SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Flowergirldressforless.com / Scam

US Review updated:

I ordered a dress weeks ago. When it didn't show up, I contacted the company. The representative, Shennea, told me that they failed to tell me the dress was out of stock. She had a different dress that she could send me instead. When I told her the date I needed the dress by, she said she couldn't get it to me in time. The company could have sent it Overnight or 2-day priority mail and had it to me in time. To make things even worse, they charged my credit card for the out-of-stock dress and I can't get anyone to return my email or phone call in regards to why my card was charged and wanting a refund. No one ever answers their phone and it takes at least 24 hours for an email to be returned - if they ever respond.

Re
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Oct 08, 2009

    I agree. To top that little note off did everyone here know they cut the tags are their dress's?! Basiclly if they do not have the size you asked for, they "Make" it? I got my dress and was like WTF is this, its way to small and does not measure up! This is a bad company it get your dress from, you REALY do get what you pay for, in their case junk clothing stitched together with cut tags.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
      Sep 09, 2010

    This is the WORST co. I have ever dealt with. DO NOT BUY A THING FROM THEM. They do not respond, good luck trying to speak w/anyone, nothing is delivered on time, and the quality is GARBAGE. Returns read all, but even after cancelling one of my orders before they even processed it; they charged a restocking fee (it never shipped or left their place) plus the $40. + tax shipping . This Co. SUCKS!!! If you don't believe me check out the nightmares alot of others had by google search "flowergirldressforless complaints"

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 27, 2010

    Dear Reader,
    We are writing to address this misguided attack made on the reputation of our company. We are a flower girl dress company that has been in this business for over 10 years and been blessed to dress over a million flower girls for their special day. We find it unfortunate to be addressing a matter such as this; however, we wanted to be able to share with you the following facts involved in this situation:

    -5/21-Friday- Client Maureen McCarthy placed an order online for (1) pageant dress with free ground shipping.

    -After our office closed, the client emailed to us saying that she forgot to select air shipping and so she wanted for us to upgrade her order as well as have a bun-wrap added to her order.

    -On Monday 5/24 (8:20am PST- when we reopened), we emailed her back saying that we would be more than happy to upgrade her order to 2nd day air for $21.94 as well as have the bunwrap added to her order for the $9.99 cost of the item- we simply needed credit card information to be able to take care of this for her.

    -5/25-Tuesday (1:36pm PST), we still had not yet heard back from the client advising how she wanted to proceed. Therefore, we sent her a follow-up email and advised that if we did not hear back from her by 10am PST on the following business day, that we would be shipping her order as it was placed- however, the client still did not respond to this email.

    -5/26- Wednesday 5/26 (that morning)- we shipped her order. We still had not heard back from the client and as stated in the email sent to her from the day before, we shipped out the clients order as it was placed with the ground shipping due to her lack of response to our emails about upgrading to a method of air shipping. *Please note in our experience, a lot of clients email about air shipping and then do not want to go through with adding air shipping and therefore never email back in. That is why we advise in our emails that if we do not hear from you, then we will ship as ordered. In the past we have been blamed for not shipping an order, therefore we always ship unless we are told to hold the order.

    -5/26- Thursday (7:50pm PST- after business hours), the client emailed saying that she placed an entirely new order with 2nd Day air which included both the dress and the additional item that she needed; however, she stated in her own words: “If I don't have it by Friday 5/28 then just cancel the order…If you can't get this to me by 5/28 don't bother shipping.” (Please note, the client did not place this second order in time to receive it by 5/28- our site states that orders require one day for processing and one day for shipping).

    -5/26- Thursday (8:00pm PST- after business hours), the client emailed us advising that the order was needed by 5/28; however, her order has already shipped out as of earlier that morning. This was the first time we had been told a date and we could not upgrade that UPS box as it was already with UPS coming to her. Had we even tried to get this shipment upgraded and paid UPS, they still could not make that date that she had just let us know about. At this point we were helpless in helping her. Even the 2nd order would not have made it on time- as she placed it Wednesday night and if it had shipped on Thursday- it would not have made it on 2nd day air.

    -5/27- Friday (6:56am PST), the client requested the second order to be canceled. Per the client’s request, the order was cancelled under our Policy which is less 15% (which was agreed to through checkout under the Terms and Conditions of the sale, along with the Credit Card Holder Agreement that the client knowingly acknowledged and accepted upon the placing of the order. The fee covers the banking and credit card processing fees that are deducted when a client places an order). She claims that we charged a restocking fee- however, that is not true. She also claims that we charged her tax, however, that is not correct either as she is out of state and no tax was collected.

    -The client was issued refunds on both orders that she placed- including the dress that was shipped. We deducted a total of 19.45 in the cancellation and 10.00 for the original free shipping that was received. Please note that even though she said that she needed the dress for an event that weekend, the box was opened and the dress was taken out and was with her almost 2 weeks before sending it back.

    -On 6/3, the client filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau stating that “we did not ship her order in a timely manner…and emailed for days with no response”. This is simply not true- We had sent multiple emails and follow-up emails to the client requesting her urgent response so that we could get her order shipped by the date needed- and also offering to adjust her existing order with upgraded shipping so that it would arrive in time.

    We did verify that the emails that were sent to her where received. She even used the same email address to file the complaint with the BBB, so we know that this is a working email. Instead of contacting me as the owner (my email is with BBB) or even contacting our CSR department, she simply went to the BBB. We had no other choice but to defend ourselves with the facts. After going through the BBB process, the BBB shut down the case in our favor on June 20th.

    So now we are in September- it has now been over 3 months and yet she is still looking for ways to defame our company’s good name. As soon as we learned about her most recent malicious postings, we immediately placed a total of three phone calls to her in which we left her voice mails on 9/10/10 at 10:24am PST and on 9/13 at 9:06am PST when we simply asked that she contact us back so that we could come to some sort of mutual understanding on this matter.

    All of this over $29.45 – I feel badly that she has tried so hard to damage our good name over $29.45. Most importantly that this could have been resolved without her creating such negativity had she only contacted us.
    The facts are that she did not place her order in a timely manner to arrive to her by the needed date that we did not know about that date until 1 day before she needed it and the other box had already shipped. We incurred the cost of her dress, the credit card fees of her original order, the shipping of that dress, then again the credit card fees from the 2nd order. We have spent huge amount of staffing resources with her 2 orders, then again with the BBB, and then again with this complaint including calls to her to work this out which she will not respond to.
    Because this client has placed this on public forums, and if there are any questions to this response, they may be directed to me as the owner as I will be more than happy to answer any questions about this.

    As you can see, extensive amount of time has gone into this situation including labor and heartache that must be taken into account for these malicious attacks. As the reader, it is our hopes that you can understand the situation and the stance that our company has taken on this issue. Unlike any of my competitors, I have personally been working in the garment business for 23 years. My business was built on word of mouth and in all my years of doing business I would have never thought that someone would take such a personal attack against the business that I love so much. Any of the vendors that we have relationships with will tell you that we work hard and are always on the side of helping our clients- even taking loss or working overtime to help get an order to a client. Also I encourage you to take a look at the comments on our site from clients that have written in- read them and make a decision. You have to think about being in the bridal business for all this time and that we have dressed over a million flower girls- that is a lot of mothers and brides that we have taken care of. We have worked hard to be the place that clients come back to. I find it very unfortunate that this particular person has taken an attack and find it necessary to blame us for their poor planning as we worked around the clock to try an accommodate her requests and to make this a special day for her and her daughter.

    As of writing this response, the client has been issued a final refund of $29.49. In looking back, I just wish that she would have contacted us and again- it must be mentioned that we only knew of her upset through her submitting her complaint to the Better Business Bureau back in June 2010 and her most recent posting as of September 2010 through this forum.

    It is our sincere hopes that as the reader, you are able to see the facts of this situation and can better sort through the truth behind this and understand that our goal in being in this flower girl business has always been- and will remain to be fair and honest with our customers and to work diligently in all of their requests.

    Update to this as of 9.28- we contacted the BBB again regarding this complaint and they advised that she could be leagally liable for these unfounded postings.

    Warmly,
    Belinda Sarooei

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 27, 2010

    Dear Reader,

    This response letter is addressing the posting left by Candice above about receiving a dress that did not fit. We receive all of our garments fresh and new directly from the local manufacturers and the tags are put in by them when the garments are made and they are all marked by them. In the rare event that there was a tag missing, we would have immediatly made this right as every garment must have an instructions tag for us to sell it. In the event that there was not one in the garment, any and all of my staff know that we would take the garment back in and we would send a prepaid label to correct the issue.
    Being that the client did not leave any info in this email nor contact us or me directly, I do not know who this client is and if they even have the correct company as this does not sound right.

