SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Fryscustomer service - rainchecks

Ma Gilbert, AZ Review updated:

Frys (Kroger) was having the mega event sale. At this particular location the store was out of 3m lint brushes.

Although on the shelf, the items are listed as a participating product for the mega event, the item was not listed in the ad. I did want a raincheck and the clerk suggested going to customer service as the line was long. So, we went to customer service... where I waited for a moment while the clerk purchased 2 powerball tickets, apparently for herself as there were no customers but us around.


Then, the customer service clerk refused to give us a raincheck.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Gilbert, AZ
She checked with the manager who then apparently told her that if it wasn't in the ad, don't write a raincheck. The manager came over and refused to give us a raincheck. This same manager refused to accept a competitor's coupon a year ago as that the competitor coupon was buy 2 (12) packs, get 3 free.
Additionally, the store was holding a buy 5 (12) packs for 10 dollars. I was willing to pay the 10 dollars but also wanted the 3 additional 12 packs. This location is horrendous. The Frys (kroger) locations nearby honored the coupon. The other locations did give me a raincheck. This policy of not giving rainchecks for items not placed in the ad is unjust.
The way these "representatives" of Frys act is outrageous. I do hope they proceed with their strike and are all replaced.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      Jun 20, 2008
    Frys - Terrible experience
    Frys
    Nor
    Dallas
    Texas
    United States
    www.frys.com

    I purchased a Phillips Magnavox TV from Frys on Northwest Highway in Dallas about 4 years ago with a 3 year warranty. From Day 1 I had problems with the convergence and had someone set it upon install and come out again a year later. I was told I would be charged in the future because I could set this myself. I have never heard of having to continually set the convergence. I was put off until after the warranty (and I called repeatedly), then got someone to come out to find the convergence had gone out and it was no longer in warranty. Frys refused to take care of this. I wrote letters, called and went to the store, but to no avail.

    I had a similar problem about 8 years ago with a computer I purchased with a 5-year warranty. I used a loner most of the time during the 5-year period because it was constantly freezing up and nothing they did would fix it. I paid about $2500 for the computer and was offered a $500 trade-in allowance... which I refused. I was appalled that they had to nerve to avoid the warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
      Mar 24, 2012
    Frys - Will Not Honor Ad For $50 Gift Card
    California
    United States
    frys.com

    On March 2, 2012 I purchased a Samsung 7" tablet for my wife from frys.com. On the ad it stated a $50 Frys gift card was included. When the order came, there was no gift card. I called fys customer service & the rep had to put me on hold to talk to someone. He got back on the phone & told me the offer was for in store only. The ad for the product never stated that!! I sent numerous emails to customer service at frys, to no avail.
    I believe that this is considered FALSE ADVERTISING (FRAUD).

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Mar 24, 2012

    most stores have different prices and offers for in-store and online. Did it say anywhere on the website about the gift card offer?

    Assuming it did not, did you not think that was a bit odd while you were ordering?

    It is not false advertising, it is how it works.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
      Mar 25, 2012

    Nothing in the whole ad (or website) that I saw said anything about in store only for the gift card.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Mar 25, 2012

    I am currently looking at Fry's weekly ad, and at the bottom is clearly states:

    "Prices and/or selection shown in this advertisement may not be available online at Fry's website: www.FRYS.com"

    the $50 gift card was in-store only. You have no case.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Oct 25, 2012
    Frys - Giga-poor customer service
    Frys
    Fishers
    Indiana
    United States

    Good prices... that's where the good rating ends. there is one store in our city of over 2 million... happens to be far away from me, but they don't care they make it very hard to deal with them in every aspect, and if unfortunate enough to have to bring something back, & you have planned to do something else within the next few hours... forget about it... you're gonna be parked there for a while. and when it comes to dealing with the inside salespeople... wow! why bother? Approximately 10% of their sales force knows a little bit about what they're doing, the rest appear to be absolute ###s. So I tried something different. let's try frys.com (again good prices) but... mistake! The item they sent me was defective, & the return process takes HOURS, THEN DAYS. Then when I get the exchanged item, it's worse than the first one... Everything about every transaction makes me pause and say "REALLY?" I'm obviously a little more hardheaded than most since I went back for seconds, but never again. I would seriously recommend this store to no one other than my worst enemies.

    0 Votes

Post your comment