SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.comavast 2yr subscription not delivered

1
J Review updated:

On 20 june I signed up for 2yrs anti virus protection, my card was debited $nz101 but no programme or licence was delivered. I keep getting warnings and predictions or 571 serious errors from avast and windows. There is no address for queries at avast.

Comments

  • J
      Aug 16, 2011

    I have been using your free version of Avast for 2 years now.
    I upgraded on this last renewal notice.
    Of no fault of your own, my computer crashed the next day
    and I was no longer able to get on the internet.
    Please refund my last purchase so I can reapply for the upgrade on my new computer.
    Thanks for being there when I could not pay.
    and for providing such a quality tool to us - the general public.
    P/SIf you could notify me when the refund is complete, with
    re application info that would be helpful,
    Thanks jak

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 19, 2012

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Since my computer protection had expired I renewed on nov. 25 of 2011. I went through the order process, payed by VISA-card, but discovered I am no longer protected by the Avast antivirus program.
    I suggest you give me a refund for my purchase.

    John Vandekerckhove.

    [protected]@telenet.be

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 02, 2012

    Dear Avast,
    I have entered my subscription on January 30. 2012. The payment by MasterCard was already taken from my bank account, unfortunately I have received no Antivirus merchandise. Actually, I could not download it, and when I checked your website, it informed me that you have no record of my order. Interestingly, I have record of my payment to you. Would you refund my money and kindly do not play a dead bug.
    Have a pleasant day,
    Sonja Kummert
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 07, 2012

    i PAID FOR A YWO SUBSCRIPTION ON 5/3 AND AM GETTING NOTICES THAT MY SUBSCRIPTION WII EXPIRE IN 29 DAYS tHE ONLY NUMBER i HAVE IS MY CUSTOMER NUMBER [protected]. CHECK IT OUT AND LET ME KNOW..

    THANKS, DAVID UCKOTTER

    0 Votes
  • K
      Oct 03, 2012

    Its a rip off. I paid for one year and just a couple of months into the year the anti virus is stating it is at the end of the sub. They have a tech support line that will gladly charge you to fix the problem. The tech support wants $140.00 us to give you support for one year. Then never fix the problem. When you call back the 20th time complaining they tell you to upgrade the support service to a higher level support at an additional cost of $100. us. This is BS! Don't involved. RUN AWAY! I tried to contact Avast. No record of the purchase but I can show you on my credit card statement the charges.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 22, 2012
    Avast - Refund
    Avast
    Colton
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I have been trying with no success, on my part, to reach someone from Avast. Every time I call one of many numbers I get the same responce. "We are just the tech support", and then when asking for cust support, I always recieve a number that is either disconnected, or not even a number that exist!!! This is frustrating, I ordered the product through the online store, however, I cannot reach any live person other than a tech. I never downloaded the product, and never attempted to use said product. I demand a refund from avast and will do whatever it takes to prove they are scamming people. Once they have you, your there's. Say good bye to your money. I need help. The Product # that I recieved is ( order # [protected] ) Please help a 58 year old man, back in college to get back part of a scrambeled life from 2008. We have no way of defending ourselves, unless we just do not buy anything online!! Once again, Please help, this is so wrong in so many ways, it's disturbing. Mr Edward Deveau

    0 Votes
  • K
      Feb 13, 2013

    i have entered my subscription 1/13/13.the payment by visa card was already taken from my bank account $53.61 .i have received no antivirus merchandise.i have record of my payment to you .would you refund my money .thanks my name koffivi adenka 6732 elwood cir charlotte nc 28214 [protected]@carolina.rr.com reference n 4012 ([protected])

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 19, 2013

    I know nothing about dri avast, yet my credit card was charged $19.99. I would like a refund and no further charges from you.

    Blanche browning

    [protected]@verzon.com

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 19, 2013

    I never requested Dri Avast. Please refund your charge of $19.99.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 28, 2013
    Avast Antivirus Professional 8 - Not responding to query
    Avast
    India

    Hi,
    I bought avast antivirus professional 8 and its license key for 1 year via internet credit card transaction.there was a problem when I inserted license key. I am continuously contacting them via email to their tech support team, sales team, business team.
    Please help in getting refunded same or atleast ask them to contact me so that if it is small issue then they can check and resolve it.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 27, 2013

    I have not requested dri avast yet was charged 19.99 on my debt card I want it refunded.
    [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • H
      Oct 27, 2013

    i paid 39.99 dollars dri avast i think i have been conned as i am old and did not read it propable can you help me please is this avast or not [protected]@optusnet.com.au

    0 Votes
  • G
      Dec 03, 2013

    hi, I renewed my one year dri avast acct on the 6th November, am now getting email saying security cover runs out in 48hrs, paid449.99 AUST DOLLARS, NZ $58.76 DOLLARS. SHOWS AS PAID ON MY BANK ACCT. please advise whats going on, j.[protected]@paradise.net.nz

    0 Votes
  • E
      Dec 20, 2013

    i paid for this sofeware and my computer keep cutting off it crashed on me one one time. so what is this sofeware fore

    0 Votes
  • T
      Dec 26, 2013

    I was charged for Avast renewal automatically, money was taken out of my account, but I did not receive and email or anything stating that the payment was made outside of my bank account statement, I also did not receive a renewal code to reactivate my Avast account.
    I would like my renewed license, and I would like to opt out of automatic withdrawals from my bank account.
    my email address is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • W
      Feb 27, 2014
    Avast Antivirus Software - antivirus softwar
    home computer
    Palm Springs
    California
    United States

    I bought AVAST last July, and picked up so many debilitating viruses since then that I just had to have my computer "deep-cleaned" to the tune of $200. I wanted to send AVAST the bill; but instead just called to get my money back (still under warranty). The technician tried to sell me more software! He directed me to a website (me getting angry now) where I could request money-back.


