Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Dimoutshoes.com / Scam and cheating

United States Review updated:
4.3
Contact information:

PATHETIC online shoe seller dimout shoes also known as dim-out shoes, dimout.com, www.DimOut.com, www.DimOutShoes.com, and dim-out.com lists shipping dates as 2-3 days... IT TOOK OVER 6 WEEKS to receive my $700 order of a dozen shoes!!! I sent NUMEROUS emails which they would not reply to.

I called day and night and all I got was a scratchy answering machine!! They would ONLY answer their phone in the morning, acted like nothing was wrong, and told me the shoes were on their way... week... after week... after week...

Kim Rawley kept telling me she would 'find out' where my order was and 'get right back to me with a phone call or email' - never did. I'd call back two days later. She'd 'promise' she'll have me a tracking number by that afternoon - never did.

THESE PEOPLE ARE PATHETIC!!! DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!!
Va
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Fa
  8th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
BUT DID U RECEIVE IT?! OR NO!?! BECAUSE I ORDER SOME SHOES FROM THEM OMG! I NEVER HAD TO WAIT THIS LONG ITS BEEN LIKE 3 WEEKS AND THEY TOOK THE MONEY OUT THE FIRST WEEK OF MY ORDER I DONT GET A TRACKING NUMBER OR NOTHING I EMAIL KIM AND SHE SAYS OOO IM SORRY I WILL TAKE KARE OF THIS ASAP U WILL GET YOUR ORDER THIS WEEK BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT OR WHAT SHOULD I DO?!
Di
  16th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
NO kidding. I haven't gotten my order yet either and I put my order in on 2/28/09. They won't even return my emails anymore... what a ripoff.

So I filed a police report with their local station, a complaint with the FTC and the Internet Crimes Commission (part of the FBI). I only got scammed out of $88, but I work damn hard for my money, and somebody should stop these criminals.

You can do the same - go to:

https://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

City of Palmetto FL police dept: (941) 721-2000
Jl
  25th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I filed a compliant with the BBB this morning about my complaint with them. The case number is: Consumer's Original Complaint :
I order two pairs of shoes on the 28th of March. My credit card was charged $65.73 on the 28th. The first e-mail that i sent was on the 1st of April. The response that i recieved was as folows:Hello,

Yes we are working on the order we will have a tracking # sent over when it has gone out.

Again we are so sorry for the delay.


Kim Rawley,
www.DimOut.com
www.DimOutShoes.com
1-866-346-6880

Since then i have called about every other day, but they do not answer the phones, but yet they give you a telephone number. I have also e-mailed them numerous times asking for my order or a refund. I still get an automated response like the one above. I have also e-mailed the President of the company Bob Rawley and i have e-mailed Esther Lyons (Office Manager. I have not recieved a response from either one of these people. The order numbers are as follows:5" Stiletto Style Spike Lip-125 1 30.39 Color = White
Heel Shoes Size = 10
4" Open Toe High Heel Fresh-31 1 26.59 Color = White
Sandal Size = 10
Subtotal 56.98
Shipping 8.75
Tax 0.00
Total 65.73

I ordered these shoes to wear at my wedding and i have never ordered from them before. But as of now i will never do it again.

I paid with my mastercard on the 28th of march.
Order Status:
Tracking:
Order Date: 03/28/2009
Order Number: dimout-shoes-32144
Ship To
Jennifer Deforest
510 E 8th st
Post, TX 79356
3166176692
Shipping Method: Ground

Bill To
Jennifer Deforest
510 E 8th st
Post, TX 79356
3166176692
jldeforest@gmail.com


Consumer's Desired Resolution:
I am no longer getting married so i want a refund for the entire amount. And to let them know that I will never buy from them again.

BBB Processing

04/25/2009 web BBB Case Received by BBB

COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case # 67143284 Better Business Bureau of West Florida, Inc.

Consumer Info: Deforest, Jennifer Business Info: Dim Out
510 E 8th St 706 17th St E Ste F
Post, TX 79356 Palmetto, FL 34221-3325
806 495-4644 316 617-6692 866 346-6880
Di
  25th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dunno if this will help but I looked up the registrant information for the domain www.dimoutshoes.com:

Rawley, Robert info@dimout.com
DimOut
706 F 17th St E
Palmetto, Florida 34221
United States
9417291695

Another number... who knows if it will work but at least its something more.. good luck to all...
Di
  25th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
More info... starting to find info on this SOB. According to public record, here is the former residence address back in 2005. I am going to do a

RAWLEY, ROBERT
1542 41ST AVENUE DR E
ELLENTON, FL 34222

UNIT 26 PHASE 2 PALM COVE VILLAS CONDO

Looks like this was done as part of the purchase of this condo back in 2005-- the paymenti is issued by their escrow company which is likley because of the terms of the mortgage agreement.

Let's see what else I can find out... :-)

~ dimoutsucks.
Di
  25th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hahahahah... so easy to get this info. Don't you love the internet???

Here you go-- you can attach this to your complaints now. Here's their current residence:

http://www.hillstax.org/taxapp/property_detail.asp?pmid=4003132

RAWLEY, ROBERT AND KIMBERLY S.
1806 WAGONWHEEL ROAD
WIMAUMA, FL 33598-7833

What's next? Ohhhh I think a phone number would be fun... :-)


Just a tip - if you plan on being a dishonest @**hole for a living, don't own property. It's just way too easy to find you degenerates. With this info, you're totally exposed... hahahahah...

~ dimoutsucks
Di
  25th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Wow... reading these two's criminal records is so much better than any soap opera! If you want to have some fun, check this out:

Click on this URL: http://www.manateeclerk.org/PublicRecords/CourtRecordsSearch/tabid/57/Default.aspx

Enter last name - Rawley

Robert's DOB: 10/24/69
Kim's DOB: 8/14/73

There are lots of fun felonies, misdemeanors, and pages of traffic violations... at one point good ol' Bob even filed with the court to have Kim evicted. What a couple of ###. Well, all of this will make for some great info for my police report and FBI filings.

Clearly these two are too stupid to learn their lesson...
Ka
  13th of May, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
You guys rock. I hope they catch these fakrs-they stole my money. I placed the order on February 25 2009 its been 3 months and no money no shoes no email no response. I wish I've known. I hope they won't cheat more pple we gotta warn them!!!

police help!
Mo
  20th of May, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have yet to receive my shoes. Same stuff that has been posted on here. I pretty much am kissing my money goodbye. It was $60 but hey...I have better things to do then to wait for these damn shoes. Good luck!
Gl
  9th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I place an order with dimout.com on May 19, 2009. Immediately received an automatic confirmation e-mail afterwards. They charged the amount of $ 47.53, including shipping. And the rest is the same no help from customer service, I called many times all I get is an answering machine.
Wi
  15th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
yep same here. thank you to all who posted here. i will search about companies before i purchase from now on. never had any problems ordering on the internet until dim out shoes order. i agree dimout sucks. thanks again for all of your postings.
Kk
  15th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I wished I read this before I ordered a pair of shoes from them too. I ordered it on May 25 2009, but until now I didn't received it. They charged my discover card one day after I ordered it. I tried to call them several times, but the only the answering machine. I also email them, but didn't get anything back.
Tw
  25th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Wow! I just ordered a pair of shoes June 11, 2009, and have not received my order as well. I tried calling the number but it keeps saying that it is disconnected. I've also emailed them two weeks ago about my order and has gotten no response. Dimout is a scam and I pray that no one else has to go thru the rip-off process like the rest of us.
Kr
  27th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
hello all...

my god I bought for + 100$ there for the birtday of my wife, this is 3 weeks now and I never recieved the order.

What should I do ?

Is there a easy way to get my money back (I've used paypal and a Visa) ??

If those two scammers have a lot of scam affaire on courts why can they still make their buisness freely ?
Sc
  6th of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Their phone number is disconnected. they do not respond to their emails. I order shoes several weeks ago, I will follow suit with everyone here and file a complaint. thank you for sharing. I wish I would have read this sooner.. their site needs to be shut down...
Sc
  6th of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
the phone number is disconnected... I too have been taken by this outfit. they need to shut down this web site... I will file the complaints as everyone else h as. thank you for the updates
Ne
  24th of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
Open letter to Kimberely Sue Rawley and Robert Lee Rawley of dimout.com and dimoutshoes,

Dear ### who F'ed the wrong person,

This debacle serves me right for not "googling" your company name before I made a purchase. Stupid on my part. Anyways, I am calling my bank in a few minutes. If I only got stuck for the price of undelivered boots, I can live with that and I will let sleeping dogs do their thing. However, if I was over charged or fraudulent charges appear, God help you two lost souls. I live for pay back on ### thieves that operate under the mistaken belief they can continue to scam people over and over without consequence and without crossing someone who is actually capable of making life miserable for them.

For everybody else out there: here is some back ground information on the scamsters that you may need to get your money back: Kimberly Rawley (mothers name is Donna S. Schomburg), Kim's ssn is: 592-82-xxxx(last 4#'s omitted), dob: 8/1973, address: 1806 Wagonwheel Rd, Wimauma, FL, 33598-7833 (their home mortgage was originally New Century Mortgage and they are upside on the property from the looks of it--I guess scamming people is how they make mortgage payments), Kim drives a Ford F-150, FL plate number: T592CI, she is a registered republican in Florida, Kim has a new entity registered to her 1806 Wagonwheel property, called Bay Area Dawgs, LLC. Kim's parents, Donna and Lee, can be reached at: 662-456-9944. They can provide Kim's new phone number. I wont post Kim's cell number as of yet.

Kim's punk ### husband, Robert Lee Rawley, Jr. (ssn: 593-03-xxxx, DOB 10/1969, drives a Ford Expedition, FL Lic Plate No. H821QI). This guy is on my list as well.

Like some of you, I too have make a police report in my location and I will be forwarding the police report to the US Treasury Department: Criminal Investigation Division (IRS) as the Rawley's are too f'ing stupid to even procure a Federal Tax ID number on their bogus shoe and panty companies, which means they are not filing tax returns on the income, albeit fradulent income, which is none-the-less taxable. Not to mention, the obvious bank fraud and wire fraud issues.

Good luck folks and F you Rawley's. I am sending copies of all of the complaints about you to your parents, relatives, and your neighbors onWagonwheel.
Za
  22nd of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Well, if misery loves company sounds like I have lots of it, I wrote them off as a bad debt and do not order online as that was my first and last time. Never received the boots and shoes or the money, imagine that. After two years of trying I chalked it up to a lesson learned and now only use department stores.

I am glad someone has the time, energy and the smarts to destroy these people, keep it up I was just going to send them another email complaint as I have also found the phone disconnected. that was how I found this site.

But I believe Karma will be true, hope the rest of their lives are just rewards for their deeds.

darz
Ka
  10th of Dec, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Dimoutshoes.com - I have ordered shoes from them and they have charged my account but I still have seen no shoes
Dimoutshoes.com
United States
dimoutshoes.com

I have ordered shoes from them and they have charged my account but I still have seen no shoes!!! I plan on reporting this to the proper authorities. Thieves such as these should be stopped from doing business online or anywhere else for that matter!!!
Jl
  8th of Oct, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
If any of you have any luck will you please let me know. I really dont want to give up on this because these people need to pay for what they did.

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send