The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Delhi Passport Office / Delay passport

1 NY, United States Review updated:

Hi, When I had submitted my Passport press application (Z031967) at Delhi office on 5th Mar 2007, I was told that I would not get my passport till date, subject to documents in order and clear police verification. Documents were in order and police verification was done in second week of Apr. I have been checking the status online since June 12th. The status just says that it will be under processing this time. It is almost end of the month and I am still waiting for my passport. My travel has already got delayed due to this. Very poor service!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      21st of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    hello,

    i had submitted the request for issue the passport in 14/12/06 but didn't get yet.i had also visited your respective office twice for the same two month ago.so they told me your passport will reach in 15 days but result is same. so pl & check & revert as soon as possible.i'm still waiting for my passport.
    hope i'll get revert for your side.
    Details are below for passport.
    Z481466
    Thanks & Regards
    Rakesh khurana

  • Sh
      23rd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    i want to know the procedure of pets transportation from delhi to adu dhabi UAE. is there any department for dogs . can you please help me in this as soon as possible . i m staying here in UAE i want to call my dog here . so kindly respond me .

    thnks

  • De
      29th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sir,
    I have applied for passport on 08/02/2008 in Delhi Regional Passport Office & still the current online update is
    "Police verification has completed, application is under process".
    Please let me know the current status of my application as early as possible.

    File No is : A005183

    Thanks

  • Pa
      10th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,
    I am Parnika goel i had applied for my passport in "file reference number DLH A011296 applied date Feburary 27, 2009" and my verification has been done before one- one n half month ago and they told me that i am going to that after 2-3 week i will receving my passport .But i hadn't received and i need as soon as possible and i also through with the passport enquiry website they show that process is underway. Please reply me regading this as soon as possible.

    Thanking You

    Parnika Goel
    9868673235

  • Su
      15th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi,

    I have applied for passport on 30/03/2009 in Delhi Regional Passport Office & still the current online update is
    "Police verification has completed, application is under process".

    Please let me know the current status of my application as early as possible.

    File No is : A017984

    Thanks

  • Se
      16th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    Sir,

    I am Sebi P Thomas I applied for my passport in the name of Mr. Sebi P Thomas(File Reference Number : A046314-10) on 02-08-2010 and all formalities are cleared. Police report cleared on 02-09-2010. I personally visit the pass port office delhi, the officals told me the it under processing on printing section but I am not receive my pass port.

    Till to dateI have not received my passport.

    Kindly do the needful and help me by sending my passport by mail as an earliest.


    Yours faithfully

    Sebi P Thomas
    09540360731

  • Ru
      8th of Jun, 2011
    0 Votes

    HELLO,
    I AM RUCHI AHUJA AND I SUBMIT MY PASSPORT AT 17MARCH 2011 AND NOW ITS 8 JUNE 2011...APPLICATION NO. IS A01929411.AND STILL M NOT GETTING MY PASSPORT BECAUSE OF THIS M DELAYNG MY JOB. ANMD PLEASE TELL ME THE CORRECT STATUS OF MY PASSPORT ITS ALWAYS SAYS POLICE REPORT IS CLEAR AND APPLICATION IS UNDER PROCESS.I NEED MY PASSPORT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE PLEASE SEND ME MY PASSPORT...
    THNX N REGARDES
    RUCHI AHUJA

Post your comment