SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Gambler Tobacco companypoor quality

1 Review updated:

For years I have been buying you product in Full flavor 1lb bags and the last few months I have been very unhappy with the quality of your product. I have been finding sticks, big leaves, and the bags don't seem to be as full as they used to be yet the price keeps going up! I am just writing to let you know that in the future I will be trying other products until I find one that I will be happy with. I'm sorry that you will be loosing my business. Good luck in the future, hopefully you will take care of the problem.

Sincerely,
Deborah S. DeWitt

More Gambler Tobacco company Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Do
      Nov 26, 2009

    Last week I tried (for the 1st time) Gambler instead of the more expensive 4 Aces. What a mistake. So many twigs and 'branches'! Tore up the rolls like crazy. Would like to try again, but, don't want to waste money.
    sadly, Dom Fanelli

    +4 Votes
  • Wh
      Dec 23, 2010

    I'm not to upset over the twigs or blown out tubes because of them because i have found out this problem is normal for all bulk tobaccos. I have lessoned the problem by putting a small handful of my tobacco in a small flat air tight tupper wear container and pick the stems and twigs out of it as i make my smokes. My big complaint is the zip locks have come unglued on one side of the bags quite often. 2 out of my last 3 8 oz bags.

    +1 Votes
  • La
      Dec 26, 2010

    I am very dissapointed with the gambler's tube-cut tubes...I have been using Gambler products for years now and every box I buy is defective...the tubes are all bent up...which makes it very difficult to roll them...and to top all that the store just couldn't get and 100's in the stores for month's...guess I'm gonna have to switch product's!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Ro
      Apr 29, 2011

    This is the first time I used this product..it turns into dust as you are rolling it. My rolling machine can't even handle the low grade of tobacco. I can't seem to get the tobacco into the crappy tubes. It's like something they swept up off the floor or even worse. I won't be using it anymore!!! What a waste of time and money. Rose Mary 161

    +3 Votes
  • Jr
      Jul 12, 2011

    To Whom It May Concern, I have been using both tabacco and filters.Every box of King filter tubes I get lately are of very poor quality.The seems are not glued together very well and causes alot of waste.Please fix this problem as soon as possibles, please.Thank You.

    +4 Votes
  • Tr
      Jul 13, 2011

    I have been using the menthol version of your product for two years now. I can put up with the twigs and the like. What I can stand or deal with are BUGS. My last pouch had a caterpillar in it not huge but not small either and very much alive. I researched it and found it was a tobacco leaf caterpillar, was so grossed out. I shook it off chalked it up to a rare oopps. The next day there was another small flying type bug in a new pouch. You, just lost a loyal customer.

    +1 Votes
  • Ab
      Sep 21, 2011

    I purchased a gambler rolling machine August 19, 2011 (Birthday) less than one month later machine quit.I removed rubber bottom and ALL internal parts were busted.I contacted Gambler Company numerous times and have still NOT recieved a reply.I vow to boycott all Gambler products and shout the word about their "non caring" attitude to customers.
    BUYER BEWARE

    +1 Votes
  • Jb
      Jan 05, 2012

    I agree with all the compliants..I dont buy the tabacco because it is to expensive.But i do use the tubes..But i wont buy anymore tubes because 4 out of every ten i use tear or blow out.And as far as the couppons, they are worthles.The tobacco shops here in Oklahoma wont honer the coupons.From now on i will buy a different brand of tubes.I know one person wont break the compnay but everything you guys sell is way to high.20 bucks here for 6 ounces as compared to other brands that range from 16 to 20 dollars per 1 pound bag..

    +1 Votes
  • Jb
      Jan 05, 2012

    your tubes suck

    +3 Votes
  • Pa
      May 01, 2012

    I'm on ssd. Normally I buy pipe tobacco. However I had no choice but to buy gambler tube cut. THIS SUCKS!!! Why is there no experation date on this product??? This bag is Sooooo dry I can't smoke it. Let alone, very hard to roll. NEVER AGAIN GAMBLER!!! Where is the ph # to contact this co. ??? I can't afford to buy ant more thanks to ur high prices. Thanks A LOT.

    +3 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 14, 2012

    My complaint is the tubes I've gotten bent ones unglued ones but really gets me is I pay for 200 tubes in a box and I find anywhere from 4-15 tubes missin out of the box. This has happened more than once. Never mind the quality of the tobacco. I've gotten bags that were full of twigs then other times it seemed like the tobacco was too dry or powder like. I just wish gambler would take more pride in the work they do to makin tobacco products.

    +2 Votes
  • To
      Dec 19, 2012

    I have been using gambler rolling machine, tubes and tobacco for a few years now. Lately I have found that the tobacco only lasts 3/4 of the way through and the last 1/3 is dust which the machine won't handle. I pay a lot for the tobacco, but will be buying another brand until your brand is changed.

    +2 Votes
  • Na
      Mar 20, 2013
    Best Best Advice

    The last three boxes of Gambler tubes have been horrible. Half of the tubes have been bent up really horribly. I've had to smooth out the tubes before placing them on the machine to use. I've had to waste quite a few because of this. Is there a number to call to complain about this besides posting a comment on this page?

    +5 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 01, 2017

    @Nana of 3 Mine too. I am getting fed up. Also the cigarette roller is very poor quality and has to be replaced very often because they break.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 22, 2013

    I have been a faithful gambler user for years. I quit using the tobacco because of the lack of tobacco product and seeing more sticks and less tobacco and the taste changed and was horrible. Also, tonight I opened my tubes to only find out there is 6 tubes missing? Now I purchase your product to only see I was cheated out of 6 cigarettes? I am becoming less and less enticed to purchase your product. What can I do or who can I speak to about my dislike of this product and be reimbursed for a product not to my satisfaction.

    +2 Votes
  • He
      May 16, 2018

    @macirish22 I got sick from the tobacco it has changed & has a strong chemical smell

    +1 Votes
  • Ho
      Aug 08, 2013

    I have been using gambler for the last 3 years and I will be switching to a different filer and tobacco. The filters are always bent and crinkled on the ends and now the last 2 months the tobacco has been terrible, feels funny, can't roll and keep wasting filters. This product has really gone down hill since I have been using it.

    +3 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 01, 2017

    @hobbs 1207 Same here. Big sticks in the bag and the tobacco seems too dry and crumbly.

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Oct 11, 2013

    I have been buying Gambler Cigarette Tubes for 4 years now. The last 4 boxes at least 25-30 tubes have come unglued when tobacco inserted. Store that carries them doesn't care. Isn't anything they can do about it. Just wanted to make a note of this and am considering trying Bugler, Top or ZigZag tubes. The tobacco has had an awful lot of big "STICKS" in it, but like the Gambler Tobacco flavor.

    +1 Votes
  • To
      Mar 17, 2014

    I also have been having problems with the tubes being crushed in the boxes. 3 of the last 5 boxes I have purchased(from different stores) have had the tubes crushed making it a very long process of loading onto the machine. The boxes need to be reinforced somehow to prevent this because if it continues, I will be buying another brand.

    +3 Votes
  • Lo
      Jul 07, 2014

    The last 4 boxes of Gambler tubes that I bought I am very disappointed and will NOT be buying anymore. I've had to throw away half of all the boxes. Impossible to fill with tobacco! It doesn't matter how much or how little tobacco I put in they slip off, or will not fill. I will be going back to my original purchase of Zig Zag.

    -1 Votes
  • Go
      Jul 30, 2014

    I also am very unsatisfied with all the chaff in the bags. If you need new updated equipment, charge another dollar on every bag and get what you need to make the product good. At this point, I'm going to start mailing all the crap back to you % the CEO. We do appreciate the price of the product, but it you keep making it less and less, well. We all know you have people to pay and on and on, but if you keep giving us ### we can't even smoke, we WILL go somewhere else. Top has pretty good tobacco too. If i have to send back 1/16 ounce every time I buy 8 ounces, well you aren't doing your job. Like I said, tell the stockholders to chill. You're making money hand over fist. Remember quality as well, or over the long term you will end up losing your customers to other companies.

