The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Godrej / Pentacool Refrigerator / Not cooling

1 India Review updated:

I have purchased the refrigerator on 11/11/02. Since then i got it repaired once for the complaint of non-cooling and it was repaired by godrej authorized dealer on payment. Now again i am facing the same problem.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      31st of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    The pipes outside above the compressor gets frozen like ice. Very strange problem.

  • An
      1st of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    By
    Mrs. Anita Sharma
    A-3/214, Sector-16, Rohini, Delhi=110085
    Mobile no- 09313081307, 09213357922

    Dated- 1sept, 2008



    To,
    Managing Director
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing.Co.Ltd
    Plant II
    Piroj Shah Nager
    Vikroli
    MUMBAI-400079
    Tel-55965656


    Subject- Replace my Godrej pentacool Refrigerator


    Dear Sir,

    I have the honor to state the following few lines for your kind and sympathetic consideration and favorable orders.

    (A) That I purchased a Godrej Pentacool Refrigerator RF-02128-02681 GF 28 Ele on 25/5/2004 from your authorized dealer M/s SANGWAN ELECTRONICS, A-3/220, SECTOR-17, ROHINI, DELHI110085.
    (B) That on the date of purchase, I really felt myself a proud owner of a pentacool Refrigerator manufactured by such a reputed company “GODREJ & BOYCE Mfg.Co.Ltd, which is having a worldwide reputation for its products. Each one of my family members, relatives and friends appreciated my selection but to my bad luck, all my dreams shattered within a period. When the refrigerator stopped working and I felt dis-heartened.
    (C) I have already logged a complaint in June 2004. Apart known as “PCP” was found defective and was replaced and the refrigerator started working but to my utter surprise. The refrigerator again stopped working in July 2008. The cooling totally stopped. A Complaint was again lodged. This time the cooling gas was found leaked. This was refilled and the refrigerator became OK but after a month once again the refrigerator stopped working and when lodged complaint, the PCP, that was replaced by the Service Centre Engineers. By then the winter started and having fed up with its repeatedly going defective,
    I have so many losses like all the vegetables destroyed, water bottle not cool and I shocked when I put ice-cream in the frizzier, I saw ice-cream melting in the frizzier.
    (D) I have already login so many complaints. My complaints no.(8544), (9590), (10515), (335912), (10706), (207893) . I have been contacted the your company employee. Mr. Gandhi ji(9810501991), Mr. Sumit(9810729884), Mr. Atul (9891994444),
    (E) I switched off the refrigerator for some days and after some days when I switched on the refrigerator I was shocked and found my refrigerator was NOT WORKING at all.
    (F) I have now come to a conclusion that this particular refrigerator is having a MANUFACTURING DEFECT and it can never work satisfactorily and hence I can no longer keep it with me and keep facing problems everyday. As such, I request your kind honor to look into the matter and either take back the products and refund the cost of the refrigerator or immediately replace with a new piece, failing which, I shall be left with no option but to file a case with the DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM for not refund of cost but also for the monetary compensation for unnecessary mental agony, tension and the losses that I had to suffer from the date of purchase till date.

    Thanking you and looking forward for an early decision. If my request is not acceded to within 10days from the date of e-mail of this application, the matter would be taken up with DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM.

    Truly yours

    Anita Sharma

  • An
      1st of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    i hope you will rapidly replace my refrigerator as soon as possible.

  • Sh
      9th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Godrej pentacool is a defective product. I have the same problem. got it repaired at least 10 times. still suffering.

    Shaji

  • Sa
      17th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Yes Godrej pentacool is a realy defective product. I also purchase it before 4 year and its under warngty period Godrej Service Centre Technician Repair it two time but it got faulty again. However I paid Rs 950/- to Godre Service Centre on 19 July 08. I loged a complaint on 16 Sep 08 and suffering till. My Complaint No 245560 which is loged on 16 Sep. I hope Godrej Service Centre will do need full for me at the earliest

  • De
      3rd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    To,
    Managing Director
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing.Co.Ltd

    This is regarding my purchase with Godrej

    I bought a refrigerator (G-REF-23D3 D/T/S/RED) from your authorised dealer “Hazrat’s Vision (East)-19 Lalita Park, Vikas Marg, Delhi-110092 on 11th October 2008.

