SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

DELLverification department

Review updated:

You have my drivers license, bcid, MasterCard, bank statements, last years t4, bc services card, MasterCard bill, pay stubs, 4 pieces of mail with my address on them.
You have all of this front and back all scanned. It wasn't enough so I'm unable to purchase from Dell ever. I rent from family I have nothing and no way of getting any of this in my name.

Ø Major Utility Bill (most recent and compete bill with stub portion)
o Hydro
o Gas
o Water
o Cable
o Telephone (Only land line).Cell Phone and Online bills are not accepted.
Ø Valid Home Insurance Policy
Ø Signed Mortgage Document
Ø Rental Agreement accepted for

You have enough of my id's and documents to start a business, take out a loan at a bank, but a vehicle, finance from asus, finance from origin, finance from ncix, finance from tiger direct, purchase a home
Finance from best buy, get credit cards, get lines of credit. You have enough info for all of these things already. So alas I've come to the conclusion that I don't need anything from dell; your verification department
Is an absolute joke and far too strict. You literally have more id and proof of my address than any of the companies I've financed from. There's no excuse for this. Again thank you for your time but I can definitely say
That after my experience with the verification department I will never deal with the headache that is Dell again. I've never in my life been denied time and time again even with a total of 7 government official documents
And id's and endless amounts of mail and other financial things like my line of credit statement and my MasterCard bill all with my address. I'm done with this, if I really want an Alienware I'll go through best buy. But it
Comes down to the fact that I've had enough to the point that I never want to own an Alienware product. If this is how the verification is I can't imagine what the service is like. Have fun going bankrupt Dell. I would
Rather own an HP from 1996 than deal with anymore of your verification ###. And don't you worry I'll be letting anyone I know that's in the market for a computer to stay away from you too. You have enough of my
Private documents already to be a citizen and start a company in Canada or even commit fraud to your hearts content. Enough is enough. I've read a lot of reviews about you and now I truly see that you are in fact the
Worst company on the planet; I hope you guys stick to bankruptcy with just computers because I can't imagine you in any other industry. Actually lets do it; what would you need to sell a tomato? Three pieces of ID a
Passport and a mortgage agreement? Get real.

Cheers,

Da
Apr 20, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      Sep 13, 2007
    Dell - Delivery problems!
    India

    I placed an order on Dell India (Order number : 2238511) on August 17, 2007 . Nearly 25 days past and the product has not been delivered. Call center Executives give standard pre-written replies and nothing happens. I am fed up and writing this here to caution others not to fall for Dell products and avoid them at any cost .

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Feb 18, 2017

    @sanjeev Shaarma It is now 2017 and I just had 50 minutes last evening with Dell customer service, Dell verification department and then the Dell order amendment team. I ordered through UOP because I work for them as faculty. My boyfriend paid for my laptop and software with his card. We both live in the USA, I have for 40 years and Paul since birth. We are both citizens. They are holding our product in the export department for validation that we are not going to sell my laptop overseas. I need it for work here, in the USA. We both have he same address in Arizona. I could not be transferred to this department. Dell amendment department told me they don't have the phone number. Nor could they copy me on the email to my email. The department would have to call me. Needless to say, 9 hours later and no call. In fact, there was never an email or call with the courtesy to say why my order was on hold. Happy Valentine's day to me!

    0 Votes
  •   May 23, 2008

    Fatal error message which locks up my computer. I have been through 8 techs and a tech manager. now I’m not computer savvy but if these people from India are techs I’m a monkeys uncle. Look out mac here I come. Dell tech support and customer service ***.

