The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Family Equine Horse Dealers in NY / Posts deceptive information on website!

1 Groton, NY, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Family Equine can thank their friend Brande Graham for my post. I am doing what everyone seems to be doing by posting a complaint. STAY AWAY from FAMILY EQUINE ! They are a manipulative group and after communicating with their customer and friend Brande Graham, reading what Lorraine or Robert Aicheles posted on their Website @ www.familyequine.com. I do believe the complaints posted against this business are TRUE. Brande and Family Equine have done a good job of convincing for real.

They are con artists, they have posted FALSE DECEPTIVE AND MISLEADING INFORMATION on their website to MISLE and CON customers into believing that they are HONEST and TRUSTWORTHY people. I am going to post this as a brand new complaint, because they DESERVE it.

I sent Brande Graham and email regarding her comment she placed on this Complaint Board (directly above) in defense of the Family Equine. I wanted to see pictures of the horses she bought from Family Equine. Brande offered people to write to her for references and ask to see pictures of the horses she bought. I asked her twice for pictures and she never sent them.

Lorraine Aichele asked Brande Graham to set me up . She sent me a harsh email letter, in defense of her friends... But on Family Equine's Website today, Lorraine Aichele is making it appear that I contacted Brande out of nowhere and that people have been terrorizing them and targeting their customers. Lorraine or Robert writes " Here is a sample of an email sent to a INNOCENT CUSTOMER that bought Neon". What they failed to post on their website is my ORIGINAL letter to Brande regarding her comment, and how she emailed ME at least 6 or 7 times. Here is my first email letter to Brande through the Complaint Board:

E-Mail from "Dottie Tarricone" to "Brande Graham" at brandegraham @ https://www.complaintsboard.com
Mon, 14 Jan 2008 08:10:44 -0800

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion regarding Family Equine. They have been in business for over a decade and only have a handful of references. Why do you feel that these complaints against them are false?

You have no right to invalidate another persons feelings or experiences they have gone through with the Aicheles. Documentation doesn't lie. Everything has been backed up to include who the Aicheles associate with.

They have a very BAD reputation and at least 35 people have come forward with horror stories of their own. To include complaints about Patchwork and how they sold donated items and pocketed the money. There was also a story how Cornell gave them a horse for the Patchwork disabled riding program and they sold it for profit instead. Whether any of these people post a complaint is up to them.

I suggest you take the time to get on the internet and research CJ Oakwood as well as Dr. Benjamin Turner.
I would like to see the pictures of the horses you bought from them from the beginning. Send them to my email address.

Brande Grahams Email Back to Me (check out the time):

Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 08:13:46 -0800 (EST)
From: Brande Graham"
Subject:
Re: Family Equine
To:"Dottie Tarricone"

You are correct, everyone is entitled to their opinion of Family Equine and the way they do business. My First hand opinion is not based on what I have read, not what I have heard not what I think may be true, but on my personal first hand experience with them and the horses I have purchased from them.

They have never sold me a horse that was a surprise when I got home, they have all been horses each with their own personality, and I believe that Robert and Lorraine told me the truth about every one of their flaws known to them, as well as their good points.

I'm sorry that maybe your personal experience with Family Equine may have not been as mine was, (5 times over by the way) always good. Matter of fact I'm the only one that bucked up to save Neon from going to auction and I know they are thrilled that he will have a loving home. I am a true horse lover as I believe Lorraine and Bob to be as well.

As for CJ Oaks I do not know him, and probably never will and if they choose to do business with him that is their business, not mine or yours. He's under attack because of his views on horse slaughter, it may be harsh. but it is unfortunately a fact of over population of horses and not enough resources to care for them. As for my views on horse slaughter, It is a horrible way for a horse to die, but I ask you is it worse for a horse to be left in a snow and ice covered field with no food or water to starve to death?

If you are truly concerned for the welfare of horses you should be attacking the back yard breeders or premarin companies that produce PMU foals,( Premarin (including Prempro, Premphase, Prempac, and Premelle) is a drug made up of conjugated estrogens obtained from the urine of pregnant mares -- put out in many forms (pills, creams, injections, patches, vaginal rings) and is used to reduce the symptoms of menopause in women or women who have had a hysterectomy. It is also prescribed to nearly eliminate the risk of osteoporosis (the brittling of bones) and reduce the chance of heart disease in women over 50).

Dottie I ask you what have you done to be pro-active as far as "saving the horses?" Lorraine and Bob are not getting rich doing this, nor do I think they are trying to, I believe they do it,to match up a horse lover with a horse that needs to be loved.

Here is MY email Responding to hers:

EMail from "Dottie Tarricone" to "Brande Graham" at brandegraham @ https://www.complaintsboard.com
Mon, 14 Jan 2008
Brande,

Have you ever seen how horses are murdered at the slaughterhouses? There are many videos posted on the internet.
Copy this into your web browser http://video.hsus.org/?&fr_story=af238f6e5ce156726675a947debdeab0ad670054
This is what YOUR friends, the Aicheles, support and you along with them.

Maybe after viewing this video, it will change your view on why horse auctions should be shut down for good and they will but I doubt you will even look at it. 1000’s more horses are killed at slaughterhouses than those who are left to starve or freeze to death or left to die in someone’s pasture. Whoever harms or kills an animal are losers.

I am a very outspoken advocate against animal abuse of any kind, to include mares being bred in factory farms for their urine. So much so, I can quote: For close to 66 years since Premarin has been prescribed, millions of horses have been forced by humans to live in deplorable conditions and then are slaughtered when they can’t produce urine anymore. There are over 700 factory farms in operation where at least 80,000 mares live their entire lives penned in tiny stalls, unable to lie down or turn around. The stalls are deliberately narrow to prevent the pregnant mares from turning around and detaching the cups that collect their urine. The pregnant mares live in what are called“pee barns”. Most suffer from untreated UTI’s and are in constant pain. The PMU foals are sent to auction by the millions and slaughtered.

The Aicheles have been in business for over a decade and there are only a handful of people who stand up for them. I never said I bought a horse from them. Where did you get that impression? I may be investigating them for all you know. What I will tell you is we have so much evidence stacked against these people its mind boggling. Let me ask you this? Why do Bob and Lorraine change their website around so frequently? They were trying to missile their customers into believing they are these good Christian folk who aren’t into abusing animals,when in fact they are.

The website www.myspace.com/endrodeoabuse shows what they are into. Look at the picture of Bob shooting a gun off the back of Dance Hall Doctor. They had the audacity to post this statement “we under no circumstances advocate violence towards animals”

They were going to send Neon Nights to auction who probably would have ended up being trucked out of the country for slaughter. Does he still have that large sore where his girth goes? You speak out of both sides of your mouth. You saved Neon Nights from the very people you are defending. You think horse auctions are OK where most horses are killed, yet you are against the production of Premarin.

The Aicheles have you under their spell. I, personally, think you are just like them. You claim to be a horse lover, yet what are you doing to advocate for their rights. People like the Aicheles eventually fall from Grace and that is exactly what is happening to them right now. If people have posted comments against them, again, you have NO right to invalidate their experiences, feelings, or emotions on what they have experienced first hand. Their feelings are REAL and they are VALID. Compares to a woman being raped by a man and is told that she asked for it. Please send me pictures of your horses. I didn’t see an attachment there.

Brande Grahams Response to this letter:
Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 18:36:18 -0800 (PST)
From: "Brande Graham"
Subject: Re: FYI
To: "Dottie Tarricone"

Dottie, I don't know what you are talking about... we were debating experiences with the company family equine, my personal, and your... well you don't have any experience with them. But you must of had tons of experience in feedlots, auctions, etc... from the way you write. I understand that you are passionate for your cause... what was it again I forgot when you started to attack my cold feeling less heart.

I challenge you to put the shoe on the other foot, you own a business do the best you can it take pride in it and then have some nameless, faceless, people attack it... with no evidence. Wouldn't you want people that have had good experience to stand up for you. I am being honest with my experiences.

My Email Responding to Brande's above:E-Mail

from "Dottie Tarricone" to "Brande Graham" at https://www.complaintsboard.com
Mon, 14 Jan 2008

There you go again. Calling the people who posted the complaints against the Aicheles Nameless and Faceless people. Your comments are very cruel and cold towards others. They are NOT nameless and faceless people. They are human beings who have valid complaints and have been hurt by these people.

For your information, your friends are under some serious investigation. If there wasn't evidence, there wouldn't be an Investigation going on. The people who filed complaints have photographs, documents, website advertisements, emails, telephone conversations, videotapes... It is AGAINST THE LAW to post false information on the Internet.

Evidence doesn't lie. Lorraine has denied posting website advertisements or sent email letters. Like they put themselves up on the internet? Everything has been handed over to the proper authorities. I am sorry, but I am ending it here.

You are obviously a very loyal friend to them but I would let them fight their own battles. The only advice that I can give you is to continue being their friend and supporting them over the next couple of years.

