SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Direct Buy Auto Warranty, Iselin, New Jersey / Auto Warranty / SCAM!

33 Wood Avenue, South, Iselin, NJ, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 888-865-4484

Total SCAM!!! FRAUD!!!
I purchased the Elite Platinum Warranty (VSC NUMBER [protected]) in November 2013 for a 2004 XJR.
On August 15, 2014, Direct Buy Auto Warranty denied a claim to replace/repair the Right Rear Tie Rod and the Left and Right Front Lower Control Arm Bushings, that failed during normal driving conditions.
The inspector WILLIAM STALKER sent by DBW stated in his report that the parts failed because of car's age and mileage and DBW denied the claim. According to the Covered Components under the Vehicle Service Contract Terms and Conditions these parts supposed to be covered under the Rear and Front Suspension components.
I waited almost four days to get an answer to my claim from DBW. During all this time my car was in the repair shop.
DBW did not have any comments about the car age and mileage when I bought the Warranty! It was OK at that time, but not good when it was time for them to pay for repairs! TOTAL SCAM and FRAUD!
On August 18, 2014, I canceled the Warranty and I requested a full refund because DBW did not honor the Contract. DBW wants to refund only a portion of the premium paid, deducting a $250.00 activation fee, a cancellation fee and the prorated amount from the time I bought the Warranty until the day I called to cancel it. I will fight it!
I will file a complaint with Ohio and New Jersey Attorney General.
These crooks must be PUT OUT BUSINESS!
DO NOT BUY a warranty from Direct Buy Auto Warranty!!! Total SCAM!!! TOTAL FRAUD!!! CROOKS!!!

Ma
Aug 19, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bi
      Jan 18, 2016

    I have been scammed as well. Purchased a warranty in August for $2, 400 on my Mercedes AMG- Neither me nor my service advisor have been able to reach anyone from this awful company. I have sent at least 15 emails with no reply. Each time I call I get put in a queue only to be disconnected after 15 minutes. When I call now, it just disconnects. The warranty states that they have to be notified or the repairs are not covered, I guess that is how the run the business, my car has been in the shop for 4 weeks with no assistance from this company. I have filed complaints with the BBB, DOI, Attorney Generals office and the Consumer affairs department- I just want my money back! all of it- not pro-rated as they have not done anything. Not sure I will ever see a dime as I can't get them to even answer the phone. Total scam. Total fraud. Wish I had an attorney in NJ that would take this case- I am sure he/she would find others and get this quickly to class action status. If you know of one, I am interested.

    Completely frustrated and scammed
    Craig

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 24, 2016

    I am also affected by this scam.
    I too purchased an extended warranty for my Mercedes AMG from them in April 2015 and have been unable to reach them to cover repairs= from May 2015.
    I'm incredibly frustrated and not sure who to contact to file a claim against them.
    If you have any ideas please email me at [protected]@outlook.com
    Thanks,
    Colin

    0 Votes

Post your comment