    +2 Votes
  • Go
      Jul 30, 2014

    If this continues, We can easily start facebook, and other means. YouTube and many other ways to make you go quality. Remember that. Its not just fought in the courtroom these days.

    +1 Votes
  • Go
      Jul 30, 2014

    I guess you see all the comments about this. So what are you going to do? Change it or face change of product? Its not that hard to change what brand you smoke. :)

    +1 Votes
  • Go
      Jul 30, 2014

    I dare everyone to save all the stems and crap, put it in an envelope and start sending it to the CEO. I bet they will listen then!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 15, 2015

    Is this what u sell ur customers? I found ALL of this in the 1lb bag i just purchased...
    If u ask me, the mass looking picture, looks like mouse or rat hair...
    How disgusting

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 15, 2015

    Post my pictures

    +1 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 16, 2015

    Very upset with gambler tubes as soon as I light them they start burning at the seams I get maybe 2 puffs off 1 of your tubes I will not buy you tubes every again.

    +2 Votes
  • De
      Aug 05, 2017

    @Brenda55 I hate their tubes. They are flimsy and burn way too fast. I end up destroying more than I actually roll. If you want a really good sturdy tube I suggest Golden Harvest tubes I'm not saying I don't mess up a tube every now and then, but out of a box of 200 Golden Harvest, I maybe mess up 10 compared to the 50 or more that mess up on me with Gambler Their products suck. I'm on my 5th roller since January of this year, so if that doesn't tell you anything, not sure what will

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jul 04, 2015

    Just bought a large bag of your tobacco. it's never tasted like this before and it's too moist. why is it so hard to get a reliable and consistent product? no wonder most companies are overseas now and we are going down the tubes faster than you can say take my money and give me crap in return.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jul 07, 2015

    displeased with the tubes out of box of 200 tubes I end up throwing them away cause they crush and I can't tell you I'm liking your product .. buying to eliminate the cost of regular smokes but this is getting down right ridiculous you probably don't even read these .. but you can bet I have enough social websites .. facebook, instagram, twitter and so on ..I hate having tubes needing to ripped up cause of your tubes

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 24, 2015

    I agree with you all, i'm going to make this viral to all ago they know., I bought tubes two boxes a month, and three bags, and most of which tubes break really easy, and don't work as good as zigzags brand, I am very disappointed in this product and will marketing this to all who smoke this brand, ebay a waste of money on these products, and they don't replace them either, better business burro being notified about this misfit product, have a great day, choose your tobacco and product from another if you wanna be stress free

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Dec 08, 2015

    Not much more to add. The bags we have bought have been full of twigs and stems and even larger stuff. Also feels a little damp. I have to prepare the tobacco just like I used to have to clean pot. That's not right. Will be trying a different tobacco for our next bag. A shame as we've been using Gambler Light for a long time. You have got to improve the product if you plan to stay in business.

    We use Zen 100 Menthol tubes, so no experience with the Gambler ones.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Aug 05, 2017

    @White Paws Largo tobacco is good and I use the Golden Harvest 100's

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Dec 12, 2015

    Went through 2 boxes of tubes would not fill them half the way. Went and got another brand worked perfect. Always prefer gambler but not sure what is doing on with the quality so forced to buy another brand that works

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jan 01, 2016

    We have also used Gambler for years and on the rare occasion that I had a problem I was able to reach someone and they resolved the problem (usually that the product was stale). Anyway, we have had nothing but issues lately, either the product is stale, or the stay fresh seal is not attached properly and it disconnects from one side of the bag, so, the tobacco goes stale. You can't transfer it into a ziplock bag because it clings to the bag and you waste or lose a lot. Now I am just trying to find the contact info for the person I dealt with in the past so that I can get the bags replaced. PS. They will need the info on the back of the bag, so keep it until you reach someone.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Jan 11, 2016

    I have been using the 4 Aces Pipe tobacco for a few years now and have been extremely happy with the product. I buy for quality, not price, and after trying several tobaccos found the 4 Aces to be the best I found. I'm a very "picky" or discerning smoker and always take time to pick out stems before rolling, in the past this hasn't been a big issue, because the stems were at a low level. Not exactly sure when it started, but I noticed the bags started advertising "New Lower Price". Indications are since the "New Lower Price" the stem quantity has gone up significantly and I spend hours picking them out, and end up discarding about 1/3 of the bag. I could perhaps live with this except the stem level is at a point there is simply no way of removing them all and I end up with some level in the product I use. Stems are the primary reason I stopped smoking conventional cigarettes, they ruin the flavor of the tobacco; I'm 60 years old, so I remember a time when all stems were discarded. Bottom line is I want the original product and am willing to pay more to get fewer stems. I'm "begging" you to return to the original pricing and to the good product it once was; I really don't want to have to go through the process of finding a different product, but will not be able to continue to buy this one as it is.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Jan 21, 2016

    I have been buying Gambler tube cut cigarette tobacco for years. My first complaint is the last 2 bags I bought were all finely ground tobacco shake and anybody who rolls their own cigarettes knows this makes it very difficult to roll a smokeable cigarette!! Also I buy the Turkish blend and Gambler does not make the Turkish blend in a 8 ounce bag. They only make a 3 ounce bag. I will be trying different brands from now on because I'm not wasting my money anymore on a bag of tobacco that is all shake!!

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 17, 2016

    Looking for corporate headquarters. Anyone there? Just bought a gambler light, blue pack I still have. After rolling a few cigs and smoking them I noticed a smell of dog poop! I have dogs so I thought one of them may have had an accident. I didn't find any. The next day, I smoked some more! Then, my house smelled more like dog poop. That night I smelled my cloths and about threw up! From the smoke of the tobacco it spells just like dog poop! I am not kidding! I still have most of the bag left for your inspection if you want. Reminds me of a good thing I didn't step in it! Gross thought though! I first want to see if a Gambler Rep is reading the post on line and see if Gambler wants to respond! No law suits intended but, it is only if a high ranking official from Gambler calls me. [protected]. Please no scam calls. My wife is a attorney. This will be my first and last request. Thank you, David

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Apr 06, 2016

    We have purchased several boxes of tube cut Kings and the box is short supposed to have 200 tubes and you can clearly see the box is short. When you buy a product and it says you get 200 and their is only 195 wouldn't you feel you are getting ripped off?

    +1 Votes
  • Fy
      Jul 16, 2016

    this is the driest ### i have ever seen, it has by FAR the most stems and ### out of ANY other tobacco out there! I will not waste my money on it ever again and i hope everyone else who wrote a bad comment here has the balls to stop buying it. These companies continue on ripping people off because no one does nothing about it. I tried it twice to be give it a far shot and the result was the same, it can not be rolled, it cant even be put in a tube, if u do manage to not rip it half the tobacco falls out before you can even smoke it! PLEASE, PLEASE people stop supporting this useless company!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Cc
      Aug 23, 2016

    i only buy the gambler tubes because of the fact the store directly across from my house does not sell my preferred brand ( zen filter tubes). when i do buy them i experience the same as all the rest, a whole corner is crushed and its a process to make cigarettes with them. i strongly recommend all you smokers look into zen tubes. they are much MUCH stronger and they come i with 250 tubes.

    +2 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 11, 2016

    Very poor quality. They are flimsy and easily tear in my Powermatic electric machine. I was losing on average 20-30 tubes per box due to tearing. I've since switched to Shargio brand tubes. You get 250 for the same price as the Gambler 200 and they don't tear in my machine.

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 20, 2016

    Last time I buy your tobacco.2 maybe 3 tubes out of 5 always tear just above your logo .I'm using your machine and tubes.Never have that problem with other brands of tobacco.

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Feb 07, 2017

    I have used your product for years, I'm 66yrs young. Lately in your gambler 100 s premium filter tubs 200 to a box, I'm always missing some, 5 to 15. I'm on a fixed income, I can't afford to keep missing these. Isn't there something you could do about this. A big company like your should make sure this doesn't happen, bad business . Thank you, Mr. Richard C.Holland Sr. 1367 falsey hill rd. Towanda, Pa.18848.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment