The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Dollar General / coupons and cashier

1 United States Review updated:

My husband and I went to pick up a few items and I had a coupon for 1$ off downy unstopable fabric refresh and it was a printed manufatures coupon and the cashier refused to take my coupon and when I explained the coupon policy he stated that I didnt know what I was talking about and called me a thief and that he knew more about the coupons then anyone and that I was a rude untrusting person I purchase alot of the 1$ items because I make cleaning baskets for the elderly couples that live near me I use my own money and all I was trying to do was get a discount with the coupons he refused to scan the coupon and I told him if he did scan it I was going to file a police report for slander he stated that it would not scan and I asked him to do it again and dont fake it well it scanned but I had 4 items and he refused to let me have the 4$ off and told me as I was leaving not to come back into the store ever hes just a kid and a very rude kid my husband was released from the hospital that day and I had to take him back to the er due to the fact that he had a asthma attack and a panic attact because of they way I was treated im a good person and I enjoy helping the elder couples I ask for nothing in return but I was degraded in front of other customers and this boy has no manners

  • Laurice Perotti's Response, Dec 21, 2016

    Your Manager Denise should have a drug test and a proper background check she is not what she appears! Unethical behavior did not call the State Troopers its their Jurisdiction not the Sheriffs.

  • Madison newsome's Response, Nov 26, 2017

    This lady very rude everything I go in and I'm getting very stick of it. She was there today at 11/26/2017 at 4:50pm. Address 3613 East Lamar Alexander parkway Maryville, Tn. She's around 40 years old. Please fix this. I'll start going down the road to the next dollar General of this isn't resolved

  • kimmccaskill's Response, Apr 29, 2018

    out dated cold meds

  • AlabamaBoston42's Response, Jun 18, 2018

    I’ve also submitted complaints to his store and I feel like nothings being done.

  • Mrs. Layla's Response, Jul 19, 2018

    Then when you ask them why so much stuff on the floor the poor people try to pick it up. They need men in there that not a woman job. It is way better than how it use to be i respect that lady manager she made the store great but how greedy of them. The grocery store close at 8 why is women working til 10 alone by themselves at night. Where is the head boss sipping tea while these ladies slave. Good job all employees at this store, find another job who gone appreciate you

  • Light My Path's Response, Sep 12, 2018

    I need answers

  • Jessica Anthony's Response, Nov 14, 2018

    Maleeha Whitley has a bad drug problem

  • Jessica Anthony's Response, Nov 14, 2018

    Drug problem she steals from the store to support her habit she also leave work to get drugs

Di
Mar 11, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      13th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Customer Service
    United States

    Thank you ladies at store in Harrahan they said 8438. These ladies are amazing i just left out there and have nothing bad to say about those smiles you give when the work load is so terrible. Thank you

  • Da
      14th of Aug, 2018
    -1 Votes
    Dollar General - racism against hispanics
    Indianapolis
    Indiana
    United States

    I'm Caucasian, my husband is Hispanic, for no good reason the manager called the police and told my husband, out of a crowd of white people, including myself, that he wasn't allowed back in the store, our kids were mortified.

  • Dd
      14th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Cashier
    United States

    Rude and nasty employee to customers at store #4400. Talk other employee business in front and to customers.

  • Do
      14th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Corporate and District Manager
    Tulsa
    Oklahoma
    United States

    I work at Dollar General and have way too much to say. Sadly they don't care as corporate proofed to me over the phone today. This is a sad company and I hope I'll be able to find another job soon.

  • Mr
      14th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - To much things on the floor store number 0843 in Metairie La
    United States

    I went in the store Today 7/19/18 i saw these poor people putting up all this stuff with no males to help. Where is they manager enjoy himself/herself while the ones who actually work there slave for little money. That floor is hard as bricks, the cashier always doing a million things besides their job description. Get morr help this not slavery

  • My
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - management
    davenport, fl
    United States

    Manager working at store is rude, to customers and staff and has a criminal background for domestic abuse and solicitating a prostitute

  • Su
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Coupons
    Rice Lake
    Wisconsin
    United States

    I bought 15 in P AndG products and wasn't given the $5 off my next visit. All the coupon says is $5.01 or more. I spent 15 again. The clerk told me I had to buy p and g products again! Is that right? It wasn't combined with other discounts

  • Pe
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Store dirty Cashier rudeness
    Winston Salem
    United States

    Store was filthy shelves empty music loud Cashier rude. I have been a shopper for years but this store never again. It looked like a junk store the two items I needed plastic forks and spoons empty. Aisles blocked with stock carts 4 of them ridiculously unsafe.

  • Gi
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - myvanilla visa card
    Conway
    South Carolina
    United States
    mapquest.com

    Hello I purchase a myvanilla card at your store at 4745 Highway 701 N, Conway S.C 29526 and I lost my receipt so I called up to the store and I also went to get a another one so I can activate my card and they said they couldn't print out another receipt I need it to activate my card because that was my bill money and the only money please help

  • Ka
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Associate
    Orange park
    Florida
    United States

    Miranda is very rude she was outside while the line was super long she came in and smelled like weed and was still on the phone taking guests.

  • Jo
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Powder mini donuts ( Donettes)
    Marion
    Kentucky
    United States

    Bought hostess powder mini donuts from dollar general in Fredonia ky. Today July 8th 2018.
    The donuts tasted bad kind of moldy, looked at back of package date shows Jul 5 2018.

  • Va
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Unfair pay and hours for employees in Va beach va oceanfront location
    United States

    You have a supervisor by the name of Selina dnt know her last best name, , She will hire
    And she dnt like them she dnt put them in the schedule for a week and I was told she been doing this for years and nothing has been done hopefully someone can take a closer look.

  • Sa
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - mangement/servicer
    Waretown
    New Jersey
    United States

    the manger at this store is rude!!! and she thinks she better than everybody because she has a job i know the store has shop lifing problems but she she tackles you outside the store, she use bad languge in front of customer someone need to get that woman out of that store and make the ass.manger the manger very nice woman!!!

  • Sd
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - DVD's
    WALDORF
    Maryland
    United States

    On July 13, 2018 purchased a DVD from Store located at 2995 Festival way
    Waldorf, md. DVD was defective, upon returning it, they stated that it was not from their
    store... Where did the dvd come from if it was not theirs and why did it ring up. Stay away from this place.

  • Lo
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - service
    Stillwater
    Oklahoma
    United States

    manager at dollar store on sixth street here in stillwater there is never enough employees at register and the ones that are are rude as hell ...

  • Ri
      15th of Aug, 2018
    -1 Votes
    Dollar General - To whom this get to
    Killeen
    Texas
    United States

    The meager at 5453 is [censored]l who was not very nice she said that I have to fire you
    For being over to Richard in front of me ...😠😠😠😠😠😬😬😈😈😈😈😈

  • De
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Instant Rebates
    Gilbert, South Carolina
    United States

    6/16 we bought 3 sets of Google Game Play cards. There was an instant rebate for $5. But at check out it wasn't working. The manager said he'd look into it & to come back next week. Went back on thurs. He still had no answer. He did offer a store credit. Kids want cash not a store credit. I included a copy of the receipts and the sale sticker.

  • Wi
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - This complaint is about the storesin my area sw. mo.
    United States

    When you go to check out you have to wonder around the store and hunt down a cashier and when you find one they are slow slow slow. this especially at the ash grove mo. store. I have watched people walk out several time without paying because the cashier is off someplace else. everyone agrees shopping at Dollar General is done as a last resort.

  • Jo
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Product availability
    United States

    For the second time this store, #7206, has NO ICE CREAM. WE use this store for convenience since it is only 4 miles away. Most times there is some ice cream, although never a large amount. Recently, it's a gamble to find ice cream on the shelves. There must be a solution, you are losing business.

  • Js
      16th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Dollar General - Rude staff
    Somerville
    Tennessee
    United States

    It would be nice if staff was not rude or talked down to you when using coupons. It also would be nice if they understood what they we're reading, as "one coupon pee purchase" does NOT mean only one coupon can be used period. It is aggravating to have constant issues at the somerville and oakland stores even when you work hard to follow all rules.

Post your comment