SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Emiratesbad customer service

Review updated:

I've been waiting since 29 april to get a response to my complaint on emirates flight from manchester to perth with my family. The trip cost us in excess of & pound;2, 500 and we were treated rudely along with many other passengers. I've just received a brush off response (Below) from emirates and although i'll never fly with them again, I feel enraged enough to take this further as I don't think they should be allowed to get away with treating people so poorly. Does anyone know how to get past customer services and through to management at emirates?

Dear ms lopez

Thank you for your further feedback.

I am sorry if we have been unable to bring this matter to an amicable conclusion on this occasion.

Yours sincerely

Sharon hurdiss
Customer affairs manager

From: fiona lopez [mailto:[protected]@thisistruenorth.Co. Uk]
Sent: 17 august 2010 14:27
To: customer affairs uk
Subject: re: lon/x/sm/050510/6698534

Hello

Thanks for the response - I am pretty appalled that its taken over 3 months for a response. How can that be justified? Do you have targets that you need to meet when responding to passenger complaints? I think that is incredibly shoddy.

I'm annoyed that because of the time lapse, there's no specific response to my complaint, other than your generic regret. Great, so you're sorry that I experienced a really awful 24 hours - and I paid for that privilege! My trip cost over & pound;2, 500 and I was treated rudely - I think your response is cynical! The staff on my flight were downright rude and uncivil not to just me but other passengers and it annoys me that they will never be taken to task over the poor service they gave paying customers.

During the 3 month interlude, i've been taking part in online brand reputation surveys and have discovered that emirates is actually suffering a huge loss of goodwill across the globe. A number of other ex-emirates passengers have confirmed my experience, so it appears emirates is going through something of a negative transformation.

Rest assured, I won't be travelling emirates in the future, unless of course someone gives me a free ticket!

Best wishes
Fiona

On 16 aug 2010, at 17:22, customer affairs uk wrote:

Our ref: lon/x/sm/050510/6698534 (Please quote in all correspondence)

16 august 2010

Ms f lopez

[protected]@thisistruenorth.Co. Uk

Dear ms lopez

I write further to our acknowledgement with reference to your email dated 29 april 2010. I apologise for my delay in responding.

Needless to say, I was sorry to learn of the dissatisfaction you felt during your recent travel with emirates and appreciate the opportunity to respond to the points you have raised.

I was most concerned by your comments relating to the overall service received onboard flights ek425 and ek019 on 28 april from perth to manchester via dubai. I wish to assure you that this is not indicative of our normal level of service.

Ms lopez, we expect our staff to represent emirates in a caring, helpful and professional manner at all times and there is no excuse for rude, unprofessional or unfriendly service.

I can only apologise for what must surely be a rare lapse in our service standard. We certainly appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and wish to assure you that I have forwarded your comments to the senior manager of in-flight services for internal review and appropriate action.

I am truly sorry if your impression of emirates has been marred and very much hope that this experience will not reflect upon your future choice of airline. I hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you onboard our flights. I would like to assure you that our passengers’ views and opinions are of enormous value in helping us refine and improve the quality of service.

Yours sincerely

Sharon surmon
Customer affairs uk

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pe
      Jan 08, 2008

    Dubai - London ek007 07 Jan 2008. Boeing 777-300

    Requested an isle seat as I'm over 6 foot and was given the middle seat in a four seat plan which had the in flight metal box where your left foot would be situated. (dont get an e seat) Could not get seat changed as flight was full. In the end it was better to stand near the exit area than sit in the seat. Stood for nearly 90 minutes but had to return to seat as the seat belt sign was lit. also lost my baggage, but unable to contact emirates emails go un-answered. Due to travel Australia and New Zealand March 2008 can't wait. Also fly with Royal Jordanian who lost my baggage march 2007 again emails not answered - is this an arab thing? In the end went to the Travel section "ask Gill" of the uk's Saturday telegraph who resolved the issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 15, 2010

    Information on paymensts for excess baggage was not given correctly. The office in Lahore told us it would cost $150 for each excess baggage, but at the airport, we had to pay $175 per piece. Furthermore, our cousin who recently flew with Emirates came back from the Islamabad airport, saying that no extra money was taken for her excess baggage. On the other hand, service in the airplane was okay. What was bad was that meal options were available, but the quantity of food wasnt enogh for everyone to pick their choice.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      May 25, 2010

    My wife and 1yr old infant son had a return ticket from MAA-LAX on May 15th 2010, but they wanted to reschedule it for Aug 1st 2010. So i called the CS on May 14th to reschedule the ticket, they rescheduled to Aug 1st 2010 and difference was $303. I agreed to pay the difference thru CC, but they don't take CC so i was given time till may 26th 2010 to pay the difference in cash at the local office.But when went to pay the difference, now they came up with new difference $450. Their explanation was they miscalculated the diff first time, man thats not my problem. Now i'm forced to pay $450, bad CS and will never take Emirates again and let my friends to avoid Emirates all togather. Emirates don't honour their words.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
      Jun 25, 2016

    I totally agree with people, s complains. For many years i was a loyal Emirates customer. Over the years i realised that its not really worth travelling with Emirates. Its more expensive than other airlines. Poor service. Lousy food choice and quality. Rude unprofessional staff that joined Emirates not for the love of the job but rather to travel free and see the globe. I would like to see more UAE nationals involved in Emirates especially in Customer service. Frankly hiring foreigners to deal with complaint and customer service is a huge mistake. Dont get me wrong, i am a foreigner myself.
    Recently I had the worst experience in my life travelling with Emirates on April 13, 2016 one day before my wedding. My Fiancee and I took a flight from Dubai to Beirut just one day before our wedding. All arrangements were made 2 months in advance by my fiancee and her family.

    On the check in counter our luggage were taken tagged to lagos instead of Beirut. Not knowing what happened we reached Beirut airport and of course luggage were missing. we made the usual claim and were promised to get our luggage on the next flight just on time before the wedding as any one can imagine all we needed for the trip is in the luggage.

    Luggage did not arrive on time and we went panic buying the day of the wedding. Emirates had no clue what has happened and why the luggage were missing. They insisted that the luggage are lost during my connection flight from Lagos (Africa) to Beirut with of course connecting flight from Dubai. I have never been To lagos in my entire life and my flight originated from Dubai. They kept insisting that i had travelled from Africa and not Dubai.

    Ten days later i received a call from Emirates staff congratulate me that they had found my luggage and they would like to deliver to my hotel in Beirut. Funny i am back in Dubai i said. Dubai is were i reside. So they did bring back to my Dubai address. I sent Invoices for the purchases i made. They only paid a small sum saying that as per the travel contract thats what i should receive. I insisted that it was not my fault and i did not need to buy things in the first place if my luggage were delivered on time.
    Ruddily i was told several times by email take it or leave it. We have our choices to choose other Airlines which are cheaper and dont higher tourists to
    to run and serve millions of passengers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment