SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Discoverytermination fees

Review updated:

We had a three year contract with Moneris Solutions to process our MasterCard and Visa payments. After over 2 years we decided we couldn't justify the monthly charges. We called Moneris to verify the end date of our contract and to ask if there would be any cancellation fees if we closed our account at the end of our contract period. We weren't told of any fees. Apparently the fine print in the contract says that if you don't use the service they can cancel you and charge you $250. We continued to pay the monthly service charges intending to payout till the end of 2014. We have two accounts with them so our fee would have been $500. We opted to just pay the minimum for the reset of the service period. What Moneris does is very clever. They continue to charge your account for months even if you don't use they service, then before your contract period is over they cancel you for not using the service and charge you $250 termination fee.The manager of customer service was rude and unhelpful. This means it will costs me $1, 000 to stop doing business with Moneris. This company is based in Canada. Don't trust them. I am using aurthorize.net. Moneris is a rip off and they should not be allow to do business in the US.

  • Manny Urliars's Response, Sep 28, 2018

    Treasure quest Snake Island...another fake Discovery show. Highly disappointed and done with the channel.

  • nicky thomas's Response, Jul 01, 2019

    Bring back the old stuff. Ray Mears, more bear grylls. Get the garage - car crap to xxxx and also Alaskan programmers. If I want to see what it's like IL go for myself, ... Thanks

Dw
Jun 24, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Re
      Aug 15, 2018
    Discovery Channel - A hunting program 8.00 pm
    124501
    India

    Dear sir a hunting program my favorite programs and pls 8:00 pm started I'm live program ]

    0 Votes
  • El
      Aug 20, 2018
    Discovery Channel - alaska the lasr frontier
    United States

    We have watched Alaska the Last Frontier for years ! Why are you listing them this year as "New" when they are only repeats or a compilation of all old shows !! Very disappointed !!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Aug 20, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Bring Ed China back to wheeler dealers
    overland
    Missouri
    United States

    Ant is a joke. Bring Ed back to the show. Ed was more informative, and had a great personality. Ant was on another show and it didnt last long. Please bring back Ed China

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 21, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Episodes of street outlaws
    Centurion
    South Africa
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    How are we suppose to follow street outlaws if the episodes dont follow each other. It is frustrating. Cant even catch up on youtube because the seasons aren't the same.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Aug 28, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Wild frank program
    Negombo
    Sri Lanka

    Complaining about the harassment of wild animals by wild Frank

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 01, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Mad Dog Made cancellation
    Lake Saint Louis
    Missouri
    United States

    I'm disappointed that you cancelled Mad Dog Made. I found it very interesting and I was greatly entertained by this show.

    I'm a family man, a father, and live in the Midwest.

    Thanks for you time.

    John Earle

    0 Votes
  • An
      Sep 01, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Show cancellation
    United States

    I'm so disappointed that you have decided to not continue with mad dog made series...we enjoy it and were looking forward to Future shows... You have made a bad decision and obviously not well thought out.
    Ann F. Arizona

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Sep 01, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Commercials
    Canada

    I have been watching Discovery Channel for a number of years now and I'm starting to think it's called discovery commercial any possible way you could have the program on where the commercials do not take up all the watch time.

    0 Votes
  • As
      Sep 01, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Mad dog made
    Roanoke
    Texas
    United States

    It is to my understanding that Mad Dog Made has been canceled? This is a very poor choice for you. Finally something on T.V worth watching and you take it away?

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Sep 24, 2018

    @Aswmamma It was cancelled with VERY good reason, I'm sure this had something to do with their cancellation, http://www.sanpetesheriff.org/files/01-08-2018.pdf
    Kevin attacked his girlfriend, Robin Smith. I believe he has an order of protection against him now and cannot legally carry a firearm or a knife, which isn't exactly helpful for a show about a weapons manufacturer. That isn't the first time he had a run in with the law for violence. In a recorded phone conversation, a groomsman of Robin's son's wedding in Mississippi last year recounted how Kevin got intoxicated after the rehearsal dinner and drew a knife on Robin, then later drew his gun in "a shooting stance" on the party guests including the groom & his brother who were all in fear for their lives. It was rumored that he was found by the police on a beach, threatening to commit suicide, I am waiting to receive the police report on that. It was further rumored that he was admitted to a hospital for a psych eval and that Morgan was sent for to take him home, which I am also waiting for support docs to corroborate. This information was sent to Discovery channel to be checked out by their legal department along with the US Trustee's adversary complaint & 2004 Rule exam transcript regarding his fraudulent bankruptcy case. There is a lot more fraud that he committed that is well documented in court pleadings, exhibits, & transcripts that paint a very different picture of this man than the show would have its audience believe. Kevin has left a wake of destruction over the past decade and it was all coming out now, so Discovery did the smart thing by pulling the plug and disassociating themselves & the channel's reputation from this maniacal and Machiavellian personality.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Sep 05, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Impeach commercial
    Loganville
    Georgia
    United States

