Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

EVERYCONTRACTOR / Rebuttal

Las Vegas, NV, United States Review updated:
1
Contact information:
Phone: 888.881.7253

Being the Director of Customer Compliance of this company, the complaint that i have is the fact that there are 2 sides to every story. I would like to offer the following information regarding these unfortunate complaints from our cherrished clients. In response to these reports, it would be a lengthy process for us to pull up the records of each of the customers records due to the lack of company or customer name to search. What I would like to offer is for anyone reading this response to either check us out at EVERYCONTRACTOR.COM or call our toll free number at 888.881.7254 24 hours a day 7 days a week for any additional information. We would be more than happy to answer any questions and address any concerns of the involved parties or any person reading this.

With Regards

Matt

Director of Customer Compliance
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Gr
  15th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

EVERYCONTRACTOR - Scam or Rip-off Artist?
EveryContractor
3600 N. Rancho Dr.
Las Vegas
Nevada
United States
Phone: (800) 538-3797
everycontractor.com

I joined Everycontractor on 6/18/07 with a featured listing and received 2 leads on 6/25/07, and rejected both of them ( actually the same job ) because it wasn’t on my listing.

On 7/5/07 I received 2 new leads ( again for the same job ) and accepted them but was never able to contact the customer after the initial contact. I was still hopeful the system would work and spent time updating my profile to get it refined, so when I got several calls about upgrading to a preferred listing, I finally upgraded on 7/9/07 for $3, 000.00 with a guaranteed return of $45, 000.00 or a refund.

Since that time I have received a total of 8 leads ( for 6 different jobs ), and updated my profile 27 times from 6/18/07 until 9/15/08 that equates to 3 times a month – more than the required quarterly update.

Of the 8 leads ( actually 6 ), I accepted 5 of them but never got any work because I couldn’t contact the customer for the first 4 and the last lead ( 6/15/08 ) was actually for a commercial job that after reviewing the specs, the portion I would have been bidding on actually was already contracted to a sole vendor, and was in the original specifications and not added as an addendum.

I tried to contact Everycontractor after the year was up on 7/5/08 using their web site feedback, email, and by phone but received no response until my last phone call on 9/30/08.

When I finally got through to a customer service rep ( I was told that the 3 names I had for a coordinator didn’t matter – all reps handled all accounts ) and explained that I wanted to know the procedure for a refund as guaranteed. The rep told me that wouldn’t be a problem but need to get my account file and put me on hold for several minutes.

I was told that the refund wouldn’t be possible without further review because I didn’t live up my part of the agreement. When I questioned him what wasn’t done, I was informed that one of the leads given on 9/22/07 ( Saturday ) wasn’t picked up until 9/25/07 ( Tuesday ). I told the rep that I had been trying to contact the customer and had been in contact with Everycontractor the whole time getting additional help from them in the attempt when I was told to finally reject the lead. I was told that made no difference, to records didn’t reflect anything except that I didn’t accept or reject the lead within 24 hours – this was never discussed at anytime during the contact attempts.

I was then told that that the last lead was also outside the pickup limits. The lead was given on 6/15/08 and accepted on 6/16/08 when I contacted the customer and he agreed to send the project specs and drawings. When I told him the lead date and accept date, I was told that I exceeded the time limit by 2 hours.

I was told that I would be contacted about the refund guarantee and in the meantime my account would remain active and that I would start receiving more leads. Since that time I have not received any leads, emails or phone calls, nor had any of mine returned. In addition I cannot login to my account.

It cost me $ 3, 000.00 for this lesson. Don’t make the same mistake – stay away from Everycontractor.com and ER Management.
Kd
  31st of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This company calls repeatedly utilizing a super chummy approach to atempt to refer a "supposed" client to us due to our superior approach (all sales person talk---trying to sweet talk you into their scheme). We have repeatedly explained to them that our service is available to homeowners and that we have no interest in their services in screening perspective clients. We have asked them to not call us. We are then met with surliness and rudeness versus apologetic behavior. We feel that they are a total nuisance and an unnecessary filter for anyone's search for a contractor.
Ev
  28th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Every Contractor IS a scam. We were scammed out of 1000.00. We would log in and there would be bogus leads posted, but we were NEVER contacted via email or fax which was our preferred method of contact. So OF COURSE, we were going to be late in responding. You have to updated your stupid profile every month even when there is nothing to update. They make it just about imposible to follow their rules just so they have a guaranteed loop hole to get out of paying back their "guarantee". Notice "Matt" doesn't even have a last name. SCAM!! Oh, yes "Matt", lets go check out company on YOUR website and read your bogus testimonials.
Ri
  12th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

