Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

EgyptAir

Posted: Feb 12, 2013 by    

Lost baggage

Complaint Rating:  75 % with 8 votes
75% 8
3.75
My baggage was lost by egyptair 7.7.2012 on flight numbers ms552 and ms044. The case number hrgms16498, and i'm living in egypt...
Egyptair customer relation didn't do anything yet, only lie to me by e-mail. They answered every 3rd mail from all. To my mind it looks like a general egyptian mentality, never tell the true, do everything tomorrow or never, and nobody knows what is the responsibility. But egyptair was responsible for my checked baggage, it means they must to pay compensation for me. I don't know, what can I do with this situation.
I think the director of customer relation don't know anything about this case and I hope someone from egyptair will read this complain.
I was satisfied with egyptair's ground and in-flight services until this happened.
Complaint comments Comments (18) Complaint country Egypt Complaint category Airlines

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  18th of Apr, 2013 by    0 Votes
Dear Sir
I HAVE A VERY BIG PROBLEM REGARDING MISSING MY BAG WHILE MY RETURN FROM Tripoli To Cairo on trip no :832 dated 16/04/2013.i made a claim no:CAIMS82636 AND AT THE CLAIM OFFICE THE THERE IS NO COPY MACHINE TO TAKE COPY OF THE PASSPORT.
TO CALL THE CLAIM CENTER YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE THAN 20.0 L.E AND WAITS FOR 10 MINUTES.
THE REPLY IS ONLY YOUR BAG NOT ARRIVED YET AND THE ONLY POSSIBLE CAUSE IS THAT THE GUIDE FORGET TO PUT THE IDETIFICATION NO ON YOUR BAG.
WE WILL TRACE IT AND FEEDBACK YOU, YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR 21 DAYS THEN WE CAN SUBSTITUTE YOU.
IF THE BAG CONTAINS VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE AND IT IS YOUR DAILY USE SUCH AS TOOLS YOU HAVE TO WAIT THEIR VERY SLOW RESPONSE.
COPARE TO OTHER AIRLINES THE RESPONSE IS ZERO.
N  20th of Apr, 2013 by    0 Votes
Dear Sir

really the team of Luggage Claim at Old Building Of Egypt air are completely different and they are very helpful and cooperated Team.
They Took many details from me regarding my lost luggage, then within less than 24 hours my luggage arrived to my home .
I hope that all the luggage claim team being like them, specially the office at the new air port arrival terminal which need to fix its copy machine.
Regards
Ayman Sobhy
N  30th of Dec, 2013 by    +1 Votes
i lost my baggage yesterday 28/12/2013 ... we have called lots of time and that was not helpful at all ... my baggage number is CAIMS986
N  13th of Feb, 2014 by    0 Votes
dear sir .that mahmoud mansour come from new yourk in 8/2/2014 at 12.30 after noon that my bag is damage and mr;mohmed abrahim who is the employee see this bag. also i9.calling many times and ilost a lot money please call me at this number, 01221935306, that, irecived aletter from mohmed abraahim as apologise.
N  12th of May, 2014 by    0 Votes
I lost my luggage # 0077MS900217 Flight # 4D138 April 11, 2014 Claim # TLVMS10942
And after return to Cairo April 21, filed another claim report # TLVMS10946,
I lost all including my Diabetic Insoline, now it is more than 21 days, I do not know what to do, please help, at customer care or call center at Egypt Air, hoping that someone help me
N  12th of Aug, 2014 by    0 Votes
From: Chioma Ugochukwu
Date: August 11, 2014 at 9:50:52 AM GMT+1
To: "mybaggage@egyptair.com"
Subject: My lost baggage from London to Nigeria


I borded an Egypt air plane from London heathrow on the 9th of august but one of my luggages didn't arrive Nigeria. I paid for an extra luggage for £130 and I am distressed because the box contains a lot of expensive items.
Here are my details and I would like my box delivered intact to me in Nigeria.
Name: Ugochukwu chioma Nicole
London to Cairo: flight Ms780 seat 29k
Cairo to Lagos : flight Ms875 seat 26k.
My passenger baggage number ms786270 and baggage claim number LOSMS12610
Thank u, waiting to hear from u immediately.
I am disappointed with the customer care because no body has even contacted me.
Chioma Nicole Ugochukwu
Tel. +2348037133222 or +2348175952797.
Thanks
A  17th of Aug, 2014 by    0 Votes
my flight number cai ms780 at 11 aug 22 : 30 my bag number 848730 IAM DISSAPPOINTED with eygpt air service and my ahl is cai ms13714 iam waiting one week now and i hane no answer and i dont know where is my bagge and even when i try to call them they put keep wait for 15 mintes and then only one answer we still looking ? one week looking for one bag and !!!
N  31st of Aug, 2014 by    0 Votes
very bad customer service in egypt. in uk everything was good but got sharm elsheikh, you are in different world. they delayed my pushchair and i had to buy a new one but no one cares to compensate me at all and they are irresponsible about their fault. I would never travel with egyptair again.
A  18th of Mar, 2015 by    0 Votes
ليةةةةةةةةةة كدة حرام والله شنطتى فقدت اول مرة اركب مصر للطيران يحصل كدة شنطتى فيها كل حجتى اوراقى ادوية هجنن والله من يوميها رقم الرحلة 654 يوم الجمعة اول واخر مرة اركب مصر للطيران رحلة يوم13. شهر مارس2015
N  14th of Apr, 2015 by    0 Votes
I lost my bag on flight #671 from Cairo to Jed ah Saudi Arabia on 3/21 .I made report #JEDMS27055

