SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Godaddyharassment and denying service

1
P Apr 12, 2015 Review updated:

I forgot my pin, password and could not access my registered email address. I contacted godaddy to renew my domain purnimapgs.in and the customer service told me to upload a government id card through a link on godaddy.com "i still can't access my account". I uploaded my pan card, the first time on 7th april 2015. I did not receive any reply from godaddy. I called godaddy customer service and they told me i did not follow the correct steps, I've done this 4 times and still did not receive any reply. Only way to contact them is through phone, where i've spent over 5 hours. However, godaddy has not renewed my domain name. every time i call there customer care, they ask me to upload my id card which i've done 5 times but still not access

Responses

  • R
      Jan 04, 2010
    GoDaddy - Godaddy ia a Fraud compnay
    Godaddy
    United States
    godaddy.com

    Godaddy is a dishonest domain registrar.They stolen my domain for earning more money.They given my domain to auction and nobody taken it but still they are holding my domain.

    DO NOT TRUST GODADDY

    0 Votes
  •   Jan 04, 2010

    Was thinking to move some of my domains to GoDaddy. Just curious, what is the name of the website?

    0 Votes
  • C
      Mar 11, 2010
    GoDaddy - Terrible Service
    Castle Fabrics
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    Hands down the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Simply put they lie. Because of them my company went without email for over a week. Every person I spoke with over that week told me something different then the next. They made promises they never kept. They did not deliver in any time frame they said they would. I would never recommend them to anyone. i will find a better service and never use them again.

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 07, 2010

    Godaddy's entire business plan is based on the classic bait and switch formula. Godaddy was sleek and clean when it first launched but things have massively changed as it gained aspirations of taking over the world. Check out this site: http://antigodaddy.com/

    0 Votes
  • Y
      Jul 30, 2011
    GoDaddy - Domain Theft
    MCX4CAST
    Himayatnagar
    Hyderabad
    India
    Phone: [protected]
    mcx4cast.com

    I purchased domain from godaddy with my creditcard for 2 years recently and now it was for sale now for i have 10-15 domains with godaddy and all of them in trouble the reject to give my account back and they just play with there clients to earn money

    0 Votes
  • N
      Apr 10, 2012

    I need you so that we can fill a lawsuit for goddady they did some things to me

    0 Votes
  • N
      Apr 10, 2012

    I need to find a law to to fill a lawsuit for Godaddy

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 05, 2012

    GoDaddy starts sending out renewal notices 90 days before it expires, its your fault you jumped the gun.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 20, 2013
    GoDaddy - Support
    Godaddy
    India

    I was unable to receive emails on my outlook and so i decided to call our service provider Godaddy to discuss the error message i got and i am told the wait time to speak with support is 20 mins. Can you beat that. 20 mins.

    Why cant they just call back in 20 mins.

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 16, 2013

    I have been a Go Daddy customer for many years. I am the CEO of a new start-up healthcare company. I received a call from Go Daddy telling me that I had to renew some of things and that they were going to charge me for them. The person on the phone reviewed everything with me and we made one minor email change and added a bunch of additional services. He said that since they had billed me, he would credit my account and bill me the new amount. I agreed and hung up.
    What happened from here is inexcusable. All of our domain names and emails were shut down about an hour later. I immediately called GoDaddy explained that they had shut me down and virtually took us out of business. They apologized and told me that it was a mistake made by the person who called me. I asked to be put back up and running immediately and then they cut me off. I went through rep after rep and they kept cutting me off and had no ability to help me. This went on an on for a day. I was up until after midnight and still no resolution. Finally yesterday afternoon I had an IT person come and help me but lost a lot of my email data. I asked that a supervisor get back to me and no one has called 2 days later. WARNING do not change anything or speak to anyone who calls you from Go Daddy. To say this is a nightmare is an understatement.

    0 Votes
  • M
      May 16, 2013

    Only uneducated people would used Go daddy.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Dec 28, 2014
    GoDaddy - Hosting Site with fake review
    paris
    Arkansas
    France

    I submit 2 tickets to the support to repport a violation of TOS by one of user of godaddy and also a mail to the legal service with the profs that they host fraudulent site with fake reviews. No answers

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 27, 2015

    Go Daddy is becoming known for its customer UNFRIENDLY approach. In India, they only offer call-in support over long distance at their office in Hyderabad which is like 2000 Kms from Delhi. One ends up paying a hefty long distance call charges and is made to wait in queue for good 3-4 minutes before the call is answered at any point of time in the day. Then their customer service executives take time to understand the problem and further time in figuring out the fixes however simple the problem may be. It takes good 15 minutes to wrap up a simple call. There is no call-back number nor is any email id provided on their website where one could lodge a complaint.

    0 Votes

Post your comment