    I spent 5 weeks trying to resolve this fatal error issue with these goons and many hours on the phone each tech did exactly the same functions to no avail. So here I sit pissed and still have a computer that doesn’t work correctly and dell doesn’t give a hoot. So mac is back in my house

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      Jun 23, 2008

    I know just what you are talking about concerning Dell. I brought this computer a few weeks shy of two years, so the warrenty was still there. I have talk to over 10 techs telling me to redo the installation, by now I should be a certified tech. Over and over we have been through the tests they ask us to do, and finally one said it was the harddrive, and the contractor for Dell came out and put it in and left. That wasn't the problem either and then a supervisor said he was sending out a motherboard and memory. Well, when the contractor put them in he seen that the installations was mess up and told me to reinstall it one more time. After install it, there was that horrible blue screen error..so I restarted the computer and didn't see it again until a week later...now blue screens were coming out of the woodworks it look like. Now the computer won't come on at all, it just beeps when starting. So, the supervisor that said from now on, just talk to him and gave his personal email and phone number, we can't get in touch with him...I guess he disappear after that. So, I'm back at holding and trying to understand the techs one more time. When talking with them they only wanted to renew the warrenty, which I did...now I wish I hadn't.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Sep 04, 2008
    Dell - Dell computer driver installation problems
    Dell
    United States
    www.dell.com

    I have found it impossible to reinstall the drivers on my Dell computer without contacting Dell technical support. Other computer users that have had the same problem, please send me a note.

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 11, 2008

    I contacted dell tech support because my mouse- right click was not working. I was on the phone to a tech support person in India for 1 1/2 hours. He then disconnected me.My computer had more problems now then when I called. I called back, got another service tech person after being transferred 3 x. After 1 hour he said he fixed the problem.

    Now my computer is corrupted. I can't access the internet.

    It was 2 1/2 hours of slow torture, where I had to repeat myself 6x.

    I called Comcast to see if there was a modem problem. They tried to resolve the issue but couldn't after 10 minutes. They sent a service person out out my house who spent 1 hour trying to fix the problem. They told me my computer was corrupted and I had to reinstall Windows. The problem with my mouse was that it wasn't working and I needed a new mouse. This was resolved in 10 minutes. They were totally professional.

    I'll never buy a Dell again. Their tech people do NOT know what they are doing.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 13, 2008
    Dell - Bad support
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    After speaking to Dell technical support for two hours they installed drivers on my computer that caused it to crash requiring re installation of the operating system causing me to lose all my data. Both another technician and his supervisor stated it had been done in error but sorry there was nothing they could do except have me pay to retrieve the data from my hard drive.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 03, 2008
    Dell - XPS 200 shutdowns
    Dell Computer
    California
    United States

    I have an XPS 200 and a couple of times a day (at least) it just shuts down even if I am in the middle of something. Dell has lost my business from now on, as I have been loyal to them for decades. Their product is just unreliable.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 10, 2008
    Dell - Refund
    Dell
    Riverside
    Connecticut
    United States

    I bought a new Dell at Staples in August 2008. I left on vacation, and used the new Dell for a total of 10 days. It broke, and can not be rebooted. Neither Dell nor Staples wants to give me a refund. After many hours on the phone, the technician who was supposed to come to fix it, didn't show up. I needed to buy a new computer for my small business. I need a refund. Dell is totally unresponsive.

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Jan 27, 2009
    Dell - Fraud and lies
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    I bought a 42' Dell Plasma TV. It worked less than 2 years. Dell's authorize service company 'offered' $1100 shipping plus $276 for fault isolation --- that's not even starting the repair! No service. No support. Don't buy a Dell - they don't stand behind their products.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 03, 2009
    Dell - 42" Plasma worst buy
    David Pineda
    Ohio
    United States

    For those of you that have thought about buying a Dell anything. DONT!!!
    Their customer service is terrible. Their products can not be fixed at a reasonable price and they do not sell their parts to repair shops.
    This is the worst decision and experience I have ever had with anything electrical.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 14, 2009

    I totally agree. Dell throughout the world is doing the same. I placed my order in UK and was given a tentative 15 days time and a weeks time for delivery. There is no progress still from the online order status. Please stop buying DELL online unless they do something about the delivery chain.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Aug 14, 2009

    I ordered a computer from Dell on 5/17. This date was then set back 3 times the last being to 6/26. I talked to a customer service rep after the second delay. This person was obviously a foreigner and a bit hard to understand. All of his answers were canned, like he was reading them. the words were the same every time it was repeated. It was obvious that all he knew was what he was reading on a screen. He said the computer was in such demand that production could not keep up. Very hard to believe but even if true does not explain 3 delays. Is their production projection that bad? Several calls to service center after learning of 3rd delay netted same thing. Service rep and manager could not speak English very well. Read canned answers. You can't talk to anyone who can give you an educated answer. I canceled the order and will never use Dell again.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Sep 19, 2009

