SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

GEC UK / Cheating

1 Toronto, ON, Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

From,
JESSY THOMAS
W/o BINU GEORGE
PAZHAYIDOM HOUSE
ARPOOKARA WEST P.O., KOTTAYAM
KERALA, PIN: 686 008
PHONE:[protected]
R-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com


Dated 17th April 2010
Respected Sir,

Sub: Complaint against the recruitment agency - GISA Consultancy, Near Ponekkara Church, Elamakkara P.O., Ernakulam, Kerala (Registration Number: 0042KER/part/300/5/7628/2006)

This request comes from Jessy Thomas, an overseas job aspirant who is suspected to be cheated by an Ernakulam based recruitment agency named GISA Consultancy having its registered office near Ponekkara Church, Elamakkara P.O., Ernakulam, Kerala owned by Ms. Sadhana Gilbert. She proclaimed herself as the Indian associate of Global Employment Consultancy (GEC), having its head office at Toronto, Canada. She offered employment to qualified nurses to the Netherlands. We have enquired about her recruitment agency’s registration to the Government and found her registration as No. 0042KER/part/300/5/7628/2006. We also found the same opportunity announcement in the advertisement of the official web site of GEC: www.geconline.co.uk.

She charged Rs.50000/- (Rupees fifty thousand only) on 17th September 2006 to issue the Preliminary Confirmation of Employment Offer(PCEO) and issued receipt for this amount by GISA. Again she asked to Euro 4300 as procession fee for employment and offered that the Visa and contact would be issued within 120 working days. With her direction the fee was paid through GEC by Bank-to-Bank e-transfer to the following address:

Account Name: Rung Kaewmani (Associate of GEC)
Saving Account No.: [protected]
Bank: Bangkok Bank PCL
Branch: Thanon Thepharak, samut Prakan
SWIFT: BKKBTHBK

The GEC issued a Corporate receipt on 1st November 2006 for this amount. Again they collected Euro 2025 as procession fee for IDFM (Immediate Dependent and Family Members) on 7th January 2008 through the same account. Again they collected a huge amount of money from me through the same bank as various charges as listed below:

• Euro 470 as Uniform Charge on 9th January 2008
• Euro 1685 as interview waiver Certification Charge on 8th August 2008
• Euro 1380 as Air ticket surcharge paid on 20th December 2008.

All these payments are made by the direction from Ms. Sadhana Gilbert. Recently she is being arrested by the Police. Now we have no option to contact her and we are not aware about her present residence.

Now also GEC is contacting us through e-mails. They are still saying that the VISA and all other process are 100% completed and it would be send us by UPS courier. After that they again asked that some of the documents need re-endorsement and hence they compelled us to pay Euro 290.

By trusting a registered recruitment agency, we have lost all our savings and we became debtor. I am not a solitary victim of Ms. Sadhana, there are about 360 such persons paid money to GEC as I have paid. In addition to the clients of GISA, there are several other employment aspirants directly paid to GEC by trusting their announcement in the website. The Global Employment Consultant’s website is still alive and they announces several opportunities.

As a citizen of India, I beg you to please enquire about the genuineness of the Global Employment Consultants, Toronto, Canada and take measures to close down their website, if they are found fraud.

Similarly I humbly request you to please enquire about the culprits who cheated the poor Indian job aspirants like me. We have lost all our savings and valued three years of our life by waiting for this employment. I beg you to make an effective enquiry on this issue and help us to recover our money from the culprits.

I am enclosing the copies of Preliminary Confirmation of Employment Offer (PCEO), Corporate receipts and bank transactions details along with this grievance.

I will be grateful to you if you could ease my tension and despair by a right response to this complaint and taking lawful steps to recover my money that I paid to the agent. Expecting an early favorable reply.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Sincerely yours,


Jessy Thomas

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      24th of May, 2010

    I am also a victim of above said crime any one intrested pls contact for a joint movement.
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment