SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cricket / customer service

AZ, United States Review updated:

Getting through to a person at Cricket is next to impossible, it is an aweful experience. Their IVR is hopeless. People need their phones, I paid my bill on 11/03 and have a text msg from them confirming that I did, it shows up on my bank statement as well. I cannot make a call because they claim that I haven't paid the bill.
I'm done with them.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ce
      Nov 22, 2008

    I went in the store in Gladstone MO On Englewood. The sales rep was a young guy who called me a ###.

    I have been calling cricket customer service since this happened at 10 am and no service rep has answered the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 26, 2009

    well i order my phone offline on dec.24, 2008 on mycricket.com.. when i got the phone and try to get it turned on they told me that my account was under someone elses account. so now its march and i still havent got my phone turned on.. cricket is a rip-off.. and im goin to sue them.. dont go with cricket because they are bad business... trust me i know..

    0 Votes
  • Cc
      Mar 29, 2009

    Colleta You should have kicked his ###. That would have solved that problem and that would have been a quick lesson learned. So the next time he saw a Black female his ### will think twice about the ### word. A quick 101 on ### kicking would have done the trick. I have the service and it sucks. I will be changing service very soon.

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Jun 06, 2009

    The problem that I am having is; I purchased a phone for my son that is in school in Indiana and I live in Houston, TX. I wanted Cricket to put my son’s phone and my phone number on one account so that I could pay for them both at one time. That was apparently too hard for Cricket to perform the first time. Therefore, I called customer service to fix the problem and they said that I had to call back in a month to cancel the service and then put both phones on one account. I did what Cricket customer service asked me to do. The next month, my son’s phone was turn off because; they said his bill was due on a different date from mind. I told Cricket customer service that was not correct because I called your customer service to have my son’s phone put on my account to pay on the same billing day.
    Cricket customer service told me that my son’s phone billing date was different from my billing date and I need to pay a $15.00 reconnection fee for my son’s phone. I asked to speak to a supervisor about the situation. I then waited on hold for about 45 minutes. The supervisor never answered the phone and the Cricket customer service representative told me that I would still have to pay the $15.00 reconnect fee. I told the Cricket customer service representative that I refuse to pay a fee for something that was not my fault. I later called Cricket that day to talk to another Cricket service representative about the situation and then she put me on hold to talk with someone else in customer service to help me. Then the person that answered the phone hanged up the phone on me. Later, someone in customer service blocked my cell phone from calling to talk to a live person in customer service with Cricket. I’ve used Cricket cell phone service for over seven years and there customer service is the worst that that I have ever experience. I guest the best thing for me to do now is switch to T-Mobile like I should have done in the first place.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Nov 21, 2009

    Cricket Wireless is the worst cell phone company in the world. Their customer service sucks and they are very rude!! I wish the call center was in the United States so I could kick the ### of the broken english speaking representative I was speaking with.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 16, 2009

    their coustomer service sucks, i went to a local store after i found a phone listed online with multimedia messaging capability my phone did not have. it was listed 50% off & another $20 off if you ordered online, i did not want to wait for the phone to be delivered so i went to the closest store. they gave me such a run-around. like they could not understand the the difference between 159.99 - 20.00 if ordrerd online and was going to charge me 139.99. i ask, forget the 20.00 online discount what is 50% off 159.99. they still argued with me. you got to remember, theses are not americanc! they do not understand basic math. but that is no excuse! when i was leaving the store, the guy behind the counter said f--k you.!!! but you can not get hold of anyone to complain! aparently they dont care what their employeen do or say as long as they get their money!

