SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Farfetch.comthey do not honor what they've put up on their website and neither do their suppliers

Review updated:

I ordered a pair of Volta boots today at the price of EUR100 and shortly after I received an email from RBS confirming that my payment successfully went through I received another email from Farfetch saying that my payment has been refused and hence my order cannot be completed. I emailed them again and got a reply saying my credit card would be credited for the amount charged few days later so in fact my pament did go through. So i went to the website to check on the boots again and the price had gone up to EUR168, this all happened within 3hours since I placed my order. Farfetch intentionally cancelled my order so they could mark up the price. They DO NOT honor what they've put up on their website and neither do their suppliers. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SHOP!

Do
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      Nov 16, 2010
    Farfetch.com - Very disappointing online store
    Farfetch.com
    United States
    farfetch.com

    Very disappointing online store, I have purchased Italian coat which was priced 760, plus shipping another 70$, and when it arrived they charged me additional 300$!! there's no contact phone to reach them. Avoid this store! I have 3-years everyday online shopping experience and that was one of the worst! It is the same scam store as Raffaello-Network, AVOID THEM!!! If you want to find original European stuff to buy, go to Gilt.com. You will never be disappointed, they have better prices and super service! And you'll never be charged additional amount of money for no reason! I would wish to give 0 stars!

    0 Votes
  • Ff
      Nov 16, 2010

    Hello
    I am writing from the farfetch.com team as we wanted to have the opportunity to explain a little more about the site and the situation you have experienced. Firstly, allow us to express our disappointment that you have not received the service you anticipated. Secondly, we would like to reassure you that we are a legitimate website and not operating a scam. You may not have realised this from shopping on farfetch.com, but the site is a marketplace for very reputable independent fashion boutiques from around Europe and North America. The additional cost you have experienced is due to import duties incurred from importing items from an European boutique to a US shipping address. Currently farfetch.com prices are shown excluding sales tax and import duties – the duties are then calculated by US customs and are to be paid by the customer to UPS upon delivery. You can find out more information regarding this on our website: http://www.farfetch.com/changeCountry.aspx. We are looking into options to ensure more clarity for the customer on the issue of tax and import duties as we appreciate it can be a confusing issue.  On the point regarding no contact phone number, at present we do not offer this service but it is something we hope to be able to offer customers in the near future. In the mean time, we offer online support via our Help & Contact Us pages – where we have a team of Customer Service advisors, on hand to respond to your queries http://www.farfetch.com/pag97.aspx. I hope this information helps.

    The farfetch.com team.

    -3 Votes
  • Sc
      Dec 15, 2010
    Farfetch.com - I was scammed out of money
    farfetch.com
    United States

    I believe this site is a scam. I returned an item, which they claimed for 3 months didn't arrive, and then I finally got an email saying they received it 4 months later. However when I inquired about the item they refuse to answer my emails about how to arrange for a refund or a return of my item to me. I have effectively been scammed out of the $250.00 that I spent on the glasses. They have no number to contact, so there is no means of confirming information with a human being.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 13, 2011

    Oh, that's bad.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 29, 2018

    @Joana The same thing happened to me on my first oder with them this year. They sent me the wrong item and wouldn't refund me; "so busy with the sale" from Ryan P. I made a call to my bank as 3 months had passed and no refund as they claimed they lost it. So the customer is left holding the bag...hmm. Then, foolishly another order was placed and the zipper was defective. Nobody tried it on. I telephoned Farfetch right away, and I put a notation on the receipt about the defect. The item was received back to the boutique in Italy who claimed I removed the tag! A total lie! Farfetch has the garment, however I have not been refunded for a garment that was purchased in August. It is now going into Dec. Farfetch expects you to wait and wait until they get their act together. Under no circumstances are you to take matters into your dependable hands. They will have nothing of the sort and a subsequent battle will ensue as you try to wrest your money from their despicably dishonest hands. Now they are claiming they delivered an item to me, that I have yet to see. I regret his exchange of views. I have daughters that I purchase for and Farfetch has made it a very distasteful endeavor, indeed. I have never received an apology for the outright lie about the tag being removed on a garment. Hugo M. said, "we were going to give you a refund but since you have placed a temporary credit aka a chargeback, we are not going to credit you now." I would agree that there are some unsavory characters involved in this business. From past experience, I am 65 yrs. and I have been around the block, so to say, Farfetch had definitely placed themselves at the top of the list for extremely callous bad service.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Dec 21, 2011
    Farfetch.com - They way they interact with their clients is totally FAIL
    Farfetch.com
    United States
    farfetch.com

    As for a online store which sell luxury brand, and ppls who are willing to pay more than $1000 for their goods. they way they interact with their clients is totally FAIL!!

