SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

FedEx Groundnon delivery attempts

Review updated:

Package Tracking #[protected]

I received a notification in the mail that 3 delivery attempts were made at my home for this package.

My wife works from home. At no time was there ever an attempt made to deliver this package. No one from FedEx rang our door bell, no attempt notification was ever left at our door.

I followed the tracking on the web, kept saying out for delivery. Then we receive this card in the mail saying 3 attempts have been made and I would have to go pick up the package at a FedEx location.

I was also home for a time due to being sick and I can also witness that no one ever came by from FedEx to ring our doorbell attempting delivery, including leaving a notification on our door that an attempt was made.

I had to go to the local FedEx center (sick with the flu) so I could show my ID to prevent this package from being sent back to the company I purchased it from... ridiculous.

The person responsible for making deliveries is not performing their job properly and should held accountable for not doing so. Maybe this person should be trained to do something else, or not work for FedEx.

Bu
Jan 28, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Jan 29, 2017

    Here is the tracking for this item.

    Date/Time
    Activity Location
    1/23/2017 - Monday
    3:58 pm Delivered Jersey City, NJ
    Delivered to recipient at FedEx Ground
    2:41 pm Held at FedEx location for recipient pickup JERSEY CITY, NJ
    Package available for pickup
    9:20 am Returning package to shipper JERSEY CITY, NJ
    Shipment was not picked up within required timeframe - Unable to deliver shipment - Returning to shipper
    1/18/2017 - Wednesday
    10:47 pm Delivery exception JERSEY CITY, NJ
    Future delivery requested
    1/10/2017 - Tuesday
    1/07/2017 - Saturday
    12:03 pm Delivery exception JERSEY CITY, NJ
    Customer not available or business closed
    6:39 am On FedEx vehicle for delivery JERSEY CITY, NJ
    1/06/2017 - Friday
    12:42 pm Delivery exception JERSEY CITY, NJ
    Customer not available or business closed
    6:33 am On FedEx vehicle for delivery JERSEY CITY, NJ
    1/05/2017 - Thursday
    12:58 pm Delivery exception JERSEY CITY, NJ
    Customer not available or business closed
    6:51 am On FedEx vehicle for delivery JERSEY CITY, NJ
    4:06 am Arrived at FedEx location JERSEY CITY, NJ
    3:52 am At local FedEx facility JERSEY CITY, NJ
    1/04/2017 - Wednesday
    7:14 pm Departed FedEx location KEASBEY, NJ
    4:30 pm Arrived at FedEx location KEASBEY, NJ
    1:17 pm In transit CHICAGO, IL
    1/03/2017 - Tuesday
    1:07 am In transit CHICAGO, IL
    12/29/2016 - Thursday
    11:04 pm Left FedEx origin facility ANAHEIM, CA
    7:22 pm Arrived at FedEx location ANAHEIM, CA
    2:19 pm Shipment information sent to FedEx
    12:00 am Picked up ANAHEIM, CA

    0 Votes

Post your comment