SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Digital LandingInternet Scam

Review updated:

I've submitted everything since 6-13-09 and still have not recieved a $75.00 Amazon gift card. This is bogus, because know one will return your calls or even acknowledge phone calls. I continue to call, and still I'm not getting anywhere. I get names, dates and times still no phone calls back. "THIS IS INDEED A FREAKIN SCAM"
Avoid digital landing because they will not honor any rebates.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      Jan 09, 2010

    I reported them to BBB and in 2 week I had my rebate after struggling for 1 year. SO You can try the same.

    See below:

    Complaint Details


    Buytelco, Inc.
    815 NW 57th Ave., #400
    Miami, FL 33126
    Contact: McKean, Steven
    Phone: [protected]


    We have closed our file and we appreciate your using the Better Business Bureau. This complaint will remain in our file on this company and will be a part of the report we issue to the public.

    If we can assist you in the future, please contact us.

    Thank you.

    Complaint ID: [protected]

    Complaint Classification:

    Complaint Description - Posted 12/18/2009 11:16:28 AM

    I was promised $200 rebate from this company for cable service. I ordered the service but never got the rebate. I talked to help desk (supervisor name : Tom) and they said all the formalities are completed on Sep 29. But they can not do anything as it is not in their control. below is the summary of my contact to them, 06/16/09 - Case # 1670: call on 9/4 again : they asked to wait for few daya as email will be sent wait till 10/10 and remind again. 10/31 - Tom (supervisor) - everything is approved and I should get the card in the next mail. Last round of gift card went on Sep 29. 11/18 - 10/4 and, 10/16 on when last email was send. Tom x2221. If we don't get in 2 weeks then Tom will try why? 12/16 talked to Rich. He asked to use the below site for further questions but don't call them back. http://activationcenter.com/StatusReceipt.aspx ====================================================== You can find other's complaint at link below: https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/scam-and-cheating-c65797.html Any help will be appreciated.

    Complaint Summary

    Resolution Sought

    I want rebate money to be given to me and have a transparent process so that they can scam others.

    Additional Information

    Date Problem First Occurred:
    6/16/2009
    Product or Service:
    Model Name or Number:
    Date Purchased: 2/9/2009
    Order Number: [protected]
    Amount In Dispute: $0.00


    Company's Response

    Company's Initial Response - Posted 12/21/2009
    Customer's gift card was emailed to them on December 17, 2009. We will email the customer to notify them such and to ensure delivery was made.
    Initial Response Summary
    Gift card was paid. Will contact customer to ensure delivery.


    Consumer's Rebuttal

    Consumer's Rebuttal - Posted 12/21/2009
    I did not receive any email. They should call me at xxxxxxxx and provide the card number.


    Company's Final Response

    Company's Final Response - Posted 12/30/2009
    Customer was called and message left to call back and confirm email address. rebate was resent to: [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment