SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ford Motor Companymy 2007 ford edge. transmission problem

Review updated:

I bought my 2007 ford edge about 4 months ago and just recently my transmission started slipping. I take extremely good care of my suv.See the Top 10 Worst Companies in Chalmette, LA I have been reading alot of complaints about the ford edge with transmission problems. Ford needs to recall the 07 edge because of the transmission issues. I'm a single mom trying my best and depending on my vechile to get me around and I am sick of putting money into this vechile.

  • Updated by K.l.b., Sep 24, 2018

    I took my ford edge to my machanic today and only to find out that it's something internal in my transmission that's bad.. I just bought it 4 months ago and now i'm stuck with this big issue. Ford motor company needs to back there company up and fix this issue with the transmission

  • Updated by K.l.b., Sep 28, 2018

    So officially my transmission on my 07 Ford Edge is shot. Got it tested and it's saying internal fault gears 3rd to 4th. This s*** is gonna cost me 3, 000 to get done.. NEVER EVER WILL I RECOMMEND FORD VEHICLE'S TO ANYONE.

  • Updated by K.l.b., Oct 01, 2018

    FORD COMPANY WILL NOT RETURN YOUR CALL.. THIS IS THE MOST HORRIBLE COMPANY I HAVE EVER SEEN.. MY FORD EDGE IS AT THE MACHANIC SHOP AND IT'S LOOKING LIKE I WILL HAVE TO PAY OUTTA MY POCKET FOR A REBUILT TRANSMISSION.. I LITERALLY JUST BOUGHT THE SUV 5 MONTHS AGO AND NOW I'M STUCK WITH A HUGE BILL OF HAVING TO GET THE TRANSMISSION FIXED. I THINK THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND SAD THAT FORD DOESN'T BACK UP THERE WORK. I BET THE FORD FAMILY IS SITTING PRETTY WELL OFF WITH ALL THAT MONEY THEY HAVE. I PRAY THAT FORD GOES UNDER BECAUSE I WILL BE DAMMMM IF I EVER RECOMMEND FORD TO ANYONE... THE MIDDLE CLASS PEOPLE HAVE TO SUFFER WITHOUT A VEHICLE THAT HAS TO GET THEM TO WORK TO PROVIDE FOR THERE FAMILY AND HAS TO PUT THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY INTO SOMETHING THAT FORD SHOULD RECALL... I MEAN COME ON..
    THE ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION IS THE MOST BY FAR EXPENSIVE THING ON THE VECHILE.. THIS MAKES ME BEYOND SICK TO MY STOMACH..

    ..

Kl
Sep 23, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • 9w
      Sep 23, 2018

    should contact the ford headquarters

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Sep 28, 2018

    @9wood I sure will do that. Thank you.

    -1 Votes
  • 9w
      Sep 28, 2018

    @K.l.b. no problem

    0 Votes

Post your comment