SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Exxonmobil / beware of this scam!

United States Review updated:

From: Marlinda Cachini <[protected]@ashiwi.org>
Subject: CONTACT MR. ROBERT K. ANTHONY.?
To:
Date: Saturday, June 6, 2009, 9:40 AM

THE EXXON-MOBIL OIL COMPANY
PLOT 1 - 16 EXXON-MOBIL LAYOUT,
WUSE ZONE 2, WUSE, ABUJA. NIGERIA.

Attn: Selectee

OFFICIAL CASH PRIZE WINNING NOTIFICATION.

You have just won $386, 500.00 USD (Three hundred and Eighty-Six
thousand, Five Hundred United States Dollars) in cash in the on-going
Exxon Mobil Awards Promo. You are to Contact Mr. Robert K. Anthony
immediately at award.[protected]@gmail.com or call (+[protected],
for more information and proceedures of claim.

Your verification number is: (EM-389-6373, FGN/P-073-92).

CLAIM REQUIREMENTS;

Your Full name:
Full Contact Address:
Telephone number/Mobile number:

Yours Sincerely,
Marlinda Cachini
Online Co-ordinator.

THE EXXON-MOBIL OIL COMPANY
PLOT 1 - 16 EXXON-MOBIL LAYOUT,
WUSE ZONE 2, WUSE, ABUJA. NIGERIA.

IMPORTANT: 18 years and below are not allowed to particapate in this
rewards programme.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Oct 29, 2008

    their prices are TWICE the average. disgusting

    0 Votes
  • Ff
      Nov 22, 2017

    @mark schwartz Yep! Twice at least

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jul 27, 2009

    This is an absolutely classic example of the "Nigerian eMail scam".

    Under no circumstances respond in ANY WAY to such eMails. Even sending an eMail back telling them how much you hate them is a bad idea, as it proves your eMail address is live (i.e. has a real person at the other end - you!) Simply delete the offending mail, or if your mail program supports it, delete & block sender or add to your junk mail list.

    Don't waste your time and effort responding to the scammers, as there's a guy out there who will do it for you. Check out this website. Some of the stuff he gets the scammers to do is hilarious:

    http://www.419eater.com/

    I'm not affiliated in any way with this site or its creator, but it's so clever, I wish I was!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Si
      Sep 27, 2009

    THIS IS A GENUINE LINK. MY SISTER HAS BEEN BENEFITTED BY IT. NOW SHE IS ON A WORLD TOUR. CURRENTLY SHE IS IN ROME.

    -1 Votes
  • Mn
      Nov 06, 2009

    I got a similar email. Said this:


    From: "Exxon Mobil Oil Company" <[protected]@mail.com>
    Reply-To: [protected]@sify.com
    To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
    Subject: Promo Draw
    Date: Thu 11/05/09 08:35 AM

    You Won $850, 000.00 from EXXON-MOBIL Promo Draw.
    Contact Mr Harry Bent with your full name, full contact
    address, phone, ocupation.Email: [protected]@sify.com


    Also, I'm absolutely sure that Sidd isn't someone paid to say that it isn't a scam, or even the scammer himself. Nope. No chance at that!

    -2 Votes
  • Th
      Apr 20, 2010

    I just got this in my personal email, i'm glad this site is here...

    Date: Tuesday, April 20, 2010 2:12 AM
    From: EXXON-MOBIL 2010 AWARD <[protected]@geneseo.edu>
    To:
    Subject:
    Size: 2 KB


    We are happy to inform you that you have won the on-going EXXON-MOBILAward
    draw of £500, 000.00.GBP Full Name: Address: Phone:Country:

    Verification Number:EM-389-6373, FGN/P-073-92

    Contact ExxonMobil Award Processing Officer Mr. Grant Vesill for claims of
    your funds.

    Email: [protected]@9.cn
    Tell: +4470-4571-9571

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      May 14, 2010

    I just got the email. E500, 00 contact Mr. Grant Vesill. Looks like Exxon has plenty of monumental awards to give away in 2010...NOt! PHOne number was +4470-4571-9571. I want to call the number to see who answers.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      May 29, 2010

    I got one too - but it's from Mark Anderson from the MICROSOFT EMAIL PROMOTION AWARD 2010


    Subject: EMAIL WINNING NOTIFICATION
    Date: 5/29/2010 9:49:33 A.M. Eastern Daylight Time
    From: [protected]@vip.cybercity.dk


    You have been awarded the sum of £1, 625, 000.00GBP in the MICROSOFT EMAIL PROMOTION AWARD
    2010.Cont Mr Mark Anderson with your names, address, phone to Email:
    microsft.[protected]@w.cn or call +4470-4571-9571 for moreinformation on this award.

    0 Votes
  • Ud
      Jul 12, 2010

    they were sent me like the above mail from different id saying that. you have won 500, 000, 00 Under 'B' category.

    0 Votes
  • Ud
      Jul 12, 2010

    me too have the same type of mail from different lottery like in the name of microsoft, Exxon mobil, worldcup promo winner like that. they mentioned in that, they have selected the mail id randomly and award prize for those persons... pls help me in that and make me clear about whats going on...

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Nov 15, 2017

    I just recieved a sms saying i won 12.3 million but i have to goto the u.k. to pick it up! Since im in the u.s they said a lawyer will handle it! I just had to send the lawyer $600-$900! Depends on what option i chose!! Janine with the number 305-712-1343 is a very good liar!! Please beware!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment