The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Divine Dating / DIVINE DATING SCAM

1 12 Clifford StreetNorth Yorkshire, England, Yorkshire, United Kingdom Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 01904-283437

Divine Dating
12 Clifford Street
York
North Yorkshire
YO1 9RD
t.[protected]
info@divine-dating.co.uk

23/02/10

Ref. F0R2307

Good Morning,


Thank you for recently submitting your application to Divine Dating as a professional Male Escort. We have gone through your application and have found that we will be able to match you immediately with a number of our clients and feel we would be able to supply you with a decent level of work, i.e. between 6 and 12 bookings per month.


We have already secured a guaranteed booking for you for you and it will take place on Friday 26/02/10. It will be in the region that you specified in your application and the booking will begin at approximately 9 pm. It will be a hotel based booking with a client of ours who has used our service a number of times in the past. She is in her late twenties and has requested a three hour booking with someone new on our books. We have recommended you for this booking. We try and get everyone on our books a booking in the first instance as this is the only way we have of ascertaining whether or not you will be suitable for the role of a Male Escort. Your payment for the evening will be a minimum of 420 pounds. This amount will be paid to you in cash at the beginning of the booking and she will pay for any expenses incurred. The client will contact you prior to the booking to discuss her requirements for the evening, these will be what you should wear and where and what the booking will consist of, e.g. dinner, drinks etc. and of course which hotel to meet in. In the event the booking goes over the three hour period we ask that you continue to charge at 140 pound per hour. Please note there is no obligation on either party for anything other than a social booking to take place.


In order to accept this booking and to become active on our system so we can supply you with up to 12 bookings per month you will need to send us a deposit of 150 pounds. This figure is made up of three commission payments, as your commission payment to us is 50 pounds per three hour booking. This means that for the first three bookings that you complete you would not need to send us any commission as we would deduct it from the initial 150 pounds that you sent to us. (Please note this 150 pounds is a deposit and not a registration fee and can be returned at any time, also please read our guarantee below). You will need to make this payment by cash across the counter or direct transfer, i.e. online banking to any LLoyds TSBbranch. The account name is P.W.A Recruitment; AC Number is [protected] Sort Code 30-92-33.Pleas use your name as reference when you pay. Please No Cheques. Once you make this payment please let us know by text on [protected](text only number). Once we receive this text we will then start the activation process. Once payment is received both we and the client will contact you with all relevant information pertaining to the booking. This payment needs to be made as soon as possible so we can assign the booking to you. However you have until a day before the booking to complete this.


We ask for this payment in advance from you as a commitment on your part so that we know you will actually turn up at the booking and are completely serious about joining us. Usually when people make a financial commitment like this they will honour it. The last thing we want to happen is for a client to be left on her own without the escort turning up, this would reflect very badly on us and we would probably loose the client for good which is something we cannot afford to happen.


Our Guarantee to you. We know that currently there are a lot of unscrupulous agencies operating in the Male Escort Industry and that is why we operate a satisfaction guarantee, this is: Should you not be happy with any aspect of our service we will refund you any monies that you have paid to us without quibble. We do this for number of reasons, number one its good business practice but secondly we really do not want any bad publicity that can be generated by providing a poor service, therefore if we make a mistake we rectify things very quickly. Please note there are no other agencies operating in the UK that offer this guarantee in addition to this we are also the only agency that discloses our full contact details(Full postal address and Landline telephone number) we do not hide behind any facades and are completely contactable at all times. So if you are not happy with our service, just let us know and we will get your money back to you, by either cheque, bank transfer or in the mail.


If you have any other queries please feel free to call us on [protected](Office Hours 9am to 6pm) and we can answer any questions that you may have.

I look forward to speaking and working with you very soon.

Best Regards


John Reid.


Hi there,

I understand very well you personal circumstances and I would like to help you to start working with us.
RE: Your Booking For Friday.‏
From: info@divine-dating.co.uk (info@divine-dating.co.uk)
Sent: 25 February 2010 17:56:04

What I can do is to meet you half way. You can pay 75 pounds tomorrow morning and then the other 75 pounds after the meeting,

Text me as soon as you have done this and I will call you with all the details. You will be paid 420 pounds cash tomorrow night.

I hope this helps,

All the best

John

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lu
      26th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    Divine Dating - Scammers
    Divine Dating
    12 Clifford Street, York, North Yorkshire, YO1 9RD
    United Kingdom
    Phone: 01904-283437 , 07797801693
    divine-dating.co.uk

    Divine Dating is apparently an escorting agency. Have recently left the Army so am looking for a part time job, good pay, what could an attractive (so im told) physically fit 21 year old turn his hand to? So decided to give a go, was told had a client ready but they said its £50 commision per £420 i make. They asked for the money upfront before i went. Very stupidly i did. No reply after. Rang the main number, fault with the line. Text the other number i was given, non commital answers. Just crushed that someone could do that. I even have their bank details but nothing can be done! I have the original e-mail they sent and texts messages they sent me.

  • Co
      27th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    Divine Dating - false offer of service
    England, Greater London
    United Kingdom

    i recently joined a male escort service called divine dating to earn extra income, i am a 31 year old good looking fit guy (so im told)so i filled in the online form and i was contacted by divine dating very quickly by text and email saying they had a booking for me on friday the 19th feb 2010, i would be paid £420 for 3 hours work with one of their regular clients but i had to send them £140 cash before the day of the date for it to go ahead due to male escorts not showing up for meetings in the past...i had lots of contact from them up until i paid the fee, me being me and having a trusting nature sent them the £140 fee and the date never happened.i have a contact number but every time i call the line is down, i have a text number and they never reply.i am very angry and feel very stupid that i trusted divine dating to provide me with a service they offered me!!!

    I hope this complaint helps any male that is thinking about joining divine dating as a male escort...DONT DO IT LADS!!!

  • Wt
      3rd of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Please read from the bottom mail up. Sorry to all those guys that lost out but a big thanks for posting your experiences. This is the chain of correspondence between myself and them.


    https://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=divine dating&everything=everything&sort=popularity

    I would very much like to draw your attention to the above link and do the right thing and at least pay these guys some money back.

    Please do not contact me again.

    XXXXX


    Hi there XXXXX,

    I understand very well you personal circumstances and I would like to help you to start working with us.

    What I can do is to meet you half way. You can pay 75 pounds now and then the other 75 pounds after the meeting,

    I hope this helps to build confidence

    We look forward to our partnership

    All the best

    John


    On Tue Mar 2 19:24, XXXXX:


    Ok. if the client pays you all the money instead of my self i will fulfill the booking. Alternatively the client can pay you the �150 and myself the rest on the night.
    I think you'll agree to pay yourselves �150 without even viewing your terms and conditions is a very big ask. I would'nt give �50 to someone i didn't know let alone a company. What assurances do i have?
    XXXXX


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: info@design-dating.co.uk
    To: XXXXX
    Subject: RE: Your Thursday Booking
    Date: Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:12:59 -0600


    Hi there XXXXX, thanks for the email, your booking has been confirmed.


    Here is some information which explains why we work as we do.


    When we receive the deposit of 150 pounds you will be able to start work with us. The deposit has to be in place before we release your contact details to the client. The reason that it has to be this way is because unfortunately we have been let down badly by escorts. They have done this by not turning up to meetings. This means that the client is left alone and we lose not only the client but also very often the company she is working for as many of our clients are business women.


    Your client will pay you 420 pounds cash at the beginning of the evening. Please wear smart but casual clothes not jeans.


    I hope this info helps and I look forward to working with you very soon,


    Best Regards


    John


    On Tue Mar 2 12:03, XXXXXsent:


    Thankyou for your interest in me and my money but i will not be persuing this any furthter due to startling revelations about your proposed company.
    Unless you can provide me with a real booking before payment is handed over to yourselves i will want no further contact.

    Thankyou.

    XXXXX


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: info@design-dating.co.uk
    To: XXXXX
    Subject: Your Thursday Booking
    Date: Mon, 1 Mar 2010 08:11:23 -0600


    Design Dating
    12 Clifford Street
    York
    North Yorkshire
    YO1 9RD
    t.0871-2181763
    info@design-dating.co.uk

    01/03/10

    Ref. W0E2307

    Good Morning,

    We have already emailed earlier today but some of our emails did not make it so we are re sending again, this time with the correct day on the subject line of the email.

    Thank you for recently submitting your application to Design Dating as a professional Male Escort. We have gone through your application and have found that we will be able to match you immediately with a number of our clients and feel we would be able to supply you with a decent level of work, i.e. between 6 and 12 bookings per month.


    We have already secured a guaranteed booking for you for you and it will take place on Thursday 04/03/10. It will be in the region that you specified in your application and the booking will begin at approximately 9 pm. It will be a hotel based booking with a client of ours who has used our service a number of times in the past. She is in her late twenties and has requested a three hour booking with someone new on our books. We have recommended you for this booking. We try and get everyone on our books a booking in the first instance as this is the only way we have of ascertaining whether or not you will be suitable for the role of a Male Escort. Your payment for the evening will be a minimum of 420 pounds. This amount will be paid to you in cash at the beginning of the booking and she will pay for any expenses incurred. The client will contact you prior to the booking to discuss her requirements for the evening, these will be what you should wear and where and what the booking will consist of, e.g. dinner, drinks etc. and of course which hotel to meet in. In the event the booking goes over the three hour period we ask that you continue to charge at 130 pound per hour. Please note there is no obligation on either party for anything other than a social booking to take place.


    In order to accept this booking and to become active on our system so we can supply you with up to 12 bookings per month you will need to send us a deposit of 150 pounds. This figure is made up of three commission payments, as your commission payment to us is 50 pounds per three hour booking. This means that for the first three bookings that you complete you would not need to send us any commission as we would deduct it from the initial 150 pounds that you sent to us. (Please note this 150 pounds is a deposit and not a registration fee and can be returned at any time, also please read our guarantee below). You will need to make this payment by cash across the counter or direct transfer, i.e. online banking to any LLoyds TSBbranch. The account name is P.W.A Recruitment; AC Number is 00522002 Sort Code 30-92-33.Pleas use your name as reference when you pay. Please No Cheques. Once you make this payment please let us know by text on 07797801693(text only number). Once we receive this text we will then start the activation process. Once payment is received both we and the client will contact you with all relevant information pertaining to the booking. This payment needs to be made as soon as possible so we can assign the booking to you. However you have until a day before the booking to complete this.


    We ask for this payment in advance from you as a commitment on your part so that we know you will actually turn up at the booking and are completely serious about joining us. Usually when people make a financial commitment like this they will honour it. The last thing we want to happen is for a client to be left on her own without the escort turning up, this would reflect very badly on us and we would probably loose the client for good which is something we cannot afford to happen.


    Our Guarantee to you. We know that currently there are a lot of unscrupulous agencies operating in the Male Escort Industry and that is why we operate a satisfaction guarantee, this is: Should you not be happy with any aspect of our service we will refund you any monies that you have paid to us without quibble. We do this for number of reasons, number one its good business practice but secondly we really do not want any bad publicity that can be generated by providing a poor service, therefore if we make a mistake we rectify things very quickly. Please note there are no other agencies operating in the UK that offer this guarantee in addition to this we are also the only agency that discloses our full contact details(Full postal address and Landline telephone number) we do not hide behind any facades and are completely contactable at all times. So if you are not happy with our service, just let us know and we will get your money back to you, by either cheque, bank transfer or in the mail.


    If you have any other queries please feel free to call us on 0871-2181763 (Office Hours 9am to 6pm) and we can answer any questions that you may have.

    I look forward to speaking and working with you very soon.

    Best Regards


    John Reid.

    Design Dating,

  • Pr
      19th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    THEY ARE A COMPLETE SCAM AGENCY. THEY ARE FRAUDS, IMBECILE THIEVES. I HAVE BEEN CHEATED ALSO. I LOST 150£. THEY THINK THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH IT. BUT "CHEATERS NEVER PROSPER" WOULD NOT HAVE BECOME A PROVERB IF IT WEREN'T TRUE. TERRIBLE UNFORSEEABLE CALAMITY WILL STRIKE THESE DOGS AND THEY WILL PAY MORE THAN 10 TIMES FOR THIS, ELSE THERE IS NO GOD.

  • De
      23rd of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    my bro has just sigheng up to that site, and has aparantly got a date on thursday in kendal,
    they have asked for a £50 up front charge but i have just bin informed of the company am with that there has bin alot of people from that site geting robed. a wud try the site am with for it it all seams above bord its workers .co.uk
    all the besty dean

  • Wa
      12th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi,

    I got scammed by the same company mate, i am too trustworthy aswell and it seemed pretty legit.

    Sorry to hear they fooled you too.

  • Yo
      9th of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes
    Divine Dating - Scam
    Divine Dating
    United States

    I contacted Divine Dating after looking at there web site. I was sent an email welcoming me and for contacting them. They told me I had a booking for Friday evening 26/02/2010 but I needed to pay £150.00 commission which would be the commission for the first 3 bookings at £50 each. After paying the money I was then contaced to say that the client had a business meeting and was moving (not cancelling ) the booking to the following Thursday and the client would contact me over the weekend. I heard nothing and now cannot contact Divine dating because apprently there is a fault on their lines!!!. I have sent text messages and emails to no avail. I have now sent a letter requesting my money back as they stated in the email I could if I was not satisfied. I have not had a reply yet. I have attached the email sent to me by the company. I hope you can help me as I am a student and need the money.

Post your comment