SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

G.I. MARKETING INCSCAM

1 Review updated:

Marketing company scam - has been under many different names - see marketing complaints - match up address and or phone number.

Company asks that you walk through shopping malls, food establishments etc. and SCALP sports tickets. They ask that you SCALP these tickets at $50.00 each while you make $12.00 per hour.

You first recieve an email stating their interest in you, then they call you right after and if they are unable to reach you they will send out another email! What company is that egar to have an ENTRY LEVEL college grad??!?!?

You have to sign an interview waiver form at your first interview if you actually show up. UN-REAL!

DO NOT fall victim to these seasoned MARKETING SCAMMERS!
they have also been under many other names and changed company name to avoid exposure. I believe one of the names was called HEAT INC.
Just type phone # or address in - they come up.
BEWARE!

Ko
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Sep 29, 2010

    I am confused... what exactly is the scam? I interviewed with this company last week and found they are a very legitimate company. I am not sure where you got your information from because they don't work for sports teams or do sales, they do promotional marketing. I think you need to recheck your resources.

    0 Votes
  • Xj
      Oct 05, 2010

    maggie2782,

    I recently got a phone call from them for an interview. What was it like for you? It's not telemarketing or anything like that, right? Is it hourly based pay or salary? This "complaint" makes me very very nervous!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 05, 2010

    xjillxtwentyfive,

    the interview was great and the director was so nice and answered all the questions I had for him. It was not for telemarketing or sales and they offered a base salary

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Oct 06, 2010

    This is really odd, I just started working with GI Marketing a few days ago. We don't do anything with sports, we market home improvement with clients like Home Depot. Are you sure that you are talking about the same company??? It is an office building with 9 or 10 floors, so I'm sure there are and have been lots of different companies.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Oct 07, 2010

    Yes Becca, I am very aware of your scam...People don't be fooled! Why did you change your company name again, Becca? I tried to search for HGI, your old company name and it was invalid. HGI does the same thing as GI Marketing. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't waste your time! It is a scam! SCAM! SCAM!

    I went in to HGI, aka Heat Group Inc. aka now called G.I. Marketing...it is also known as Green Impulse Marketing/ISG. They call you in say they work with big named companies and tell you to sign an interview waiver so you don't get paid to work for a day. Basically you pass around coupons all day and don't get paid for it. So the big name companies like home depot are basically passing around coupons all day for them for free. If you want to read up on my experience more please search for HGI or HEAT GROUP INC. on here and you will see what happened to me.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Oct 07, 2010

    GI Marketing keeps changing their name and locations to hide the scam and trick new job searchers into signing a waiver and working for free for a day. The location keeps changing because obviously the scam is found out and they have to keep moving from location to location to prevent being caught. HGI in Wayne, NJ is now G.I marketing! BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Oct 12, 2010

    I wondered why they didnt have a legit website. I just recived a call from them it all make sense, though it seemed a little od that they are so eager for a college grad. In all honesty I'm going to have to check it out for myself, however if they do want me walking around the mall i will gladly tell them i can easly do that in my own free time.

    Thanks for the warning!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Oct 27, 2010

    I also got an Email from this company and i asked them whether it is commission based job or salary based.. They said salary based (Base salary) and job will be more into management . Let's see.. My interview is today ..wait for my experiences ...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 01, 2010

    Don't waste your time, its all a scam. http://www.heatgroupinc.com/ and http://www.greenimarketing.com/contact.html are in the same location, Floor and suite. It's so hard to find a company that is honest with what they say. I got the same emails and phone calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Nov 17, 2010

    I just had a interview with them today and they called me back for a second interview, I will find out on this second interview if this company is legit or not because I don't remember seeing a real office or any desktop computers.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Jan 03, 2011

    I don't know exactly what you ppl are all about, I went for a first round and second round interview with G. I. Marketing and it all looked really good. I'm still waiting to see if they offer me a position (I hope they do). They don't have anything to do with sports, they do promotional work for Home Depot and BJ's (inside the stores, badged, and have a huge booth set up) hardly the kind of companies that would agree to scam ppl. I think you need to get your facts right. BTW: I asked them about HGI, the company you mentioned and they explained that they were just the company that rented that location before. Nothing to do with them.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 25, 2011

    Amanda,

    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join your team. I looked up Green I. Marketing, ISG Marketing and Green Impluse Marketing and they all seem to be a scam with the same phone number, [protected]. I would appreciate if you do not call or email me in the future. Being unemployed, I have no patience, tolerance or time for this nonsense.