    0 Votes
  • Ob
      Jan 26, 2012
    Farfetch.com - This store is not worth your money or time
    Farfetch.com
    United States
    farfetch.com

    I had received a shirt that was damaged. They would not accept a return even when I sent photographs of the damage. This store is not worth your money or time.

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 18, 2012

    How come there is no one reply this serious complaint ?

    0 Votes
  • St
      Apr 13, 2012

    Last week I had my first shopping experience with far fetch. I ordered a pair of Jimmy choos which arrived in 3 days. However, when I tried the first shoe it was clear that the size was not suitable for me, so I put the shoe back in the box and asked for a return on line. Yesterday I received a call from far fetch saying that the boutique is refusing my return as the shoes appear to have been worn and are damaged. Of course, I explained that I only wore the ONE shoe ( the other one I didn't even remove from the box) and I demanded a full refund. The lady said she would check with the boutique again and revert to me. I surely regret not taking any pictures of the shoes before returning them... I am now waiting from them to tell me if they accept the return ( otherwise I'll be stuck with a pair of shoes I don't want, which have possibly been worn by someone else and I'll have lost €600). whatever happens I'll never buy anything from far fetch again and I urge anyone who is reading this post to do the same... It all looks like a big scam to get people's money. I would appreciate any advice on how to handle this. Consumers have rights and should not have to be bullied by any faceless internet site...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 29, 2018

    @Stylianou do a chargeback and get your bank to work for their customers. However, Farfetch will punish you for that! lol. My response is late but something to think about. They did the same thing to me. They lied with no apologies. We should all get together and 'storm La Bastille!'

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 03, 2012

    I just ordered from them and they over charged me. The price on line with the original checkout was over $30 less than what they billed my credit card for in the end. Furthermore, then I was charged an additional $15.50 fee on top of the order which was not even in my bill. This is ridiculous!!! Don't buy from Farfetch.com. Buyer's beware of their scams.

    +1 Votes
  • Po
      May 07, 2012

    I ordered sunglasses from farfetch, for a week I corresponded with them about the order. They ask me a run around question about my card which I used to purchase the item and the last emailed she requested for a bank statement which I refused to submit. I cancelled the order. a week later went back on site and try to purchase the same item through PayPal but the same requirements is asked to provide them with etc etc. and a bank statement. Never have a problem with any online shopping which I have been doing for 3 years. I don't know about farfetch...I think they're an absolute scam behind those designer apparel and outlandish boutique to lure people to submit financial Info...beware!

    0 Votes
  • So
      Oct 06, 2012

    Dear Farfetch team,
    There was a fraudulent transaction made via the AX card ending with number XXXX XXXXXX X6655 early this morning around 1am on 7OCT12 for USD 42 (MYR 120.22) after conversion.
    Please stop the purchase from reaching the fraudulent customer. We have blocked the above AX number plus have made a police report,
    Contact the following persons for further details:
    Paramala Devi at 603-[protected]
    Soranam: [protected]@hotmail.com

    Your assistance to stop the merchandise from reaching the fraudulent customer is highlty appreciated.
    Yhanks

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 22, 2012
    Farfetch.com - Stay far, they are hassle
    Farfetch.com
    United States
    farfetch.com

    Horrible! I had to submit my order twice because the company could not ''verify'' my credit card details, regardless if i emailed them numerus times copies of my personal data. They are unprofessional as they come! They refunded my credit card twice and then apologized! Stay far they are a hassle!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 21, 2012

    I better to read this website early before go to online shop farfetch.com. I bought 2 pair of shoes last month. You know what? all broken, make me so sick, angry and lost money, they did confirm this is not broken and not going to return fully refund to my account. What the scams website.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 30, 2013

    No it is NOT a scam!!! There are a lot of bad reviews so I felt the need to rate my positive experience. I bought an authentic Fendi wallet from a gorgeous boutique in Italy. I was pleasantly surprised! I checked the actual location of the boutique before I purchased since I was a bit skeptical. Everything matched and was perfectly OK. Their site is a pain to checkout at times though! I was also able to get free shipping with a one day free shipping promotion they were having! DHL ships in 3-5 business days MAX anywhere in the world so that was AMAZING! I also got one heck of a deal on the wallet! I'm super happy so 5 stars for the deal and free/fast shipping!

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 29, 2018

    @chewbaka happy for you. but your experience seems remote right now as I read all of the unhappy customers. There will, of course be some positive reviews but in retail, 'you are only as good as your last sale.' Quite frankly their last bad sale reviews seem to be exponentially spiraling out of control.

