The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Emirates Airlines / interview fraud

1 India Review updated:

This complaint is against the head of the recruitment team of emirates airlines who often advertise on their website about different positions open, this particular incident happened with me I was called for an interview to dubai after passing the interview session I could still not make what was the reason for me not being selected, all said and done they tell us to do a ppt ppst & during this process they study the trade secrets of other corporates around the world in form the candidates they call for the interview, this is very dirty & cunning way to study the practices other organizations follow this has happened to lot of candidates who fly to dubai to give an interview from india. The fact is they have already selected the concerned people for the post within their circle this advertisement on the website is just an eyewash, the concerned person in the emirates airlines should take notice of this serious malpractices before a serious action is initiated by the concerned authority against this airline the person to question here is one Mr BRUCE T. who is always on the interviewing panel I wonder whether he is qualified to interview people or just there to study the practices of other organizations through these candidates.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mu
      27th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    i was applied for emirats for the post of Accounts ans admn manager, plz verifiy it, is this your e-mail ?



    As per the result of the screening, we are to announce to you that you have been successfully been accepted as one of the chosen international expatriates at Emirates Airline LTD of UK.

    The hard copies of the contract documents has been dispatched to our nominated immigration attorney Adams-law Chambers Immigration Office in London, because they are in charge of all the issuance of Work & Residence Permit to our chosen expatriates.
    Kindly contact Adams-law Chambers Immigration Office according to their below contact information and contact person, you should have to indicate the below reference number (EXPATRIATE CODE 139), as to enable them to give you an immediate attention.

    Barrister Mr.Ruhel Alom /Partner
    Adams-law Chambers Immigration
    Adams House 129 Mile End Road,
    London E1 4BG
    Email: adams-lawchambers@hotmail.com

    Note: 1. Your contract is valid for 24 months, a final confirmation and endorsement of your contract shall be made upon the confirmation of the Prototype copy of your work permit and residence permit.

  • Pa
      14th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I AM APPOINTED FOR THE POST OF AIRPORT SERVICE MANAGER AT EMIRATES AIRLINES PLC (UK), REFER EXPATRIATE CODE 139, ON 27 AUGUST 08 AND 13 SEPTEMBER 08 RESPECTIVELY. MY DATE OF JOINING IS 30TH SEPTEMBER.

    PLS VERIFY IS THIS YOUR APPOINTMENT LETTER .




    AGREEMENT FOR CONTRACT FOR SERVICES/OFFER LETTER
    FOR CARRYING OUT EXPATRIATE TECHNICAL SUPPORT SERVICES PROVISION IN THE EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC (UK)
    THIS AGREEMENT is made this 13th September, 2008
    BETWEEN
    EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC
    (The "Employer")
    AND
    The” Employee
    (PARMOD KUMAR MALIK ")
    1. For good consideration, the Company employs the Employee on the following terms and conditions.

    2. TERM OF EMPLOYMENT: Subject to the provisions for termination set forth below this agreement will begin on 13th September, 2008, unless sooner terminated.

    3. SALARY: The Company shall pay Employee a salary of £11, 500 {ELEVEN THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED POUNDS} every month after tax deduction, for the services of the Employee, payable at regular payroll periods.

    3.1 Employer for each intercontinental trip shall pay £5000.00{FIVE THOUSAND POUNDS} flat rate travel/entertainment allowance to employee. Travel shall be by business class/first class. However for the



    Purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance.

    3.2 Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.

    3.2 Adequate private office space in a conducive and comfortable work environment shall be provided for employee.

    3.3 Employee will obtain United Kingdom Valid papers documents through the service of attorney Adams-law Chambers Counsellors Agency on their expenses to show their readiness, preparedness, and willingness and later be reimbursed before embarking to United Kingdom.

    4. DUTIES AND POSITION: The Company hires the Employee in the capacity of:

    CABIN CREW / GROUND STAFF will be the Employee's duties may be reasonably modified at the Company's discretion from time to time.

    4.1 JOB LOCATION: UNITED KINGDOM

    4.2 RESUME WORK DAY: 30th SEPTEMBER OF THE YEAR 2008

    4.3 CONTRACT DURATION: TWO YEARS


    5. JOB PROCEEDING/REQUIREMENT:

    New employed and recruited for EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC
    (UK) (And not presently possessing a clearance paper) shall be expected to personally incur all expenses as shall be related to the processing, procurement and acquisition of their necessary permits clearance papers with the attorney Adams-law Chambers and shall be duly reimbursed and will be substantiated with receipts and the employer will reimburse the employee not later than Five (5) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipts.

    You shall be required to furnish us with your clearance papers on or before the 30th of September, 2008, as a proof of readiness to join the EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC (UK) project team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC UK in United Kingdom and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with the EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC UK in United Kingdom.

    However, for expatriate services employees who do not presently posses their clearance papers they are to make contact with the address given below for directives and assistance on the acquisition and procurement of their United Kingdom clearance papers.

    Below are the contact details of the immigration attorney
    Name: Adams-law Chambers Immigration
    Contact Person: Barrister Mr.Ruhel Alom /Partner
    Contact Email: adams-lawchambers@hotmail.com
    Designation: VISA, WORKS/RESIDENT DEPARTMENT

    6. EMPLOYEE TO DEVOTE FULL TIME TO COMPANY: The Employee will devote full time, attention, and energies to the business of the Company, and, during this employment, will not engage in any other business activity, regardless of whether such activity is pursued for profit, gain, or other pecuniary advantage. Employee is not prohibited from making personal investments in any other businesses provided those investments do not require active involvement in the operation of said companies.

    7. CONFIDENTIALITY OF PROPRIETARY INFORMATION: Employee agrees, during or after the term of this employment, not to reveal confidential information, or trade secrets to any person, firm, corporation, or entity. Should Employee reveal or threaten to reveal this information, the Company shall be entitled to an injunction restraining the Employee from disclosing same, or from rendering any services to any entity to whom said information has been or is threatened to be disclosed, the right to secure an injunction is not exclusive, and the Company may pursue any other remedies it has against the Employee for a breach or threatened breach of this condition, including the recovery of damages from the Employee.

    8. REIMBURSEMENT OF EXPENSES: The Employee will incur reasonable expenses to get his/her clearance. The Company shall reimburse Employee for all business expenses after the Employee presents an itemized account of expenditures, pursuant to Company policy.

    9. VACATION: The Employee shall be entitled to a yearly vacation of three month at full pay.

    10. DISABILITY: In the event that the Employee cannot perform the duties because of illness or incapacity for a period of more than one month, the compensation during said illness or incapacity will be paid to the employee. The Employee's full compensation will be reinstated upon return to work. However, if the Employee is absent from work for any reason for a continuous period of over two months with any goods reason of been absent, the Company may terminate the Employee's contract employment, and the Company's obligations under this agreement will cease on that date.

    11. EMPLOYMENT CLASSIFICATION: You shall be a contract Employee and shall be entitled to benefits as specifically outlined herein

    12. BENEFITS: You will also receive standard employee benefits package (including health insurance for you and your family), and will be subject to EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC
    Vacation policy as such package and policy are in effect from time to time.

    12.1 OTHER BENEFITS:
     Quality single or family housing in company community.
     Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances.
     Access to some of the finest social and recreational facilities in United Kingdom.
     Free medical care in United Kingdom for you and your family for contract duration.
     Excellent educational assistance benefits with family status contracts.
     Complete meals also for you and your family as deemed Appropriate.
     Life insurance Policy.
     Maximum and efficient security both in work place and housing Community.

    12.2 COMPUTER RESOURCES: Laptop Computer, 1.6 GHz Processor, 496 MB RAM, 24XCD-RW, 30GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 56K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software. Full time Internet access is also made available.

    12.3 PHONES: The employer will provide each employee with one (1) landline and one (1) mobile telephone. This shall have a reasonable credit limit application per month.

    12.4 LOCAL TRANSPORTATION: Standby new company car will parked in your apartment for movement.

    12.5 OFFICE SPACE: Adequate private office space in a conducive and comfortable work environment shall be provided for each employee.