    Good luck to you!

    |Shirley

    +1 Votes
  • Nj
      Feb 22, 2011

    Thank you, seems like these places are everywhere

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 28, 2011

    Wow, I just got the phone call and in my inbox are 2 e-mails. I am so glad I looked up the phone number on google and this came up because I did not even hear what company she was. I was excited at first because it sounded legit, but after reading this I know not to waste my time. They do indeed have a new name: Valient Marketing and it is the same number as the GI Marketing.

    Thank you everyone for sharing this information to save my time and many others.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 28, 2011

    They are also under this name now: Pride Management Group and Amanda Dubinsky is the
    Human Resource Manager. Beware.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Apr 13, 2011

    I am confused, I am supposed to go in tomorrow for an interview. What exactly does this company do?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 03, 2011

    Received a call and email from them this morning. So, what exactly is the scam they are running?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 03, 2011

    Any legitimate company will have both a website and an email address that includes their company domain name, not a gmail.com, hotmail.com or LIVE.com address.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 03, 2011

    Amanda Dubinsky appears to have changed her name now to Amanda LaCatena, interesting!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 11, 2011

    I just got the same from a trish lacenta. The email was form. Too bad she bolded the company so when the scammers are hitting return through the emails they can't mess up which company the email applies to

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      May 18, 2011

    I just had my first interview there today at the Wayne location by the mall... their door didnt even say GI marketing and the office that i had the interview didnt even have a computer the office was empty with just a desk and two chairs and some clutter on top of the desk. 2 others went before me for the interview and they only lasted like barley 5 minutes and my interview was barely even ten and the manager talked about the interview before me and how the girl was unaware of what position she was interviewing for, unprofessional. Also they called me back for a second interview, which my family is telling me not to even bother. I do believe that this company is a scam...i was even skeptical when i first walked in...cheap office, cheap furniture, the 2 other people working there, Trish was in street clothes and on her cell phone.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      May 23, 2011

    I applied like others did and got the emails and the phone call. then I looked into the complaints. Check out these WORD FOR WORD quotes from the various websites of the different names this company has gone by.


    http://www.valiant-promotions.com/contact.html

    Valiant Promotions inc.
    201 Willowbrook Blvd.

    Suite 402

    Wayne, NJ 07470

    Tel | 973.837.9200


    Same Number and address as Green I. Marketing
    (From the email they sent me)

    New Jersey Office

    201 Willowbrook Boulevard, Suite 402

    Wayne, New Jersey 07470

    Office: [protected]


    From Green's Website: http://www.greenimarketing.com/careers.html

    Green Impulse follows a philosophy of 100% promotion from within. Various companies boast this, but Green Impulse actually follows it. Every person in our organization starts off at the same position regardless of degrees or experience. Our philosophy is “If you haven’t done it, you can’t teach it.” Associates are promoted through our program based on three factors: work ethic, ability to manage people and clients, and aptitude for learning. All of these factors are controlled by the person. There is no seniority, politics or hierarchy. We have a very cohesive team environment that we take great pride in.


    From Valiant Promotions inc. website: http://www.valiant-promotions.com/careers.html


    Valiant Promotions inc, follows a philosophy of 100% promotion from within. Various companies boast this, but Valiant Promotions inc. actually follows it. Every person in our organization starts off at the same position regardless of degrees or experience. Our philosophy is “If you haven’t done it, you can’t teach it.” Associates are promoted through our program based on three factors: work ethic, ability to manage people and clients, and aptitude for learning. There is no seniority, politics or hierarchy. We have a very cohesive team environment that we take great pride in.


    From Signature Inc. http://www.signatureinc.org/Opportunity.html

    Signature follows a philosophy of 100% promotion from within. Various companies boast this, but Signature actually follows it. Every person in our organization starts off at the same position regardless of degrees or experience. Our philosophy is “If you haven’t done it, you can’t teach it.” Associates are promoted through our program based on three factors: work ethic, ability to manage people and clients, and aptitude for learning. All of these factors are controlled by the person. There is no seniority, politics or hierarchy. We have a very cohesive team environment that we take great pride in.

    Another from Green: http://www.greenimarketing.com/services.html

    Client acquisition is one of the fastest growing trends in marketing these days. We set the standard for bringing suppliers and customers together in an easy going unobtrusive way. We give the advertiser an opportunity to rise far above their competition with proven and measurable results. We take the campaigns to the next level and secure the consumer for the client directly.


