SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dollar General / customer services

1015 Wayne Rd, Savannah, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

When ur a customer and come in with a 2 month old baby in a car seat and have to ask for a buggy there is a probelm.
When u look around the store for a buggy and see workers who wouldnt help u find a buggy using the buggys to stock there is a problem.
When u have to clean out ur on buggy bc the workers wouldnt stop what they are doing to help u there is a problem.
When u get the buggy and can not shop due to merchdise all over the store in different places and on the floor you leave the store and dont come back.

These problems will continue if you dont hire someone else to manage ur store.

Mr
Aug 29, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mz
      Mar 29, 2010
    Dollar General - 25. oo check
    dollar general
    Louisiana
    United States

    they sent a payment through for twenty five dollars on a nsf check. and also are charging me another twenty five dollars for the same che ck. i did not authorize this debit to my account

    0 Votes
  • Ud
      Jun 27, 2010

    You authorized it when you made the purchase and your check bounced. All retailers have fees in place for NSF checks and they are posted.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Dec 16, 2010
    Dollar General - wrong doing
    dollar general
    ganiesville
    Georgia
    United States

    I WORK FOR THEM FOR ALL MOST THREE YEARS I WAS HURT ON THE JOB . it took them a year to get me the help i needed after i was back on my feed they paid me off not to come back . but there was a person work there who was hurt to they let her back to work. they do no treat all people the same

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Dec 16, 2010

    i ask to go back be they said they didnot want me

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Dec 18, 2010
    Dollar General - complaint
    dollar general
    Lake City
    Florida
    United States

    I just complain about service at a retail store on Baya Av. in Lake City, FL. Now can not access the web sight.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Dec 18, 2010

    Not only that but you will not get the ipod lol

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Apr 23, 2011
    Dollar General - racism in the work place
    dollar general
    615 pass rd
    gulfport
    United States
    Phone: 228 822 2911

    i was in the dollar general on pass rd in gulfport nd heard the manager say the n word to another african american does anybody know the outcome on this

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Apr 24, 2011

    I AM A MANAGER FOR DOLLAR GENERAL AND THIS IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE AND UNACCETABLE YOU SHOULD GO TO ONE OF THE OTHER DOLLAR GENERALS AND GET THE CORPORATE OFFICES PHONE NUMBER THAT PERSON SHOULD BE FIRED

    0 Votes
  • Se
      May 23, 2011
    Dollar General - Lawn Care
    Dollar General
    New Castle
    United States

    The grass is 3 feet tall.It needs mowed .I went to do the lawn and they said to do this .This is not going to get the grass lower.Someone needs to get it mowed.Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jul 25, 2011
    Dollar General - visa debit card
    dollar general store
    Kentucky
    United States

    they sell reloadable visa debit cards, was able to refill it a few times. now they cant be reloaded. how can they sell these worthless pieces of plastic?

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 23, 2011
    Dollar General - Chandela assit manger swapping narotic meds, using the [censored] word a lot and not doing her job
    Dollar General
    31 Megan Lane
    Good Hope
    Alabama
    United States
    Phone: 256 734 0560

    The assit manger chadelia I have caught giving and recieving medicine while in the store on the clock. When I am in there several people have heard her use the [censored] word a lot. And when you are there she is never doing her job. Next I am tired of seeing employees kissing and grabbing butt while they are working.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Aug 29, 2014

    This isn't the Dollar General web site, it is a general complaint site. If you want possible results you have to go to their web site. Myself, I think you are making a mountain out of mole hill. I see all kinds of parents in various stores finding their own shopping carts. I also see them clean out the carts if their is some stuff in them. Just because you have a baby with you doesn't mean you deserve special treatment. In every discount type store that I shop in I usually see merchandise in the aisles either waiting to be stocked or being stocked, and I have always managed to get around the stuff and I use those electric carts that are there for customers that have mobility problems to use. Those electric carts take up considerably more room in the store aisles than that standard shopping cart does. Instead of complaining about piddly little things you should worry about improving your spelling. There aren't any words spelled "ur, u. on(the way used it), or bc." Also there should be an apostrophe between the "n" and the "t" in don't. It sounds like you have a lot of growing up to do.

    0 Votes
  • No
      Aug 29, 2014

    This is not a cellphone, stop speaking in text. Take the time to spell grown-up English words, or bugg-ur off.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 29, 2014

    How do you think they keep prices low? By not buying extra carts or hiring lots of well qualified people. If you want good service instead of low prices, go somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Sep 28, 2014
    Dollar General - Sale of Coke 2 liter
    Dollar General Store#11001
    1420 W Gulf Bank RD
    Houston
    United States
    Phone: 281-447-5594

    September 28, 2014 I bought 2 liter coke asked for 3 for $3 from store employee was told no sale. Came back with sale paper was told i had to buy 3 cokes. bought 3cokes plus the one coke i had already purchased for $1.62 cents when told no sale. Then i was called stupid by employee for buying one.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 17, 2015
    Dollar General - Rude Employee
    Dollar General
    1610 Airport Blvd
    Columbia
    United States
    Phone: 8039394913

    Store # 00862 2/17/15 at 1:02 pm
    The lady who was at the register was on her cell phone the ENTIRE time she was ringing me up (one handed). Total lack of customer service!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Feb 28, 2015

    The whole company is a joke the store managers can do whatevery they want and be on their phone but if anyone else is on their phone we get in trouble

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Apr 25, 2015

    Bought a twelve pack of diet clover valley coke. I have never tasted something so nasty. I buy the clover valley citrus soda all the time in the bottles and it has never tasted like this. This is the worst soda ever

    0 Votes
  • Je
      May 20, 2015

    dollar general
    i have a problem with your store. sunday there was digital coupons in our newspaper. i thought they were at checkout . the person at the resister told me that they were for smart phones. i can't afford one. they wouldn't give it to me. i think that is discrimination, just because i don't have one. i didn't buy anything. if this doesn't change, i will go someplace else and won't be back.

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 22, 2015

    I am thankful to have a store in our small town.
    My complaint is that I can barely push the cart or even walk around in the store. This is ongoing for the last few years. There are always unpacked boxes everywhere.
    Who can I contact to do a "walk through" to see if it's a storage problem, lack of help, or motivation of the workers?

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Oct 09, 2015

    Incident happen in corbin ky on falls road 10/9 at 7:00 was a blond csr accused me of stealing In front of my 10 yr old daughter and had a police officer tell me he had to look thru my purse which obtained none of there mercandice. I spent $80 and shop there all the time but not anymore.

    0 Votes
  • No
      Mar 21, 2016

    You can look up Erath County Rant and Rave and see complaints on your Dublin storeOne lady said she AND her parents have called in and NOTHING.DO SOMETHING ABOUT Dublin texas, Y

    Kim Wright Yea It's disgusting and we have called and called. If you open the coolers the smell is horrible. Rotten food etc. I was in there today and there is trash everywhere. It's not the employees in there... Not one single time have I been there that the mgr is not standing out front smoking. Literally all the time!! lolg sooo much income

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 27, 2016

    Apparently the manager and staff do not have any organizational skills as this store is always in a mess .. The aisles are cluttered and some are impassable and the shelves are cluttered and messy .. This store is very nasty and the floors are apparently not being swept and mopped. Some of the workers like to complain in front of the customers .. I have talked to the manger of this store and nothing has changed ..

    0 Votes

Post your comment