    13. TERMINATION OF AGREEMENT: Employee may terminate employment upon 30 days' written notice to the Company. Employee may be required to perform his or her duties and will be paid the regular salary to date of termination but shall all his/her severance allowance.

    14. DEATH BENEFIT: Should Employee die during the term of employment, the Company shall pay to Employee's estate any compensation due through the end of the month in which death occurred.


    15. SETTLEMENT BY ARBITRATION: Any claim or controversy that arises out of or relates to this agreement, or the breach of it, shall be settled by arbitration in accordance with the rules of the UK Arbitration Association. Judgment upon the award rendered may be entered in any court with jurisdiction.

    16. LIMITED EFFECT OF WAIVER BY COMPANY: Should Company waive breach of any provision of this agreement by the Employee, that waiver will not operate or be construed as a waiver of further breach by the Employee.

    17. SEVERABILITY: If, for any reason, any provision of this agreement is held invalid, all other provisions of this agreement shall remain in effect. If this agreement is held invalid or cannot be enforced, then to the full extent permitted by law any prior agreement between the Company (or any predecessor thereof) and the Employee shall be deemed reinstated as if this agreement had not been executed.

    18. ASSUMPTION OF AGREEMENT BY COMPANY'S SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNEES: The Company's rights and obligations under this agreement will inure to the benefit and be binding upon the Company's successors and assignees.

    19. CONFIRMED EMPLOYEE: Confirmed employees are those employee’s that have obtained from the WORK/RESIDENT PERMIT PAPERS AND VISA.

    20. ORAL MODIFICATIONS NOT BINDING. This instrument is the entire agreement of the Company and the Employee. Oral changes have no effect. It may be altered only by a written agreement signed by the


    Party against whom enforcement of any waiver, change, modification, extension, or discharge is sought.

    Signed by the Employee:

    ……………………………
    Date…/……/…
    (PARMOD KUMAR MALIK ")

    Signed for and on behalf of




    MR.PAUL WOOD
    MANAGING DIRECT
    EMIRATES AIRLINE PLC
    Date: 27/08/2008


    In the presence of:





    MR. ROGER THOMAS
    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
    GME RECRUITMENT AGENCY

  • Pa
      14th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    do reply

  • Su
      17th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    dear sir,
    1. I have also got an offer of appointment letter from Emirate airline group UK, for the post of Maintenance Engineer (Avionics) through AMMY Recruitment Inc, UK .

    2. It is requested to verify the offer of appointment letter and advise.

    3. The offer of appointment letter is here with copied below.

    thanking you,

    with regards

    sunil kimar




    Emirates Airline Group AMMY Recruitment Inc.
    Terminal 2 Departures Hall Hilton close, Off Allen Avenue

    Manchester Airport United Kingdom

    Post code M90 4QX, UK. Phone: ++447031936080
    Phone: +447031936086 Mail; ammyrecruitment6@yahoo.com

    Email; emirateairline@live.com

    www.emirateairline-groups.com


    Job Ref: E.A.G/GFP/UK114-08 Date; 14/11/2008


    ATTENTION: SUNIL KUMAR,


    1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:


    Emirates Airline seeks to employ your services as an expatriate MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (AVIONICS) For the provision of administrative services as stipulated in the following acts in this document. This document embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.


    2.0 POSITION: YOU WILL SERVE AS MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (AVIONICS) THE REQUIREMENTS OF EMIRATES AIRLINE IN UNITED KINGDOM.


    RESUMPTION DATE

    You would be expected to resume on site on the 20Th of DECEMMBER 2008.
    Prior to resumption as inscribed above, you shall be expected to start your job processes by acquiring and procuring your necessary Residence/Work permits papers (With the UK Travel Agent United Kingdom) on it’s earliest acquisition, you will receive all your due entitlements/ emoluments prior to resumption of duty to enable you settle all domestic necessities before embarking on project trip and avoidance of excuses leading to delays on your side.

    3.0 CONSULTING PERSONNEL:

    You shall be expected to work lead a team of prime experienced individuals with the mandate to provide excellent services.

    4.0 ENTITLEMENTS:

    All salary and expense figures shall be in Pounds (GBP), Sterling or Euros equivalent depending on employee home country and salary preference, (except where employee prefers currency on his/her local/home currency).

    4.1 SALARY:

    Salary shall be paid on monthly bases. Work time shall be 40 hours work week for the Twenty Four (24) month contract term as such employee shall also be entitled to over-time allowance if employee work time exceeds the official stipulated hours. Salary shall also be liable to increments with time and employees' official promotions and position in service.

    Monthly salary is £18, 500 GBP (Eighteen Thousand Five hundred Pounds).

    5.0 EXPENSES:

    Expenses incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties will be substantiated with receipts and the employer will reimburse the employee not later than Five (5) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipts.

    5.1 ACCOMODATION:

    First class accommodations will be provided for employee. Accommodation shall be of first class international standard same as accommodates Emirates Airline expatriate senior and management staff. Employer shall also pay for and provide complete meals for employee / (Family) as deem appropriate for period of contract.

    5.2 TRAVEL:

    £3, 600.00 flat rate travel/entertainment allowance shall be paid to employee by employer for each intercontinental trip. Travel shall be by business class/first class.

    However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the Period/time of purchase. Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.

    5.3 MEALS:

    This will be taken care of by us (employer) Emirates Airline Group.

    5.4 MOVING EXPENSES:

    You shall be required to furnish us with your valid residence, work permits and visa on or before the 25Th of NOVEMBER 2008as a proof of readiness to join the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY project team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with the EMIRATE AIRLINE COMPANY in London.

    The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges; procurement of travel documents, immunizations etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) Working days from submission of report/and receipts as proof of payments.

    5.5 MEDICAL EXPENSES:

    Employer will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employee and family.

    5.6 OTHER ALLOWANCES AND/OR BENEFITS:

    This shall be provided for as deemed appropriate, and will be paid by employer.

    . Quality single or family housing in company community.

    . Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances.

    . Free medical care in uk for you and your family for contract duration.


    5.7 VACATION:

    Employees' shall be authorized paid four times vacation during the term of the contract, to be used at the employee’s discretion after duly informing and receiving approval from employer’s management. Employer will pay for travel expenses (i.e. flight tickets) and flat Rate travel allowance of £3, 600.00.

    6.0 MOBILIZATIONS:

    The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on journey to assume duty. This is to enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default. All payment of Salary after assumption of duty in UK shall be 75% paid into an offshore account to be provided by employee with the remaining 25% paid locally in United Kingdom. This is in line with the United Kingdom expatriate financial statutory laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay 10% of salary as withholding tax to the relevant authority in United Kingdom

    7.0 JOB PROCESSING/ PROCEEDINGS:

    All employees successfully screened and recruited for Emirates Airline shall be required to furnish us with a valid UK residence and work permits papers on or before the 25th of NOVEMBER 2008 as a proof of readiness to join the Emirate Airline team in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the Emirate Airline in UK and also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services in United Kingdom.

    However, for expatriate services employees who do not presently posses their valid UK residence and Work Permits papers, they are to make contact with the address given below for directives and assistance on the acquisition and procurement of their valid residence and work permits papers with the Global Traveling Agency here in United Kingdom.

    UK TRAVEL AGENT

    56 YORKSHIRE AVENUE-LANCASHIRE

    GB0098 MANCHESTER - UK
    EMAIL: uktravelagent@yahoo.co.uk

    PHONE: ++447031936108

    CONTACT PERSON: MR. TONY SMITH
    HEAD OF VISA/PERMITS OPERATIONS.

    8.0 CONTRACT:

    This is with effect from 20Th of DECEMEMBER 2008when the contractor/consultant assumes duty in uk.