    Now, we have opened this packing on diwali occasion and found that it has some scratches on body of refrigerator.

    I have registered this complaint with your customer care and complaint ID is 267469 but nothing happed on my request as your service engineer said I can’t solve this problem and you should get in touch with customer care. His cell number is 9899-496-741.

    I would like to check if you pay Rs.100 for 1kg. Then, does it make sense to take 900gms in same cost? If ‘yes’, then everybody would love to search for a better deal in competition.

    Hope you will help me into this matter and care for consumer law and policies.

    Kindly give me your email ID. so that i can mail your exact pictures of your product.

    With Best Regards
    Customer of Godrej
    Ph-9891709730

  • Ja
      7th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    My Godrej firdge is not give proper cooling, My address is House no. 1215 Near Pashu Hospital Golaghat Sultanpur (U.P). Mob no. is 09307962022

  • Ja
      7th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    My fridge is not give prpoer colling. Pls. arrange for repairing my address is H.N 1215 Near Pashu hospital, Golaghat Sultanpur U.P,
    My Mob No. is 09307962022

  • Ja
      9th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have log complaint so many time but my problam is still not solved from your side.
    I had told you that my freige is not working is properly not give colling. Pls help my mob no. is 09911494678 my address is H.N. 1215 Golaghat Sultanpur u.p. or pls. confirm any contact person through which my concern is solved.. I waiting your prompt response

  • Sh
      10th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Bio Data

    Name : Sheikh Javed

    Father Name : Sheikh Yusuf

    Address : Chandrakala Burhanpur ( M.P )

    Date Of Brih : 13/10/1982

    Mobile Number : 9993767868

    E-Mail Id : Javed_sheikh77@yahoo.com

    Qualification :
    S.no Exam Passed Year of Passing % Class
    1 High School 2002 10 55
    2 Higher Secondary 2005 12 72

    Extra Equalification : Diploma in Refrigation, Air Conditioner
    And Electrician Wireman .

    Experiences : 5 Year in Refrigation Air Conditioner
    2 Year in Electrician and wireman .








    Date : Name Of Candidate : javed
    10/11/2008

  • Sr
      26th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    hi,

    I am sriram from chennai, recently (7 months back) i purchased a godrej 1.5 ton split AC from a authorised dealer AMSA Vision chennai.

    It worked properly for only 10 days and problem started after that, no cooling after that.

    I called Godrej customer care and they sent mechanic from DK Engineering. They came at 7 PM and done something in the darkness and checked the AC and told gas leakage and filled the gas. This month also my AC is not working i faced the same problem. Again a mechanic from DK Engineering came and told gas leakage problem. Since it’s under warranty they are doing it.

    With in 6 months i faced lot of problems from this AC. I think godrej is not manufacturing a quality AC and customer support is also worst.
    I called customer care last saturday and registered a complaint. Mr Ramadoss, a customer care executive told he will solve with in 2 days. Since it has not happened i am shooting this mail.

    I request godrej to choose a proper person to fit the AC in the consumer premises. DONT send mechanic from DK ENGINEERING . They are fit for nothing.


    Now i have only 2 options left out

    1. File a case in consumer court
    2. Whole unit repacement from godrej.

    Finish it as soon as possible.





    S.SRIRAM
    NO 17/15 III Floor,
    Sabarmathi Apartments,
    AVM Street Chennai.
    Tamil Nadu
    09841764679
    09611755886

  • Ke
      7th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    my godrej pentacool also have problem, , , it have different problem that is it freezing access cooling, due to which he spoilage in food occuring ...realy it is a big problem ..the servece man repaired 7 time s but still i also have same problem, , the deale not wanting to replace the freez.


    please sir help me, , , , , dont waste the reputation of godrej...

    please contact me 9438292890

  • Fa
      18th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    GODREJ MANAGEMENT IS VERY BAD.
    No proper response from high authorities like Pushkar W, Debasish Mukhopadhyay, Ranjit Kumar and Santosh from Local Hyderabad Team. Always their subordinates say that they are in ameeting. We cant catch them neither on their mobiles nor on desk phones.
    Dont know why they are punishing customers.

    Can GODREJ company look into this scenario once. Dealers are spoiling the brand name in the MARKET.
    Hi Debashis,

    I have raised a service ticket 541509 during the month of Jan, 2009.
    Till now this problem was not addressed properly. Came to know in the month of Jan 2009 from the Technician that Fridge door is OUT OF STOCK .
    Daily I call U on ur mobile, Santosh and Ranjit.But no response from anyone.
    All Ur Godrej Office no's 66431095 or 66431000
    Customer Care 27537710
    Your people always say that U, Santosh and Ranjit are always in a meeting.
    No proper response from the Team.
    Fridge is asusual not working, In this hot summer, can u survive without fridge at your home??
    Just understand the miserable condition of the customer, who spends lots of money in buying a product and finally no response from anyone.
    I really dont know why so many working in Godrej, who cannot solve one small problem.
    Will it take AGES for the manufacture of Godrej door. Please clarify??
    If you have any humanity pls kindly address this issue at the earliest. I am dying out of patience.
    I am suffering from past 3 months.Daily i show so much of efforts in doing calls and narrating the same story.
    Thanks, Farzana
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    This email sent to higher authority...

    Hi,

    PLS TAKE SOME TIME TO READ THIS EMAIL...

    This is Farzana, working as a Manager for Wezen Technologies, Banjara Hills.
    Around 2yrs back, we got GODREJ REFRIGERATOR (290L).We got this fridge from Ranigunj branch. And U dont belive we were facing the problems from the day one.

    1. Day one droplets started to fall down from all the gaskets---we called customer care no proper response was given.
    2. After 1 month, fridge was not cooling, called customer care and they came after one week and changed the choke
    3. After 3 months, from purchase, once again fridge was not cooling, they said gas leakage and gas was filled.
    4.Immediate to this, after one month, once again same cooling problem, technician said, gas is mixed with the oil and oil has been changed.
    5.Same scenario is happening yearly twice or thrice and just imagine what could be the condition of the customer.Technician came and said that internal condenser is a major problem for this fridge and he suggested that to keep the condenser outside. If this the case, wht is the use of getting new model after spending 15K on it.
    6.From 2 months back, there is no cooling in the fridge and it gives lot of sound and blurr.
    Later we identified, that gasket of the front door is totally disconnected from fridge door and cooling is passing out. Just imagine, wht is the use of fridge when all the cooling affect comes out. All the veg/fruits etc are getting spoiled in a day or 2.
    7.Early twice/thrice gas is filled.I have all the papers and receipts with me.

    Technician tried to paste news paper on it and he said to remove after one month. Dont u feel bad after getting such a brand fridge to home, is it good to paste a news paper on the main door. Does it look good??

    This is really a miserable that after spending so much money and even after so many calls there is no proper response. Concerned person is not in a position to understand the customer problem. Why is the fridge not exchanged???????after so many problems. Is it a curse to a customer to get a fridge from GODREJ??

    I had taken washing machine and fridge at the same time. Fridge is in AMC coverage.
    We also thought to take Oven and A/c from Godrej itself, but after facing hell problems from godrej, i was no more interested in this company.

    Pls understand as a human being prospective like now and then fridge does not work and i should call customer care for some temprory workaround.
    Kindly look into this matter and your immediate response in this concern is most appreicated.



    Thanks, Farzana
    Mobile No:9247782778


    ----------

  • Bn
      24th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Godrej ont only pentacool is defective every product is defective. And service "bhagwan Bharose" I never suggest to any body to purchase godrej product.

  • Mo
      28th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    i have purchased the refrigerator on 17th feb 2010.
    there was a problem on the door of the refrigerator, it was suferred from rust. so i want to replace it .it was under the gaurantee period.the model no. of the refrigerator is gdpv2195.
    my address is 50, dushyant nagar thatipur morar gwalior.
    so please provide me service by replacing the refrigerator.

  • Na
      30th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have complaint in godrej refrigerator. My refrigerator godrej pentacool is said to be rust resistant and has 10 years warranty for rust resistance. But doors of the refrigerator are rusting. I have logged a complain for the same on 21/03/2010. The service provider has responded to complain that our refrigerator doors will be replaced in 15 days, since then we have been following up with them but our efforts are in vain. Kindly either replace the doors or the refrigerator.

