SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Debt Validation of America, INc / Escrow Account

1 PO Box 1363, Shelbyville, KY, US Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 502-220-3650

I sign contract with DVA in 2009. Now it is 2012 and i have been trying to reach them for cancellation because they was not able to help me with my case. I have asked for my money in Escrow Account and no reply. I sign a cancellation request letter oln August 2012 and still no reply. I keep a log of everytime i call or e-mail. The mailbox is always full and I cant leave a message. DVA turn its cleints over to The Firm. But the Firm say it have nothing to do with the money in Escrow . No one will give me my refund that they owe. The money I have in Escrow they claim it went for legal fees. I paid $8000 for lawyer fees and over $7, 000 for legal fee. They did not handle any of my credit card issues. So i dont understand why I have to pay both. The money in the Escrow was to pay my creditors. But they didn't pay anything to the creditor. So I would like for them to give me my money in Escrow Account. This company have change from so many names it was first My Choice Debt Management, Wise Counsel Financial, Debt Restructuring of America, Debt Validation of America and The Mohnsam Firm. But the Firm have made it clear they have nothing to do with DVA. I feel that the whole company is a rip off and can not be trusted. They have gave me the run around and no one will help. This company is a big scam.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sm
      Jan 27, 2013

    I am having the same problem! I settled a great deal of my accounts on my own. I can't get a hold of DVA to get my escrow either, and they stopped paying on my Discover account and now I got a order to appear in court! I contacted Discover directly and worked out my own deal with them. I'm glad I paid $35K to the Firm to do this work... NOT!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Jan 27, 2013

    I recieved a letter from some one represent DVA saying that the Firm was returning all client files back to DVA . Dva was conducting an audit of all clents files. It was a letter from Jon-Michael Murphy (attonery at law) on November 2, 2012 stating that once the audit is complete, a detailed accounting of any funds potentially held by DVA will be made avaiable to all client. The purpose of the audit is to ensure accurary of our account. In some cases, clients of DVA may be receiving a return of escrow funds. Well I tryied to get into with DVA and everyone has the wieng telephone number, e-mail address and mailing address. I even e-mail Jon-Micheal Murphy after the letter and they have no further information. I think all of them is in this together.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Mar 25, 2013

    DVA's Jon Michael Murphy sent me (and I assume all clients) a BANKRUPTCY notice. I would like to know how even in such a situation that it is even legal for them to steal money that is supposedly in an "escrow" account. Who ever is running that operation should be in jail. That just plain and simple is STEALING! I have over $5000 in escrow. I want my hard earned money back... I have had it with fly-by-night, rip-off artists, and thieves!

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Mar 25, 2013

    March 2013... I received a notice of BANKRUPTCY from Jon Michael Murphy. This whole business is obviously a scam. I did my part, faithfully paid on time every month the tune of $1435.00 a month... I settled several accounts on my own, my credit score is horrendous now, and these idiots have my over $5, 000 in escrow money! I am so tired of useless, scam artists, thieves and ripoff artists. I would like to know how someone can rip someone off thousands of dollars and simply file bankruptcy and just walk away... this person needs to be in JAIL! I filed a complaint with the KY Attorney Generals office 2 months ago... well that has turned out to be worthless... haven't heard a thing. Does anyone do their job anymore?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Mar 26, 2013

    It should be a way we all can get our money back. If anyone find out a way to get our money back please post it for all of us. I have paid DVA off and now the companies are wanting to take me to court. I just hope that we can get our refund back from escrow. We shouldnt have to pay all over again. It is not fair to us. I have been trying to get in touch with someone to help. But now since the bankruptcy I dont know what to do.

    0 Votes

Post your comment