    I had a perfect credit. One that would have allowed me to get a house if I wanted, but in 2003 I wasn't ready. Now I have a wife and want to get the things needed to start a family and because of the misunderstanding between DELL and my friend I am being attacked with daily phone calls, and the constant sending of letters wanting to collect money. In may of 2003 a friend of mine stopped at my house he was carrying a magazine from Dell. He asked to use my house phone, because at the time he had no personal phone for himself. With my ok he then proceeded to making the phone call to DELL, setting up everything he needed to, but when it came to the delivery address, he was in the moving porocess, so he basically had none to give them.

    He asked if they could ship it to my address, and they said ok so he then came to me and once more asked a favor- for me to simply give them my address for them to ship his computer to, and as a friend I did. Only to find out when the computer arrived that the statement not only came to my address, but also that it had my name and information, which they must have retrieved through the house number that was in my name.

    I called up DELL when he came to pick up the computer, and they told me to call customer service who would make the necessary changes, but they never did. For over four years I have been trying, and they have the recording to prove so, and yet to this day they will not take it out of my name. My name is being reported to collection, and they have caused a great infringement on my credit. I really don't know what else to do to clear my name. This is a serious cry for help. I would like to expose the unfair acts being made towards my credit and myself, and hopefully put this to an end. It needs to stop now, and until they are exposed it will not, and I guarantee that there are others facinbg the same situations that I am.

    So please, if there is any possible way to stop this, I am asking you for help. I made efforts to bring them to court but I can not afford a lawyer, so please help me.

    0 Votes
  • Ob
      Nov 06, 2009
    Dell - Shocking experience!
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    I purchased a computer online, took advantage of the credit offer and got confirmation I was aprroved and that my computer would be sent by May 8th. I called Dell asking where my computer was and they told me the order was cancelled. I could reorder but the offer was not available for the computer I ordered anymore. I spent a half hour on the phone and finally got mad and hung up. I will not buy a Dell because of this!

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 30, 2009
    Dell - Poor service
    Dell
    United States

    Ordered a laptop for my wife for Christmas on 11-30-09. Ordered was confirmed for delivery on 12-15-09. Delivery date was slipped to 12-31-09 on Nov 13th. Then slipped again on Nov 22 to Jan 8, 2010. They blame production issues. Hogwash!!! This was supposed to be a surprise Christmas present --- Merry ...Christmas.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jan 19, 2010

    I dont even know where to start!!! I have called dell repeatedly and over and over again...they will transfer me to another person I have to tell the whole problem to again. Then they promise to ship my replacment monitor and will call me back. I never hear back from them and its been over 2 months with no new monitor!!! I cannot believe this! NO MORE DELL for ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 26, 2010
    Dell - Terrible experience
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    I ordered PSP games on the 12-29-2008 and as of 1-5-2008 I still have not received them. I can not get anyone at Dell to tell me when and if I will receive them. They have already posted to my account and I can not get them removed.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Feb 16, 2010
    Dell - fraud
    Dell computers
    Texas
    United States
    dell.com

    I got my first dell in nov 09. it lasted two more all failed the same way . then dell promised me a refund only to ship me another pc!! i called the corporate office disconnected three times
    i dont think so..

    0 Votes
  • De
      Feb 16, 2010

    DELL INSPIRON B 130 laptop is a piece of CRAP! I have had to have them replace Mother-Board no joke 8 times, hard drive 4 times, not to mention keyboard replacement, screen, power source, and now my less than six month old battery won't hold a charge, and get this every time I call DELL: I speak to INDIA, only to be told they have to request my parts to be mailed out to me ( from TX) The Dell Tech told me Dell orders Cheap parts from China and we as customers get what they pay for, only we have to deal with DELL!

    I would never EVER recommend DELL to another living soul.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      Mar 04, 2010

    After being a loyal Dell customer for more than eight years, I finally gave up on Dell. It is incredible how their service has gone down the drain. All one gets now days is a service representative who can never resolve anything. Of course, you have to hold forever on the phone.

    I will never ever buy another dell computer or product.

    I bought a laptop in the States, since moved to Mexico. Supposedly my international guarantee was valid world-wide, except when I need it, of course.

    Every time I ask for a service representative to transfer me to a manager, they are always unavailable.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Mar 22, 2010
    Dell - delivered to wrong adderss
    Ontario
    Canada

    I ordered some items from DELL, which they unfortunatelay send by Purolator! Bad choice, even though the address hous number was clearly marked as being 84, they delivered it at number 64!
    When I send a package to Germany last year, it ended up in Alabama! It took 4 months to get the package back via UPS, which I had to pay!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Apr 16, 2010
    Dell - contact information
    Virginia
    United States

    i wrote a letter to Mr. Michael Dell in Texas..They have outsourced ALL of their service to India. this sucks! my husband is ready to take this computer to mr dell himself!! I would recommend writing a letter to Mr. Dell, type the address on the envelope..type in larger letters, "REQUESTED INFORMATION"..it will get someone's attention..good luck guys!

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Apr 30, 2010
    Dell - What a waste of time!
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    What a waste of time!!! I barely got out my name, and certainly did not get through explaining my issue, and they transferred me. I must have given my name and information to AT LEAST 7 different agents!! All of which would transfer me, even before I could finish explaining my issue. Something MUST be done. I have never been met with such a lack of professionalism. They should bring these jobs back to Canada and the US!

    0 Votes
  • Si
      May 03, 2010
    Dell - Dell refuses to continue help due to limits of the contract
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    Simply a friend, even having paid $200.00 for Dell support, has been getting "help" that is not associated with the real problem. Then Dell refuses to continue help due to limits of the contract. Also, he has had to go to a local store to easilly remedy the problem by installing a sound card update for a meer $29.95.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      May 05, 2010
    Dell - Save your sanity... do not purhase from Dell
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    I spent 107 minutes on the phone this mornign with Dell Customer Support. I was disconnected twice and transferred to a busy signal twice. I was in tears and frustrated beyond belief! And as of this writing I still have no resolution from Dell. I could not bring myself to call back today. maybe tomorrow! Save your sanity...do not purhase from Dell!

    0 Votes
  • Am
      May 11, 2010
    Dell - Cost for repair of something new that has never connected to internet
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    Purchased a mini notebook for spouses birthday. could not get it to work, had friend try, same problems. called Dell, tech support for over 3 hours. transferred to other department.. over 21 days old, cost minimum $89 to repair. NEVER WORKED !!! no return possible, cost for repair of something new that has never connected to internet. Techs want to delete all info... FINE.. there is and never was any. IDIOTS !!! BACK TO HP FOR ME.

    0 Votes
  • To
      May 13, 2010
    Dell - Very unhelpful service
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    Wanted to order laptop debit card would not go through. said ok forget it. 3 days later deposited money on debit card. took money and sent laptop. bounced my light bill and car insurance. no lights for xmas or heat. 9 people i talked to and no onewould help. I was told send laptop back and in 30 days they would return my money. Merry Christmas.

    0 Votes
  • Ou
      May 19, 2010
    Dell - Dell computer has been nothing but issues with the quality
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    Bought a Dell computer and it has been nothing but issues with the quality. Not happy with this and want to speak to someone at Dell about a refund. I have used them before and not had this problem but this is unacceptable.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      May 19, 2010
    Dell - Avoid them like a plague
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    I ordered an adapter for my laptop from dell . it took one full month to receive it after i have left no means untried to contact them. One full month for delivery of just a laptop charger, too much in the 21st century, especially in a developed country like UK.

    0 Votes
  • At
      May 21, 2010

    I dont know what your exact issues are, but this is really good advice. For anyone reading, DON'T buy any computer from a manufacturer. Go through some third party like Best Buy. Then, if you have issues, you can go directly to the store and deal with them.

    My specific issue was getting sucked into a 12 month interest free deal with Dell Financial Services. I paid it off in 10 months, and checked it at month 12 to ensure a zero balance still remained. Then two months later I got an overdue notice. They had mysteriously charged me a 10 dollar bill payment fee, which they had not done for the previous nine payments, and then charged me all of the back interest of the purchase. We are talking like 250 dollars, which isn't much, but it was the principle of the thing to me. After FIVE MONTHS of going back and forth (they skillfully pass you between Dell Financial Services and Dell Customer Service so no one takes accountability), I finally got it wiped off when I threatened legal action. Then I had to fight with them a month later when they, after saying they would not, sent a 60 day late payment report to Experian. Check the internet. There are class action lawsuits all over the country against this company. I will never, ever, ever buy from this company again, and recommend no one anywhere deal directly with any manufacturer or get sucked into a interest free deal like I did. Just get a best buy card or something.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
      Jun 21, 2010
    Dell - Emails to this company never get a reply
    Dell
    United States
    dell.com

    I have bought several Dell computers, both for my business and personally. Not again. Dell Canada now has me on its listserv for endless spamming messages. The unsubscribe button has no effect, though I have used it repeatedly. Emails to the company never get a reply.

    Any company so inconsiderate of its past customers won't get my business again.

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Jul 23, 2010
    Dell - None to attend
    India

    I wanted to buy a Dell computer (Vostro Desktop ) without the monitor being offered by Dell. First mistake wanted to buy Dell, second called their help line on Saturday. The guy from Dell said all their sales agents were on training and when pressed said i was free to go and buy from any other manufacturer. The mails escalating the problem is of no use. I think they should rename "DELL" to

    "DULL"

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 19, 2010
    Dell - I have 8 Dell First 5 work good now dell are not worst one out there
    Dells
    Na
    Austin
    Texas
    United States
    Phone: Na
    Dell.com

    Just not as good as it was before . it gone cheap service is next to none .
    unfouturely it took the path of gateway computers now like them I won't buy them or dell. It sorry to said rigth now if dell give me a dell free I would send it back . not need the headaches. I guess I'll try a Apple mac Computer next . And stop sending
    your little coupon deal like your computer mean nothing no value

    0 Votes
  • Bp
      Sep 14, 2010

    By limits, do you mean your contract had expired? I do not know of any company that does support work for free after a contact had expired. When my car warranty expired, I had to pay for parts and labour for repairs.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Sep 21, 2010
    Dell - charger not working
    Dell
    India

    I bought a dell laptop last month...but its charger is not working...thats why my laptop is not for my use...it is under warranty but company not giving a better response...i complaints many time but all in bain...i think i did a wolnder mistake when i chosed dell...really very very poor service...same on u a dell...dell becaome hell for customers

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 16, 2010
    Dell - Bad computure
    Dell
    220 Highfield RD
    Mc Kenzie
    Tennessee
    United States
    Phone: [protected] x43

    Since March of 2010 I have had four com. and three new hard drives but I had to go back and use my old emachine because I can not get the to do anything about it!!! I have to refurbusher com.that they sent me but they don't work...They want me to send one back but I refuse until I get a MY MONEY BACK or A NEW COMPUTURE

    0 Votes
  • Uc
      Nov 23, 2010

    Is Dell trying to make money by sending out updates to Dell computer users and then trying to charge them when they do not download. I recently was notified that Dell had a new Solution Center update that I tried to download twice with an error message and when I went to the online chat session site I was told I would have to call an 800 number and there would be a charge to fix the download problem. Dell I use to think you were a great company but it looks like you are getting like everyone else with your only goal to maximize corporate profits.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 25, 2010
    Dell - Did not honor shipping date
    Dell
    United States

    DEll promised me delivery of a TV by on or before December 23rd. I will not get my TV until December 28th. The customer service center offered no explanation or help and hung up on me 3 times. They also never passed me to a supervisor.

    I will never by Dell again. They obviously lied to me to get the sale.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jan 10, 2011
    Dell - worthless laptop
    dell
    United States

    Purchased dell laptop in nov 09, 5 months had to replace hardrive. Nooooow, freakin thing is completley gone...Jan 11. Guess you get what you pay for. They want 240$ to fix problem, half of what I payed for it...Seriously... DELL YOU SUCK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 10, 2011

    You do realize the something like this can happen with any manufacturer right as electronic devices are never the same.

    0 Votes

Post your comment