SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dazzle White ProScam charges

1
B Review updated:

This company is a complete rip-off. They claim that you will get a 'free trial' and that you only have to pay $1.95 for shipping, however, the second I ordered the product, they charged my credit card $59.95! When I called to complain, they told me that I was wrong and that they had not charged my card, all while I was looking at the charge online. When I asked to speak with a manager, I was told that 'they're all pretty busy right now'.

I attempted to cancel my order literally 2 minutes after placing it but was told that I could not because it was already processed for delivery. Right!!

I was told that in order to get a refund of my money that I had to wait until the product was delivered to me, then return the product to them, at MY expense. I still haven't even received the product.

I don't know what to do in order to get my money back. I am not a rich woman, so $59.95 is a lot of money to just throw away, not to mention they will continue to take that amount from my credit card every month!

Please help!! And please, DO NOT order from Dazzle White!!!

Responses

  • V
      Jun 22, 2009

    That exact same thing happened to me. It's a complete scam guys DO NOT DO THIS!!! I even was given a cancellation number, never received the item. Came back from vacation and still didn't receive it. Opened my bank account and sure enough they took the 58.76 out of my account!!! Now I have to call them again to hopefully get my money back (yeah right). Then I"m canceling my credit (bank) card and getting a new one so they can't do this again to me. I don't have the money for this.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Jun 22, 2009

    Dazzle White is one of the offers promoted by this CPA network:
    http://mediatrust.com/jtmrewards/jtm-offers.html

    Advaliant /Mediatrust
    1.877.9TRUST5 (1.877.987.8785)

    To talk to us about advertising on Advaliant, call: [protected]
    To talk to us about becoming an Advaliant affiliate publisher, call: [protected]

    Corporate Headquarters
    MediaTrust
    404 Park Avenue South 2nd Floor
    New York NY 10016
    Phone: 1.877.987.8785

    Regional Office Locations

    Toronto
    579 Richmond St W. Suite 100
    Toronto ON M5V 1Y6
    Canada

    Santa Barbara
    24 E. Cota Street, Suite 102
    Santa Barbara, CA 93101

    The company behind Dazzlewhite is Just Think Media:

    Canada:
    11 Athabascan Avenue
    Sherwood Park
    AB
    CA
    T8A 6HT
    Phone [protected]
    [protected]@justthinkmedia.com

    USA:
    AcaiBurn
    PO Box 10233
    Des Moines IA 50381

    http://justthinkmedia.com/

    LB Net Transactions Ltd.com
    LB NET TRANSACTIONS LIMITED
    9 BROOM HILL
    STANLEY
    CO DURHAM
    DH9 8AZ
    https://www.ukdata.com/numbers/05994267.html

    and

    Gillmap Limited
    9 BROOM HILL
    STANLEY
    CO DURHAM
    DH9 8AZ

    https://www.ukdata.com/creditreports/viewCompanyDetails.do?companyId=06383960&only-match=1

    http://maps.google.com/maps?q=DH9+8AZ&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&ie=UTF8&split=0&ei=OFY-SrjVAo65jAeOqvgf&t=h&z=16&iwloc=A

    It seems to be also something to do with pornography?
    http://www.bauernfaenger.info/6-Online/6-a-Hintergundmaterial/Mehr-info/porno-connection/betroffene/194-rk-medien_mahnung.htm

    This website gives that address as Dazzlewhite "World Headquarters" !
    http://www.dazzlewhite.com/contactus.php

    But I checked Google Maps and it is just a small house in England!

    World Headquarters
    Gillmap Limited
    9 Broomhill
    Stanley, DH9 8AZ
    Durham
    UK England

    http://houseprices.thewestmorlandgazette.co.uk/?submit=view%20details&id={AA58E876-50F6-436A-AB4C-EDB4C3A86B58}

    Weird huh?

    I found the phone and email for the local police - maybe send them an email or phone them and get them to check out what's going on!!

    See: http://www.durham.police.uk/local/north/stanley/


    I also found another address in Idaho!

