SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] DogTV.com / Can't cancel subscription

Review updated:

I have been trying to cancel subscription for five months. When I started I had to call a special number to cancel my subscription. Charges continued appearing on my credit card.

Now my only choice is to send an email. I have gotten no response to multiple emails asking to cancel my account. DogTV website and search engines provide no other method to contact company.

Buyer beware. They begin with an account that is "free" for 30 days but you'll be stuck with a monthly charge for eternity based on my experience.

  • DogTV Network Customer Care's Response, Oct 19, 2016

    Dear Carol
    Sorry for the experience you had using our subscription.
    We have a direct link in our website for users that wish to unsubscribe.
    We don't have any special phone number that you need to call in order to unsubscribe, please email us the number you have dialed so we can check it.
    We have contacted you several times via email asking for your account details for your refund and received no answer.
    Please contact us at [protected]@dogtv.com and we will be happy to help.

    Best
    Mike
    Dogtv support team

  • DogTV Network Customer Care's Response, May 16, 2017

    Hello Karen

    Sorry about that, but you can find the link in our "click here for help" widget on DOGTV online website.

    BTW, your subscription has been cancelled.

    Feel free to email us any time at "[protected]@dogtv.com"
    Best
    John
    DOGTV support team

Ca
Oct 17, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Co
      Oct 17, 2016

    Why haven't you contacted your bank to dispute the charges?

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Feb 06, 2017

    Mike your support email keeps bouncing and I've been trying to unsub since day 1 ---- where is this link on the site??????
    Petra

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 06, 2017

    Hi Petra
    we got your email and canceled your account at 01/31/2017, i have resent you the cancellation email

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Feb 12, 2017

    I absolutely do not see any link to cancel my subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 03, 2017

    @Kayla Kadera Hi Kayla
    There is a link for cancellation and you can find it on our support widget and in our website
    the link is https://tinyurl.com/lahdft6

    -3 Votes
  • Mh
      Mar 15, 2017

    I've had the same experience. There's not a telephone number on the website, and they don't respond to my email requests to cancel. There is absolutely NO place on the website with instructions on how to cancel. I signed up for the trial because my dog is injured and unable to walk. However, he won't even look at the screen and now I can't get them to cancel. Buyer beware!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 03, 2017

    @mh5 Hi mj5
    There is a link for cancellation and you can find it on our support widget and in our website
    the link is https://tinyurl.com/lahdft6

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Mar 29, 2017

    Same experience. I will be creating quite the online raucous about the SCAM of DOGTV

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Apr 01, 2017

    I have now sent 12 emails and gotten ZERO responses other than the automatic reply stating that they received my email.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 03, 2017

    @SWard80 Hi Sward80
    where are you sending your email? are you not getting our replies? why are trying to reach you for the past few days...
    John
    DOGTV team

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 03, 2017

    @SWard80 Hi Saundra Ward
    Sorry about that, but we have cancelled your account and emailed you back several times, only to get this email back from you:

    "Hello!
    I have shut this email down owing to an influx of spam email.
    If you know me well enough to have this email address you should also either know my cell phone number or how to contact me via social media to ask me directly for my new email address.
    If you do not have any of that information then you are #### out of luck!
    KThanksBYEEEEEEE
    Saundra Ward"

    Hope this helps, we don't have any other email of yours in our records
    Feel free to email us any time at "[protected]@dogtv.com"
    Best
    John
    DOGTV support team

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      May 15, 2017

    The link given by the DOGTV employees in this thread is correct. I just used it to submit my cancellation; however, the other readers are correct in saying that there is nowhere on the DOGTV websites that show this link. All you can do is send an email to cs from the site. I did both: an email requesting unsubscribe sent from the site and used this link to submit an unsubscribe.
    In the last step of the link unsubscribe I received a response that the subscription was cancelled immediately. I will hope is the case, and if not will post back to this thread and take further action. It would be more efficient and professional if DOGTV would change their website and make the link clearly available with instructions.
    K. Rosenblatt

    0 Votes
  • To
      May 18, 2017

    That is correct. They claim the cancellation link is on their website. I'd like to see a screenshot of exactly where it is. I had to come here to find a link to the url to cancel, which is unacceptable. This seems more like a scam than anything, making it very difficult to cancel. I'll never sign up for this crap again, if I want my dogs to watch videos, I'll just check Youtube. I'll also make sure to let every social media outlet I have know about my experience, since I'm in many dog groups, and have had many questions about the channel. BUYER BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      May 18, 2017

    @Tony Romero Hi Tony
    Sorry that you feel this way, attached link to the print screen were you can find the link
    http://imgur.com/NVxfESr
    Feel free to email us any time at "[protected]@dogtv.com"
    Best
    John
    DOGTV support team

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 12, 2017

    Hi..I'm going through this same problem!! I emailed dogtv several times to cancel my account. They are taking money from me also!!! I called my bank...they couldn't find the number for Dogtv either..but they found that a company called Bluesnap.com takes the payments for Dogtv. I tried calling Bluesnap.com and had to leave my name and number because no one picked up!!!
    Can anyone help??
    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jun 12, 2017

    @Sherry Ann Parry There is a link for cancellation and you can find it on our support widget and in our website
    the link is https://tinyurl.com/lahdft6
    please email us at "[protected]@dogtv.com"

    0 Votes
  • Nm
      Jul 11, 2017

    Just signed up and canceled today because it does not work with my streaming device. Please do not charge my account. I will also be sending a follow-up e-mail.

    +1 Votes
  • Cw
      Aug 10, 2017

    Cannot cancel dogtv. It is so frustrating. I have all the same complaints as the above complaints. I canceled my subscription a couple of days after I joined and now I just received a bill! The company has terrible customer service. I will never recommend this company!!! Suzanne Weiss [protected]@verizon.net

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 11, 2017

    @CwSw There is a link for cancellation and you can find it on our support widget and in our website
    the link is https://tinyurl.com/lahdft6
    please forward us you original cancellation request to "[protected]@dogtv.com"

    0 Votes
  • Cw
      Aug 10, 2017

    Canceled subscription almost immediately after joining. I thought that would be the end of it, however, I just received an email for a bill. Cannot cancel subscription. Same issues as everyone above. Will never recommend this service/company to anyone. EVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 11, 2017

    @CwSw There is a link for cancellation and you can find it on our support widget and in our website
    the link is https://tinyurl.com/lahdft6
    please forward us you original cancellation request to "[protected]@dogtv.com"

    -1 Votes
  • Cw
      Aug 10, 2017

    the above complaint is from S. W.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 19, 2018

    DogTV looks like a fake!, there is no link in the app (Android) or in the website, neither in the links https://tinyurl.com/lahdft6 or https://imgur.com/NVxfESr that helps to cancel the service. Luckily I subscribe and introduced my payments method using Google Payments, I searched and found this link https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7018481?hl=en

    I follow the steps and fortunately I could cancel my subscription.

    Hope it helps to others

    Regards,
    Franco

    +1 Votes
  • Cl
      May 05, 2018

    For those of you that didn’t was successful with the cancellation.
    What action was taken?

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Aug 20, 2019

    I just posted this as a separate compliant as well, but based on the lack of customer service, I figured I should post here as well... I have been unable to cancel my subscription, which after looking at the first email I sent to [protected]@dogtv.com and [protected]@dogtv.com, since March of 2018! I had assumed that it worked but apparently not. I have scowered the T&C's page looking for any indication of how to cancel. It is been so frusterating and will not recommend DogTV to anyone. If you are confident in your product you should make it easier to manage an account or at the very least respond to customer emails.

    0 Votes

Post your comment