SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Gloss, IncFraud / False advertising

1 Review updated:

Lolita Carrico, the owner of the Gloss website offered 'Gloss Elite boxes' to her members. The boxes cost $45 - $54. The boxes have NEVER been delivered to the people that purchased them and many people have not received a refund. Posts get deleted off of the Gloss Facebook page, emails don't get answered and phone calls don't get returned. After some investigation it turns out that Lolita did this same thing 5 years ago. She also won her own contest to Disneyworld that she held on her previous webpage (www.modernmom.com) This fraudulent activity needs to stop and Lolita Carrico needs to stop taking people's money!

Also the Gloss Elite section of the www.mygloss.com webpage is gone! Vanished!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ki
      Nov 10, 2010

    This is exactly correct. I ordered a box Sept. 12, 2010 and it was never sent!

    +1 Votes
  • Ti
      Nov 12, 2010

    Every time I called I was told Elaina said all refunds have been issued...mine wasn't. I have contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute asking for my money back. Has anyone received any boxes?

    +1 Votes
  • My
      Nov 24, 2010

    She is a thief, She hired my catering company at her home for an event and gave us a bad check. My banker even told me she never deposited money in that account and even closed it!. I m taking her to court this month

    [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Ki
      Nov 25, 2010

    @salgallardo: In what city & state?

    -1 Votes
  • An
      Sep 29, 2011

    Lolita has been arrested for this just two days ago

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Sep 29, 2011

    Do you have a link with the info on her arrest?

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Sep 30, 2011

    case number LA06801301

    Booking No.: 2890131

    Housing Location: CRDF

    Permanent Housing Assigned Date: 09/28/2011 Assigned Time: 0914 Visitor Status: N

    Facility: CENTURY REGIONAL DETENTION FACILITY
    Address: 11705 ALAMEDA STREET City: LYNWOOD

    Public Visiting Guidelines Facility Visiting Schedule

    For County facility visiting hours, Please call [protected] at Inmate Information Center.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Oct 01, 2011

    No newspaper article stating what the charges are?

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 30, 2011

    Penal Code 476a 6 counts

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 01, 2013

    Lolita is back and trying to launch the boxes again ... what can we do to stop this?

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Mar 05, 2013

    Yeah, she's at it again. She was charged with a felony a little over a year ago. Does anybody know what happened to the case?

    0 Votes
  • La
      Mar 06, 2013

    She pleaded guilty to 2 counts of check fraud. The other 4 counts were dismissed. Don't know how much time she got.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Apr 27, 2013

    it looks like Lolita Carrico was arrested again.

    Reported: 04/24/2013 by Crime Reporter: 7150
    Crime Report #: 8905774
    Source: Los Angeles PD

    F PC1203.2 Revocation Of Probation

    Bail Amount: NO BAIL
    Residing in Crime Beat Zone: San Fernando Valley East

    I'd contact that courthouse and try to get myself listed as a victim.

    0 Votes
  • Ob
      May 03, 2013

    Next court date is May 10, 2013 at Van Nuys 8:30am.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      May 08, 2013

    PLEASE LIST YOURSELF AS A VICTIM! ASAP! They are currently putting together charges and need to add you your complaints by the morning of 5/9/2013. Contact Detective Lisa Seguin at the LAPD

    +1 Votes
  • Mm
      May 09, 2013

    Lolita Carrico has been arrested again and will be in court on Friday May 10 @8:30am in Van Nuys, CA.

    She was arrested this time on April 24th for forgery. And apparently she has "frauded" an elderly couple out of $11, 000.00!

    THIS NEEDS TO END!

    She is destroying lifes
    PLEASE CONTACT THE LAPD DETECTIVE, Lisa Seguin with any information

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      May 10, 2013

    If you are a victim contact Detective Seguin [protected]@lapd.lacity.org

    0 Votes
  • Mm
      May 11, 2013

    [protected]@lapd.lacity.org contact detective Lisa Seguin. I was at the hearing and it got postponed to May 28th. She is still in custody!! Seems like people are coming out of the woodwork, she has really messed up a lot of people.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Apr 13, 2016

    In short, don't do business with Lolita Carrico. She is a crook.

    0 Votes

Post your comment