Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Download Access / site unuasable

United States, Michigan, Perry Review updated:
100% 1
Contact information:
12527 Forest Meadows Drive
Phone: 517-675-7395
after entering my e-mail and credit card info for $25.00 no reciept was sent from site with password to activate site. Site contains a blank support section with no contact info. Site completely unusable - see full refund of my $25 piad thru MasterCard.
Contact info:
Brett R. Kach
Perry Michigan, 48872


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  17th of Mar, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Total scamsite!

A  23rd of Mar, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
this is very true, it is not usable at all...i don't know what is wrong with this site?!
N  6th of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Download Access - Useless Loop
Download Access
United States

Site offers membership file sharing. Fee paid leads only to endless loop of freeware file sharing applications (Limewire, etc). Fake support requests yield no answer. Promised satisfaction guarantee voided by no path to request one. Total scam.
A  15th of Apr, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
When this site comes up for any download for a fee . . . . ignore it like the plague!!!

I filled in my details for a a download and got nothing but a porn site access. The company behind it is called DISCRETE AID DOT COM, and this will show up on your bank statement again and again and again. Firstly they take the first fee, then they take a similar one a week later then again and again and again. They are pure scam artistes. I was lucky, I cancelled my card and ordered a new one when they took out £28.83. They start off small just to test the water then they start getting greedy.

Thankfully I got all my money back and the site and http://www.discreteaid.com were reported to officials.

If you have signed up to this site to get a download - CHECK YOUR BANK STATEMENTS NOW and look for DISCRETE AID.COM.

Best wishes all

Marc Duncan UK
A  11th of Jun, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
download access those ###ing ### took 25$ from me and they give a ###.. total scam .. DON'T subscribe www.downloadaccess.net they only give 360share some ### piece of sw.. something like limewire but it search only some fuking virus and apyware. my comp got screwed because of that piece of ###.
A  29th of Jul, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have signed up for an account with them because I thought I will start out on their free plan (my own stupid assumption). As soon as I have signed up with them and I found out that I needed to pay for the service, I tried to send them a Support message stating that I wanted my account to be closed.

When I submitted my Support message, it notified me that they sent me an email with the verification code. This verification code is needed to be typed in and submitted in order for the process to continue. I have not received an email message from them yet. It has been more then 2 weeks since I have signed up with them and tried to contact them. Luckily, I did not give them my credit card info.

I've tried to contact them today and faced the same problem again. I even tried to use their webmaster contact form without prevail. It comes up with the page notifying me that they sent an email with a verification code. And yet, still no email from them.

Just like other people have said, stay away from them. It looks like they are scammers - scamming innocent people out of their money.


Post your Comment


Reply to