The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Diamond Productions - Edison N. J. / Don't care about customer satisfaction

1 United States Review updated:

This company did not live up to all the hype they advertised. We thought that we'd be getting our money's worth with this company. We were very disappointed. We really wish they'd care more about customer satisfaction. We would never recommend this vendor. If we had it to do all over again, we'd hire the house d.j.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • We
      11th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    My husband and I agree. This company could care less. They have their thousands of dollars that you have to pay up front and now refuse to return your phone calls when you have a question. I would not recommend this company to anyone. I also would advise any engaged couples to hold back as much money as possible until the company completes their service otherwise they have no reason to do an outstanding job or at the very least do their job! Our dj didn't even have the file for our first dance song (Dancing DJ's Howell, NJ) and because we paid up front there was nothing we could do about it!

  • Gi
      3rd of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Wow, I so agree with you about Diamond Productions. My wedding was over 7 months ago and I just got my album layout which I need to make so many changes to it. No one returns my emails or phone calls.

  • Is
      8th of Sep, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I was married June 2008, i finally got my main photo album august 2009, still havent' gotten my parent albums, this company is a bunch of rip off artist. They keep making up excuses as to why its not ready blaiming it on the company that prints the album. They are full of it, don't believe the hype as they will try to sell you anything if you are willign to buy it.

  • Is
      22nd of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    just found out from pictage.com they never even ordered the parent albums, this company is a joke, stay away

  • Ne
      19th of Dec, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I just got married in October and i wish i googled them to see all these complains. I was referred to them (believe it or not) and i am having SOOO many problems. They don't return calls, they don't return emails. I can't get status on my thank yous.. nothing. How did you guys solve your problems, I am about to take this to the next level. Maybe I can help you guys out also.

  • Us
      13th of Jan, 2010
    +1 Votes

    i completely disagree, i had my sweet 16 with diamond productions. they are very motivated and where very responsible to meet with my requirements. i think some people need to take into consideration that they are a very busy company and have lots of parties to handle. i had no complains in fact thank them very much because they did everything possible to make sure i had a great night and the DJ was the least of my concerns they played exactly everything i asked for and my album and video came out great this was about 2 years ago and i have experienced several other of there events and never heard complains.

  • Re
      13th of Jan, 2010
    +1 Votes

    i find this incredibly hard to believe, i had my wedding with diamonds production and they did a fantastic job . they where very professional and organized company. they treated my with much respect and in fact did everything they promised to do. i also have recommended them to other people including my brothers weeding and it was a pleasure doing business with them again i have recommended them to other friends and family. we havehad great events with them i never had or heard of any complains. we must realize that when ex-employee leave a company under a disagreement thoses ex-employers will do anything to destroy or give a company a bad name. i belevie this is just someone trying to give the company a bad reputation and i will continue to recommend diamonds production.

  • Ha
      13th of Jan, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I cannot believe so many people could be so evil. It is obvious someone is trying to get back at this company for personal reasons. I have been in two weddings in which Diamond Productions have arranged and have been totally impressed. The professionalism and dedication demonstrated by all their employees should be emulated by others! The patience their Limo drivers and photographers showed surpassed any expectations, not to mention the excellent packages and deals they worked out with my friends. I recommend this company to everyone. The wedding albums provided were stunning. I plan to employ them myself for my wedding in 2011 when my fiancée returns from Iraq!

  • My
      14th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    A friend told me about this and I could not believe it. I was married in June 2009 and everything leading to the wedding and after the wedding went very well...I know they moved in early 2009 and they had some delays which is understandable. The statement above from "Bride and Groom" wasn't even a complaint. It was more like an opinion and this is a complaint board. For a company to be in business for over 10 years and only has 5-6 issues is a fantastic percentage. The original complaint on this was made a year ago...Let's get real people...No one is perfect...

  • Is
      15th of Jan, 2010
    +1 Votes

    Update* I finally got my parent albums, the first one was recieved Nov 2009, second one was received Dec 2009. While I did finally get my albums and everything I paid for it took way to much work and way too much time to get them. Took what was a great day and put a bad tarnish on the whole experience having to deal with this problem.

    To put this in perspective, I got married June 2008, got my albums finally nov/dec 2009. My new sister in-law got married September 2009...she has her albums already. They got what they paid for with no hassle ...

    amazing that four accounts stating that the company is good were all created on the same day, and the very same day the owner emailed me...makes you wonder huh.

  • Om
      7th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    This company was recommended to me by a friend who loved him and another friend of mine used him as well, she was very dissatisfied as was I for the reasons most stated above. He didn't have my entrance song, he didn't play just one song my mom wanted, granted I hate her taste in music but at our meeting he wrote the song down and promised he'd play just that one song to make her happy during dinner, never happened. He took TONS of breaks and people noticed. Very hard to get a hold of, cancelled our meetings last minute or just forgot about them. I did change to a more upscale photographer and could not have been happier, we lost 350 because we did not use Diamonds photography services but after seeing my friends wedding photo's from them it was worth losing the 350. I heard he used to be amazing years ago but not anymore, he should focus on just DJ services like other legit high class DJ companies. he spread himself out too thin and can't handle it anymore, the company is going downhill because there is no one good to run the business end of it. I wish I had went with the tried and true CLASSY UPSCALE band/DJ professionals my friends parents used for their kids weddings, but I wanted to go my own way and find something different. It wouldn't be as bad if he was cheaper but he's just as expensive. His services are not reliable even though he may have a good day for your event is it really worth the risk?

  • Lo
      6th of Mar, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I am little concerned after reading these posts. I was planning to meet with a potentially book Diamond Productions. Any recent advice?

  • Pe
      6th of Apr, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I agree that this company Diamond Productions has done a poor job. I had my wedding in Sept 2009 to date have not received my photo albums or proof book. I would never recommend this company to anyone. For the past 2 months no joke I have made several phone calls and e-mails to them with no response. I actually live 1 1/2 away from them and planning on driving there to try and get some resolution from them. My friends wedding who was Nov 2008 has not received her photo albums either and is very disappointed in the company. This company use to be good about 2 years ago and earlier, as other friends used them with no complaints. However, about 2 months after I signed my contract in Oct or Nov 2008 I had found out several of their employees had left the company and started a new company with these same services. Anyone who is thinking of using Diamond Production I wouldn't if I were you, as you will be so disappointed and upset you wasted your money.

  • Ne
      7th of Apr, 2010
    +1 Votes

    It's evident that there is problems here. Anyone that booked within the last 2 years and had a wedding in the last 2 years got screwed. With company problems and the owner's personal problems unfortunately they became OUR problems. I've been working with the owner 1 on 1 and STILL have to follow up with him. My suggestion is look elsewhere or you'll end up like the poor brides that ordered dresses at Enzo's and you'll pay for something without getting the end product. Good luck all... I know the fun and excitement of seeing MY albums has been taken away.

  • Mt
      21st of Jan, 2012
    0 Votes

    I am extremely unsatisfied I expected quality service and company professional I pay top dollar for their services on October 7th 2010 and we never received any material no pictures, no video, no albums just an email 8 month later to promises a solution and now they are out of business this is un fare sad and much more I have been robbed out of my service

Post your comment