The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

[Resolved] Etihad Airways / missing miles

1 Germany Review updated:
Contact information:

I am the head of our family account and I have been claiming my father's miles earned from a malaysia airlines flight in March for almost nine months now. I've been sending emails to retroclaims@etihadguest.com every three or four weeks but apart from the automatic response email nothing happens.

Please credit the missing miles to our account.

My EtihadGuest No. [protected] Sylvia Arnold
My father's No. [protected] Wolfgang Pfriemer

Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Etihad Airways Customer Care's Response, Jan 03, 2018

    Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that your miles have not been credited to your account yet. Since the flight was 9 months ago in general you can't ask for the miles to be credited anymore as it is possible maximum until 6 months after the flight. However since you have mentioned that you wrote to us many times and most likely also within the range we will check it for you. Please reach out to us on our Social media channels on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter to send us your booking reference or ticket number, and the Interaction Numbers of the confirmation emails that you have received in a private message. We don't advise you to share the details here as they are private. Thank you. *Marc

  • Updated by S.Arnold, Jan 08, 2018

    Hello Marc, since I already have uploaded the details with the relevant boarding passes I'll stay on this channel. The only missing information is the Interaction Number, that is 45579244. Thanks for handling the matter, Sylvia

  • Etihad Airways Customer Care's Response, Jan 08, 2018

    Hi Sylvia, thank you we have forwarded the details to our Etihad Guest Team to credit the miles. *Marc

  • Updated by S.Arnold, Jan 26, 2018

    Hello Marc, the miles still haven't been credited yet. How long will it take?

  • Etihad Airways Customer Care's Response, Jan 26, 2018

    Hi there, sorry to hear that. Our team informed us that they have followed up with our partner airline but they have not yet credited the miles. We are following up with them again to credit the miles as soon as possible. *Marc

  • Updated by S.Arnold, Feb 09, 2018

    Hello Marc, another two weeks passed and no miles. In total there are 6362 miles to be credited for those three flights (4100 + 1131 + 1131). How long will it take? I've been trying to get those miles since April 2017.

  • Updated by S.Arnold, Feb 27, 2018

    No answer?

  • Etihad Airways Customer Care's Response, Mar 03, 2018

    Hi Sylvia, we have requested an urgent update regarding your missing miles. We will get back to you as soon as we receive a response. Thanks. *Ikra

Sa
Jan 2, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Yi
      25th of Mar, 2018
    0 Votes

    Completely ridiculous airlines. Flow on partner airlines, SriLankan in Dec 018. Since than kept calling the call centre and emails every week. All agents were kind enough to help sending follow up emails with miles team, and admitted that they have also just received an automatic email. Totally have no faith on this airlines anymore! Ridiculous! Never imagine chasing for missing miles can be a big hassle like this.

Post your comment