  • Ri
      3rd of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi, I was a Cabin crew joined last year in April 08, i enjoyed my training and started to enjoy the job. In September i felt very uneasy, i was full of anxiety and no doubt wanted to come back to the UK to my family and see my doctor at home. I saw my doctor and he signed me off for 2 months, advising me that i was unable to fly for the next to months and had to rest at home. once rested i should be okay to fly back to Dubai. I was harassed by managers to come back to Dubai and threatening me to say they would terminate my contract. This made me more sick than i already was. I was so worried about my contract being terminated that i attempted to fly, booked my flight and was on my way to the airport one morning. As i reached the airport, i broke down completely, i was not fit enough to fly. My parents brought me back home to rest. few weeks later i then received a letter of termination. i was devastated and gutted, i was hoping to go back to Dubai!! All my belongings were there and also i wanted to return back to work! soon after i realized i did not receive my final pay, emirates had deducted 8000 dirhams from my salary, but this is not the end, now they sent out a very threatening letter saying i owe the company another 5200 dirhams for absence without leave, when i had clearly i attached a medical certificate stamped and signed by my doctor stating i was unfit to fly! they have threatened me saying if i don't pay in the next week they will take other action and i will not be able to fly through the GCC. I'm not aware that Emirates are able to take this action when i had a reason of absence. Please help me, also all my belongings are in Dubai, i have no other means of getting it back to me in the UK, what do i do? i cannot believe how harsh this company has been towards me. i have emailed my manager too, but had no support, she is saying i have to pay the money.

  • Ab
      10th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    To:

    Director of Emirates,
    Airline DUBAI,
    UNITED ARAB EMIRATES.


    Subject: A CRIMINAL PERSON NAMELY MANZOOR BANBHAN WANTED UNDER LAW BY THE PAK. POLICE .

    Dear Sir,

    This is to legally inform you in your own good interest as under:

    1. That a person namely Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN employee in the capacity of Projects Engineer of your company some time back and still in your service.

    2. Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN is a criminal person his criminal activity is that “on 28-12-2008 his son was married with a girl named Sumairas after marriage they took Sumaira to Dubai after that there behavior was change they start tortured her because of torture her child was died and she was sick and they send her to Pakistan and took her whole the valuable dowery articles and precious cloths and gold ornaments. Mr. SHAHARYAR son of MANZOOR BANBHAN is also living illegally with his father in Emirates flat which is given to MANZOOR BANBHAN.

    3. That the said certificate is self explanatory which shows that you are well aware of the whereabouts of Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN along with all his activities other than your business concern duly right under your shelter.

    4. That your sheltered person namely Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN is a Notorious Criminal one, so there have been the cases of civil as well as criminal nature that are duly under proceeding against him before the competent court of law in Pakistan.

    5. That other than these above mentioned cases, a new Criminal case has now registered against his two sons brother and Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN under section 338-A, 506-B/109 and 337/-A(1)/34 of the Pakistan Penal Code, 1860, vide F.I.R. No. 758/09 at the Shahra-e-Faisal Police Station, Karachi, Zone East, Karachi, Pakistan.

    6. That Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN is an absconded in the criminal case under reference and his two sons Mr. SHAHARYAR, Mr. SHAHZOR brother Mr. MUNEER & MANZOOR BANBHAN is most wanted to the Pak Police for which the RED WARRANTS under norms of law are likely to be issued for his arrest through the Interpol, at any time, which note please.


    NOW your good self is requested in the light of facts and reasons mentioned herein above and immediately required that:

    (a) You may please, disassociate yourself from a very Criminal person namely Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN and restrain yourself from him to backup his criminal activities and also lift the undue shelter given by you to the said culprit, without further delay.

    (b) Keep me informed for the current whereabouts of Mr. MANZOOR BANBHAN in, Dubai, United Arab Emirates as the best known to you that shall make help the authorities to arrest him through the Interpol with the strength of RED WARRANTS likely to be issued against him in the above mentioned case or otherwise.

    (c) Your Cooperation is solicited in this behalf failing which it shall be presumed that you are still fully backing the said culprit and the said act at your part shall amount you clearly a party to this criminal case/matter and criminal activities of the said culprit and held you responsible in person for answer in the Court of law and the legal action taken under norms of law at par, which note please.


    Looking for the prompt and positive reply in this behalf from your good self, very soon, Please.

    With regards;
    Yours Truly,

    Karachi. (ABDUL KHALIQUE BARIJO)
    Dated: 10-01-2010 Cell Phone # +923212369261

    Mailing Address: abdul_khalique1841@yahoo.com

Post your comment