The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Direct TV / erroneous billing

1 United States Review updated:

Direct TV charged us for service at an address that was a vacant house.
We moved from California in August 2006. When we arrived in TX we started up a new account with Direct TV.
The DTVcustomer service Rep said start a new account to get the perks. We did. Six months later we get a bill for service at the old California address for $121.33.
Today is November 14, 2008 and after many letters, phone calls and explanations, Direct TV has never credited these charges.

No service was received and Direct TV will still not admit fault.

So, we waited until out 2 year contract ran out in Sept 2008 and we have two credits on our DTV account totalling $275.00. We want the money credited back to our bank account. On four different dates, 9/16/08, 10/23/08, 10/28/08 and 11/14/08 I have been told the "processing" time for these credit is 6-8 weeks from the last "transaction."

What a scam...DTV keeps our money and moves the cheese everytime I call in.
You can be sure I am calling on 1/5/08 (8 weeks from today). If I don't have my money by then...I will make another complaint.

My advise: Don't ever do business with DTV. While the reception may be good...their customer service and billing practices are deceitful.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fs
      5th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    I second your comment, they are more than decietful.
    These people are CROOKS!!!
    Service might of been great, financial services are HORRID.

Post your comment