    And another from Valiant: http://www.valiant-promotions.com/services.html

    Client Acquisition is one of the fastest growing trends in marketing today. Valiant Promotions sets the standard for bringing suppliers and customers together, allowing our clients the opportunity to excel above their competitors with proven and measurable results. We take campaigns to the next level and secure the consumer for our clients directly.


    And another fro Signature: http://www.signatureinc.org/Overview.html

    Client acquisition is one of the fastest growing trends in marketing these days. We set the standard for bringing suppliers and customers together in an easy going unobtrusive way. We give the advertiser an opportunity to rise far above their competition with proven and measurable results. We take the campaigns to the next level and secure the consumer for the client directly.


    They just changed the name of the company...every thing else is WORD FOR WORD!!!

    Don't Believe me, check the links, they are all word for word.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      May 26, 2011

    Hello Peoples out there who are just like me..
    Does anyone out there know anything about JNK marketing?

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Jun 17, 2011

    I am very skeptical. I received an email this morning from both Pride Management Group and Green Impulse Marketing and right away I was confused because I saw the same number and address. But GMI called me and set up an interview and I didn't both with the other place because I figured I would see for myself what they consist of and if it is the same company. But after this I am very confused. Should I go or now? I am unemployed and I have another 2 interviews at places that are legitimate should I see if it is real or just call and cancel?

    0 Votes
  • Dy
      Jun 23, 2011

    I used to work for them. Wasted 3 weeks of my life and have no paycheck to show for it. They are a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jul 06, 2011

    Received an email for this marketing group located in St.Louis under the name of green I marketing. They sent me an email, then called me to set up an interview, then sent me another email. I was skeptical too since as a college grad I know how hard it is to get a job and that legitimate companies don't throw themselves at you like this. I would recommend applying for job with actual sports teams, pr or advertising companies, or mcdonalds for that matter- bc at least you'd get paid for your work and judging by these other complaints, it doesnt sound like they are paying you.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Jul 22, 2011

    I just went in for my second interview to valiant promotions. They do have their own website and an email. Its pretty straight forward you get minimum wage plus you make 60 every time someone calls about your promotion. I wish one of you could actually tell me how this could be a scam. I didn't do any work for the first day I just observed.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Aug 03, 2011

    I just got an interview with Green I Marketing for Friday. I'm here wondering if I should still go after seeing these comments. Do anyone knows about RedZone International in White Plains on Hamilton Ave. They invited me for a second interview. Someone please fill me in!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Nov 14, 2011

    Every one I just want you to understand. my friend just got a job at green impulse marketing. He. Was so pumped up that he just got a job at this awesome marketing company. He stared to tell me and my friends what he does exactly he basicly walks around BJ's in a suit asking people to call this company to get free estimates for roofing sideing and windows for every one "free" estimate he makes 90 dollars. When he told us this we were like awesome. Then he started saying how we will be making 150, 000 dollars in 2 years. Now were like ok this sounds like bs but we didn't say anything. After 3 weeks I asked him how work and how the money comin in. He was sayin he's getting paid on friday. So when friday rolled around I asked him he said he didn't get paid I told him that's bs and to look at all these complaints on this website right here and he looked and agreed with me and told me he would leave the company. I asked him if he left the company yet and he said they paid him for 3 days. And it was about 70 dollars I'm telling him that there just giving that to him to try and keep him around and he's like brain washed by beliving there going to pay him. Its a scam that's it its a joke if you look up a company on google and you scroll down a few names and you see green impulse marketing scam down you shouldn't apply to that company I hope this helps people out. Thanks for reading.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Jan 19, 2012

    Well for those who are idiotic to believe that it is a scam you guys are sadly mistaken those who think its a scam couldn't do the job right and got fired and are just upset that they sucked and I work for GI which is now Sky Line because Managers open offices everywhere and then leave the assistant and they change the name. I've been with the company now 4 months and nothing is a scam honestly heck your resources ya just probably didn't qualify cause you looked dirty or non profesional it is a manager training program wow what idiots

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 19, 2012

    Does anyone have Rich Del Cervo infomation # etc plz let me know

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 19, 2012

    also is he the same one whose in charge of the subsidary compaines such as ESC. GI, OR HGI ETC???

    Don't worry its not for employment lol

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Feb 29, 2016

    I just got an email from them (Pride Management Group) and i don't even remember putting in an application for this job. but what exactly does this company do? cause their website doesnt really give any informational detail on what they are marketing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment