The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Domestic Cooking Gas Of Bharat Gas Corporation Ltd. / misleading supply or too delayed / irregular supply

1 India Review updated:

To
The Territory Manager,
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Kolkata -700001.
Grievance: Irregular and /or non-supply of Domestic Cooking Gas
under the authority of Distributor “SHYAMA” (WBST
no-SP/6917 Dt-20.06.1995), Bandel Station Road, GT
Road Crossing, Dist- Hooghly, West Bengal, Pin-712123

Sir,
I’m the Customer/Consumer no-14152, to the authority of the
above Distributor. The length of the Customership/Consumership is since the year 2000.
I transferred my Cooking Gas Supplying Authority from Dhanbad
to the above Authority, in 2008 with Double Cylinder Facility, on transfer of my Railway Service to Kolkata and starting to reside my own House at Sahebbagan East , Bandel , in
the District of Hooghly, West Bengal-Pin-712123.
I’m a Senior Citizen, Retired from Railway Service in October 2004, depending only on an amount of Monthly Fixed Pension.
I ‘ve been inspired on reading the news in Daily Anandabazar Patrika (Bengali Version) on 22.02.2008 and have been encouraged to Produce the Incidents of the Similar Type existing (assumed from the facts that the Supply of Cooking Gas by the above authority at Bandel became not only irregular but UNCERTAIN, since one year last) supported with the following facts as below:-
(a) The supply frequency----
(A) Date of getting (B) Date of accepting (C) Date of (D) Days (E) Days
the Cyliner Empty the requisite Bookng Supply (C) - (A) (C) -(B

(i) 14 days before
reported the 08.01.2008 08.02.2008 45 *** 31 **
Cylinder Empty

(ii) Do as above 05.12.2007 29.12.2007 38 *** 24 **

(iii) Do as above 27.10.2007 20.11.2007 38 *** 24 **

(iv) Do as above 26.09.2007 10.10.2007 28 *** 14

(v) Do as above 22.08.2007 28.08.2007 20 06
(vi) Do as above 26.07.2007 07.08.2007 26 12
(vii) Do as above 02.07.2007 11.07.2007 23 09
(viii) Do as above 06.06.2007 16.06.2007 24 10
(ix) Do as above 08.05.2007 19.05.2007 25 11
(x) Do as above 19.04.2007 24.04.2007 19 05
(xi) Do as above 09.03.2007 27.03.2007 32 *** 18
(xii) Do as above 03.02.2007 21.02.2007 32 *** 18
(xiii) Do as above 22.12.2007 14.12.2007* 06 (-) 08
(xiv) Do as above 08...11.2006 25.11.2006 31 *** 17
(xi-v) Do as above 18.09.2006 02.11.2006 60 *** 44 **
(xvi) Do as above 21.08.2006 27.09.2006 50*** 36 **
*Wrong Entry by The delivery man named as Satya09.03.2007
** It is seen that the average consumption of a cylinder is the days from 24 to 26 days which in NORMAL for a family of five people including normal guest arrival.
*** It occurred almost at the time of apprehended increase of the tare by the Govt. and recently on the gossips and hearsay that
(a) The Distributor has no monitory capacity for the placement of Demand /booking timely ---on account of loosing his major Capital Money by investing to other source of earning the Floating Money,
(b) The Distributor is never allowed to have the Consumers speaking directly with him nor his e-mail address has been renewed to get available for reddressal of the Grievances,
(c) The Distributor worked hard in past as a owner of Van-Rickshaw and the License of the Dealership managed on the NAME of a HANDICAPPED one,
(d) The Distributor doing his social duty by supplying an amount to the local Hotel or Restaurant or for the vehicle owners or otherwise.
Now, whatever may be HE or HIS STATUS, you are requested to look into the matter and issue necessary Directives to the Distributor so that
(aa) The Distributor may be compelled to withdraw his VERBAL INSTRUCTION not allowing the Booking for fresh Cylinder within 14 days of being Empty,
(bb) The Distributor must accept the Booking for a fresh Cylinder as soon as gets it empty,
(cc) The Distributor can’t get authority to deny the fresh Booking at reasonable time-spell and
(dd)We, the domestic fixed earned people can get may get the supply
to avoid the indebtness for purchasing the extra required amount GOOLS OR COKE and GUITHHA etc.

With Regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Sunil Kumar Biswas
Dated-28.01.2008, 278B Sahebbagan East (Manuspur), PO-Bandel, Dist-Hooghly, West Bengal, Pin-712123.Mobile-[protected], and E-mail: sunilsir1944@yahoo.co.in and budhaditya@gmail.com
Copy-The Distributor – E-mail: Chandra69@vsnl.net (that got no acceptance).

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      20th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    My consumer no: 619000 and distributor code 960520
    Consumer's name : suresh vishwakarma

    I am consumer of Bharat Petroleum. I had booked for a LPG cylinder on 27.03.08 In this regard I have not yet received refill of the LPG cylinder till date. I had a talk with Mr.Prashant katkade head of Manmad Gas Agency, at manmad distt. Nasik maharastra . But he has not redressed my complaint till date. Now whenever, I make a call, the staff simply disconnect my call. Non-delivery of cylinder has put me and my family in great hardship and I have been put into a lot of mental harassment, because of the indifferent attitude and apathy. I request you to kindly take up this matter with appropriate authorities and redress my grievance.

    Thanks and regards,


    Suresh vishwakarma

  • Ra
      13th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    my consumer no.-512808 and distributor's code -431701
    consumer name- shri mahabir prasad agarwal distributor name- Kuju gas services, near geetanjali cenema, p.o.-kuju dist-hazaribagh present dist ramgarh
    sir,
    i am consumer of bharat gass. from the date the card is made i have got only one cylinder at the starting.the distributre has changer its area and went back to kujuat present.when we call the distributor for booking he simply disconnect the call or put the resiver dowe or never receive the call.when i visit the distributor of it, his staff attend me and told that we we have live the area and we will not able to give you cylinder over there.sir non delivery of cylinder has put me in thouble. I request you to kindly take up this matter with appropriate authorities and redress my grievance.
    thanks and regard

    rajesh

  • An
      25th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    ami dealer khuje pachchi.na...i couldnt find ny dealer in shantoshpur area, kolkata-700075...HELP ME!

  • Aj
      29th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am trying for the last six months for the consumership of bharat gas but couldnot successed. At anytime you ask to the nearest dealer, he tell that no connection has been suppled till now. Actually what is the main cause and wheater I will get a connection or not ?

  • Ro
      8th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    my cunsumer no. 19402a
    cunsumer name-rohit budhiraja distributor name ALOK GAS SERVICE.B-78, GOPAL NAGAR, NAJAFGARH, N.DELHI-43
    SIR
    I AM CUNSUMER OF BHART GASS.I HAD BOOKED FOR A LPG CYLINDER ON 22.02.2010 BUT NO RESULT.I WAS TRY AGAIN ON 03.03.2010 AGAIN NO RESULT.I WAS AGAIN TRY ON 05.03.2010 IN THIS REGARD. I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED REFFIL TILL DAY.SIR NON DELIVERY OF CYLINDER HAS PUT ME IN TROUBLE.I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY TAKE UP THIS MATTER.
    TAHNKS
    YOUR SINCERELY
    ROHIT BUDHIRAJA

  • Sa
      18th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    my consumer no:3331
    Consumer name: Mr. Bashir shaikh Address: sec-19a, koperkhairne navi mumbai, Distributer name: nearest to sec-19a,
    Sir,
    I am the consumer of Bharat Gas. I had booked the gas on 11th of september 2010, but the response was you need to call after 1 week then calling them after 1 week the response from their side was that ur ghas wouls be available after 10 to 12 days, and we also visited the office regarding this case but there was no response... this is the third time we r facing this kind of problem, everytime time our lpg is fineshed then it comes, , wat to do regarding this case, , , we r facing a lot of problems, , and it has put me into trouble. i request you to kindly take up this matter, thanking you in anticipation
    Regards,
    Sania Shaikh(Daughter-in-law of the consumer)

Post your comment