SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Galahotels.comrefund withheld 2 months continually being told it has been paid / not paid

Review updated:

During my stay in mid June 2015 there was flooding in hotel which meant all guests had to vacate and terminate stay in hotel. I am owed from them around 159 euros and have been fobbed around for last 2 months and I am being told money refunded then not etc, My bank details etc are all in their hands and every email is a waste of time. As hotels.com / expedia.com was my link to them I am complaining to get this refund and expect more as consequence than being ignored for so long. I keep asking my bank and they tell me nothing at all had ever been attempted to be put into my account from this Appart'city in every date they told me they tried to refund me, some 3 or 4 times now.
I believe there may be up to 100 people from the time the hotel was closed who are to be refunded who may be in same position, possibly.

  • Jmary's Response, Aug 14, 2018

    Booked a refundable room with Gala Hotels. Cancelled the room but NO REFUND. Emailed them when they said it would be processed in 3 days and 20 DAYS LATER still no refund. DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE SCAMMERS

Re
Sep 14, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jm
      Aug 20, 2018
    Gala Hotels - Hotel Booking
    United Kingdom

    Booked a refundable room with Gala Hotels. Cancelled the room but NO REFUND. Emailed them when they said it would be processed in 3 days and 20 DAYS LATER still no refund. DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE SCAMMERS

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Aug 20, 2018
    Gala Hotels - Online booking
    United States

    These people are so bad they dont have proper customer service. And they say what we pay is all but at the end we pay more at the hotel. Cheating people. Don't ever use this site!! And i was trying to call them they never responded!! Such liars th y are!!

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Sep 11, 2018
    Galahotels.com - hotel reservation
    istanbul
    Turkey
    galahotels.com

    I have made a refundable reservation with them for an hotel in Lausanne (Confirmation number [protected] ). The next day I had to cancel for personal reasons. They called me to confirm cancellation and promised to refund my deposit. Ten days later, they do not reply to my e-mails and of course they have not refunded me.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Oct 02, 2018
    Gala Hotels - Reservation
    Miami
    Florida
    United States
    Galahotels.com

    I make mi reservation a week ago. Until today the hotel don't have any information about my reservation. We pay in advance more that 1k dollar. Tired of writing this page and they tell me I need waiting and waiting. I don't recommending at all this service

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Oct 31, 2018
    Gala Hotels - I need talk e manager my # [protected]
    Pflugerville
    Texas
    United States
    Galahotels.com

    My mon lost a money we very annoying

    0 Votes
  • Ej
      Nov 12, 2018
    Galahotels - fake service provider
    Turkey
    Czech Republic
    galahotels.com

    DO not order anything from GALAHOTELS.com web site.
    its fake. tehy will not book your hotel but only will také your money

    0 Votes

Post your comment