    If there are any concerns about this comment, you may contact our offices directly at:
    [protected]@flowergirldressforless.com

    With Kind Regards,
    Belinda Sarooei
    Owner, Flower Girl Dress For Less, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 18, 2010

    I wish I had read these comments before ordering a dress. The measurements of the dress I ordered were not what I received. My dress was 5" shorter than what Flowergirldressforless showed on their website. Unfortunately the only solution they gave me was for me to return the dress so they could measure it themselves. This left me with no dress for my daughter. I'm afraid to order another dress because what they claim as measurements on their website appears to be false.

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      May 03, 2011

    Stay away from "FlowerGirlDressForLess!" The dress I ordered was several inches smaller than the measurements posted on the website. BELINDA: this is an important problem to fix when you are selling dresses ONLINE! I still have not received a refund after mailing them the dress and spending a lot of time trying to fix this problem. Their customer service is horrible. I'm out $50 (dress plus return shipping) and I have no dress. Please, save yourself some wedding stress-- DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Jun 09, 2011

    The negative posts are both posted under anonymous aliases which is suspicious . It is unethical to launch attacks to online companies and hide behind a phony name. For all we know, these could be posted by competitors to discredit our good name. If you in fact have any issues, please contact the company and your issue will be resolved by our customer service team, as do all other issues. Additionally- what makes this more suspicious is that our dresses are FREE EXCHANGE with a prepaid label and we respond within the day on any RA. Additionally, all of our CSR agents are highly trained and ALWAYS go out of their way to help clients and we pay even for overtime for them to do so. There are no names to any of these people NOR have they contacted back on any emails that we have sent in this forum. The truth is that we have been in business longer than any of our competitors and we go above and beyond to help everyone of our clients. All of of vendors, including Disney know this. If there is an issue with the client above (if they are real)- then it could have been addressed directly to me instead of leaving it on this forum or they could have at least left their name for us to properly respond and address. Any questions about this and complaints board can be addressed directly to me as I am- along with my great team- always be happy to help and assist.

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Jan 28, 2012

    1/27/12- Recent update to this complaint board- we had similar weird complaints on other forums and we further researched with our attorney and asked for the IP addresses and names of the persons doing so. After investigation with the legal departments of yahoo and google- they were forthcoming with the names and ip addresses of the bloggers. We found out that they were not our clients, nor our order numbers, but worst of all many were linked back to known competitors addresses- even one of them was linked to the home address of the owner of one of our competitors. Shameful, unethical and could be pursued legally. Warning to those who post. We are currently asking complaints boards to remove these comments. Me and my amazing staff work so hard at helping all of our clients and I never thought that competitors would stoop to that level. Again, if anyone has any questions about any post they see, they may email my office directly attention to me as the owner, Belinda Sarooei

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Jan 29, 2012

    It's me, "BeenScammedByDressCompany." I posted my complaint a while ago, but was surprised today to be notified of the company's response. Belinda, I wish you spent more time measuring and advertising your dresses accurately, training customer service reps properly and giving prompt refunds when they are the right thing to do. You would HAVE and NEED less time to write extensive defenses of your company's piss-poor performance on websites like this. I AM NOT your dress-making competitor! I am an elementary school teacher in Michigan with a really sweet daughter who needed a dress... I have had great experiences ordering online from ebay and many other online vendors. From those positive experiences I mistakenly thought it was safe to order from your company. You shipped me a dress with dramatically different measurements than those advertised, you quibbled with me AT LENGTH about how you were blameless in this, you asked me to ship the dress back to you at my expense, and then made me wait for a refund which never came back in full. You finally cooperated with me-- again, still not with a full refund--when I got my credit card company involved and filed a complaint against your company. The only reason I am spending my time responding to your preposterous claim that your "competition" is slandering you is because a.) It is FALSE. and b.) Other busy moms like me deserve to be warned away from your company.
    Please-- SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS! Shop somewhere else!

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 16, 2012

    To the mother- that recently wrote a response. I am truly sorry that you feel this way about our company- the tone of your email was regretful. Our company offers free prepaid labels for exchanges and I am sorry that we were not able to correct this order to your satisfaction. Once again, please accept my apologizes that we were not able to make you happy with the purchase.

