The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Forbes Aquaflow Designa (P72) / Fraudulent Behaviour / Cheating / Non Performance of Service by your Esteemed Co.

1 India Review updated:

To, Date:-06.05.2008
Managing Director,
Eureka Forbes Ltd,
P.O.Box No 27002.
Wilson Garden .P.O.
Bangalore-560 027.


Subject: - Fraudulent Behaviour / Cheating / Non Performance of Service by your Esteemed Company

Dear Sir,

We are loyal customer of your company’s products for so many years. We had purchased your product Forbes Aquaflow Designa (P72) on 7th November 2006 from your dealer Vijay Sales on 07/11/2006.[ Serial No:- M/C 3003174 ]

After buying it, too our immense surprise to see that around the month of Aug / Sept it stopped working. Inspite of calling & requesting number of times to your company’s helpdesk, dealer, Service centre that our furniture has been spoiled because of leakage in your machine & our office 6 / 7 employees feel sick, no one turned up for few months then one service person came once & said there is breakage of pipe in the machine & got it repaired. Again after a few days it stopped working then we made the following complaints; but no one had turned up for quite a long time.

Complaint Date Complaint No Telephone No Person Name

04.10.2007 0710-B040448
10.10.2007 [protected] Ms. Yogita / Vikas Repair
23.10.2007 L-113188 [protected]
L-91895 [protected] / [protected] Ms Reena ([protected])
10.01.2008 L-149936
11.02.2008 [protected]
14.02.2008 [protected]
15.02.2008 [protected]
16.02.2008 [protected]







Then one person Mr. Suresh (Mobile no -[protected]) around 19.02.08 or 20.02.08 came & inspected the machine & gave up a quotation in his own hand writing for repairing (PCB-600/- + P.R-130/- + Candle- 450/- +Service Charge- 250/- Total Rs. 1430/-) & 900/- for AMC. He demanded entire money in cash except AMC by cheque.

The above fact is visibly exposing your company’s inability to manage your dealers / service centres.

At our Managing Director home also one of your Authorized Service Centre cheated him. His AMC contract was getting over by 3.10.2007, then also while called your service centre for installing machine at new home, they didn’t turned up, we made various complaints to the company & Authorized Service Centre. But no one helped. Then our Managing Director was compelled to give contract of AMC to one of your another service centre. (Although service was due upto 03.10.07, He was compelled to renew a contract from12.07.2007.

It clearly shows your company’s inability to manage services to the customers.

Kindly make up good the following losses suffered by us, due to the negligence of your company.

1) Get us repaired our furniture. (India Images Entertainment & Software Ltd)
2) Get us repaired the machine upto date (India Images Entertainment & Software Ltd)
3) Give us back our 4 month’s contract not allowed by your dealer while shifting to new home.
4) Filter Water acquisition cost from 04.10.07 to 30.04.08

(a) From 04.10.07 to 31.12.07 = 560*3= 1680/-
(b) From 01.01.08 to 30.04.08 = 560*4= 2240/-
______
Total 3920/-

Failing the same we will be compelled to file a suit in Consumer Court for the same & take other actions.

Regards,


Authorized Signatory

CC:-1) Chairman:- Mr. Shapoor P. Mistry

2) Managing Director:- Mr. Suresh Goklaney

3) Consumer Protection Group, President:- Mr. Anand Pandit

4) Union Health Minister:- Mr. Ambu Mani

5) Vijay Sales (Borivali Office-Sales Manager):- Mr. Nikhil Naram

Enclosure: - (Copy Attached)

1) Bill of Vijay Sales
2) AMC Certificate of our M.D(04.10.06 to 03.10.07)
3) AMC Certificate of our M.D(12.07.07 to 11.07.08)

An
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fe
      21st of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sir,
    This is with regards to Forbes authorized service “Aqua Tech services” Khar Mumbai.
    They are not able to repair the water filter … Forbes model Desina.

    We had signed up a works contract with the above company for one year of maintenance hence the other service personnel refuses to touch the water filter.

    Requesting your help with regards to the above.

    Mrs. C. Fernandes

Post your comment