    The website is prohibitive of personal communication. Still, I somehow wormed my way in to sending my simple request for my money back. Instead, I was sent instructions on how to re-install AVAST.


    I will now post this warning on every possible consumer advocacy website I can find, as well as report AVAST to the Better Business Bureau. I warned them I would do this. They don't care.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Mar 25, 2014

    I bought avast for a 2 year subscription. After it downloaded it would not install on my computer and I have already paid for it. I did not receive the code to install it on my computer. I also downloaded the trial version which opened right up. Not happy that I paid for this but never received it.

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • O
      Apr 24, 2014

    I bought Avast subscription was billed by Visa 03/31 yet they say my subscription has expired. I want a refund.

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 02, 2014

    i had a problem with my laptop and got help from you but come to find out i still have the problem.
    i need someone to get in touch with me about it as soon as possible.
    i paid 179.99 for the help too

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jul 22, 2014

    Dear Sir or Madam

    I never requested Dri Avast. Please refund your charge of $49.99, it was charged on7/21/14, please I need this charge to be remove immediately


    Thank you in advance,
    George Ariza

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jul 22, 2014

    Dear Sir or Madam

    I never requested Dri Avast. Please refund your charge of $49.99, this charge was from 7/21/2014


    I need this charge to be remove immediately,


    Thanks in advance,

    George Ariza

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • V
      Aug 14, 2014

    I bought Avast GrimeFighter August 2, 2014.Order ID:[protected], You charge $21.24. Program not working.
    I have record of my payment to you. Would you refund my money and kindly do not play a dead bug.
    My name Victor Gerstein. E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • V
      Sep 14, 2014

    Ho long I need to wait for my many return?
    Victor Gerstein.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Oct 12, 2014

    The same as many others... I purcharsed a 2 yrs contract with Avast and was charged 74.99$CAN on my crédit card on september 4th and today, october 12th still I've not received anyting. I also get warnings for danger from all kind of others (Windows etc.) saying I am not protected...

    Very upset Customer! « And how will I ever get my monew back??? »
    I just gess you do not answer the ones you have hook in you nest...

    0 Votes
  • L
      Nov 13, 2014

    I keep trying to download a recently updated game from steam but every time I try it is instantly classified as having a fake trojan virus and upon that I cant even file a false security claim because most important options are greyed out

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 17, 2014

    I find that through my bank statement the amount of $49.00 has been taken out of my account on TD Visa. To date I have not received any indication that I am receiving this renewed service. Please renew immediately. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jan 08, 2015

    I ordered the 2 yr antivirus on Nov.3, 2014 and canceled it that same day.I filled out the ticket and submitted it.I tried to get a hold of someone to find out why my refund was not put back into my account.They said i would get a email about my refund.I was charged 179.00 dollars and i would like that charge put back into my account.It is Jan.08, 2015 and i have not gotten my money back.What is it going to take for me to get my money back.I want my money now please. My name is Rosie Figueroa email [protected]@gmail.com Thank You

    0 Votes
  • P
      Apr 23, 2015

    I also applied for an upgrade through avast the end of March, 2015 and paid with my debit card. This is now almost the end of April 2105 and I cannot see where I am able to use this enhanced anti-virus program. I never received a resistration key or anything! I, too, would like to get my money refunded!!!

    0 Votes
  • H
      Jul 09, 2015

    Señores Avast:
    me llamo Hector Martinez Diaz, el dia 24 /6/2015 se realizo un pago por un producto que no se cual es ya que nunca ingresé mis datos, el valor cobrado es de us$18, 96 .
    Agradeceré enviarne el producto y licencia correspodiente .
    email [protected]@hotmail.com
    N°de operacion bancaria :2548104517601679393593 Fecha 24/6/15 DR*AVAST Softw Shannon Co IR US$ 18, 96
    Gracias

    0 Votes
  • G
      Sep 26, 2015

    I bought dri avast anti virus protection for $ 38.84 paid with capital one master card but never received the license for what I pay for . please reimburse my money or send me the protection license

    0 Votes
  • R
      Feb 17, 2016

    Do not go near this site, just a quick research will show you how many problems people are having (including me)!

    they steal from people's accounts in that they take funds out and cancelling for me is impossible!

    customer service is non existant!

    the site will screw up you computer!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 17, 2016

    Avast has worked fine for me and my family for years on end. No funds being taken out without permission has occurred.
    Would you mind providing proof of your claims?
    The only thing I can suggest is looking on their website for support details.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Mar 14, 2016

    I was charged £14.99 on March 7th for AVAST antivirus software. I do not recall ordering it. What I can say is that my WIN 10 went completely at that time. I managed to get it back, but the AVAST software is no longer there. GREAT I did not want it anyhow. I can only think that it caused the problem with my PC. A refund would be most welcome BUT please do not attempt to charge a renewal next year.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 15, 2016

    On a prélevé 29, 99 sur ma carte de crédit MasterCard sans que j'aie commandé quoi que ce soit. C'est une erreur très grave et j'exige un remboursement immédiat. Je crois comprendre que je ne pourrai plus faire confiance à l'anti-virus AVAST. D'autant plus qu'après avoir effectué le prélèvement, on me signale que je devrais acheter l'anti-virus pour lequel ce montant a été payé.
    De toute évidence il s'agit d'une arnaque.

    Merci

    0 Votes

Post your comment