The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Global Telelinks / fraud & cheating!

1 France Review updated:

If anyone of you are using services of Global Tele Link, be very careful while sharing your bank account / debit card details. I stopped using their services 3 months back. Y'day i was surprised to see some amount deducted from my bank account inspite of me not asking for renewal. When i checked them, they mentioned the agent could have done it without their knowledge.

So please watch out...

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cr
      16th of Mar, 2013
    0 Votes

    I have just started to used global telelink and they never let you know all the charges that you will be charge up front how you get charge 5 dollars to open an account 2 dollars credit card charge 9 dollar service charge and 5 dollars to refund my money it a ripe off and not fair I must say don't use this company if you don't have to

  • Ra
      10th of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    I been using Global Telelinks last two years..Same thing happened me also they did recharge from my credit card without authorization few times and i told cancel the account i don't want to use the Global service but still they did same thing from my account...Reallyyyy very worst service and be careful with these guys don't give any card details and DONT USE GLOBAL TELELINKS SERVICESSSS

  • Ha
      19th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    this is cmpletely a fraud co.
    swallon my rs.10000. on the name of job consultancy
    please guys be aware

  • Am
      9th of Nov, 2014
    0 Votes

    Global telinks are complete frauds and scam artists my grandmother put me on her account so i could put money on the phone for my sister to call from county well anyway my sister said she couldnt get through mind you i got authorization from my grandmother a rep even spoke with her!!! There saying i cant transfer MY MONEY TO A DIFFERNT NUMBER because theres two names on the account myself and my grandmother well if i know the security code why cant they complete the transaction to MY CELL PHONE there complete idiots and incompetent NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Ki
      10th of Oct, 2015
    0 Votes

    I am happily using some other calling services to make phone calls to India, then a guy called from GTL called me and offered £15 unlimited calls to India. I was surprised and started making calls to India, just after a week my minutes are done. I phoned the customer service and they told me that you been recharged with only £5, I was shocked and had an argument with them then they recharged with another £5 and thats all. No unlimited calls no minutes nothing, unlimited means not unlimited this is what they are saying(TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLY).

    My card details been compromised just after 3 days I used card with GTL, please do not reveal your card details with them.My card is been used somewhere else but luckily I got refunded from my bank. PLEASE BE AWARE NOT YOUR CARD WITH GTL.

    I wonder how this company is surviving with such stupid service. I suggest you guys, DON'T USE GTL, there are many calling services in UK with far better quality and trust.

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO STAY AWAY FROM GOLBAL TELE LINK

  • Pa
      3rd of Nov, 2015
    0 Votes

    EVEN I have been cheated by this Company GOLBAL TELE LINK, they promised 900 minutes in 15 Euros, but just 350 minutes. Please stay away as who has time to follow up for reversal of amount and check with customer care.
    BIG FRAUDS. STAY AWAY.

  • Fa
      24th of Dec, 2015
    0 Votes

    I agreed Global Tele Link is Big Big cheter and fraud company
    Please do not use any service from them.

  • Ja
      12th of Jan, 2016
    0 Votes

    SImilar to many of the above complaints. They promised one rate and charged me twice that. After 2 calls within one month of signing on I asked for refund of remaining amount, as they were not going according to the sales pitch. It is now more than 6 months and a few email exchanges later they call me again and I tell them still awaiting refund. Instead find they have charged my credit card with additional amount. FRAUDSTERS.
    Are there other sites that this fraud can be exposed?

  • Ch
      18th of Jan, 2016
    0 Votes

    01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Hi
    01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Sir
    01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: What hapend
    01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Can u apdate ur account today
    01/15/2016, 12:43 PM - chitti chirutha: Hi was in meeting call me Saturday or Sunday
    01/15/2016, 12:43 PM - chitti chirutha: Week days will be busy
    01/15/2016, 4:08 PM - Eshanth Global: Ok
    01/16/2016, 12:23 PM - Eshanth Global: Call
    01/16/2016, 12:23 PM - Eshanth Global: Pick
    01/16/2016, 12:23 PM - Eshanth Global: Plz
    01/17/2016, 12:12 PM - Eshanth Global: Chiti sir don't do like that
    01/17/2016, 12:12 PM - Eshanth Global: At list do a singal recharge
    01/17/2016, 12:13 PM - Eshanth Global: U r creating problem for my job
    01/17/2016, 12:31 PM - chitti chirutha: Please don't call can't argue or explain
    01/17/2016, 12:31 PM - chitti chirutha: Don't disturb me
    01/17/2016, 1:06 PM - chitti chirutha: I am saying serious plz don't call
    01/17/2016, 4:26 PM - Eshanth Global: If u not recharge the account ur 50 dolar will dictated outomaticly
    01/17/2016, 4:27 PM - Eshanth Global: And my salary will also didadcted
    01/17/2016, 4:27 PM - Eshanth Global: Up to u what u want
    01/18/2016, 10:24 AM - Eshanth Global: Check ur account credit 50 dolar
    01/18/2016, 1:10 PM - chitti chirutha: Why?
    01/18/2016, 1:36 PM - Eshanth Global: Let us see
    01/18/2016, 1:36 PM - Eshanth Global: I have lost my salry just becose u
    01/18/2016, 1:48 PM - chitti chirutha: Is it ?
    01/18/2016, 1:49 PM - chitti chirutha: Why like that?
    01/18/2016, 1:56 PM - Eshanth Global: When we ask for some doler welu in custmars account .for customer stasfatin .thy ask after that customer will do recharge .we say yes .if customer not rechage in that case thy diduct same from our salry
    01/18/2016, 1:59 PM - Eshanth Global: 😄
    01/18/2016, 2:00 PM - chitti chirutha: If customer not interested,
    01/18/2016, 2:00 PM - chitti chirutha: Not your fault rite?
    01/18/2016, 2:01 PM - Eshanth Global: That's why we ask to custmer
    01/18/2016, 2:01 PM - Eshanth Global: After getting the amount will u recharge ur acout
    01/18/2016, 2:02 PM - Eshanth Global: Thy say yes
    01/18/2016, 2:03 PM - chitti chirutha: How can I get the amount
    01/18/2016, 2:03 PM - chitti chirutha: ?
    01/18/2016, 2:05 PM - chitti chirutha: Next month also they deduct from your salary
    01/18/2016, 2:05 PM - chitti chirutha: ?
    01/18/2016, 2:05 PM - Eshanth Global: Not also
    01/18/2016, 2:06 PM - Eshanth Global: I have ask some more time..
    01/18/2016, 2:06 PM - Eshanth Global: U do rechage
    01/18/2016, 2:06 PM - Eshanth Global: Na
    01/18/2016, 2:07 PM - Eshanth Global: In 25 I I ll give 5 extra
    01/18/2016, 2:10 PM - chitti chirutha: Not interest, because I worrying money deduct from my account automatically
    01/18/2016, 2:10 PM - Eshanth Global: I will do now that
    01/18/2016, 2:11 PM - chitti chirutha: I said not interested, why you do that?
    01/18/2016, 2:11 PM - Eshanth Global: We can't do that that's y it is not hapend yet
    01/18/2016, 2:12 PM - chitti chirutha: Then why you scare me bro?
    01/18/2016, 2:13 PM - Eshanth Global: If u I'll do its good other wise will do it towmmorow to save my salry
    01/18/2016, 2:13 PM - Eshanth Global: With
    01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: 15 doler
    01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Don't warry
    01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: U I'll got benifit
    01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Then u can left
    01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: I don't care
    01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: Do u want to know ur card nmber
    01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: Cvv
    01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: Expi dat
    01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: 3d passs
    01/18/2016, 2:16 PM - chitti chirutha: But if you do that's fraud rite?
    01/18/2016, 2:30 PM - chitti chirutha: Maybe I will do next month
    01/18/2016, 2:31 PM - chitti chirutha: Because I want to try Skype this month as I told you
    01/18/2016, 2:42 PM - Eshanth Global: No bro try this mont I ll give u best call qality
    01/18/2016, 2:42 PM - Eshanth Global: For saving the salry I have to do that
    01/18/2016, 2:43 PM - Eshanth Global: I have time till towmmorow
    01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: I don't want to do but I have to do
    01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: No way
    01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: Sorry
    01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: Plz coprate
    01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: It is the last time
    01/18/2016, 2:45 PM - Eshanth Global: Then go eny where I don't care
    01/18/2016, 2:45 PM - Eshanth Global: I have lostof custmer
    01/18/2016, 2:45 PM - Eshanth Global: Who trust on me
    01/18/2016, 2:46 PM - chitti chirutha: I trusted that's why I do recharge that day
    01/18/2016, 2:46 PM - Eshanth Global: Give prmison 10 dolar or I'll do 50
    01/18/2016, 2:46 PM - Eshanth Global: Up to u what u want
    01/18/2016, 2:47 PM - Eshanth Global: I will call ur friend by ur name .
    01/18/2016, 2:48 PM - Eshanth Global: Chitti babu .plz do a singal recharge bcos I don't want do eny thing ring whith u
    01/18/2016, 2:49 PM - chitti chirutha: I want to be nice, I want to do, but next month
    01/18/2016, 2:50 PM - Eshanth Global: OK u can use next month I I'll do recharge towmmoro
    01/18/2016, 2:50 PM - Eshanth Global: It is vailid for 3month
    01/18/2016, 2:51 PM - Eshanth Global: Try to understand I don't want to get Didact salry
    01/18/2016, 2:53 PM - chitti chirutha: Let me think for this week
    01/18/2016, 2:56 PM - chitti chirutha: You said difficult to customer, but now why you want to loose me?
    01/18/2016, 2:57 PM - chitti chirutha: No I worrying next month also you force me like this, if not interested

  • To
      8th of Feb, 2016
    0 Votes

    Yes, they wont refund my money and i only had them for four days (2-3-216). After reading complaints against them i decided i no longer wanted their service, I asked for a refund. I put 40 and they want to give me 25 without using any of it. They crooks and the company need to be brought up on charges

  • Sr
      26th of Feb, 2016
    0 Votes

    They are fu fraud company. I already complained about them in consumer forum in Canada. Waiting game now.

  • Pr
      26th of Feb, 2016
    0 Votes

    Global Telelink they are cheating people and their money. Last time I bought credit from them and they promise me they will give me 1100 minutes for India and 2000 minutes for Bangladesh but they didn't given me that much minutes. They given me half of minutes what they promise. It's really cheating with people and with their money. I strongly suggest don't buy their minutes and don't use their services then they will understand what business promise.

  • Sr
      14th of Jul, 2016
    0 Votes

    https://www.globaltelelinks.net
    I am so baffled and surprised, how come this company is still operating. They are the biggest 420 company ever. For them 100 minutes is 1 hour of talk time. They are cheaters and i don't have any words left to tell about them.

  • Ma
      3rd of Feb, 2017
    0 Votes

    This company staffs take money with out your or my permission this is the bad other things they took more minutes as well. Now if they took money with out my permission I report bank and request refund. When you refund from bank than they stop to take out money.

  • Ap
      8th of Mar, 2017
    0 Votes

    global telelink is ###ing ### fraud company. they will keep calling each day every day any time of the day like psycho. they are ###ing crazy people. if you dont pick the call they can call you 14 times a day. which is happening to me. it seems that they dont have any customers so any innocent they find they keep fooling the person. what a rubbish thing that is. i would say dont go for this ###TY company. they are bloody psychos.

  • Na
      4th of Jan, 2018
    0 Votes

    I am using globle Telelink service nearly since 4 years I don’t like there service but last time August agents calling 100 times and explain me we have good offer for nepal and you are our value customer he said if you recharge £55 you will get £3 for 6 month then any festival uk India and you will get Sami bonus minutes 3000 minuets calling for nepal
    And I have think yes minute and other I believe him
    He just give me 1670 minuets. Then told me other minuets giving me with in week
    After week I have call there customer service
    I have Explain my problem
    They said he is not working any more here
    We don’t know
    Every time they saun I will pass your problems
    Our senior staff
    But 3 January when I check my minuets is there 1500
    4 January again check my minute there is 700
    only
    I have my four year experience with them
    They are cheating with on phone they there dealing with me

Post your comment