SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Delicious Design Studio / Services never rendered

1 FL, US Review updated:
Contact information:

In January 2009, I contracted Jessica at Delicious Design Studio to design my website. She responded straightaway with a quote and then again with an invoice for $325, which I promptly paid. The agreed upon date of completion for my project was June 2009.<br />
<br />
Well, it's almost September, and I still haven't heard anything from Jessica regarding either my project or the down payment I made in January. After sending numerous emails to Delicious Design Studio, I finally received a response back not from Jessica, but from the new owners, explaining Jessica had sold out to them in May, and I would have to contact her personally to get any information on a possible refund. Emails to her personal address went unanswered, so I left a comment on her personal website (thetattoedmama.com). Within days, that site, too, had gone offline.<br />
<br />
Now, I'm a patient person, and I try to see the best in people, even in situations like this when it appears the person in question is trying repeatedly to take advantage of her clients, and succeeding more often than not. But come on. If she'd had any intention of completing the projects she'd contracted, she wouldn't be ignoring emails or closing up shop anytime someone asked a simple question - when will my project be completed?<br />
<br />
If anyone else who's had problems with this person has found a way to get their money back, please let me know. I'm willing to write this off as a learning experience, but it angers me that I paid someone $300+ to do absolutely nothing.

More Delicious Design Studio Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Di
      Sep 10, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. I paid a deposit in February for Summer delivery. Have not heard from her since. Now that the company has changed hands, I don't know what to do ... :(

    0 Votes
  • Cy
      Oct 20, 2009

    Add me to the list of victims. I paid in last November (2008) for a simple business logo and identity package and to this day have received NOTHING, not even a mockup! I am also researching into how to get my deposit back.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Dec 15, 2009

    I paid April of 2008 and to this date-- nothing from Jessica Bailey- the original owner of Delicious Design Studio! We should be able to get a class action suit if we all get together, she might not necessarily be able to pay us all back but she should pay what the courts believe is fair for taking our money and running with it!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Dec 30, 2009

    Oh man, I paid last November (2008) for a new blog design from Delicious Design Studio and was also charged for a premade that was never refunded to me. Like all of you, Jessica never provided the new blog design I was promised with a July 2009 completion date. My emails to Jessica requesting a refund all went unanswered.

    Please post another msg here with information if you decide to do a class action suit or if there is a different forum to submit this feedback. I am very saddened to hear I'm not the only person who got robbed.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Mar 16, 2010

    Several people have come out of the woodwork about this designer, and the stories are mostly the same. Here are a few links that might help those who decide to go further with this legally:


    http://hope.gr/2010/02/01/blog-scam-awareness-day/
    http://deliciousdesignstudio-not.blogspot.com/
    http://jinkysmithers.com/2010/02/07/blog-scam-awareness-day-aka-buyer-beware/
    http://hope.gr/2009/05/22/it-takes-20-steps-to-lose-faith-in-people/
    http://www.tattoosandcupcakes.com/2010/02/blog-scam-awareness.html
    http://www.unfinisheddad.typepad.com/unfinisheddad/2009/04/rejuvinated.html
    http://macgeekgrl.com/?p=276

    Someone under the handle "Tattooed" claimed to be Jessica and posted here about the complaints. She alleges her email account was hacked and some people "fell through the cracks." She also states she'll be happy to refund those whom she feels are owed a refund. Don't get your hopes up, though, because she's also quick to mention that her contracts are legally binding and give her an infinite amount of time to complete the designs, regardless of what was agreed upon.

    http://deliciousdesignstudio-not.blogspot.com/2009/07/another-delicious-design-studio-victim.html?showComment=1266279936211#c1336802269658394775

    I emailed her weeks ago and (surprise surprise) got no response, not even an acknowledgment of my email. Just goes to show, every time I think she's gone as low as she can go, she pulls out a shovel and starts digging...

    0 Votes

Post your comment