SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

ed kramer/pittsburgh discount windows / no windows/no refund

1 Review updated:

ed kramer was refered to me by a realestsate lawyer, who said he did great work for his father. So I contracted him. Long story short, I have no windows and he won't return any calls or emails. If he do, they are lies. Last time I spoke to him he said he is waiting on the company to send the money. I need an address for this guy, so I can sue him. If anyone reads this and knows of him would you please email me his address.

My email address is: [protected]@aol.com

Thanks

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fr
      Oct 05, 2010

    I have the same story as your. I have sued this bad guy. his address: 2424 Beechwood Blvd, pgh 15217

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 05, 2010

    Kramer Windows and Doors
    Posted: 2008-12-15 by Olivia


    Grief cause

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    Kramer Windows and Doors
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    United States
    kramerwindows.com

    Edward Kramer with Kramer Windows and Doors also known as Pittsburgh Discount Windows and Door Installation is a Fraud or more accurately: Not what he claims to be.

    He will make a story and come across as a nice, kind, honest Jewish man who has a wonderful reputation and everyone thinks so highly of him. BULL!!!

    We asked this guy to install a ton of windows for us. It was a long drawn out process because they were special

    order windows. So in the meantime he did two small jobs for us. We paid him and he did them just fine. He always seemed so responsive... But when it came to the big job, we gave him a check for $10, 000. and ever since, we had to chase him around trying to find out what was going on with our installation work. He would avoid phone calls, never return messages, etc. You know, the usual slime ball contractor. Whenever we would get a hold of him, he would put the blame of the delays on the window supplier. Come to find out he spent all the money before he finished paying the supplier. We contacted the supplier and were informed that the Windows had been in for weeks and they were just waiting on payment from Ed Kramer.

    I had to show up at his house when I realized he was full of it... to collect my Money. Of which he could only give partial payment. I paid the rest directly to the supplier and got my windows.

    His one saving grace was he did come and install the windows after everything was all said and done. But he almost cost me thousands in fines and I'll never forgive the man for the grief. He fooled me. He lied. He stole my money. I bought his entire story. at first. Don't let him do the same to you. Ed- I hope this truly causes a loss of business for you for what you had me deal with.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 05, 2010

    Edward Kramer is a Fraud. Confirmed by his most recent dealings with Laurel Properties where a judgment in the amount of $25, 000.00 was placed against him. Case #AR-09-14213 on 2/17/10. Please check out the Allgheny County Prothonotary for information on this case. Do not do business with Ed Kramer AKA Edward Kramer AKA WINDOWS & DOORS LLC AKA KRAMER WINDOWS AND DOORS

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Nov 11, 2010

    I cannot believe these comments. Ed Kramer is a man of high integrity and honesty. His service is top notch. I have never had a problem of any kind with Ed Kramer or Kramer Windows and Doors.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 11, 2010

    Because Ed Kramer did not install our windows after we paid him, we already sued this bad guy. And then we have to ask have another company to replace my windows. When we talked about Ed, he knew Ed Kramer had several similar stories. Right now I know 4 victims. Ed Kramer‘s reputation is very bad. If you have similar issue, please let me know, we can work together and file criminal charges against him.

    +1 Votes
  • Pe
      Mar 17, 2011

    I just got my internet connected today and thought I would just google Ed Kramers name to see what came up. I AM SOOOO happy to have found this website!!! I have been wondering if there are other people in the area who were totally lied to and manipulated by this sorry excuse for a contractor. I have been to court twice, yesterday in fact, which he never showed up either time and I won my case, but WHERE IS HE???? This message is for Frankyang and whoever else is interested, please contact me so we can work together to file criminal charges!!! I went through the DA of West View and he told me to just file a civil complaint because I could not prove that Ed Kramer had criminal intent, but it is CLEAR that he has been ripping many people off. I talked to a window company who sued him 7 years ago for 10's of thousands that he ran off with, and another company warned me that they will not deal with him either. This guy is a complete fraud, and I cannot believe that he is still out contracting jobs with a website and NOT IN JAIL!!! DavidSmith123, I wonder if you are the contractor who happened to show up when Ed was measuring my windows and raved about the fantastic job that he does...ooooh wasn't that such a coincidence!!! NOT, total set up now that I see how Ed Kramer really is, and I believe he planned to come and take my money the whole time. He knew exactly what he was doing. I am 25 years old, this was my first home and I had the guy in here less than a week after my closing. Now tell me I wasn't serious about the windows in my house from 1945. Now my energy bills are through the roof and I am out $4, 000. PLEASE contact me if you are interested in working together. I've literally thought about going through his neighborhood with huge signs for his whole neighborhood to see that HE IS A TOTAL THIE[censored]

    +1 Votes
  • Ne
      Feb 06, 2012

    Edward Kramer is a complete theif. I gave him a window deposit and never saw him again. He was referred to me by my real estate agent so I did not research him. He is a complete fraud and no one should give him any money!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment