The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

fastdownloadarchive.com / stole my money, cannot log in, no support

1 MN, United States Review updated:

I just paid $4.99, validated my account, logged out, tried to log back in - over and over again - and it says my name or password are incorrect. They are NOT incorrect. The only way to contact support is to sign in. I'm more concerned about how they're going to use my credit card than anything else.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sc
      11th of Jun, 2009
    +1 Votes

    From: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Subject: Re: (Case XXXX) Fwd: Fw: Please cancel this membership immediately - Transet ID XXXXXXXXXXXX - 2009-06-05
    To: "Customer Support"
    Date: Thursday, June 11, 2009, 8:31 PM

    Thank you for the refund, however... let me be clear. I did not click the 2 extra boxes regarding joining the bonus sites ("Additional Offer Pro version to starlightpass.com and CuteCouples.com). I have screen shots indicating what I picked and didn't pick.

    Much like on the "Secure Billing Page"... the "Secured by thawte" click to verify is only a photo (if you click on it, it doesn't take you anywhere else to verify). These websites and transactions are MEANT to create a revenue stream without providing any services and using the threat of reporting "New Members" regarding chargebacks (after these people discover they've been had)... even the mythical $4.95 (88% off) charge turning into $19.95 and if the charges are reversed, you get to keep $9.95 of it.

    This is a numbers game and you all are counting on the gullibility of people in order to gain "legally" a revenue stream which guarantees positive cash flow.

    I am on to your scam... and I am not the only one.

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/fastdownloadarchivecom-c203490.html

    I will do what it takes to expose this to the light of day. And hiding your contact information regarding your registrar will not protect you for long...

    And if any insidious activity is directed towards me after this email by following the email header... you can be sure that activity will be both logged and gien to the proper authorities.


    ------------------------------------------ On Tue, 6/9/09, Customer Support wrote:
    From: Customer Support
    Subject: Re: (Case XXXX) Fwd: Fw: Please cancel this membership immediately - Transet ID XXXXXXXXXXXX - 2009-06-05
    To: "XXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
    Date: Tuesday, June 9, 2009, 9:39 AM

    Fastdownloadarchive offers check boxes that are above the submit button that ask if you want to join our bonus sites as well. You chose yes.

    Obviously since you don not want these memberships I have refunded your transaction. Because our bank is located over seas it can take up to 7-10 business days for the credit to show up on your bank statement.

    Customer Support
    support@slickcash.com

    -----Original Message-----
    From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Date: Mon, 8 Jun 2009 16:08:05 -0700 (PDT)
    To: Customer Support
    Subject: Re: (Case xxxx) Fwd: Fw: Please cancel this membership immediately - Transet ID xxxxxxxxxxxx - 2009-06-05

    What does http://www.fastdownloadarchive.com have to do with cutecouples or CamwithParis XS?

    I followed the directions verbatim from the website in question. The charge is STILL there (and it isn't for $4.95 as the site indicated, it is for $19.85.

    Automated messages and vague instructions will not dissuade me from pursuing your company with the xxxxxxxx State's Attorney's office concerning the deceptive practices your company engages in.

    xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx

    ------------------------------------- On Mon, 6/8/09, Customer Support wrote:

    From: Customer Support
    Subject: Re: (Case xxxx) Fwd: Fw: Please cancel this membership immediately - Transet ID xxxxxxxxxxxx - 2009-06-05
    To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@yahoo.com
    Date: Monday, June 8, 2009, 10:48 AM


    If you sales receipt show up as cutecouples or any other site please go to https://secure.netbilling.com/gw/native/selfservice1.2?110238746613

    If it showed up only as CamwithParis XS please go to https://secure.netbilling.com/gw/native/selfservice1.2?110066438124

    From here you will be able to cancel your trial/membership online. You must have the email address you signed up with and the username and password to the site.

    Customer Support
    support@slickcash.com

  • Cl
      15th of Jun, 2009
    +1 Votes

    fastdownloadarchive.com, cutecouples.com and moviebox.com are all envolved in defrauding internet users. I know nothing about www.slickcash.com but being related to the above mentioned theives I would NOT trust them either and NEVER deal with them. They ripped me off and I had to cancel my credit card.

  • Pe
      22nd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I just got sucked into to there scan and now have to cancel my credit card l did not even get a email to activate my acount and they took out $49 AUS instead of around $7 AUS

  • Kh
      23rd of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    i just want to sign up for the membership for $4.95 and not for the promotion but by mistake i made the payment for $39.95 also. please give me back my money as i am a very poor man.

    thanks

  • My
      23rd of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Call your credit card company and file a dispute. I did this with a Chase account. They got someone on the phone from the company (a customer service rep) who promptly refunded the charge. I also asked that they take my e-mail addy off their porn mailing lists. They said they would, but this apparently hasn't happened as I continue to receive upwards of 5 hugely off-color spam porn e-mails per day.

  • Nt
      4th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    fastdownloadarchive.com - Read my blog to learn exactly how this SCAM operates
    United States
    fastdownloadarchive.com

    Check out http://filescams.blogspot.com/

    There I explain how these scams work, what to watch out for, and how to get your money back if you already have been a victim.

    This site, like many others of the same nature, is just a SCAM intended to get you to hand over your credit card details so they can charge you whatever they like. Do NOT be fooled - they don't actually have any content!

    The BIGGEST sites that do this are:

    latestdownloads.net
    nowdownloadall.com
    idownloadaccess.com
    idownloadunlimited.com
    inowdownload.com
    downloadaccess.net
    deluxe-downloads.com
    download-mart.com
    downloadprovider.net
    baydownloads.com
    files-express.com
    filez-express.com
    myfiles-express.com
    mediafiles-express.com
    files-netexpress.com
    expertload.com
    download-zzz.com
    onestopdownloads.com
    fastdownloadarchive.com --
    downloadprofessional.com
    warezaccess.com
    downloadkeeper.com
    filefortune.com
    filefixation.com
    downloadnova.com
    10xdownloads.com

    Stay informed and let's all work together as a community to spread the word and put an end to this criminal activity once and for all. This has gone far enough, for far too long...

  • Pa
      26th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes
    fastdownloadarchive.com - Fake/scam site, unauthorized charges
    Fastdownloadarchive.com
    United States

    Stupid typical scam site phishing garbage. do not, i repet do NOT, go to this site and give 'em any of ur private details (email, and specialy credit card or payment details) because that is the last you'll ever see of it! i got scammed by them but eventually got my money back cuz i convinced VISA I that was ripped off and froced a chargeback on these ###. same league as other sites out there (i.e. downloadaccess.net) which are all designed to do one thing: steal ur money. DON'T BE STUPID!

  • Mr
      28th of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes
    fastdownloadarchive.com - Stupid, typical scam site phishing garbage!
    Fastdownloadarchive.com
    United States

    Do not, i repet do NOT, go to this site and give 'em any of ur private details (email, and specialy credit card or payment details) because that is the last you'll ever see of it! i got scammed by them but eventually got my money back cuz i convinced VISA I that was ripped off and froced a chargeback on these ###. same league as other sites out there (i.e. downloadaccess.net) which are all designed to do one thing: steal ur money. DON'T BE STUPID!

Post your comment