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Aug 03, 2013

    Tried to order from farfetch on a sale day. They said my order didn't go through even though I sent it twice. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they said she was too busy to take my call. It took me over 4 phone calls to try to place the order. By the time I was able, they said they wouldn't honor the sale price. Their service is terrible!!! I would never ever order from them. You shouldn't either . They are a big scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mc
      Aug 06, 2013

    Farfetch returns policy is a joke. Dhl did not pick up due to some glitch with the paperwork. Even though I'd clearly made the return requests within the five days, the problem was not fixed until the sixth day so I lost a thousand bucks on a blazer and skirt that is too small. I was promised a credit for the skirt which never materialized. Do not shop here! Try netaporter or yoox. Not worth the risk. They may not intentionally be running a scam, but the end result is the same. I shop online for nearly everything and they are, bar none, the worst site I've ever encountered.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Jan 20, 2014

    I doubt about its authenticity. I paid twenty two hundred Australian dollars for alexander McQueen handbag, which is thirty percent off already. I waited ten days for them to process the order, which is way way too slow. The delivery is good, which took three days from Italy to sydney. However, the handbag does not have authenticity card and a box. It just has a bag and a small card in the inside pocket that says alexander McQueen and the number from 0 to 9. I had never bought alexander McQueen handbag before. But I bought Louise Vuitton, prada, saint Lauren, all of them have authenticity card with a unique item number in it. I got worried. I don't want to pay more than two thousand buy a fake one. I called farfetch, they said they will contact the store in Rome and send me the card if they have. I am still not happy, the card should come with the bag. How the hell I know they just give me a random card. After four days, they email me that they don't have a card!!! What can I do? I do love the bag, but I dont feel comfortable buying a bag without authenticity card.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 26, 2014

    I thought Farfetch would be as good as Mr Porter. I was so wrong.
    I purchased a pair of shoes for myself and wife. The wife had created the account and therefore we used her Credit Card as payment. Everything went good at the start and didn't think anything. Next day we received 2 emails saying "We're really sorry to tell you that we've had to cancel your order. We've been unable to authorise your payment details which means that we cannot complete the transaction and ship your item(s)."
    I called the customer service line and they just advised that it was cancelled and couldn't explain why. I asked to speak to their financial department but they said no one is there at the moment. This got me thinking as how a business selling LUXE goods cannot tell me why my credit card has decline. The customer service rep said feel free to process the order again..I was like why would I when I know there is nothing wrong with our card! I asked her if she could talked to someone in the financial department and call me back and she said yes. From the tone of her voice she didn't really give a S**T and I knew no one would call me back.
    Now im just waiting for my money be released back into our credit card. Its been 2 days already so hopefully soon.
    Please do not buy from this amature site. I dont think they know what they are doing. Mr Porter or Net a porter is so much better and more reliable.

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 29, 2014
    Best Best Advice

    "I thought Farfetch would be as good as Mr Porter. I was so wrong." Me too. I had the exact same experience when I paid with my Mastercard, except they actually did debit my card and then cancelled my order! Why, I still don't know! Still haven't received my money back after 2 weeks. Spoke to my bank who advised me to just cancel the card and get a new one just in case this is a scam! So not only did I go through the hastle of trying to reach an apparently non-existent customer service department for 5 days, but I don't have a credit card for the next 10 days.

    I've tried several online retailers and absolutely nothing compares to the rubbish customer service I experienced with farfetch.

    +4 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 30, 2014

    Hey Michael Stewart,
    So what happen to your money? Im still waiting for mine and its been a week. I will give them a call in the next few days to see what is happening with my refund. They did send me an email advising of the refund but its really slow.
    Is your bank going to refund you that money?
    ive told all my friends about farfetch...its a whole scamm...its like they running a brothel or sumthing

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      Dec 29, 2014

    what a scam!!! my husband bought me a pair of earrings for xmas and when I went online to process a return, it directed me to customer service. I phoned them promptly only to be advised that they do not accept returns on earrings due to "sanitary conditions" - what???? I put them in my ears, not my bum!!! Alcohol wipes and the sanitary condition is neutralized...then they point me to the very last sentence in their returns policy - which is different than their "refunds" policy or the gift return policy they list on the invoice they sent my husband when he placed the order - and there in the very bottom of the fine print is even finer print that says they do not accept returns on any earrings. THIS IS FRAUD!!! My husband spent $1500 on earrings that he fully expected to be able to return if I did not like them. I am disputing the charge with American Express who will surely support my refund once they investigate the circumstances under which FarFetch operate and am hopeful they penalize them for their fraudlent and underhanded business behaviors.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Mar 17, 2015

    Do not ever purchase anything from Farfetch.

    Their return policies and codes are intentionally ambiguous so that the retailer reserves the right to refuse you a return. Thats the scam they're running. Contact your banking agent, tell them about the situation, and open a claim.

    I asked a customer service agent what size shoes I should purchase in a specific brand. He provided me with poor information, and when the box arrived it was the wrong size. Although the box had only been in my possession for 1 day, Farfetch told me they reserve the right to deny my return. That means I was provided with falsified information that led to an errant purchase, and somehow, I'm culpable for their mistake.

