SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Esources.co.uk / Stay away

Review updated:

All of the following is true and a statement of the facts.

I too recently had cause to ask for a refund of subscription fees to esources.co.uk

After subscribing I found that much of the information was out of date and the claims made on the website regarding the quality and quantity of the information were simply untrue.

Furthermore, they have a system that monitors your IP address. Mine changed for some reason and they simply suspended my account without warning. I tried to contact support but got nowhere.

After a little more research trying to find a contact I find that esources.co.uk are talked about all over the internet and the main person, Stefano Carboni is linked to many unsavory activities.

As I have read on many forums I became yet another victim of the firewall set up by this company. it appears that all of the contact information is simply false. 27 Old Gloucester Street is an accommodation address and as I subsequently discovered, is well known to the Met for the cover address of many scams over the years.

So the problem it appears for many of us is how do we get recourse?

Luckily for me and not so for Mr Carboni, my business partner trained as a lawyer so knew precisely the route to take.

He checked the Electoral Roll/Council tax register on 192.com with a search for Name: Stefano Carboni Location: London - There are two premium results and after paying their fee we acquired the address.

As a sole trader Mr Carboni is PERSONALLY liable for claims so we served the relevant County Court papers (available from your local county court and a small fee which is recoverable when successful) upon Mr Carboni at his address. The court received a reply to the summons confirming the address unequivocally.

Each successful county court claim will severely affect a person's credit rating. A single CCJ will cause huge problems when trying to get a mortgage, even when trying to renew an existing one - a couple of CCJs and a person is effectively ostracized from the credit system. If a person has a couple of CCJs they will find it practically impossible to get credit of any description.

  • Resolution statement

    The company did everything to try to resolve the issue, but after several attempts to contact the complainant, no answer has been received. Therefore the complaint is declared to be untrue.

Ja
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fa
      Jun 22, 2011

    Esources.co.uk are the ultimate online fraudelent scammers. For more details of their thousands of customers they have scammed, see here:

    http://www.dropshipblog.co.uk/esources-co-uk-reviews-scams-complaints-and-fraudsters/944/

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +6 Votes
  • An
      Aug 04, 2011

    Posted by a competitor :)
    See http://www.wholesaleforum.com/discuss/wholesale-discussion-24/esources-esources-co-uk-scam-reviews-anyone-used-them-scam-1101/

    -9 Votes
  • Br
      Jan 01, 2016

    Well Known Scam Websites!

    Esources and Wholesale Deals SCAM websites

    Wholesale Deals claims to be the UK's most popular wholesale and dropshipping sourcing service, however this could not be further from the truth. In fact it is a scam and a very elaborate one at that. The man behind it all is call Mr Stefano Carboni and he and his accomplices have swindled thousands of pounds from hard working people taken in by his antics, So, how do we know it is a scam? Well you have to dig a little deeper than the first page of google. Let me explain.

    Wholesale deals is part of a large network of websites which the aim of charging potential buyers for the privilege of finding suppliers and products to sell online. The problem is that these suppliers or products do not either exist or if they do the prices are so high you could never sell them on!

    If you type into google "wholesaledeals.co.uk scam" you are met with a list of entries on the first page, one being wholesaledeals themselves. The other websites which show up are

    Wholesaleforum.com

    dropshipforum.com

    reviewwholesaledeals.blogspot.com

    wholesaledealsscam.blogspot.com

    All the above websites have glowing references and reviews about how great wholesale deals is, however the problem is, all these websites are either owned by or created by Stefano Carboni in order to further his scam. Take Wholesaleforum.com for example, this looks like a fairly busy forum with a good number of members but be careful. This forum is online for one reason only and that is to funnel traffic to wholesale deals and the esources scam and his other money making machines. If you signed up for an account on wholesale forum and tried to post a new thread this would be held for moderation. Not too unusual as you have just opened an account and some forums have strict controls in place but the problem is, no matter how many posts you attempt they will never see the light of day.

    Around 99% of the articles on this forum are fake users created in the mind of Stefano Carboni and his band of merry men. You just have to look at the thread about wholesale deals to see how uniformed the usernames and responses are. Look through the forums as a whole and every single post even by different users are formatted exactly the same. This would never happen in a open forum. Take a look at the latest posts, the only ones are from the mods replying to 3 or 4 year old threads to give the forum a slight look of activity. The mind boggles at how far he will go to keep the illusion alive.

    Move onto dropshipforum.com and the story is the same with the same format of responses however this has not been updated since 2013 so it appears he has given up on this side of it

    Now lets look at the blogspot websites, both of above provide long, glowing references in the same tones as the forums, These imaginary reviewers must really have a good imagination, Long story short, these reviews are 100% fake, false and blatant lies.