EVERYCONTRACTOR - Misleading promises
RCM Electrical, LLC
Kentucky
United States
Phone: 502-545-7425

After reading several of the complaints against everycontractor.com, I understand what the hubbub is about. Personally, I consider them to be liars and scam artists, only out to rip off whoever is naive enough to buy into their bunk. I just finished talking to one of their so called company managers, who wanted me to invest $4, 000 in order to make $60, 000 guaranteed. Once again, even tho' I would be listed as a preferred contractor, there is no way of knowing how many others I would be bidding against..hell, I'm doing that now for free. Why would I pay $4, 000 to do what I'm already doing for nothing? I have already sent a letter of complaint to my state Attorney General stating that they couldn't even get my profile correct. I only wish I could've stopped them from doing business in my state entirely. The good news is I've only given them $500. I consider that money as being tossed into the garbage; I know I'll never see a return on my investment. My advice to anyone who receives a call from them- HANG UP IMMEDIATELY!!!
Ri
  2nd of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Everycontractor.com is nothing but a scam. Everyone, BEWARE! I was taken for $5, 000.
All of us who were basically scammed need to report them to everyone who will listen. That means the BBB of Southern Las Vegas, the Federal Trade Commission, Nevada's Attorney General Office (Bureau of Consumer Protection), your credit card company etc.. It takes time to do this, but unless enough of us do take the time, these rip-off artists will continue to get away with this. If nothing else, these agencies will take up their time, and maybe it will get a little uncomfortable for them!!! Don't be complacent--file the complaints now!!
Ri
  2nd of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
File complaints against these crooks! Even if you don't get any money back, you have to try!
Ha
  19th of Jan, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

EVERYCONTRACTOR - Everycontractor.com makeover
United States
everycontractor.com

Hi! I work at Everycontractor and I have seen some recent changes and I’ve got to let you guys know:

I'm not sure if you know this, but Everycontractor.com recently changed its executive management team including Vice President of Support and CEO. New management was put in place and they’ve been meeting left and right. They are making changes within the company. They are also making several new changes to all the products. Based off all the feedback they found online, they are putting in new procedures to make the products better. If you have any feedback or complaints at all, I suggest you call in and share your opinion. It's better to speak up, and let someone within the company know, so they can address it.

Just so you know, I will be posting this around numerous websites. It’s not a campaign, just my view of what is going on from the inside.
Tr
  28th of Jan, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

EVERYCONTRACTOR - Scam
EveryContractor
United States

Hi! I work at Everycontractor and I have seen some recent changes and I’ve

got to let you guys know:

I'm not sure if you know this, but Everycontractor.com recently changed its executive management team including Vice President of Support and CEO. New management was put in place and they’ve been meeting left and right. They are making changes within the company. They are also making several new changes to all the products. Based off all the feedback they found online, they are putting in new procedures to make the products better. If you have any feedback or complaints at all, I suggest you call in and share your opinion. It's better to speak up, and let someone within the company know, so they can address it.

Just so you know, I will be posting this around numerous websites. It’s not a campaign, just my view of what is going on from the inside.
Ba
  12th of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am in the same boat and they are threatening to sue me for the remaining part of the $4, 000. Did they try to get more money from you? What happened?
Ar
  24th of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

EVERYCONTRACTOR - They sold me a service then wanted another $1650.00
EveryContractor
United States

A telemarket agent called me wanting me to upgrade from the initial $700.00 and said I needed to spend another $1650.00 I said I had not recieved one lead from the service. Two days later a partner in the company called me and said they had sold me the wrong package that the package only provided computer generated leads. I said that their sales agent guaranteed they would be prequalified leads and he said that the agent was wrong and again said I had to upgrade for another $1650.00 if the agent misrepresented what they sold than this was fruad and sould willing refund my money if it was an honest mistake by their agent, the partner said he wrote the sales spel and it does brake the law / NO REFUND!

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send