SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Forrester UK Holdings LLC / Harassment by Forrester UK Holdings

1 Surbiton England, United Kingdom Review updated:

I closed my retail shop in January 2013. Since then I have been trying to return my credit card terminal. I have found Forrester UK Holdings to be impossible to contact. I receive threatening phone calls from a dreadful woman in America on my mobile phone, usually when driving or shopping when it is impossible to have a conversation. In any case even if I wanted a proper conversation the woman is impossible to speak to, as she will not listen, just rudely talks over me in a bullying way. I can't even remember how I ever signed up with such an appalling company. Certainly if I'd known it was a faceless American company I certainly wouldn't have signed. Elavon recommended I cease makiing any payments to Forrester, which of course I have done so. I am contacting BBC Watchdog and Trading Standards to see what information they have on this dreadful company. If there's anyone out there that can give me more information about Forrester?

Pt
Jan 04, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      Jun 07, 2014

    It will be of interest to people that Forrester UK had a UK consumer credit licence, number 0583965 from 7th May 2005 to 7th may 2011. This licence then appears to have lapsed and new licence, number 0663232, was gained from January 2014 to 31st march 2014, after which they may have renewed their licence under the new arrangements. As you can see there is a gap of well over two years when they did not have a uk consumer credit licence which they are required to have under UK law in order to supply the services that they are supplying.. Licenced or not, THIS IS A BAD COMPANY THAT LLOYDS CARDNET SADDLED US WITH. THE WOMAN "CAROLINE" WHO KEEPS TELEPHONIING FROM AMERICA DOESN'T REALISE WHAT A FOOL SHE IS MAKING OF HERSELF WITH HER LACK OF LISTENING AND STRIDENT DISREGARD FOR HER COMPANY'S UNLICENCED ACTIVITIES IN THIS PERIOD..

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 12, 2014

    I have had a similar problem with this women "Caroline" she will not listen, I returned my card reader at the end of a four year contract a month early, I still paid the rent for that month, but she keeps hassling me for £90.00 as I sent the machine back early.
    She said my contract will not finish with them until I pay this amount.
    As they have no licensed, can they force me to pay?

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 18, 2014

    We have the same problem Alanmb, we got sucked into a card machine contract by Lloyds TSB - who then changed suppliers without telling us meaning basically we ended up with two machines and two contracts . As you never get invoices from Forrester this went un-noticed for many months. Once we found out we tried to return the machine - and met with Carolines threats that we had a rolling 4 year contract & had to give 12 months notice to quit - then pay a penalty !!.
    The machine has been returned months ago (recorded delivery) and Caroline is still ringing 'ALL' our phones every evening chasing even more money - which increases every time she calls. No matter how you contact these bandits - the only person you ever talk to is the very ignorant & rude Caroline in America. Is this company a scam run by one lady - demanding money with threats ? . How do we get rid of her ??

    0 Votes
  • I was totally shocked Lloyds CardNet were linked up with this company - you end up using them by default and become ensared by their unbelievable exploitative terms and conditions. There terms and conditions leave a nasty taste in the mouth as does their customer service attitude. We sent two faulty machines back at our cost (no refund), they ask you to return the unit when you wish to terminate the contract leaving you to believe that it will stop then, however it doesn' t - despite a royal mail signature to prove they received it on a certain day they only acknowledged it a week after I had posted it and then debited from my account the 1 March one month's payment (it is only 13 February while writing) to pay for the whole month of February when we had only had it in our possession for 9 days at the start of February! Even then we have only used it 5 or so times over a yearly period due to it not working (faulty power cable connection) and not being able to get through to them on their phone (I waited 45 minutes on several occasions before on all occasions my battery ran out of power on my phone!) - they also have no telephone number listed on their "website" and no email address making it hard to get hold of them. One would expect an American company to know about customer service but it is not too disimilar to dealing with the UK tax office - they are never wrong and you always pay for their errors! Avoid this company at all costs. They should be shut down and Lloyds Cardnet should get wise as it will damage if it hasn't already their reputation by association when it does. I have never in my seven years of trading known a company like this and never thought I would be driven to write such a review, however I do not wish there to be many more victms of this company and hope this review helps at least those who read it to find another credit card leasing company - if Forresters name crops up - do not sign up to their lease - they seem to exploit new start ups in particular.

    0 Votes

Post your comment