    If you take a look at the scambook.com entry you will see a real review. The response? Stefano Carboni called him a liar, points out reviews of both wholesale deals and esources on HIS forums to try and prove that this review was fake. He even thanks him for his "fake review"

    If you continue to dig you will see that each time he finds a negative review he responds by referring to his own site reviews as his proof of legitimacy of his businesses. He has even gone as far as starting smear campaigns against other legit businesses who have dared to speak up against him.

    Unfortunately, his campaigns do not stop here. There is more. On a website called selfgrowth.com he poses as a blogger called brad smith. Now if brad smith had written one article about he had nothing but good experiences with wholesale deals then this would not cause many suspicions. But when you dig deeper, our friend brad smith has written not one but 16 different articles defending not only wholesale deals but also esources and as we know from earlier stefano carboni owns both websites. Not only does brad smith defend them but goes as far as stating that everything ever written which is negative about these websites is false. The funny part is that there are replies from people who are not taken in by this who basically call out Carboni and surprise surprise there are no replies from him

    Even sites such as trust pilot are not to be trusted as he posts fake reviews on there and campaigns to have real reviews removed. Around 6 months ago there were at least 20 negative reviews on trust pilot but today there are none and all the current reviews have been posted in the last few months.

    Many have tried to get their money back through County Court Judgements, however the address he uses is simply a home of PO boxes (27, Gloucester Road, London) and he hsd even been known to claim that he will not pay any judgements as his business is registered in Italy and not the United Kingdom. This is something else he falsely advertises. In connection with his Italian link, he also has some Italian websites which are sure to be just the same scam in another place.

    Just how far this man will go to keep up the illusion that wholesale deals and esources is legitimate is quite staggering.

    So what do we take from this. Do not under any circumstances hand over any of your hand earned cash to wholesale deals and esources. You will not get what you pay for and if you complain or ask for a refund, you will simply be ignored.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +6 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 06, 2016

    :D The above fake review about Esources and Wholesale Deals has yet again been posted by Mr Steven Gibson. Read on to find out who he is and why he has a "genuine" interest in distancing resellers from our services.

    Many people know about Mr Gibson's network of scam drop ship domains, which Esources and Wholesale Deals were the first to expose back in 2011. The network has since closed down because they were no longer able to swindle start-up resellers, and they have now reverted to recommending a very dubious gambling product... but we digress.

    When we exposed their network, they retaliated by opening a fake forum, where they published fake reviews about our services. All Esources and Wholesale Deals reviews are verifiable by a fiscal trail and by the original email sent by the customer who sent us his feedback. If we were really posting fake reviews as Mr Gibson claims, we wouldn't be operating so many successful services since 2004, and we wouldn't have over 1 million members... Additionally, we depend on our customers' feedback to remain the best in the business and develop a service that continues to satisfy the needs of each individual reseller.

    So, as Mr Gibson thought about defending his fake drop ship network by posting fake reviews on his forum, we decided to have our own say by launching wholesaleforum.com and dropshipforum.com. Complaints about his scams started pouring in, while simultaneously we started using the forums to offer FREE sourcing information at our own expense.

    + Did Mr Gibson like this?

    Of course not. The forums reveal the same drop ship sites he was using to swindle membership fees from his unsuspecting users. Further, the forums discussions recommend many more sources completely free of charge.

    + Does offering verified trade sources for free cost money?

    Of course it does.

    + How can we offer so much free quality information?

    Because in addition to offering free sourcing research via the forums, we also offer premium research via paid services. We already offer the largest database of verified trade sources on the web (as confirmed regularly by our premium members) and we offer one-to-one sourcing support INCLUDED in the premium membership. Put simply, there is no website offering the same value database and there is certainly no one around who offers custom sourcing support at our extremely low rates.

    + Is Mr Gibson upset that he had to close down his scam drop ship network because his marked up prices offered no margins?

    You bet, he was raking in so much money at the expense of new resellers that he never thought about putting in the effort to truly help them succeed.

    To conclude, Mr Gibson, you can post as many fake reviews as you like. They make no sense anyway. For one, Wholesale Deals offers a guarantee on single deal purchases, i.e. they are guaranteed to be valid. We, on the contrary, love what we do, and love has no boundaries. We will continue to support our customers relentlessly, we will continue to publish their opinions, we will continue to use them as a basis point to improve and satisfy the needs of each individual customer, and we will continue to offer real deals, unlike your swindle network that is now long defunct.