    Ref. Purchase Dealer : Videotron (Ulhasnagar - 421003, Thane)
    Ref. Bill purchase date : 07/11/2007
    Model no: godrej pentacool gfe 240 s
    complaint date : 21/03/2010
    complaint number : 602643
    Mobile no: 8983703244

  • Bi
      28th of Apr, 2013
    0 Votes

    By
    Mr. BINDRA PRATAP SINGH
    RZI-49 Old Som Bazar Road Mahavir Enclave New Delhi=110045
    Mobile no- 9899196328, 9891182557

    Dated- 28 april 2013


    To,
    Managing Director
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing.Co.Ltd
    Plant II
    Pirojshah Nager
    Vikhroli
    MUMBAI-400079
    Tel-55965656


    Subject- Replace my Godrej pentacool Refrigerator


    Dear Sir,

    I have the honor to state the following few lines for your kind and sympathetic consideration and favorable orders.

    (A) That I purchased a Godrej Pentacool Refrigerator from our dealer Mr kapil traders, B-16 mahavir enclave.NEW DELHI-110045
    (B) That on the date of purchase, I really felt myself a proud owner of a pentacool Refrigerator manufactured by such a reputed company “GODREJ & BOYCE Mfg.Co.Ltd, which is having a worldwide reputation for its products. Each one of my family members, relatives and friends appreciated my selection but to my bad luck, all my dreams shattered within a period. When the refrigerator stopped working and I felt dis-heartened.
    (C) I purchased this refrigerator on 12 nov 2012 & after buying this freez i am very frrustrated 1 thing is that my freez lock fail then 2 thing is that from the compresor there is a lot of voice coming out & after this our compresor was replaced THEN after10 days again our cooling system DESTROYED there is no cooling in the freez expect freezer & after this from the compressor again there was dangerous voice coming out . So WE decide to SWITCH OFF THE FREEZ after 5 days when my dad switch on the freez he was getting a shock from the freezer so i tell TO YOU PLEASE REPLACE THIS REFRIGERATOR
    (D) I have already login so many complaints. My complaints no.(250933), (252961), (264908) . I have been contacted your company employee. Mr.RUPESH JI (9953555162), MR.Anil kohli (9999140005), Mr. pranjal (9810106971)
    (E) I switched off the refrigerator for some days and after some days when I switched on the refrigerator I was shocked .
    (F) I have now come to a conclusion that this particular refrigerator is having a MANUFACTURING DEFECT and it can never work satisfactorily and hence I can no longer keep it with me and keep facing problems everyday. As such, I request your kind honor to look into the matter and either take back the products and refund the cost of the refrigerator or immediately replace with a new piece, failing which, I shall be left with no option but to file a case with the DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM for not refund of cost but also for the monetary compensation for unnecessary tension and the losses of my time that I had to suffer from the date of purchase till date.

    Thanking you and looking forward for an early decision. If my request is not acceded to within 7days from the date of e-mail of this application, the matter would be taken up with DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM.

    Truly your Bindra Pratap Singh

  • Go
      6th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Hi Mr. BINDRA PRATAP SINGH,

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have received your contact details. We will resolve your issue at the earliest.

    You can also call our customer care team on:-
    1800-209-5511 / 1800 – 225511

    Reach us at:-
    Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
    Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance

    Regards,
    Godrej Appliance Team.

  • Ra
      13th of Jun, 2013
    0 Votes

    To
    themanaging director
    goderj&boyce manufacturing mumbai

    i had purchased godrej penta cool which seems to me defective product on19-07-2010 model no.gfe2205& and unit09110400477
    it used to give lot of noise now since 12-06-2013 it has stopped working i have lodged complaint with our dealer Taranga Electronics
    ashvini complex kumbeshwar road Kumta(n.k)-581343 phone 08386-223131/221313 & i request you to get my refrigirator all right as soon as possible
    RAVI L SHARMA

  • Go
      24th of Jun, 2013
    0 Votes

    Dear Mr. BINDRA PRATAP SINGH,

    Your complaint has been closed as on June 2013.

    We hope you are satisfied with our service.

    If not, feel free to write into us at smartcare@godrej.com or call us on:
    1800-209-5511/1800 ? 225511.

    Regards,
    Godrej Appliances Team
    Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
    Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance

Post your comment