    Please take down the vile, anti American, and disgusting ads about impeaching our president. I love your channel but I will not contribute anything towards something this awful and anti American

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Sep 19, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Increasing my tv volume during ad's
    Raleigh
    North Carolina
    United States

    Every time during some ads my tv volume increase at very annoying levels.

    0 Votes
  • Dk
      Oct 02, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Reruns labeled as new
    United States

    I'm searching through the guide and see that rev'ved up has a new episode, so I turn to it only to see it's a rerun?!?
    Not the first time I've seen a show described as a "new episode" when in fact it's an old rerun!
    One of the main reasons I'm considering cutting the cord on cable tv.

    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Oct 14, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Alaskan Bush people
    United States

    For the love of god take this show off the network! It is an absolute far fetched disgrace to all the people who live in fairly remote areas as well as your famed channel. Please don't contribute to dumbing down America any longer.

    0 Votes
  • Es
      Oct 15, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Tele marketing
    Siliguri
    India

    Sir we are fed of with the telemarketing that is being done in the channels Discovery Science, animal planet, Discovery, Animal Planet. Why should we see these useless advertisement.
    We don't pay money to watch these bull [censored] advertisement.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 15, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Fake shows
    Essex
    California
    United States

    I watch the Discovery channel to educate and entertain myself. Your fake shows such as the present Treasure Quest Snake Island is a fars. I'm done with your channel. I have no time for your BS. You just lost a loyal and ever present viewer because of the same BS you got nailed for before. Goodbye BS Discovery!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Oct 28, 2018
    Discovery Channel - river monsters program
    kanyakumari
    India
    [protected]@gmail.com

    Dear sir my name is Mohamed I am from South india very good channel for Discovery tamil I agree but you why one program you again again put same program you again again you put then now I don't like your channel this not good

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Nov 11, 2018
    Discovery Channel - Episode repetition
    India

    Currently watching naked and afraid, the episode is started again from beginning watched half of it, some error occoured and it started again. Present happening.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 22, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Service
    Lake Stevens
    Washington
    United States

    Trying to watch Expedition and the pitcure has been frozen in this position for quite some time now !!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 11, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Gold Rush
    Canada

    Far to much display of a foreign flag and foreign currency etc. for a tv show filmed in Canada about mining Canadian minerals.
    Far to little display of a Canadian flag and Canadian money in business transactions on Canadian soil.
    I believe it may border on un Canadian or even illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 25, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Aussie gold hunters
    Australia

    I live in Perth West Australia, and was just watching an episode of Aussie gold hunters that was advertised as a new episode, but when I was watching the "NEW EPISODE " I realized that I've seen this "NEW EPISODE " Before. So I want to know when the real NEW EPISODE is going to be televised? Also I don't appreciate being LIED too.

    0 Votes
  • Cd
      Mar 06, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Jay Baruchel
    Canada

    If Discovery channel doesn't stop playing these stupid banking commercials with the most annoying person in the world, I will never watch this channel again. Stop the [censored]. #jaybaruchel #[censored].

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Apr 21, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Videocon d2h is not providing broadcaster bouquet for selection
    B 302 Third Floor lucknow
    India

    Videocon d2h is not providing broadcaster bouquet for selection. So what is the use of what is use of your bouquet? Pls talk to videocon d2h for providing broadcaster bouquet.
    Vishal Pakhariya
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      May 06, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Too Many Commercials
    United States

    I enjoy certain shows on Discovery however the commercials have become so frequent I cannot even follow what is going on. It is very sad that you make it so obvious that advertising dollars are far more important to you than the actual shows you produce. This will eventually destroy your viewer ship if not fixed post haste...