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 28, 2009

    I ORDER 2 MESSAGER II PURPLE PHONES I GOT 1 PURPLE AND 1 SILVER WHEN I CALL THEM THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE SO WHEN I CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY TOLD ME I NEEDE TO GO TO A COORPORATE OFFICE SO I DROVE FOR 1 1/2 HOUR AND THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED TO CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE AFTER A BIG DISCUTION THEY CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY TOLD ME I NEED TO RETURN MY PHONE AND BUY ANOTHER ONE WELL THEIR NOT THE SAME PRICE ANY MORE AND THEY SAID THIER SORRY BUT THERE'S NOTHING ELSE THEY COULD DO.SO I TOLD THEM I GOT THIS PHONE BY MISTAKE I DIDN'T ORDER THIS THEY SAID WELL ONCE THE ORDER IS DONE THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING ELSE SO I TOLD THEM I WANT TO CANCEL MY SERVICE IF THEY COULDN'T REPLACE MY PHONE FROM THE ONE THAT I REALY WANTED AND THEY SAID OK CANCEL THE SERVICE BUT THEY WILL NOT SEND THE CORRECT PHONE. CRICKET'S CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS BIG TIME THEY REATHER LOOSE CLIENTS THAN ACCEPT THEY DID WRONG.THEIR DEALS ARE NOT TRUE IT'S A BIG RIPOFF .BEWARE CRICKET IT'S A BIG SCAM AND THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS AT ALL. IT'S ONE OF THOSE THINGS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE.I WLL NEVER RECOMEND CRICKET TO ANYBODY AT ALL ABSOLUTE ANYBODY CRICKET SUCKS.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
      Feb 15, 2010

    I spent hours on the phone trying to fix crickets mistake on my bill. I paid online 2 days before my bill was due. I printed out the receipt with the confirmation on it. 3 days later cricket shuts off my phone. I called and spoke to a supervisor (in the Philippines), he could not help me. He asked me if I could get a bank representative on a 3 way call to verify that I had made the payment. I asked him why he couldn't look up on my account the confirmation number showing that I had paid. He stated that those are just numbers and they are not able to look them. So basically if you make an online payment the confirmation numbers on your receipt are useless. I took down his id# to report him (like they would do anything ppfftt). I asked to be connected to a representative in the United States. He stated he could not transfer me and told me the call was being reported. I told him good, then they could hear how rude he was and how he stated that the confirmation numbers were just numbers. I asked how come a U.S company has different countries answering their customer care lines, he had no answer, just kept trying to give me the run around. I finally ended the call, and tried back 5 more times trying to get a representative in the U.S. No such luck... I did speak to someone over in India who helped, he stated that cricket had a error on the day I made my payment and that it should go though with in the next 72 hours. He turned my phone back on and stated that he would waived the late fee do to it being the companies fault. If a company is growing at the rate cricket is, you would think they would have better costumer care and try to give some jobs back to the people here in our own country. I recently read that verison or at&t might be buying cricket. If one of them does, I hope they revamp the customer service dept.

    0 Votes
  • Vb
      Mar 14, 2010

    I purchased a phone from Cricket wireless. After 7 days of waiting for my existing number to be ported from my original carrier, I returned the phone. During the week I spoke to several representatives, a few supposed managers, who were no help at all. This involved a medical emergency where I needed my previous number transferred to the new service so I would be able to receive a call regarding my son needing a kidney transplant. After one week of no resolution, I returned the phone and was refunded in part! They kept $22.48 for activation fee (which we were told was waived at time of purchase), and taxes (on a product I no longer have!)

    I would NEVER advise anyone to make a transaction with Cricket.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jun 08, 2010

    I am very "UPSET" at Cricket because I have had problems in the past and yet having problems with "CRICKET CUSTOMER SERVICE." I called customer service at 1:10 pm (Memphis Time) and was on the phone until 2:45 pm when I finally talked to a representative. I was very UPSET and MAD constantly listening to the phone ringing and ringing and then it hangs up on its own and continues to do it. And then you know the whole routine once you dial the number again and again.
    And I Know that was a "DAM" Shame to have to stay on the line that long to talk to a Representative. Cricket seems like they are not really concern about the customers and it a shame that you can't understand what the representatives are saying because it seems like all of them are "FOREIGNERS"
    and can bearly speak ENGLISH. And after all of that waiting the representative did not help me at all. I should have been the customer service representive because I knew more than he did. I feel that they need to get "MORE TRAINING." I hope something is done to better the service and stop treating the customers like you all don't give a "DAM." But you want your money for the service. I will be concetering another service who I hope will present BETTER service.