    JDW Media LLC d/b/a AcaiBurn, with its principal offices located at 2184 Channing Way #322 Idaho Falls, ID 83404

    Listed here: http://www.dazzlewhitenow.com/contactus.php

    World Headquarters
    JDW Media LLC
    2184 Channing Way #322
    Idaho Falls, ID 83404
    [protected]


    Looks like they changed to the England one a few days ago:

    Cache from 16 June:
    http://209.85.229.132/search?q=cache:uEtE-W-LrLsJ:www.dazzlewhite.com/affiliate.html+%22JDW+Media+LLC%22&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&client=firefox-a
    (Idaho address)
    Current page:
    http://www.dazzlewhite.com/affiliate.html
    (England address)


    Idaho Attorney General: http://www2.state.id.us/ag/about/contact.htm

    FTC: http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    +2 Votes
  • B
      Jun 30, 2009

    Cancellation of DazzlewhiteTM Membership. Insider Secrets Access Pass and/or eBook Access Pass.
    You may cancel your Membership, Insider Secrets Access Pass and/or eBook Access Pass at any time if you are not completely satisfied. To cancel your Membership, Insider Secrets Access Pass and/or eBook Access Pass you must contact the appropriate customer service line by calling toll-free [protected] for Dazzlewhite, [protected] for Insider Secrets and [protected] for the eBook package. Please have your e-mail address and other Registration Data available for efficient processing of your cancellation order. Please be advised that unless you are canceling pursuant to the fourteen (14) day Trial Membership or 60 Day Guarantee as set forth hereinabove, and unless we receive the applicable Qualifying Return Products within the applicable time period, we will not refund any amounts previously paid up to the date of cancellation or termination, you shall not receive any pro-rata refund for partial months and you shall remain liable for any and all unpaid charges billed by DazzlewhiteTM. You understand and agree that cancellation of your Membership Insider Secrets Access Pass and/or eBook Access Pass, as well as the return of the Online Products, is your sole right and remedy with respect to any dispute with DazzlewhiteTM. Upon any termination and/or cancellation of your Membership, Insider Secrets Access Pass and/or eBook Access Pass, your license grant, as set forth in Section 7 hereinbelow shall immediately terminate.

    Upon placing your first order for Online Products, you will automatically be enrolled in the DazzlewhiteTM all-access program ("All-Access Program"). The All-Access Program enables you to access, via your Services Account, the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package ("Insider Secrets Package") and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package ("eBook Package") made available on the Website. Initially, you shall have access to the Insider Secrets Package pursuant to a fourteen (14) day trial period ("Insider Secrets Access Pass"). If you do not cancel your Insider Secrets Access Pass during your fourteen (14) day trial period, then your Active Credit Card will be charged the monthly Insider Access Package fee of Three Dollars and Twenty-Four Cents ($3.24) ("IAP Monthly Fee"). Thereafter, for as long as your Insider Secrets Access Pass remains active, your Active Credit Card will be charged for the IAP Monthly Fee on a monthly basis, for your ongoing Insider Secrets Access Pass.

    Further, you shall initially have access to the eBook Package pursuant to a twenty-eight (28) day trial period ("eBook Access Pass"). If you do not cancel your eBook Access Pass during your twenty-eight (28) day trial period, then your Active Credit Card will be charged the monthly Insider Access Package fee of Seven Dollars and Fourteen Cents ($7.14) ("EAP Monthly Fee" and together, with the IAP Fees, the "Access Fees"). Thereafter, for as long as your eBook Access Pass remains active, your Active Credit Card will be charged for the EAP Monthly Fee on a monthly basis, for your ongoing eBook Access Pass.

    All Access Fees will appear on your Active Credit Card bill as "Internet Access Fee and Membership." You hereby authorize DazzlewhiteTM (or its partners, affiliates and/or agents) to charge your Active Credit Card all such Access Fees on a monthly basis. You acknowledge and agree that DazzlewhiteTM will not obtain additional authorization from you for each installment of Access Fees charged to your Active Credit Card.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Jul 01, 2009

    This company is a SCAM SCAM SCAM. They have changed their name from IVORY BRITES, MAX WHITENING now they are calling themselves Dazzle White Pro and Hollywood Sexy Smile - next week - who knows.
    Please use your common sense and remember - if it's too good to be true it usually is. BUYER BEWARE.
    They got me good and told me that I agreed to the Terms and refuse to give you a RMA# or a Refund. I have filed complaints with the BBB, FTC and Consumer Affairs - which by the way runs their ad on the same webpage.

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Jul 02, 2009

    I totally agree it is a scam DON'T fall for it ! I am also not a " Rich" person so 58.76 is a trip to the super market for diapers and wipes for my two boys, and if you are a mom in these economic times you understand what I'm saying. my lawyer said we can take action and I will get more than the 58.76 and what it cost to ship back(also at my expense). Look into doing the same there are alot of lawyers that will take on the task probono just for the attention it will bring or to use on a resume. If I do not recieve my money back after it is shipped back(unopened!) I will do just that and the so called " MOM " that blogged about white teeth under ten dollars if you even exist you should be ASHAMED of yourself ! Also file a complaint w/ your bank and if they try to charge you another month it will be considered fraud and be reported thats what I did through my bank. Dazzelwhite or what ever you will be next week BEWARE !!!

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Jul 02, 2009

    Both Dazzle White and Hollywood Sexy Smile are scams. Caveat emptor!

    I tried to cancel the trial offers for both Dazzle White and Hollywood Sexy Smile today July 2, 2009. I ordered both products, based on "Mom's" blog on June 22, 2009 and received the products on June 26th, 2009. Before using the products I approached my dentist who suggested I complete some dental work. Due to extensive dental work that I require I thought it best to cancel and return the products, unopened, at this time. I wasn't surprised, to be honest, to be told that my credit card is to be charged the 1st months fee of between 58 and 61 dollars. Supposedly, these charges are to be credited provided the companies receive the returned product by July 22. Somehow, I don't believe them. In order to not incur these charges I would have had to return the products within the 14 days trial period, which considering the transit times and the 4th of July holiday is impossible.

    I consider both the practices of Dazzle White and Hollywood Sexy Smile to be deceptive at best, fraud is more likely. I also find "Mom's" promotion of these products to be false and deceptive and can't help but wonder if this is but a shill for these companies. Once again, I have nothing but regrets being entangled in another Internet scam and will henceforth NEVER order anything over the Internet, much less provide my credit card. This is unfortunate, since many reputable companies will no longer get my business due to the actions of these dishonest scoundrels ( this the nicest and publicly decent term for them).

    To those who have also fallen victim to these two, contact your credit card companies and lodge the disputes. It'll take a month or more to free yourself from the charges but if your credit card company is like mine they will dispute all further charges and credit my account. By the way, when I called my CC to advise them of the fraudulent activities, they knew before I revealed the companies names who they were.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Jul 07, 2009

    So as long as I didn't put my card number I'm okay?I put in all my information, but skipped the card number part and closed the window.I'm okay?

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jul 07, 2009

    Yeah, I did the same. I suppose if they send you junk through the mail then you can just recycle it.. and the e-mails just report as spam. They might not sent me rubbish through the mail because I live in England... hmm, let's hope not. Haha and I loved the fakey 'mother from Sheffield'. If she IS real then she best not live near me!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 08, 2009

    I was scammed as well. I found Dazzle White's information on CNN, wherein other well-known affiliates were shown as being associated with this product. I placed the order for the trial product, which provided a fourteen (14) day trial period. In order to keep track of the fourteen (14) day trial period, I marked Outlook's calendar to remind me to cancel seven (7) days after I place my trial offer order.

    I know I canceled prior to the fourteen day trial period. I called them, talked to a girl by the name of Heather, told her to cancel my membership, and asked her for a reference number, in order to confirm the cancellation. She said that it was not necessary. At that point I felt that something was not right.

    I received the trial offer package, which did not work well at all.

    Today, July 7, 2009, I was looking at my statement, and saw a $58.00 (plus change), charge for Dazzle White! The telephone number [protected], was given for information on this charge. I called the number, and was on hold for over an hour! Nobody answered after waiting for almost an hour and a half.

    Since I bookmarked the site, I got on line and IM'd a customer service agent, who, after taking all of my information, told me to call the above number on Wednesday's ONLY !!! Get that one!!! If you look at the site, they say that they are available from Monday through Friday, Mountain Time. I cannot remember the hours of operation, but I think they were close to 'business hours'. At this point, I was livid!

    I told the customer service agent that I would be filing with the Attorney General, in my state, who will contact the Idaho Attorney General, in connection with my complaint.

    I urge all of you who have been ripped off by these con-artists to file with your State Attorney General's office. In my state I was able to download the complaint form, complete it, and return it by e-mail. If you do not do this these crooks will get away with your money, and other people's hard earned cash, ..all the while, laughing all the way to the bank!!!

    Also, you should know that Dazzle White trade and does business as a lot of 'other' LLC's (limited liability companys). Just google JDW Media, and you will see for yourselves that they are selling other products, like Dazzle White, through trial-offers, and then doing basically what they did to us!!! Don't let them get you!!! It is a CRIME!!!

    I realize that it may not seem like much to some of you, but I ordered it because I am on disability, and can not afford to have my teeth professionally cleaned. I live on a very small monthly stipend, and worked for thirty-five years in order to get that.

    This is not a victimless crime. Each one of you is a victim, and if we do nothing, this kind of white collar crime will continue, unchecked! And, we wonder how somebody like Bernie Madoff got away with ripping off billions of dollars from unsuspecting account holders! It all starts with ignoring small fries rip-off's like this...mentality speaking! They start small, then build up to the big time!

    Note that Dazzle White sold your information to other marketing companies, as well. I also found a charge for a weight loss company, out of Florida, for 'web access', in the amount of $3.00 (and change). I never accessed any weight loss company, on line, or off, as I am way too thin, from being ill for ten years!!! I also discovered that the agreement we all 'allegedly' agreed to, includes other types of small changes by these invisible companies, who will, no doubt, charge you for some unknown, unauthorized charge!

    BEWARE!!! Check your statements!!! This may be a reoccurring monthly charge!!!

    I am very angry, and intend to take this as far as it can go. I we have 500 of us who have been victimized, we may be able to file a Class Action law suit! I realize you are all thinking, .."That will be expensive", but...many attorneys, especially those looking to make a name for themselves in the news, will take a case like this pro bono, in other words, no charge! I am sure we would have no trouble in locating one who would like to have his or her name in the press for sticking up for the little guy!

    I urge you to file with your State Attorney General's Office, and do not delay. If you wait, the window to take action, may close quickly, depending on the laws applicable in the state where Dazzle White's headquarters is located. I am still trying to find out that information, ..

    I am going to use the above information posted here, as well as other information, in order to track Dazzle White down. I have filed with the Attorney General before, and they have recouped money for me in the past. Please do not ignore this post! Your complaint matters!!!

    If you do not file, they will do it again, and take advantage of other unwitting people. As far as CNN goes, I have e-mailed them, and told them not to advertise products which they have not tried themselves. If they had done their due diligence, none of this would have happened to us!

    If you have been duped by Dazzle White, or one of it's affiliates, please contact your State Attorney General, and please post here to show support. We can get justice, and will! Do not be left out by not filing, which is what will happen if you fail to file your complaint!

    Think about it this way, it's like somebody opened your wallet, and removed your cash, all the while, smiling to your face! They are ### and do not deserve any pity, or consideration! PLEASE FILE!!! k8 :)

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Jul 08, 2009

    State Attorney General - Online forms available for every state. File a complaint!

    Also, file with the FTC at www.ftc.gov. You will receive a complaint number. Follow-up can be done by calling 1-877-FTC-HELP. Check their site. They will go after these crooks too! Do it or lose your rights. I am not promising you will receive reimbursement, but you never know :) k8

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Jul 08, 2009

    Has anyone not learned anything in this world of credit card usage and online purchases???? What you have to do is buy a card with no more than $25 in it. Use it to pay for this stuff and get the product and you can't be billed anything further. I used a card with only $6.25 in it. My card was billed the $1.99 and I received a confirmation email saying that the product was on its way.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jul 09, 2009
    Dazzle White Pro - Deceptive
    Dazzle White
    Wisconsin
    United States
    dazzlewhitepro.com

    Get a 14 day supply for $4.95 s&h. NO! THAT IS NOT HOW IT WORKS! Here is what they do, they charge you $4.95 for s&h (which is supposedly for the free sample) them a few days later they charge $58.76 for what you thought was going to be a trial size, but is really the full size product. VERY DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING! If it is going to be a MONEY BACK GUARANTEE say that not 14 DAY TRIAL FOR THE COST OF S&H.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 10, 2009

    I was taken in by this scam also...I didn't even confirm the transaction and got a pop up stating that the transaction was processed... I was going to cancel the order but they processed it before I had the chance to... I called my credit card company and reported my card as stolen... The credit card company canceled my card immediately and is sending me a new card with a different number...This just happened, so I hope no charges from them have already been processed...If so, it'll be a one time charge, because they won't be able to charge my card again... If a package does show up, and my card was not charged, then I'll just take it back to the post office, unopened, and tell them to return to sender as addressee is unknown at this address... If my card is charged, then I intend to keep the package... Hope this helps any of you... If you can't get your membership canceled, then cancel your credit card and get a new one...

    +1 Votes
  • G
      Jul 10, 2009

    I have also been sucked in to this scam, I am absolutely gutted but have spoken to my bank explaining everything. The company should not be allowed to take the money and I'm sure that sooner or later someone will sue this company and win.

    I thought that it was $1.95, but then found out like everyone else who's been affected that they want $58.76, good luck, I'm not rich either and don't have this kind of money in my account [censored]ers!

    I'm from the UK and I should know better and now I'm kicking myself. If anyone is reading this, please, please do not fall for it like I did, try mixing baking soda and hydrogen peroxide with a bit of toothpaste instead to make your teeth whiter. It's not only free, but it works unlike this stupid product which breaks the bank!! Why on earth did I just not do that in the first place...duh!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 13, 2009

    Add one more victim to the list. I filed with the BBB online. Took me 10 minutes. I urge you to do so. It's the only way to stop these unethical practices.
    And by unethical I mean their SATISFACTION GUARANTEE conflicts with their TERMS AND CONDITIONS. They do this purposefully knowing most people won't click on terms and conditions if they already see SATISFACTION GUARANTEE in large bold print with easy conditions already written in.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 14, 2009

    I am so glad I came across this site - I was about to complete the billing info and didn't feel so good about what I was doing. I've heard about these things before, they make it look wayy too good to be true! I think I'll try the true at-home teeth whitening experience - baking soda!

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Jul 14, 2009

    THIS SUCKS, THESE PEOPLE SUCK, I TALKED TO SIBONIY AND HER MANAGER ART WAS BUSY, THEY WILL NOT REFUND THE 58 DOLLARS!! I NEVER GOT THE 3 MONTH SUPPLY THEY CLAIM TO HAVE CHARGED ME FOR, WTF IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! IT'S BS!!!

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jul 14, 2009

    I was duped as well. Some how their advertising appears to obtain and insert your information into their ads. The one we saw was the "mom" from our hometown, Cookeville. I got my bank statement today. Called the bank who dialed the Dazzle White number for me. Oops the bank told me to cancel and get a cancelation date, I forgot to do that. They gave me a company address as: Army Post Road Distribution, 3600 Army Post Road, Des Moines, Iowa, 50321. That was after I demanded the owners name. Which she said she couldn't give me. I will do the BBB and the attorney general. I hope we all get our money back and some justice!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 15, 2009

    This is my third post today -- I'm now on hold with the eBook number [protected]). I got onto Dazzlewhite through a Canadian website that provides listings of free samples and coupons for a variety of products. I filled out the offer form (without reading the fine print, of course), and gave my CC # to pay for shipping (supposed to be $4.95 but turned out to be $18 CA). So far my CC has been charged around $100 CA for various products I didn't order and haven't received. I will be sending the CC provider the cancellation #s as I get them.

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Jul 15, 2009

    My final post on cancelling these contracts: the international headquarters is in Alberta, Canada:

    World Headquarters
    1021018 Alberta Ltd
    11 Athabascan Avenue
    Suite 240 Sherwood Park,
    Alberta T8A 6H2
    Canada

    I've a mind to write them an unhappy message...

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Jul 15, 2009

    Yep, that's them, 1021018 Alberta Ltd d/b/a Just Think Media is the company.


    11 Athabascan Avenue, Suite 240, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8A 6H2
    Telephone: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@justthinkmedia.com

    Run by a 21 year old kid, goes by the name of Jesse Willms:
    http://www.facebook.com/people/Jesse-Willms/801352121

    He has been sued by Microsoft and Symantec for $1 million for software piracy and also ran a govt grants scam:
    "earncashfromgrants is the Internet property of — what else? — a Canadian company called 1021018 Alberta Ltd., an outfit that has already been sued by Microsoft and Symantec for software piracy."
    From: http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news04/2009/03/grant_scam_ads.html"

    "DID YOU KNOW...Jesse Willms, owner of several tea/weight loss/diet websites (one being easyweightloss.com) has settled multiple lawsuits for Millions of dollars, for stealing others products? "
    See: http://www.wulongforlife.com/jesse-willms.html

    Jesse Willms buddy called /edited/ is also part of Justthink (Just Think Media)


    At this web page you can see he was looking for a cheap supplier of teeth whitening products in China:
    http://www.tradekey.com/buyoffer_view/id/313542.htm

    As Just Think Media are in Canada, folk can report them to RECOL (Reporting Economic Crime Online )

    Go to: http://www.recol.ca and click on 'File a Complaint".

    and also to the FTC: http://www.ftc.gov (they have an online complaint form)

    and to the Attorney General of your state as suggested above.

    List of Just Think Media Products: (all scams)

    AcaiBurn
    Max AcaiBurn
    Pro AcaiBurn
    Ultra AcaiBurn
    Extreme AcaiBurn
    AcaiBurn Plus
    PureCleanse Pro
    PureCleanse Ultra
    PureCleanse Max
    PureLift Cream
    DazzleWhite Pro (Dazzle White)
    Credit Report America
    Make Google Cash (makecashfastwithgoogle.com)
    Earn Cash from Grants
    WuYi Source Tea
    EasyWeightLossTea
    From: http://mediatrust.com/jtmrewards/jtm-offers.html

    They also use this UK address:
    Gillmap Limited 9 Broomhill Stanley, DH9 8AZ Durham United Kingdom

    As well as one in Idaho falls, but the BBB says that is just a UPS box.

    The real 'world headquarters' is: 11 Athabascan Avenue, Sherwood Park, AB, Canada T8A 6H2
    [protected]

    Go to: http://www.recol.ca and click on 'File a Complaint"

    +1 Votes
  • W
      Jul 18, 2009

    I also was lured in by this scam. I just called my credit card company and disputed the charges. Thank you Amex! What I have learned is that most of the b.s. products that are offered on TV are eventually sold at Bed, Bath and Beyond.

    My mother doesn't understand how these internet "trial offers" work, so she went crazy ordering all kinds of items as trials. She went balistic after she started receiving every kind of Acai Berry ever invented. I told her that any time she see's a trial offer on the internet, RUN in the opposite direction. Also, always scroll down to the bottom of the advertizement page and they will tell you what you are in for. Monthly club etc...

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jul 23, 2009

    I got duped too. Tried to cancel 2 minutes after I ordered and they told me the order had already been shipped. I agreed to the terms and conditions. That small mascara size tube is supposed to be worth $59...It taste like hydrogen paroxide which it probably is. Wish there were a better way of warning people about this. How many people ordered it at night, when your brain is a little foggy? Can we organize a class action suit against these people?

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jul 23, 2009

    Total ripp off...Class action suit against this company is what i suggest!

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Jul 24, 2009

    Ah! I hate people that enjoy taking advantage of others! I am too a victim of this BS. After I cancelled with DazzleWhite and no chance of getting my $58 back, I started to notice other charges on my card for purchases I was never aware of. If you did anything with DazzleWhite, make sure that you also cancel Weight Something and Insider Trades. You get signed up for apparently in the Terms n Condtions. I'm sorry to all those that had this happen to them. Hopefully these companies will experience the negative karma they deserve!!!

    +1 Votes
  • V
      Jul 29, 2009

    Hi Mark,

    You are incorrect, there is no check mark. See screenshot I took today.

    The conduct of your company is misleading, predatory and possibly illegal in Australia.

    It is also well recognised as a scam in the USA - refer this article from the Chicago Tribune
    http://www.chicagotribune.com/business/hc-watchdog-gombossy-july-12-col, 0, 2995501.column?track=rss

    I spoke to your company today and was told REPEATEDLY that there was NO REFUND POSSIBLE and that the only action was to stop any further payments being taken from my VISA card.

    You have lied publicly.

    It is only through my absolute persistence that your company representative finally accepted the option of me returning this product UNUSED AND UNOPENED for a refund.

    Further, there are other charges that I am so far unable to address, and have received no benefit from.

    I will email you directly also.

    Peter

    +2 Votes
  • V
      Jul 29, 2009

    picture attached..

    0 Votes
  • V
      Jul 29, 2009

    For everyone else, as well as you Mark, here is how to identify a scam. The Australian Government can spot a scam, can you??

    http://www.scamwatch.gov.au/content/index.phtml/tag/FreeOffersOnTheInternet

    Quote:
    "Usually, the offers either require you to provide credit card, bank account or other personal details, or they require you to pay an upfront fee to claim your ‘free’ prize or product." YES, MARK, IT'S A SCAM!!!

    Quote:
    "Warning signs

    * You follow an internet ad or pop-up window that is advertising a free product or service.
    * When you try to find out more about a free offer, you are directed to a different website with more advertising. - DOES THIS SOUND LIKE DAZZLEWHITE??
    * The website offering the ‘free’ product does not appear to load up correctly or not all its links work.
    * The website offering the ‘free’ product may require you to register your credit card or bank account details. - I THOUGHT THIS WAS A FREE TRIAL, MARK??
    * To claim the free product or service, you are asked to pay some sort of fee or charge. - - OH HELLO!!!
    * There might not be any legal information (copyright statements and terms of use, privacy policies etc) contained on the page."

    YES, IT'S A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Aug 11, 2009

    Hi - I agree with you! It is a SCAM. I just authorized $1.95 for the free trial and got charged some monthly membership fee to something I know nothing of. I called my credit card company to dispute it and she told me there were other charges also. She said they see it alot.
    TO THE LADY WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO-CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD CO TO DISPUTE CHARGES. CHASE CC DID FOR ME.
    TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS- THE DAZZLE WHITENER IS A SCAM - DO NOT SIGN UP. I could not get through to the 888#, so did the online chat and the gal would not give me the company mailing address - why I dont know.
    Lisa from Southern California.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Aug 12, 2009

    Boy! Am I glad I typed "Dazzle White Scam or not" into Google before going any further with my card information.
    Safest practice ever before signing to ANYTHING requiring Credit Card details.
    I hope the mealy-mouthed, money-grubbing *UN*S at this company get taken to the cleaners! That'd wipe the oh-so brilliant smile off their face!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 21, 2009

    Somebody has to sort out that scam!!! Look at this - what you did not realise!!!

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Aug 21, 2009

    Look at this! Did you miss something at the beginning? Read it now and you will understand how they rob you.
    I lost more than 100 euros for that "free" sample! Mark A said it is not a scam! Somebody has to reach him. Just 1000 people and you have 100.000 for free samples.

    That is the price, folks, we pay for education!

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Aug 23, 2009

    I too, just like everyone else on here, purchased the Dazzle White on the 14 day trial. I called on day 11 and canceled my order. It took maybe 5 minutes and he gave me a cancelation number and it was over. I never got my account charged in anyway. If you do it within the 14 days, you should not have a problem. It makes me wonder if some of you waited until after that time and still expected it to be canceled. So, I for one am going to take up for them. You should not make a complaint if you did not do something right on your end.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Aug 24, 2009

    Punkinpoo "You should not make a complaint if you did not do something right on your end." How can you say that when I canceled not even 5 minutes after I ordered it and realized how much they charged me! By the way just wait another month honey and you'll be charged from three other companies as well. Don't think it's over just because you spoke to someone and they gave you some bogus cancellation number that does nothing. I canceled almost 5 times!

    0 Votes
  • I
      Aug 24, 2009
    Dazzle White Pro - Unauthorised charges
    Dazzle White
    Dublin Ireland
    United States

    I ordered a free trial of dazzle white pro and never received any product. Around two weeks later there are two unauthorised charges to my credit card for around $50. Beware as this is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 25, 2009

    I ordered Dazzle White in August, I don't remember what date it is, but on Saturday August 8 I receive the product in the mail. On the same day a clients of mine tell me that she has ordered it once and it totally doesn't work and I might be in a big scam. On Monday August 10 I went to the post office return the product to them luckily I bought the delivery confirmation. Today is August 25 I look at my bank statement I saw couple charge on it, one is $79.67, $6.95 and $.21 this is all from them. I call them on the phone asking them why I've been charge like that, all they tell me was I didn't return the product, so people out there who thinking wanted to try it out, please be aware of this company, they such a scam.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 26, 2009

    What a scam!!! I called and canceled and spoke with someone named jessie.. I'am still afraid of being charged. He said, " that I would not be charged" I don't believe him so I will cancel my credit card ! report it compromised.. Everyone, please do the same so that you are not charged again

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 27, 2009

    I also fell for this scam -- advertizing Dazzle White and Brite Teeth Pro. I ordered both at the same time and regretted it the minute I did it. Of course, I should have read the terms first. I cancelled Dazzle White, but also found that I was signed up for 2 other weight loss programs with monthly fees. So, I had to make 3 phone calls and received 3 cancellation numbers. And they told me that I had to return the product within the 14 day trial period to not be charged. I did receive the product about 5 days later, leaving me a few days to return it -- which I did -- USPS overnight for $17.00. On the 15th day from the date of the order, I started to see small charges on my account for Ultimate Health -- I suspect it had something to do with Dazzle White. And, at the same time, my information was used to open a second Netflix account. Fortunately, they caught it and I closed my account --
    My experience with Brite Teeth Pro was a little different. They said that I could extend the trial for 2 more weeks and if I did not like the product, I could return it at no charge. If I wanted to keep it, it would cost $39.95 and I would not receive further orders or charges unless I called to order. The product does work -- I suppose I could just as easily buy Crest White Strips -- for all the aggravation. But, I agree, be very wary of these online trial offers. I suspect most are serious scams and not much fun to have to cancel your account.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Sep 18, 2009

    The company advertises a one time offer and creates a recurring withdrawals.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Sep 23, 2009

    Dazzle White Pro
    You Know exactly what you are doing, When advertizing your Product.You are misguiding the public into thinking that they are getting a sample pack
    at a special rate as a trial offer without obligation to make further purchases from your company.
    Then you charge their account not only for the trial offer but the full amount of a your over priced Product, this being both a scam and a fraudulent motivated misuse of the clients trust to accesss their bank account and phillage it for your own greedy needs.
    Therefore if you have any really interest in gaining the confidence of your clients, I suggest that you remburse them the moneies that you have fraudulenty taken from their accounts, and show that you intend to be a trust worthy company to do business with.
    Yours Sincerely
    Richard F. Barber

    0 Votes

Post your comment