    0 Votes
  • Ze
      May 28, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Sunny Leone show
    India

    Sunny Leone biography show on discovery channel!? Really! Why only sunny Leone, we want more pornstar bio documentary. Lisa ann, dani Danielle, August ames, tori black.. Plz

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jun 01, 2019
    Discovery Channel - MotorTrend TV (formerly Velocity)
    United States

    What are the imbeciles thinking when folks like us, paying extra to get Velocity (now MotorTrend TV) from our service provider (in our case AT&T U-Verse), then asking to sign up and pay again monthly to stream content on demand?
    Pathetic.
    I am nearing the end of my tolerance for pay twice to play and will be dropping Discovery HD Tier soon.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jul 08, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Dmax
    United Kingdom

    since you had taken over the much liked position of the travel channel. I see you've never showed much Ray Mears and nothing at all of the booze traveler. Everything you show is about garages or Alaska. It's getting very boring. I only every now turn over to watch bear grylls. Tanked... Really???? Who cares its American crap. Leave that to them..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jul 27, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Commercial
    United States

    The obnoxious shark week commercial that has animals screaming shark through out your home every ten minutes for a month. It ridiculous and annoying. Please think about the length of time you run these commercials.

    0 Votes
  • Jn
      Aug 01, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Killing Bigfoot
    United States

    Please bring back Killing Bigfoot for another season. I would like to see this show continue. The show was interesting and unique. I have watched all of the episodes!

    0 Votes
  • To
      Aug 01, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Killing Bigfoot
    United States

    Please bring back bigfoot . It was a great show and I saw proof that Bigfoot existed on that show . All the others are fake . I dont and no one likes fake . Please .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 04, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Shark week add.
    United States

    Please, PLEASE AND PLEASE REMOVE THAT DISTRACTING HORRIBLE UPPER RIGHT HAND SHARK WEEK COUNT DOWN CLOCK!!! It literally has made me switch to NATGEO from annoyance!!

    0 Votes
  • No
      Aug 06, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Shaw
    Canada

    Endless non stop commercials that make this channel unbearable. I'm done watching discovery channel just to difficult to watch

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 06, 2019
    Discovery Channel - The Last Alaskans
    United States

    Please bring back The Last Alaskans and get rid of the Bush Peoples. The Last Alaskans are the only reason I am watching this channel.

    0 Votes
  • Eu
      Aug 07, 2019
    Discovery Channel - The Last Alaskans
    United Kingdom

    PLEASE DO NOT CANCEL THE LAST ALASKANS!!!

    It is a GREAT SHOW and has alot of support. I look forward to each and every episode and love the people in the show. It has reality and depicts a life many of us would love to live.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 10, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Cancellation of The Last Alaskans
    Canada

    This is one of your best shows. Very educational and enjoyable. Please keep this show and bring back Port Protection and the People who live on Great Slave Lake. You would do a disservice to cancel TLA. You could do a favor by cancelling ABP.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Aug 10, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Cancel the last Alaskans
    United States

    Please do not cancel the last Alaskans. The show is absolutely outstanding. It's one of your best. It's tv back to its finest. With all the scammers on television today it's so refreshing to have a show like the last Alaskans.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Aug 17, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Commercials
    United States

    Today I watch Naked and Afraid for the first time. You people show way way too many commercials. I understand that the promotion is part of your corporate makeup for business however it is way way too frustrating for the viewer of your channel. That was my first and last time watch a discovery. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Aug 18, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Discovery Tv Provider Signin
    United States

    I have a Chromebook and cannot sign in to Discovery to watch episodes. I have ATT Uverse. Everytime I try to clickan episode the screen just refreshes. The same goess with any time I try to sign in with my provider.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Aug 19, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Naked and afraid
    United States

    I think you should drop this trash and keep The Last Alaskans. Its a fantastic show about Real people doing real everyday things and a much more meaningful program. Its educational as well and thats what we need in programs for television. More people like The Last Alaskans than Naked and Afraid aka Butt Nude and Scared. Please keep the program.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 20, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Contact TV show
    United States

    Scott Wolper already proved that the alien artifacts in Central Mexico are a complex hoax, and the guys on Contact talk to the same hoaxers as Scott met with in the caves.
    Terrible programming choice.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Aug 21, 2019
    Discovery Channel - Paranormal witness
    India

    Hello, sir I m one of your viewer viewing ur channel for the last 5 years. I have recognized many shows of urs as best one and my favorite show was haunting and paranormal witness which is not available now. I request u to please replace naked and afraid with the previous shows. Trust me they will not affect ur trp.

    0 Votes

Post your comment