    0 Votes
  • 42
      Jul 02, 2010

    Cricket sucks! They pass their jobs over seas. I can never talk to a person that speaks english. That is even if I get a live person. Their coverage area sucks too. Everything is recorded so you end up spending hours on the phone just to talk to a live person.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Jul 24, 2010

    Their customer service is so bad it is virtually non-existent. I wouldn't say that the customer service reps are rude they are just incompetent and have no authority to help most of time. They just apologize. I don't want apologies I want the problem rectified. Apologizing and not doing anything is even more infuriating.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 30, 2010

    If you were not in a full service store then there is nothing cricket can do about it. most stores are independent franchise you will need to go through your law enforcement or the owner to get any results. and i agree with cchambers any ### who thinks he can talk like that should get an ### whooping!

    0 Votes
  • On
      Sep 13, 2010

    THEY SELL PHONES AND INTERNET SERVICES AND THEN WHEN YOU HAVE A TECHNICAL PROPLEM THEY TELL YOU TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WHEN YOU DO THAT ALL THE REPRESENTATIVES CAN BARELY BE UNDERSTOOD THEY DONT FIX THE PROBLEM AND ARE VERY RUDE. NEED TO GET FLUENT SPEAKING PERSONAL THAT CAN SPEAK ENGLISH. CRICKET HAS BEEN THE WORST I MEAN THE WORST SERVICE I EVER HAD. ALL THE CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSONAL ARE JUST REDICULES AND NOT HELP FULL AT ALL AND ARE RUDE! I WILL NEVER DO BUISNESS OR RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYBOD NOT EVEN TO MY WORST ENEMY.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Sep 15, 2010

    Hi On.,

    My name is Ryan and I work on behalf of Cricket Wireless. We are sorry to hear about your experience with customer service and would be happy to help you by having one of our corporate customer service reperesentatives contact you directly to better assist you.

    Please provide a description of your request along with your account #, Cricket # and best number to reach you directly to our dedicated corporate customer service representative.

    Upon receiving your details, our team member will be in contact with you in the next 48hrs upon receiving your request as we continue to assist previous requests. Please send to [protected]@gmail.com

    Thank you,
    Ryan on behalf of Cricket

    0 Votes
  • Lx
      Nov 01, 2010

    hello, do you want high quality nfl jerseys with cheap price? want a suprise? go to http://www.buycnjersey.com ! super price! super quality!

    -----
    [ http://www.buycnjersey.com] nfl jerseys
    [ http://www.buycnjersey.com/en/nfl-jersey-1-2/philadelphia-eagles/reebok-nfl-jerseys-philadelphia-eagles-7-michael-vick-green.html ] michael vick jerseys
    [ http://www.buycnjersey.com/en/nfl-jersey-1-2/indianapolis-colts/reebok-nfl-jerseys-indianapolis-colts-18-peyton-manning-blue.html ] peyton manning jerseys
    [ http://www.buycnjersey.com/en/nfl-jersey-1-2/minnesota-vikings/reebok-nfl-jerseys-minnesota-vikings-4-brett-favre-full-white-50th.html ] brett favre jerseys
    [ http://www.buycnjersey.com/en/nfl-jersey-1-2/dallas-cowboys/reebok-nfl-jerseys-dallas-cowboys-19-miles-austin-white.html ] miles austin jerseys

    0 Votes
  • Ex
      Apr 14, 2012

    I am still waiting to talk to someone.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Sep 12, 2012

    It almost seems as though each time I have purchased a new phone (upgrade from the one before), I end up having a problem with my Cricket service. Last time it was the constant problem of putting minutes on my account after countless purchases of a $45 top up card, now it is almost the same situation. I purchased a new phone at the end of August, because I was told by Cricket that my previous phone Huawaii Pillar, was the reason why my calls kept dropping every hour. Come to find out, that wasn't true because the same thing happened with my new phone (Zte Chorus). Never dropped, brand new & my calls were STILL dropping every hour. After reporting THAT problem, my calls went from dropping every hour to every 6 hours. What I wasn't aware of, was my plan change. I was on the 45 dollar monthly plan where everything is unlimited; calls, text, picture messaging, long distance & web services, but when I had my account switched over to my new phone, one of the employees (a male) changed my plan from the $45 unlimited monthly, to the $45 Paygo which only has 1000 free minutes. I was not told this. After calling customer service about it I was told, "We can't do anything about that, we don't offer refunds". I have to wait until I get another $45 & call Cricket customer service to switch my plan BACK over to the $45 unlimited monthly. I was also told that maybe this happened because once I purchased the new phone, I reactivated it at a point where they didn't offer $45 unlimited monthly. Their excuses make no sense. It is now September 12, 2012 & after speaking to another customer service rep (Nathan) at the beginning of the month about the same rate plan change, Nathan also suggested, I buy a $45 top up card because my current funds that they credited me for on my account (only AFTER I filed a BBB online complain about them) wasn't going to carry over once they go through the process of canceling my account, so they can migrate my account & finally change my plan to what I want it to be. Well, I called Cricket customer service this morning after purchasing the top up card & was told that they cannot change my plan now. I have to have either a debit/credit card for them to change my plan from Paygo to a Wireless plan. Which doesn't make sense because I have been purchasing top up cards to put funds on my account since I first became a Cricket customer. Then I was told, if I want to use the top up card, I would have to go to a Corporate office for them to do something with the pin number on the top up card & if I wanted to change my plan over the phone, I'd have to have either a debit/credit card. Why am I being told NOW that I need a debit/credit card when the last two weeks I was told all I needed to do was purchase another top up card for my plan to be migrated & changed? If someone had informed me before now that I can't use a top up card in order to change my plan, I wouldn't have wasted my money & of course Cricket doesn't give out refunds, so it's pretty much, either you use the $45 dollars on your account right now (because we aren't changing your plan) or you go to a Corporate office about this. I am completely through with Cricket & I will be reporting them to every Consumer Complaint website I can possibly find because they're liars, the employees are liars (Nathan, Jay & whoever else I spoke to because they have the records of each time I called to complain about this since August) & they cheat people out of money.

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 07, 2012

    Glad I got of Crcket and I am very happy with my new better internet service

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Mar 12, 2013

    I understand that they are a discount plan, that is why I have been using it for a child, but this company is horrible to work with.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Sep 21, 2014

    I AM WITH CRICKET WIRELESS. PAY OVER $60.00 A MONTH FOR MY SERVICE. BEING ON A FIXED INCOME i DECIDED TO GO WITH A LOWER PLAN. II WAS TOLD I COULD NOT DO IT AND THE PEOPLE HERE IN PHENIX CITY ALA ARE RUDE1111111 YOU ADV. ON TELEPHONE ABOUT CHANGING PLANS BUT YOU CAN NOT WHY11111111111111111111111111111111111111

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Jun 04, 2017

    TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN:
    My wife and I have been with cricket since 09/2016 we have had nothing but problems with the phones we had such as not being able to hear it ring having download problems my name not showing up correctly when I would call someone just too many problems, So Saturday we took our phones to the store on huffman mill rd. here in burlington, nc told the very nice girl that was working then the problems we have been having and there was nothing she claims she could do but she did say that she was going to email you guys a email about that and another problems we had such as being charge $10.00 a month too much as you guys where suppose to deduct $5.00 for each phone we had for paying by you guys taking it out of my account each month and for proof of this see below:
    Merrick Bank

    (0) New Messages
    Account Information
    Pay My Bill
    Account Services
    Customer Assistance
    Sign Out
    Go Paperless
    Go Score
    Go Mobile
    Secure Image flowers are beautiful
    Statement Summary
    BETTY A LEE
    [protected]@AOL.COM Update your email address
    Your account ending in XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-3794
    Print