    Never purchase anything from Farfetch. It's a scam. They will do anything to ensure that returns cannot occur. Don't talk to their customer service agents, speak to your bank.

    0 Votes
  • Hn
      May 10, 2016

    I have the same problem, I bought 2 Dsquared2 jeans for my boyfriend for his birthday. I've been waited for like 7 days and they sent me a message saying " We're really sorry to tell you that we have had to cancel your order as we have been unable to authorise your payment details." The fact that they already took $1, 130 from my bank account via PayPal. I called them up and they couldn't explain why, the girl sounds like she was yelling at me over the phone for asking too many questions. I asked her what should I do, I really want the items for the birthday and all she told me was wait for the money to release back to my bank acc and fell free to order again. Like wtf are you serious?

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Jul 21, 2016
    Farfetch - I was scammed
    farfetch.com
    VL
    Russia

    Dear people, never ever buy ANYTHING on this website. They are scammers. You'll just give your money and you'll never get anything in return. I've ordered jeans a MONTH ago and it's not here and I've contacted DHL and they told me that jeans were never even SENT to me. Never ever think of ordering from that webiste! It's a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Aug 19, 2016

    I was looking at a two Givenchy Cadi jackets on Farfetch. One magnolia with sleaves and one pastel green without sleeves. The cut is different and the 'Givenchy' label is placed in different places in the jackets. I think these (definitely at least one of them) are very good European copies; I do not believe that they are the real deal. Especially the cheaper of the two jackets. There is something not right about the cut that I would not expect to see in a designer jacket. Shop with care at Farfetch...

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Aug 19, 2016

    I was looking at two Givenchy Cadi jackets on Farfetch. One was light green and sleeveless and the other was a magnolia colour with sleeves. I noticed that the 'Givenchy' label is sown in different places inside the jackets. There is also something wrong with the cut; especially the cheaper of the two. The jackets are cut differently and the finish of both jackets is 'off'; to be honest, they do not look how I would expect a genuine Givenchy jacket to look. I think these are very good (European? Chinese?) copies and not genuine designer. Shop at Farfetch with care...

    0 Votes
  • As
      Jun 14, 2017

    I have experience with Farfetch their customer care team are friendly and they ship me order timely. But the shirt is little big the me size. Could anyone can tell me that, do they accept return shipping or not.

    http://www.clothingric.com/blog/farfetch-review.html

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Aug 28, 2018
    Farfetch - Order did not arrive and 2 months later we're still waiting for a refund
    United Kingdom

    If I could post zero stars I would. My husband ordered a bag on 15 December, we have no bag and we still don't have a refund ! Farfetch say they have to 'investigate the matter with DHL'. Our contract was with Farfetch not DHL and you can see from the tracking number on to DHL's website that our parcel has never been delivered.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Aug 28, 2018
    Farfetch - the delivery
    United States

    i've ordered CK UNDERWEAR And one of them reached to me different color i personally have no problem with it but D&G bikini top and bottom from different boutiques from farfetch the top has reach to me but the panti hasn't reached yet what is wrong

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Oct 31, 2018
    Farfetch - Fraud
    United States

    Somehow my credit card was used in a fraudulent purchase with this site for $2, 445.00. Luckily my credit card provider alerted me immediately and my card was subsequently cancelled, which causes all sorts of frustrations for me. How someone got my card number I will never know, as I have never used this site or heard of it before.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Nov 12, 2018
    Farfetch - [protected]
    Taipei
    Taiwan

    I'm writing to complain about an item I've purchased a month ago that hasn't arrived yet, it says on the tracking device that it has arrived but I haven't received it yet, all the other items I've purchased at the same time have arrived so I'm not sure what the problem is, can u help me...? Here is the item no. [protected], thank u!

    Ellen

    0 Votes
  • Iv
      Nov 13, 2018
    Farfetch - This company hasn't obey their promise - for my Order ID : N87TX5
    Hong Kong

    Before your customer service promise via the below e-mail that yours side will refund the cap cost include my order shipping cost, but finally when check with my credit card statement, it doesn't refund include my order shipping cost. Also, I log the case about this matter, there is no one rely over 24hrs, very bad service company.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Mar 06, 2019

    If I could give NO STARS I would! I ordered two dresses, neither fit. Sent them back in less than 3 days in pristine condition. They received the return 16 days ago and are giving me some run around about the condition of the returned items. What BS! They are in the same condition i got them in. They are dealing with the vendor (Marchesa Notte) who both shipped and received the return. I do not care about how their business works, I want my money refunded $1390! I just disputed through Amex because I am tired of calling every two days and being told it's going through, it is not! Buy from a retailer you know, these people excel at giving the runaround! Bad experience!

    0 Votes

Post your comment