    May you find peace one day :)

    -8 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 21, 2016

    Wholesale deals and esources are well known as scammers and not respected in the "trade network" associated within the UK, as we genuine traders know the truth, you will never find them at trade shows or meet an associate from the company either in person or speak by telephone as they hide behind the internet and a fake address. They operate from a PO box address in London (27 Old Gloucester Road) with 500 other companies
    listed at this post office box forwarding address.

    Their aim is to catch the beginners and new resellers trying to find their feet in the wholesale and trade market who may be willing to pay for Information about wholesalers, they do indeed own many fake forums and a network of spam blogs, always listed in the first few pages of google, try looking a few pages deeper (page 3 onwards) for the truth or search "governement auctions stefano carboni scam"

    No need to pay for wholesale lists or subscribe to fake wholesale directories, just use google for free or search for free wholesalers.

    David Heasman

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +8 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 24, 2016

    :D Mr Paul Tranter at it again. We have had the same postal address since 2004, with London’s longest established mail management company. Try harder : )

    To find out who the latest poster above is, you will find all the details at:

    http://www.wholesaleforum.com/discuss/report-fraud-scams-12/governmentauctionsuk-com-scam-review-gauk-fraud-site-governmentauctionsusa-com-scam-fake-site-warning-scam-exposed-2391/

    Esources and Wholesale Deals have exposed scam websites since 2004. We won’t deny we have a few enemies as a result, however we will ALWAYS put resellers’ interests FIRST, no matter how hard scam websites try to attack us.

    Each premium membership includes the following:

    1. Access to the web’s largest databases of verified wholesalers, importers and drop shippers (as confirmed daily by our customers). This comment just in today:

    “In the internet world, nothing better than eSources to find reliable sources.”

    ALL our customer testimonials are backed by an email and fiscal trail, meaning they can be verified to be true : ) (UNLIKE all the above posts, which were identified by complaintsboard to be fake ; )

    2. Access to the web’s largest database of verified wholesale and drop ship deals.

    3. Unlimited custom sourcing support: we guarantee to find the sources you need.

    4. Price guarantee on single deal purchases.

    Details on why Esources is regularly attacked can be found at the following link:

    http://www.wholesaleforum.com/discuss/wholesale-discussion-24/esources-esources-co-uk-scam-reviews-anyone-used-them-scam-1101/

    If you are struggling to source reliable and profitable suppliers, one of the reasons is that services who cannot keep up with our value will do anything to distance you : )

    Our data is purposely searchable before upgrading, so that you can verify for yourself what is offered before you pay any money.

    It is a jungle out there, for you as well as us. Which is why we make a point of partnering with every single one of our customers, through dedicated one to one sourcing support.

    -7 Votes
  • Bo
      Jul 21, 2016

    Isn't it funny that whenever Mr Stefano Carboni replies using fake users he always uses one of his own websites in an attempt to prove that the truth is a lie. Anyone with half a brain cell would be able to see right through it. Bottom line is that esources and wholesale deals should not be trusted full stop.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +6 Votes
  • Ni
      Jul 22, 2016

    :D Nice try again!

    We have already explained everything above. Not much more to add, except we gather your services are now waning as resellers have finally figured out the truth! : )

    Love thy customer friend, that is the only secret. And work hard of course ; )

    Best of luck to you, hopefully your will venture into your new enterprises with a totally new and fresh spirit! ; )

    -7 Votes
  • Bo
      Jul 22, 2016

    Not quite sure what you are on about as I am not a service providor and have no resellers. I am simply someone who learned the hard way about esources and wholesale deals.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +9 Votes
  • Ni
      Jul 25, 2016

    Sure thing : ) You must then be able to share your credentials publicly to verify your purchase… We can then check your activity and share it publicly for anyone to verify ; )

    As stated many times, fake reviews are meaningless. Memberships includes access to the web’s largest resource of verified wholesale and drop ship suppliers, plus unlimited custom sourcing support during your entire membership.

    In essence, we guarantee to get you the sources you need. We receive lots of compliments every single day, simply because we are dedicated to each one of our customers and offer dedicated sourcing support.

    If you cannot make money with our service, put simply reselling isn’t for you. We feature all the main distributors in Europe, from the largest to the niche wholesale suppliers, and we grow our database every single day.

    No better resource out there, that is a guarantee. Whether you can make money with wholesale and drop shipping is also in part due to your ability to be a good reseller, that is the hard truth. Even then, we offer guidance on how to source intelligently based on your specific circumstances, budget and objectives.

    Best wishes to you ; )

    -9 Votes
  • Ri
      Aug 26, 2016

    I was researching for UK wholesalers myself and have come across another report, Search "ukdropshop esources scam" for another independant and honest review on the websites mentioned in this post. I would not part with any money especially after reading this shocking report.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +6 Votes
  • Tr
      Aug 30, 2016

    Dear “Richard Trollop”,

    There isn’t a single Richard Trollop in our entire 1.4m database : )

    You have been trying to spread false information about us for years, and have always failed : ) You have now stepped up your efforts since July, probably because your services are waining and you dislike our success. We know you well by now, and you will do just anything to distance resellers from our services, just because we work much harder than you ; )

    We continue to grow and we receive real feedback from our members every single day, that is all we require to confirm we continue to offer the best service in the business.

    Uk dropshop and dropshipblog were part of a scam drop ship network which we were the first to expose in 2011, and which was since closed down. We will ALWAYS put resellers' interests FIRST, and have done so since 2004. Total dedication to our resale customers is our core value, which is what makes our service the best in its category. ; )

    You can read all about the course of events on wholesaleforum.com (search esources.co.uk on the forum for details)

    You dislike Esources because we offer lots of guarantees to premium members, guarantees which you cannot match in a million years ; ) Each member gets:

    1. Access to over 150, 000 Verified Wholesale and Drop Ship sources, growing daily;

    2. A guarantee that each member gets exactly the sources that he/she requires to succeed;

    3. Custom sourcing advice based on each member's specific circumstances;

    Real people have figured out your game, which only helps us offer even more value and excel where you cannot.

    In short, we continue to grow and we love to help our customers. There is only one type of person who dislikes our success : ) And that person is an inefficient competitor who has every interest in spreading false information instead of focusing on customers. We love helping our customers, we have been dedicated to their well-being since 2004 and will continue to do so with complete passion and despite your fake reviews ; )

    -8 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 22, 2017

    I was researching wholesalers myself and kept coming across all these reports about the esources scam, so decided to look for social media pages to talk to a representative of the company and ask them a few questions for reassurance.

    I logged into their facebook page and asked them about all these rumours about the esources subscription scams and is my money protected.
    The question was deleted from the esources facebook page and then I received a nasty message to cease and desist all questions about the esources scam.
    I though WTF, its a social media page for chatting about your company and for being social, I did not ask in a nasty way.
    I asked a few more questions, they kept on deleting them from facebook and told me to stop bothering them in quite an aggressive way, then I was blocked!
    I then noticed out of 180, 000 members on facebook, no recorded activity from anyone on facebook over the years, just constant advertising, No social chatter from anyone! 180, 000 members and no social activity, very strange!!

    If you are not sure, ask them a simple question on facebook and see what the response is.

    I did not join or pay a subscription rate in the end, as google lists plenty of wholesale companies in its search engine and business directory.

    Hope this helps.

    Jason Jones

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +8 Votes
  • Wd
      Apr 26, 2017

    Hi "Jason", Thank you for the nth fake comment :D

    Complaintsboard has already marked this fake review as Resolved, including all the fake comments (like yours)...

    We reply to all our FB followers within hours, as indicated by the stats on our Facebook page, which is an impartial metric.

    Try harder please ;) First of all we are always very polite with our customers, you are welcome to verify by contacting us directly via https://www.facebook.com/esourcesuk/

    Secondly, why would a business tell potential customers not to bother them :D sounds a little far fetched wouldn't you say? Which only proves our point, we have been subjected over the years to many fake reviews, and fortunately our discerning members (now over 1.5m) have figured out the truth.

    You can read all about the course of events on wholesaleforum.com (search esources.co.uk on the forum for details)

    You dislike Esources because we offer lots of guarantees to premium members, guarantees which you cannot match in a million years ; ) Each member gets:

    1. Access to over 150, 000 Verified Wholesale and Drop Ship sources, growing daily;

    2. A guarantee that each member gets exactly the sources that he/she requires to succeed;

    3. Custom sourcing advice based on each member's specific circumstances;

    Real people have figured out your game, which only helps us offer even more value and excel where you cannot.

    In short, we continue to grow and we love to help our customers. There is only one type of person who dislikes our success : ) And that person is an inefficient competitor who has every interest in spreading false information instead of focusing on customers. We love helping our customers, we have been dedicated to their well-being since 2004 and will continue to do so with complete passion and despite your fake reviews ; )

    -8 Votes
  • Va
      Jun 17, 2017

    Seems a bit awkward that this Stephano only copy/pastes the same reply repeatedly "150, 000... blah blah blah" bit but never addresses his lack of involvement in trade shows like many of us US buyers use. He never once mentions a reputable vendor he uses that will validate any traffic pointed from him. Various unaffiliated resources are what will drive his credibility. Not bias, fake accounts that report the same thing over and over...