until now did not received anything my phone number is 347-210-5957

please call me

Thank you
N  6th of Jul, 2015 by    0 Votes
Dear Egypt air,

I lost my bag on flight number MS736, which was coming from Istanbul, but before that I had a first flight on Turkish airlines were my bag was originally there, once I arrived Cairo, I couldn't find my bad, I made a complained and yet no news, how can I get back my bag? or else how can I get a compensation, I hope you can find it which would be much better .
please contact me on this number 01064927264
Thank you,
N  14th of Aug, 2015 by    0 Votes
I lost my small computer bag hand luggage at Cairo airport in fact in aircraft ms877 on 8/7/2015 on transit to Abuja Nigeria. All efforts made to get the bag back is yet to yield fruition. I have complained to Egypt air office in Nmandi Azikwe international air port, Abuja on arrival on 8/7/2015. All effort to get the bag is still wailing. Please the bag contains mainly my Zinox laptop computer, admission letter from UTM, Malaysia and other documents from the university. Please i am patiently waiting to get the luggage back.
N  30th of Oct, 2015 by    0 Votes
Dear Manager,
I miss two baggage from flight from Khartoum to Toronto on date 14 /10 arrived on 15/10/2015 flight 995 file No 442MS10575.
I received one piece after 3 days and the other bag after 10 day but unfortunately I found the lock broken, items in bad condition and some item missing.
N  19th of Jan, 2016 by    0 Votes
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،لقد فقدت حقيبتي اثناء عودتي من جدة الى القاهرة -مصر للطيران- ولونها بني ومكتوب عليها "اسم"هدى السمان " وذلك في الرحلة التي أقلعت من جده في الرابعة والثلث صباحا برقم Ms674 19 Jan 2016 Ms 596023
نرجو المساعدة ضروري ورقم تليقوني 01025516922
e-mail:paradise_inshalla@yahoo.com
A  9th of Aug, 2016 by    0 Votes
my experience with Egyptair is different they are open my bag and stole my child objects, thanks egyptair
N  10th of May, 2017 by    0 Votes
some of my belongings were lost on an airplane number MS986, class YS, Date 22APR, time 18:30 from New York to Cairo. The things we lost are: 5 Samsung galaxy tablet by $750:00, and 3 Gucci Suits by $3000:00.
Name of passenger
0159 Abdelshaheed/Isis
Passport number A08569599
Baggage tickets number 895604/895603/895602/895601/895600/895599/895598/895597
Call me at/0962591425, 01277290535, 01226603700


N  10th of Oct, 2017 by    0 Votes
مساء الخير انا صالح السعيد تعرض لفقد حقائبى وانا راجع من بلغاريا 31/7/2017 وذهبت للمطار اكثر من مره لحين صدور الرقم التأمينى وهو 3913/2017 وذهبت لمكتب عدلى لاستلام المبلغ لقيت المبلغ غير اللى انا كاتبه خالص وضعيف جدا انا دافع وزن زياده على الحقائب 560 يورو والشنط فيها ملابس غاليه وكاتب كل حاجه ومش معايا فواتير ودى مش مشكلتى انا راكب مع شركه محترمه المفروض توفر ليه كل حاجه وانا رافض المبلغ دى وانا عاوز شنطى او ارفع قضيه على الشركه انا مش نصاب عشان اكتب قائمه 6800 دولار تصرفلى مايقرب 1000 دولارارجو التواصل معى على التليفون 01154459594 ارجو الرد فى اسرع وقت لان دى كتير جدا وانا زهقت من الموضوع دى وانا لو مجاش المبلغ المستحق انا مش هتنازل عن الحقائب بتعتى ولازم تجبهالى دى مشكلتك انت مش مشكلتى
A  13th of Oct, 2017 by    0 Votes
I am travelling to different countries always but 1st time i lost my luggage and Egypt Air's response is poorest. Worst Airline i had ever seen.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Egypt Airlines / EgyptAir Logo Egypt Airlines / EgyptAir
Customer Care Service
EgyptAir Complex, South building, Second Floor, Airport Road
Cairo
Egypt
+20 9007 0000
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send