    Help
    Billing Address:
    2428 SKY VIEW LN
    BURLINGTON, NC 27215-9508 Send Inquiries To:
    Merrick Bank
    P.O. Box 9201
    Old Bethpage, NY 11804

    Transaction Date Post Date Merchant or Purchase Description Amount
    05/13/2017 05/19/2017 LATE FEE 27.00
    05/19/2017 05/19/2017 INTEREST CHARGE ON PURCHASES 19.19
    05/19/2017 05/19/2017 ANN FEE-MNTHLY 06/17 THROUGH 06/17 7.00
    05/18/2017 05/18/2017 ONLINE ONE TIME PAYMENT SOUTH JORDAN UT (300.00)
    05/18/2017 05/18/2017 JOE`S 66 SERVICE BURLINGTON NC 20.00
    05/16/2017 05/16/2017 SHELL OIL 57543100804 GRAHAM NC 4.28
    05/10/2017 05/10/2017 COOK OUT #33 GRAHAM NC 05/10/2017 05/10/2017

    CRICKET WIRELESS 855-246-2461 FL 70.00

    05/05/2017 05/05/2017 LE BLEU ENTERPRISES 336-294-6996 NC 31.24
    05/05/2017 05/05/2017 HP *INSTANT INK 855-785-2777 CA 22.41
    05/04/2017 05/04/2017 WM SUPERCENTER #1287 BURLINGTON NC 37.85
    04/30/2017 04/30/2017 EQUIFAX CONSUMER 866-640-2273 GA 12.95
    04/26/2017 04/26/2017 PANDORA*INTERNET RADIO 510-451-4100 CA 5.33
    04/24/2017 04/26/2017 SELECT HOME WARRANTY MAHWAH NJ (43.00)
    04/21/2017 04/21/2017 LE BLEU ENTERPRISES 336-294-6996 NC 5.89
    04/21/2017 04/21/2017 JOE`S 66 SERVICE BURLINGTON NC 26.25

    we feel that you guys owe us this money back at once. that is sept. through May 2017 and we hope that when you take it out for June 2017 that it will only be for the correct amount of $60.00 and not $70.00 and that you will be refunding the $100.00 soon to michael lee at 2428 sky view ln burlington, nc 2715 or returned to my credit card.

    We went ahead and up graded our phones to a better phone since we where having so much problems with the two other phones we had in hopes that they will give us better service we also feel that we should be able to get compensated for having to buy new phones that cost us both over $200.00 and we both on SS and do not have that kind of money but we depend on that phone when we need too for your records my phone number is 336-350 0293 and my wifes number is 336-350-4157 please check into this matter and correct it A.S.A.P.
    Thanks
    Michael Lee and Betty Lee

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Jun 04, 2017

    TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN:
    My wife and I have been with cricket since 09/2016 we have had nothing but problems with the phones we had such as not being able to hear it ring having download problems my name not showing up correctly when I would call someone just too many problems, So Saturday we took our phones to the store on huffman mill rd. here in burlington, nc told the very nice girl that was working then the problems we have been having and there was nothing she claims she could do but she did say that she was going to email you guys a email about that and another problems we had such as being charge $10.00 a month too much as you guys where suppose to deduct $5.00 for each phone we had for paying by you guys taking it out of my account each month and for proof of this see below:

    CRICKET WIRELESS 855-246-2461 FL 70.00

    we feel that you guys owe us this money back at once. that is sept. through May 2017 and we hope that when you take it out for June 2017 that it will only be for the correct amount of $60.00 and not $70.00 and that you will be refunding the $100.00 soon ------- returned to my credit card.

    We went ahead and up graded our phones to a better phone since we where having so much problems with the two other phones we had in hopes that they will give us better service we also feel that we should be able to get compensated for having to buy new phones that cost us both over $200.00 and we both on SS and do not have that kind of money but we depend on that phone when we need too for your records my phone number is 0293 and my wifes number is 4157 please check into this matter and correct it A.S.A.P.
    Thanks
    Michael Lee and Betty Lee

    0 Votes

Post your comment