    Unfortunately he's not able to keep his hand in every single website (see where his time has all gone) and it's easy to find many proven articles against him. This many "rumors" don't just occur by chance ;).

    He also does not address his sketchy po box. My suggestion is to file chargebacks on your credit card for his ridiculous charges and get away from him.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +7 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 18, 2017

    Hi "Vehie", Thank you for the nth fake comment :D

    We are quoted by hundreds of sources, the articles you refer to were created all around the same time, following our reporting of rogue drop shippers, which we were instrumental in exposing for the benefit of resellers ;)

    Try harder please ;) You can read all about the course of events on wholesaleforum.com (search esources.co.uk on the forum for details)

    You dislike Esources because we offer lots of guarantees to premium members, guarantees which you cannot match in a million years ; ) Each member gets:

    1. Access to over 150, 000 Verified Wholesale and Drop Ship sources, growing daily;

    2. A guarantee that each member gets exactly the sources that he/she requires to succeed;

    3. Custom sourcing advice based on each member's specific circumstances;

    Real people have figured out your game, which only helps us offer even more value and excel where you cannot.

    In short, we continue to grow and we love to help our customers. There is only one type of person who dislikes our success : ) And that person is an inefficient competitor who has every interest in spreading false information instead of focusing on customers. We love helping our customers, we have been dedicated to their well-being since 2004 and will continue to do so with complete passion and despite your fake reviews ; )

    -7 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 21, 2017

    We have tried esources and they are everything they say they are. We stumbled upon this review which delayed our upgrade, big mistake. Your database is exceptional and you go the extra mile for customers. Thank you for fighting on, keep up the great work!

    -8 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 29, 2017

    Thank you Kevin, glad to read you have spotted the incongruences. This is exactly our point, resellers who would otherwise benefit from our extensive resources are getting hurt by these fake reviews, which ComplaintsBoard have themselves identified as fake (see Resolved notes throughout this thread).

    You can read about the course of events on wholesaleforum.com (search esources.co.uk on the forum for details)

    Our aim is to overwhelm our members with value, by offering several guarantees including:

    1. Access to over 150, 000 Verified Wholesale and Drop Ship sources, growing daily;

    2. A guarantee that each member gets exactly the sources that he/she requires to succeed;

    3. Unlimited custom sourcing support based on each member's specific needs and circumstances;

    We will continue to work in the best interest of resellers and of our members.

    -8 Votes
  • Di
      May 23, 2018
    Best Best Advice

    Constant spam emails from esources, all requests to stop spamming me are ignored, I have clicked on unsubscribe buttons, emailed them, asked them on facebook, do not under any circumstances give this scammer your real email address. Hopefully the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements, deadlines and facts.

    GDPR is a regulation that requires businesses to protect the personal data and privacy of EU citizens for transactions that occur within EU member states.
    And non-compliance could cost companies dearly.

    WILL PUT A STOP TO THE LIKES OF ESOURCES!

    If you are in America, or other part of the world, DO NOT SIGN UP!!!

    +10 Votes
  • Tr
      May 23, 2018

    Hi Diane, Thank you for your message. We do not have any emails or Facebook messages from a Diane Jones. Please note you can reach support 24/7 via https://www.esources.co.uk/contactus.php

    -8 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 07, 2018

    Hi, I have the same experience they took money from me £75.00 and won't give back a refund. I had no intention of automatically renewing the service, and they automatically took the money. I requested for a refund but they won't give me my money back. they have very poor customer service, virtually non existent. I called several times with the number registered to paypal account and it just goes directly to voice mail. There should be a class action lawsuit against these people, they need to stop scamming people.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +3 Votes
  • Ke
      Oct 16, 2018

    I regret that I didn't see this comment before paying. This website is a faker website. After giving money, They will ask you to proof your company. If you can't meet your requirements, you will not be refunded. Without phone service, mail is always a formula reply.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    +4 Votes
  • Pe
      Nov 27, 2018

    I sadly have also been scammed by this company. I was unaware that i ever agreed to anything more than a one-off monthy subscription. I quickly discovered that they had started a monthly booking of 25GBP from my account. I asked them to cancel my subscription because i had no use for their services which they agreed to. Recently however I have seen that this monthly subscription was never cancelled (which i never agreed to anyway) and although I haven't used their site once in the previous year they refuse to refund the money. I have now blocked them via Paypal but have lost a considerable amount of money. I find this a scandal. Customer service is zero and I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    +4 Votes
  • Pe
      Nov 27, 2018

    By the way Esources Facebook page no longer offers the option of adding a public comment...

    +4 Votes

Post your comment