The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

EMillionaire / Scam Artists

1 Toronto, Ontario, Canada Review updated:

Hey guys,

Emillionaire...Scam huge scam nothing to do with google and now that i've got sucked of only 2.48 cdn i had to cancel my credit card, and want everyone to know this is the way emillionaire gots the millions from suckers like me.

Sham on google for letting this company pretend to be associated with them

Su
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • St
      28th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I AM IN THE UK AND I GOT SCAM'ED BY THIS BUNCH OF ###S AS WELL, EVEN AFTER CANCELLING MY MEMBERSHIP WITHIN 7 DAYS, THEY STILL TOOK $39.95 FROM MY CARD ACCOUNT. NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO THEY WILL STILL COMMIT FRAUD AND TAKE YOUR MONEY.
    PEOPLE LIKE THIS SHOULD BE PUNISHED - IF I LIVED IN THE USA I WOULD FIND THOSE PEOPLE AND PUNISH THEM MYSELF... MY OWN WAY..

  • Ra
      6th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    You are 100% correct when you say this is a scam. The ad said, "For $1.95 we will send you material to let you decide if you want to be an EMillionaire." I paid my $1.95 and never received my material. Then yesterday my bank account was charged $47.00. When I called my bank they gave me the telephone number of the company who placed the charge on my account. Guess who??? EMillionaire. I called and had to listen to the biggest bunch of crap before they said they would give me a refund and cancel my membership so I would not continue to receive the $47.00 monthly charge. I also agree...shame on Google for letting their name be associated with this scam.

  • Sa
      6th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I've been had too, rambocat do you have the phone number so I can call them too please?

  • Ge
      7th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have Been Scammed By E millionaire for $1.95 and in less than 48 hours they have twice charged my bank account for a total $94.38
    and I can find no way of contacting them.

    If any one has a phone number to contact them please email the info to gh9174@gmail.com

    I have stopped my credit card but need some way to contact these bozo's Please Help

  • St
      7th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    George and Sam there is some contact info for emillionaire in this thread:
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/emillionaire-institutekevin-got-his-green-c163463.html

    and here too: https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/emillionairecom-c173137.html

  • St
      7th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Complain to their web hosts too:

    Contact: http://liquidweb.com/about/contact.html
    http://whois.domaintools.com/69.16.231.94
    web host for: : success-diary.com

    Contact: http://softlayer.com/
    http://whois.domaintools.com/74.86.127.111
    web host for: Zadjmp.com

    Contact: http://www.theplanet.com/contact-us/
    http://whois.domaintools.com/174.132.111.106
    web host for: emillionaireinstitute.com

    Contact: http://softlayer.com/
    http://whois.domaintools.com/74.86.142.181
    web host for: kevingotgreen.com

    Contact: http://datapipe.com/
    http://whois.domaintools.com/66.70.28.80
    web host for: emillionaire.com

    When you go to kevingetsgreen.com you get redirected to success-diary and then to Zadjmp.com and then to emillionaireinstitute.com

  • Ri
      11th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I can't believe I fell for this, too! I requested the 1.95 special and my card was charged 39.95. I never received anything via email or usmail. I called to request credit and someone named Sean Miller told me they'd love to refund, but they can't because I didn't cancel within 7 day trial period.

  • Ch
      13th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Report the scam to:

    FTC
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    The Internet Crime Complaint Center
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    BBB
    http://www.bbb.org/

    more info here: https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/163463/page/10

  • Dr
      13th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I can't believe I got suckered in by this! The one time I break my own rule about internet 'business opportunities' and I get stung for $47.00. I cancelled my 'subscription' as soon as I saw the website and have decided to deal with this in a 'mature' and 'responsible' way. I.E. I contacted by bank and they are now investigating it as a Fraud case. I suggest you all do the same.

  • Mi
      16th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Yes. Me too! Always coaching my son about how he responds on the internet and yet I get sucked in by this opportunity to make some extra money...and like all of you, I have paid for this error in judgement. They took the $1.95 that I signed on for on the 4/3, and then yesterday, 16/3, they deduct a further $74 australian dollars from my account. I have now cancelled my credit card and have yet to receive anything from them! This is so WRONG!...how can these people get away with stuff like this?

  • Th
      20th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I've just been had for $94 on this one and I, m really carefull on the web, advert was seen on Facebook and looked like a google company. I have now cancelled my C/C and have the Fraud looking into it fro a refund

  • Ch
      20th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    From BBB:
    Emillionaire, LLC
    Customer Complaint History

    As of March 17 2009, there are 40 pending complaints against this company. These are in addition to the closed complaints

    Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F.
    Reasons for this rating include:

    * BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates.
    * Length of time business has been operating.
    * Number of complaints filed against business.
    * BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business.

    BBB has received complaints about this company stating that consumers agreed to be charged $1.95 shipping to receive information about how to start an internet business at home; the consumers claim that no information was received and they were later charged a $39.95 monthly membership fee that was not authorized. The company charging the consumers account has been reported as Marqilife or Product Customer Support.

    Business Contact and Profile
    Name: Emillionaire, LLC
    Phone: (813) 964-7274
    Address: 4644 West Gandy Blvd Suite 4-503
    Tampa, FL 33611
    Website: www.emillionaire.com
    www.productcustomersupport.com
    www.eznetincome.com
    Principal: Mr. Brock Felt, Managing Member
    Customer Contact: Mr. Brock Felt, Managing Member - (800) 309-6980
    Entity: Limited Liability Company
    Incorporated: August 2008, FL
    File Open Date: January 2009
    TOB Classification: Work-At-Home Cos.
    BBB Accreditation: This company is not a BBB Accredited business.
    Additional DBA Names: Google Money System

    http://www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/work-at-home-cos/emillionaire-llc-in-tampa-fl-90060189

    Goliath Ventures, Inc. aa Marqilife:
    BBB processed a total of 134 complaints about this company in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period.
    http://www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/health-and-diet-food-products-wholesale-and-manufacturing/goliath-ventures-inc-in-tampa-fl-90018411

  • Ch
      20th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Found some more details on this scam at this website:
    http://www.warriorforum.com/internet-marketing-product-reviews-ratings/41448-brock-felts-emillionaire-any-opinions.html

  • Ma
      21st of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes
    EMillionaire - Credit card payment taken
    Emillionaire
    United Kingdom

    I saw the site on Google for working at home, thought it wasnt a huge amount to pay - £1 something but after reading through the blurb and then at the end seeing another larger sum to pay, decided it was another scam and thought nothing of it until I saw my credit card statement with the sum of £34.03 having been taken out!!! Are they called EMillionaire? Not tried looking for them again but will do so now. Did anyone get their money back? Maryann

  • No
      22nd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi there, i too was scamed by this emillionaire home based income package. What do i do to cancel?? I signed up 2 days ago. Do i have to go straight to the bank and cancel my credit card or can i just cancel it some other way??

  • An
      22nd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    They charged $39.95 to my credit card, unauthorized. I reported fraud and cancelled my card number. Buyer beware for sure.

  • Ma
      23rd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    They got me too! I am now being charged money from my credit card without authorisation and being stung for an International Transaction Fee every time they take money out. Aahh. Lesson learnt the hard way!

  • Ke
      23rd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I also joined them with the low fee to check out their information then 10 days later an amount of $75.88 (AUS) was taken from my credit card.
    I have tried many, many emails to their support centre only to get (sometimes) the same email back asking for name, phone number, last 4 digits of CC etc...etc...
    Never get any satisfaction. This should STOP me from giving out my CC so easily in future.

    Unfortunately I will obviously have to cancel my CC to save any further payments being taken.
    Kerry

  • Bi
      24th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    i am in canada, same thing happen to me 2 days ago

  • Ca
      25th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes
    EMillionaire - Debiting from my account.
    Carmen Dapiran
    32 Stefan Drive
    Melbourne
    Victoria
    Australia
    Phone: 0409928622

    Recently I signed up for $1.59 deal USD which is $3.12 AUD on 06/03/2009 which was direct debited from my account with Emillionaire. with a conversion fee of $0.02 AUD.
    I never signed up for anything else and since then, they have direct debited $47.00 USD which is $73.28 AUD and also a conversion fee of $0.71 AUD.

    How can I get this to stop before it goes too far.

    Thankyou Carmen Dapiran
    cdapiran@yahoo.com.au

Post your comment