SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Glow.com / Unauthorized charges

CA, US Review updated:
Contact information:

I did sign up for the free trial of this product and once I received it I went online and canceled my account. I did request to send it back but didn't realize that it had to be done by a specific date. I looked at my checking account because of some overdraft fees I was charged with. I then saw where this company had taken $90.00 from my account. My income is limited and every penny I have has a specific purpose. I now have all kinds of problems with overdrafts and no money due to this transaction. I requested my money be refunded but was told since I hadn't returned the product in time that they could only offer a store credit. THAT WON'T HELP ME. I want my money put back in my account now. Is there anywhere else to go to get help?

[protected]@hotmail.com

Sd
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Na
      Jun 17, 2009

    I signed up online for a free trial of makeup from GLOW and received makeup in mail and then my credit card was charged for the full amount of the makeup, around $90. Then a few months later I receive another package of makeup which I did not order with a bill for $98.50 . To return this package you are instructed to go online to glow.com and get a special label called a RMA. You are then instructed to cancel all the 'automatic refills' which I did not order. When I go online their is nowplace to click on 'free trial' The phone is not being answered. very bad business practice.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 15, 2009

    i recievce a free trail of there make up and did not like it, i paid the 4.95 shipping and handling. i thought it was over with now i have a nother order sent to me with all these directions on how to return it. iv been on line for quite some time now and can' t seem to get to the return section. i dont even live at the address that i t was sent to any more. i tried calling the number but unfortunely i work 5-7 days a week from 7am to sometimes as late as 6pm, so once again no one to help. im a single mom, with a very ill mother who i care for on top of every thing eles. i do realise that this in not your problem but enough is enough. im a district manager for a chain of stores and no what poor service is. im only asking for help in resovling this issue and im hopint that you can help.
    thank you for your consideration in this issue
    charlene archibald
    #[protected]
    #[protected]
    email charlene.[protected]@yahoo.com
    i know that they have my email but sent me nothing to get hepl, just move adveristements

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 15, 2009

    becoming very upset

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 15, 2009

    i feel the same way and want it stop and my money put back and i will let people know how this program works

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Sep 04, 2009

    I too, signed up for the trial and my debit card was charged 90.00. Since I live on a very limited income and every penny is spoken for, this transaction caused a domino effect in my checking account. I now have overdraft fees on top of the $90.00 being gone. I can't get my money back because I am too late in returning the product which by the way, I don't wear. Isn't there anything that can be done to get my money refunded?

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 14, 2009

    It's my personal opinion that Glow.com's free trial offer is deceiving. I signed up for a hair care trial pack. I paid $4.95 to ship it. They signed me up for an autoship of the product (which didn't work for me) and charged me $98.50. I cancelled the autoship by internet access and received a return authorization for the product. I was still confused. I thought I would receive something to send back. After 3 weeks I called to try to get a refund on my credit card. They told me the $98.50 was for the trial pack I had already received. I was supposed to send it back in 30 days if I didn't want it. The bottom line is if you sign up for a sample pack, you are also signing up for automatic shipment of their products. They don't do enough to tell the consumer that fact. I had 2 bottles I had not opened. I asked if I could return them. I was told I could only get a store credit. Worthless since I won't do business with this store again.
    BE AWARE! FREE TRIAL MEANS YOU ARE SIGNING UP FOR THEIR PRODUCTS!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 28, 2009

    I had the same experience with the "free trial offer" of beauty products. I called numerous times to cancel and was alwayse told they had no record of any such call. Finally, today I was more persistant and the response was that I must have called "the other company" since I had memberships in two of their companies; Glow.com and BeautyFix. I also experienced sending an unopened back after calling and getting an RMA and a promise that my credit card would be credited once they received the product. That was June and now they say it's only a store credit. I want the world to know not to do business with them. I pulled all of my credit card statements and found I was charged hundreds of dollars for shipments I never received. There's no way to return what was never received. I hope I find a way to warn everyone who may fall prey to their deception.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 13, 2009

    How did they get your credit card number? Can you cancel that credit card so they won't keep charging it? And I'm wondering how they got that other person's checking account to cause all those overdrafts.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Oct 19, 2010

    false advertisement in free trial and unauthorized charges

    0 Votes

Post your comment