The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Dream Products Inc, Dept. 2964 / order never received despite check cashed

1 CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Have mailed order and check for $12.97 accompanied by paper coupon for a podiatric product[which would reposition big toe] on August 18, 2008. My personal check with my name, address and phone no. has been deposited and cashed by Dream Products through their Bank on Aug 21, 2008. I have never received the order.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Io
      13th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    The Company Dream Products Inc. is advertising and encouraging people to buy their products . No phone number found when I have tried to contact them. I also have read many complaints like mine about the Dream Products, is this a bad Business or scam ???

  • Io
      18th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    This is to let you know that products have finally arrived two days after my complain had been placed. Thanks.

  • Th
      29th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered and rec.mySS Whistling Tea Kettle, however
    it does not whistle because the cap on the spout does not close tight over it.
    Have tried to reach you by phone, but that will cost me an additional $1.49 to get your number plus you also do not have an 800-toll free #.
    Now if I return this product it will also cost me the shipping charge, which I feel is not fair since the product is defective.I have pd. for this on my credit card which you have already billed me.
    How is your Company going to handle this for me?
    Awaiting a fast reply from you, before my exp.30 days refund?
    Sincerely
    Therese L.S. Rockall

  • Ju
      2nd of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ORDERED A WALLET FROM DREAM PRODUCTS. I ALSO FILLED OUT THE FORM AND SENT IN A CHECK FOR AMOUNT PLUS SHIPPING FOR MY PRODUCT ON 9.1.7.08. TODAY IS 10.2.08 AND I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY WALLETS.
    I FILLED OUT ALL MY INFORMATION INCLUDING MY UNIT # 11. IF THEY NEGLECTED TO INCLUDE THAT NUMBER I WILL NEVER RECEIVE MY WALLET NOR WILL I GET MY MONEY BACK. I, TOO AGREE YOU HAVE NO WAY OF CONTACTING DREAM PRODUCTS TO SEE IT THEY EVEN RECEIVED YOUR ORDER. I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN!!!

  • Be
      3rd of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered two wallets via a paper coupon from the Sunday
    plain dealer newspaper . The check was cashed but no delivery
    of ordered goods.

  • Ba
      4th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Well, i just recently sent in a money order as well, it has been 5 weeks since i mailed the money order... I called them, and they said they have no record of receiving the money order and that i should contact the bank and see if it was cashed! WEll, thats going to cost me 15 bucks...just to do that.
    I hate to say it, but i think the Better Business bureau needs to get involved unless someone has already done so...

  • Jo
      3rd of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I mailed order and check for $21.94 accompanied by coupon from ad for two bras on 1/16/09. My check cleared my bank 1/22/09, I have not recieved my order.

  • Ma
      29th of Jul, 2011
    0 Votes

    Dream Products Inc. is advertising and encouraging people to buy their products, no phone number found when I have tried to contact them. They send advertising inside daily newspapers . I bought on May 16, 2011, 2 Circulation Stockings for $7.97 each. Today is July 29, 2011 and I haven't received them. If this company is a scam, be careful Maritza - Puerto Rico.

  • Ja
      24th of Jan, 2013
    0 Votes

    I was going to order a couple hundred dollars worth of merchandize from Dream Products Catalog the last 2 years, I' m glad I didn't get around to it. After reading these reviews, I tore up my list. 24th of January, 2013 by Jan Bowden

  • Sm
      7th of Nov, 2014
    0 Votes

    I order product from DMW Direct, 91-J Auburn Street, Dept #1163, Portland ME, 04103 and never received their product. I have since written them three letters requesting my money since they have cashed my check since 11 Aug 2914 and still no product nor response. I just want my money back and forget about this incident. Thank you

  • Sm
      7th of Nov, 2014
    0 Votes

    The date was 11 Aug 2014.

  • Kb
      13th of Jan, 2015
    0 Votes

    Smokeman, If you've ordered products from a DMW Direct at 91-J Auburn Street, Dept #1163 in Portland ME, it was a SCAM! Please contact your bank to warn them of this and other possible fraudulent charges, as well as your local BBB.

  • Sh
      6th of Apr, 2016
    0 Votes

    I received a letter with a great wonder pull that makes you lose weight quick. I couldn't find info on the so called Dr. Nor could I find info on the pills. I googled the address and seen all of these complaints. No wonder they ask for a check and don't give any other info. They are scammers!!!

Post your comment