.
    He sit on the chair and the legs different act.Bad image of your branding.
    The staff not listen to driver feedback and cut off the question. It's this the qualifications of hiring workers into the company?

    0 Votes
  • St
      Apr 16, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Sleazy Grab Car Driver Encountered on Saturday 6 April 2019 at MITEC route
    Malaysia

    Encountered an "over friendly", talkative and dangerous driver by the name of Thiam Ah Chan (Silver Perodua Bezza Number Plate VCU7505).

    Talk non-stop, a braggart asked personal questions. Almost bumped into a motorcyclist. At my destination said "I want to get to know you better as a mature business lady." Not appropriate to be a Grab Driver.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Apr 16, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab wallet topup
    Malaysia

    Masa sa tengo statement bank saya masa 02/04/2019(10.59.17pm) baki akaun saya telah di potong rm20 ringgit untuk grab.. Saya ada cuba topup masa petang tu tapi gagal... Kenapa baki bank saya kena potong tapi relod untuk grab wallet saya tidak bertambah.. Tipu ni, potong duit tp tidak isi d wallet saya pn

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Apr 16, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Bad grab car because ask me to pay more
    Malaysia

    Hai sir/miss,

    I want to complaint about one grab car in Semporna Sabah, he ask me to pay more and force me to cancel the booking for stupid reason.i hope your company can take action about it.is bad for your company.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Apr 21, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Bad Customer Service Staff
    Malaysia

    I am grab driver and request report number..the girl do not give and give stupid reason. Her attitude very rude and only support passenger not a driver

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Apr 22, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Poor Management Service
    Malaysia

    I can't imagine how Grab Management process and procedures.

    It did not inform the Driver during any suspension.

    Contact customer service also useless and always mention not have manager.

    Only support passenger complain, did not contact driver and check.

    Different process Singapore and Malaysia for driver.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Apr 27, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Bad attitude
    PETRONAS
    Malaysia

    Dear Grab,

    I wanted to report your grab driver attitude.
    He was at the spot just a distance infront to reach me, but he cancelled my booking.
    I was very late to reach home pickup my kids because of your so impassion driver attitude.
    I am so dissapointed!.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Apr 27, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Driver takes too long to reach my place
    Malaysia

    I've to wait 20+minutes just for the driver to pick me up :) this is plain stupid lol wasted lots of my time :) if I'll have to wait that long and can't cancel it it's really stupid if your driver doesn't know how to take the correct route then I don't think they deserve to be a driver:)

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Apr 28, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Receipt
    Malaysia

    Receipt of other always forwarded to my email... Please rectify this... Irritating..

    I am in Kuala Lumpur and the user in johor, how can this happened ?

    Luckily he paid in cash... What happen if Grab deduct from my e wallet???

    Dangerous... Might happen one day... Please take the necessary precautions

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 30, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab driver
    Sundra
    Malaysia

    Driver has helped my maid to escape from home. He didn't pick up at pick up point. Waited outside guard house to pick up .

    Helping some illegal things not a right way.

    Please call me [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Rh
      May 05, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Charged taxi fees
    Flora damansara
    Malaysia

    On 29 April morning I was charged a rm29.22 without any reason for the taxi sdn, may I know what is the reason of it ? Pleas get back asap !

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      May 05, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab Food
    69 jalan loke yew 55200 pudu kl
    Malaysia

    Booking code ADR-[protected]-8-013

    This driver did not complete his task.
    The restaurant said need wait for the wrap, he refused & straight leave the restaurant.

    So the pick up & delivery of food is incomplete.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      May 08, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - The price
    Jalan jinjang setia 4
    United States

    I want to complain about the price rate. The price is too much expensive even went to the nearest place.. Please consider your price rate when you charge to customer. Common sense.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
      May 11, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab Charges from KLIA
    Malaysia

    Grab charges from KLIA to Armanee Terrace Damansara Persana is RM65 while toll charges is RM7.40. I was charged RM77. Booking ID is ADR4563879-9-034. This is my second consecutive time i was charged like that. All this while usually its only RM72.40. Its an additional of RM4.60. Need clarification. TQ

    -1 Votes
  • Ec
      May 11, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - E Voucher
    1013G Jalan Sultan Ibrahim
    Malaysia

    I purchased a Grab E voucher and was given a Redemption code. But when I try to apply it in my Grab app, there is NO place to key in the code. Pls see the screen shot of my app, there is no PROMO option

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      May 12, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab Driver missuse the parking at airport
    Malaysia

    Its that Grab driver can use the lane for parking to wait request from customer at 8:50am on 6 May 2019. PNE 5260 the car number plate. Why the driver can't imagine that any traffic jamm can created due to missuse the airport lane.

    0 Votes
  • As
      May 12, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grabcar
    Malaysia

    I've booked a grab driver name NG HAK SEM, car registration number JSN4734. It said that the driver have to drop the other passenger first, okay then I waited for 15 minutes but HE SUDDENLY CANCELLED MY BOOKING WITHOUT ANY REASON?!!! My house area quite difficult to find a new grabcar and because of him I'm late to work for 30 freaking minutes!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      May 18, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Unprofessional Grab Malaysia Company
    Grab Singapore
    Malaysia

    I can't imagine there is not any process or procedure register as user. Only register via mobile number & re-email. Why the driver always need make a report such as Bangladesh & Nepal people make car dirty. I dunno why Grab Company only want to earn money but they did not have a real process.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      May 18, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab payment transaction decline
    25, Jalan Gempita 9
    Malaysia

    I'm a grab driver (name) Chen Kok Ken (car plate) WC861H . Why my Grab Cash Wallet was declined to transfer to my own account?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 18, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Driver didn't answer or comply to my messages
    Jalan templer Petaling Jaya
    Malaysia

    I book 7:06 it's already 7:45 still driver never show up, I cancelled coz driver never answer my messages and call, almost 1hr waiting for her.. WVL 2805 perodua alza blue, please make action for me, never tell me if she will come or not

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      May 19, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Grab car
    Grab malaysia
    Malaysia

    The driver didnt pick up.the call...while driver do want pick.up he should cancel the booking. While im waitng almost 10mins and more

    0 Votes
  • Ay
      May 19, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - Cancel my booking
    Malaysia

    This 2 driver cancel my booking, waste my 30 minute

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 20, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - My top up not in since 11th MAY
    Malaysia

    My Summary had explained
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 22, 2019
    Grabcar Malaysia - GrabPay
    Malaysia

    Hi, I already topup my wallet. why cannot use it to pay my ride and for grabpay?

    0 Votes

Post your comment