If the Aicheles are the people you say they are, then they have NOTHING to worry about. Right? I will not be answering any more of your emails.

Brandes email:

Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008
From: Brande Graham"
Subject: Re: Family Equine

To:"Dottie Tarricone
Dottie... we all see what we want to see... and some of us have experienced it... I shared with you my first hand experience of dealing with Bob and Lorraine, but it just wasn't the experience you where looking for, so it must not be real...? right?

E-Mail from "Dottie Tarricone" to "Brande Graham"
at https://www.complaintsboard.com

Mon, 14 Jan 2008 18:24:55 -0800

Brande,
You seem to forget the comment you posted last November under the complaint about the Worthless Registration Papers. You blew off your mouth before even reading the complaint- and said whoever wrote the complaint must be "Mentally Disturbed".

That post was pulled by the Complaints Board by Court Order- as evidence.

Again, Just because someone posted a complaint against the Aicheles, you invalidated his/her feelings and emotions by making the comment the person must be suffering from Mental Illness. Are you a Psychiatrist to make such a Diagnosis?
I've got your number.

Brande's Email to Me:Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 17:42:35 -0800 (PST)
From: "Brande Graham"
Subject: Re: Reply
To: "Dottie Tarricone"

you have my number? are you threating me?

I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT SHE NEVER HEARD OF THE PHRASE " I'VE GOT YOUR NUMBER" HUH?

E-Mail from "Dottie Tarricone" to "Brande Graham" at brandegraham@https://www.complaintsboard.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon, 14 Jan 2008 18:24:55 -0800
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------NO, I am not threatening you nor do I have your telephone number. The phrase "I've got your number" means "I m on to you."

I don't know whether to laugh or cry at this point.
I looked this up for you ON THE INTERNET before you contact the State Police Computer Terrorism Crime Unit.

"I've got your number"
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------Posted by Lap of the Goddess on November 22, 2003 "where did "I've got your number" originate?
means "I know what you're up to"


Lorraine or Robert Aichele then posts this on their Family Equine Website below only ONE Email letter I sent to Brande Graham. She left out Brande's letter to me WHO BROUGHT UP PMU MARES FIRST and she says:
"If you are truly concerned for the welfare of horses you should be attacking the back yard breeders or premarin companies that produce PMU foals,( Premarin (including Prempro, Premphase, Prempac, and Premelle) is

She purposely leaves out EVERY SINGLE email letter that Brande Graham and I sent to each other. Like I said before,

STAY AWAY from this business! They are manipulative and coniving. They have posted DECEPTIVE MISLEADING INFORMATION on their website to MISLE and CON customers into believing that they are HONEST and TRUSTWORTHY people. And that they have been targeted and victimized out of the blue by people.
Go to www.familyequine.com

They write under my email letter:
Can anyone believe this garbage???? This is pure terrorism and will be dealt with as such. What in GOD's name does any Premarin or horse slaughter have to do with us? Look around you folks, there are many, many folks selling horses in New York besides us, and many folks selling many more than us. This email and all others just like it have been turned over to the FBI for terrorism, You have no rights to terrorize my customers and my family. Why would anyone in their right mind say these things? Buying one or two horses from an auction or sale and getting them good family homes is a service to the horse world. “

And…We do not promote horse slaughter in any way, nor do we abuse any horses here now or ever on our farm.

Yeah, they do promote horse slaughter because they SELL horses at auctions to get rid of them and associate with CJ Oakwood who is a huge advocate of horse slaughter. The Aicheles don't buy just ONE or TWO horses from auctions to RESELL- they have bought and sold close to 40 horses they got from auctions since June, 2007.
They have bought and sold 100's of horses from Auctions over the years!

Brande even confirmed that in her email letter to me saying "Matter of fact I'm the only one that bucked up to save Neon from going to auction". If Lorraine or Robert Aichele EVER contacted the FBI or State Police and tried to fool them by withholding evidence they would be arrested for reporting a false incident.

I am going to do what everyone else seems to be doing, POSTING A NEW COMPLAINT.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      18th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    We have real terrorists in the world doing horrible things and Family Equine is going to bother the FBI with an email? One that wasn't even written to them? And one that wasn't even threatening? Are they for real?

    Our United States military is fighting the REAL war on terrorism and dying for our country every day. How DARE these people downplay REAL Terrorism when soldiers are DYING for THEM?

    They are a DISGRACE to our country to compare a stupid email letter to a REAL terrorist threat.

Post your comment