    +1 Votes
  • Zs
      Mar 16, 2012

    I didn have a little misunderstanding with the company at the time of my order, but it was quickly resolved by management. They didnt have the dress I ordered first time, but they offered me a refund or a replacement. After I have ordered my second choice, being really close to the date I needed it, the company went out of their ways to help me get the dress in time! The representative who handled my case was really helpful and respectful! I would recommend this company to anybody who wants quality dresses for affordable price! Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 08, 2012

    i ordered a dress form Flowergirldressforless for a week that was 2 weeks away from that date, and was told i would receive it 7-10 days. i got the dress a month later!!! I cant get a hold of anyone to speak to. i e-mailed 3x with no response called during their office hrs(which are lousy). I am so very disappointed.

    +1 Votes
  • Go
      Oct 22, 2012
    Flowergirldressforless.com - Will never buy from them again
    Flowergirldressforless.com
    United States
    flowergirldressforless.com

    I purchased a child's flower girl gown for a wedding. When ordered it did not indicate final sale or "special order", I looked carefully at the fine print; now it does, three weeks later. I asked to exchange for smaller size. Took several emails to get an answer yet they were willing to exchange it. Wedding called off. The dress was never removed from the box and it has been less than 30 days since it was ordered. They refused to give a refund stating it was "special order AND final sale, no refunds or exchanges". The web site NOW has it listed as "special order". Only wish I had printed original information prior to purchase. I am out $127.00; Customer service very poor. No way to reach by phone, I tried many times. E-mail turn around is horrible yet they say 24 hrs, try 2-3 days if then. Will never buy from them again. Not sour grapes here, true experience.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jan 17, 2013

    I would recommend you guys to go through all the details they mentioned on their website before placing your flower girl dress.I went online and was very impressed with the website and the variety of styles to choose from for girls. I found exactly what I was looking for with all the accessories too .Firstly they forwarded me the wrong size later I emailed my query of getting the right size. They replied the same day telling me they were out of stock but with the help of their customer service department I chosen another dress of my choice.What a deal, I got the entire outfit for under $70

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 18, 2013

    I hope this review dissuades anyone who reads this from purchasing anything from this website. First off just as some of the other 1 star reviewers of this site the actual size of the product I purchased does not match up to the sizing chart on their web site AT ALL. my son is usually a size 7 he has two other dress jackets that are size 7 that fit him perfectly, the jacket I bought from http://Flowergirldressfo… measured out to be a size six and the pants with the suite size 5.

    Also just like every one else is complaining about, the color of the vest is not the same as the one I ordered and they will not accept a return for exchange for a different size because "Any thing under $40 dollars is considered a "red tag" item"; and is not eligible for exchange or return. The only problem there is that like 95% of items on the web site is under $40 you see a lot of items listed at $39.95 so if anyone asks for a return because of Flowergirldressforless's incompetence all they have to do is say:

    "Thank you for emailing in and we truly regret that you were not pleased with your order.

    As a reminder to site, the return/exchange Policy states that any "Items from our Red Tag sale category as well as items marked Sale are sold as Final Sale and cannot be returned or exchanged".

    Please understand that when an item is sold below $40.00, it is sold at a loss therefore we cannot accept the order in for exchange or refund which we truly regret."

    So, 95% of the items on the website they are selling at a loss??? LMAO... Do yourself a favor and order from a different site because if you do order from these obviously smarmy individuals there is a 95% chance that you will be kicking yourself in the a$$ later. P.S. If anyone has a size 6 jacket but a pants size 5 child in need of a suite I'll give it to you for free, at least someone will get something good out of this ordeal. (This is the yelp review I wrote about these jerks I urge you all to write one star yelp reviews as well, this company sucks!!! I wish I would have read up on them before ordering from them.)

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 21, 2013

    I need to retract the statement above, after the weekend was over I was contacted by Belinda and she has bent over backwards to put things right. I honestly believe my problem was a simple mistake that was then mishandled by the production manager after the fact. I 100% believe Belinda is a straight up decent human being who honestly cares about not only about the way her company is portrayed but she really cares about her employees and customers. Maybe our relationship started off a bit rocky but I can say with all honesty that I would definitely do business with them again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment