SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Complete Savingscredit card charges

Review updated:

Complete savings is masquerading as a savings club which magically appears on your credit card statement charging 12.00 a month without your authorization. They slip links in the terms and conditions section or checkout section offering rebate or discounts for purchases by entering your email address and then automactically enroll you in the monthly club and begin your charges. Interestingly this amount is not enough to trigger an alert from your credit card company and they seem to hope you won't notice it either.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • CompleteSaveUK.'s Response, May 09, 2016

    Hello Oleg:

    I will be happy to assist you. I've sent a direct email to you with a full resolution to your query.

    Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

    The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address (twice), your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. To complete your sign-up, you must click a "Yes" button to agree to the terms and conditions of the programme. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and click the "YES" button on the sign-up page.

    I hope this message and the email I sent to you directly resolves your query to your satisfaction. If you have questions or need further assistance, please contact me at [protected]@completesavings.co.uk.

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    The Complete Savings team

  • CompleteSaveUK.'s Response, Dec 18, 2017

    Hello cheated100:

    I will be very happy to assist you but currently I cannot identify your membership records. Please contact me at [protected]@completesavings.co.uk so that I can confirm your membership record and resolve this matter for you. Thank you.

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    Complete Savings

To
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Di
      Jun 10, 2009

    This is an ongoing scam, with many people posting online that they have been scammed by this so called company. Contact the company, make them give you your money back, contact your bank and ask to speak to their 'claims' department, and then file a complaint with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 17, 2009

    Same thing happened to me as to many others. Not sure how Complete Savings got my credit card number, but I had a $ 12.00 charge show up on my account. I called the customer service number [protected]) and rather that play their voice mail games, pressed zero (-0-) and spoke with a CSR and cancelled my supposed "membership" so that no future charges would appear. I then contacted American Express and filed an 'inquiry' advising that I'd never authorized their charges; AmEx is reversing the charge. Finally, I contacted the California Attorney General, Gerry Brown, on line [http://ag.gov/contact] and filed a complaint. I urge others to do the same with whatever agency in appropriate for their state.

    J.W.K.

    0 Votes
  • Cs
      Jun 18, 2009

    Such a scam. Sneaky way. Fortunately I caught it on my card. I rang up AMEX, and they credited back the $36 (last 3 months), pending an investigation. Here are the details that were on my statement:

    COMPLETESAVINGS NORWALK [My Name Here] 12.00
    [protected] [protected]
    [protected]
    Doing Business As : COMPLETE SAVINGS
    Parent Company : WEB LOYALTY COM
    Merchant Address : 101 MERRITT 7 STE 4
    NORWALK
    CT
    NORWALK
    [protected]
    UNITED STATES
    Reference Number : 320091********4621
    Dispute/Inquire about this charge
    Category: Business Services - Internet Services


    -- The more people that dispute this, the more likely they are to have their merchant account revoked (too many disputed txns)

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Jun 25, 2009

    I found the Complete Savings charge on my credit card this month and was very angry because I didn't know what the company sold! I looked them up on the Internet and knew it didn't make sense so I found these other posts and called the company and my credit card company. Of course it was an automated answering system that I canceled through at Complete Savings. And I made a complaint through my state's Attorney General's office. Thanks for your help in leading me in the right direction!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jul 19, 2009

    This is something that once you make a purchase online, say like from pizzahut.com, you get prompted to join this 'savings club'. If you cliked yes then it will automatically start billing you monthly $12. Call them and request to cancel. They are actually very friendly and is not their fault, but the fault of the person that didn't read carefully and simply hit yes to accept.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Jul 21, 2009

    I bought flowers online and FTD offered a discount if I bought another set of flowers then, which I did. Apparently that signed me up for this HUGE scam...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jul 28, 2009

    I, too, had to deal with this "Complete Savings" company. I had purchased some clothing from a catalog for my mother for Mother's Day. Since that time, these mysterious "Complete Savings" $12.00 charges have been popping up in my bank account. I called "Complete Savings", demanded they refund my money and that my "account" be cancelled. I also called the clothing company, "Woman Within" and let them know on no uncertain terms that I'd never purchase another thing from them due to this little scam (I wonder what their 'cut' of the profit is?)

    Next calls were to the Better Business Bureau and the state Attorney General's office to file complaints against both companies.

    0 Votes
  • Ys
      Sep 22, 2009

    ordered from king size direct.every month since thethey have charged my credit card 12.00.sent e-mail.they send credit to card holder then added charge next month.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 24, 2009

    Hi Y. Steven:

    I just read your post and want to give you an official response on behalf of our company. It’s important to me that your concerns are addressed and that your issue is resolved. If you have questions or feedback, please contact our customer service team at [protected]. Alternatively, you can contact me directly at [protected]@completesavings.com. If you contact me directly, please reference this post.

    Thanks,
    Mary
    Consumer Affairs

    0 Votes
  • Zt
      Oct 10, 2009

    There are actually 2 charges which may appear on your credit card :
    $12.00 from "Shopper Discounts" and
    $12.00 from "Complete Savings"

    They are actually the same company - I called the 800 number and the rep reversed the charges for both.
    This is blantant scam. I ordered flowers via FTD.com and somehow ended up with these charges. FTD is equally to blame for this scam...I will never do business with those scumballs again.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Oct 28, 2009

    i had the same problem..it happened while i ordered pizza from pizza hut online.. so when i call on 1-800 number they said tht i agreed on their some savings of $12.00 a month i was like wht the hell is tht? y should i do tht for some coupns n ###.. honestly guys this online transactions r getting very risky.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
      Nov 05, 2009

    I was in the US on vacation this summer - and - bingo I am now paying $12 charge a month on my AMEX - living in Spain!! I am going to try to cancel this unauthorized "suscription" asap! And tell all my friends in the US too. Thanks for having this info on the net - it has helped alot - can you imagine how many 3-4 months of $12 charges on thousands of people means...

    0 Votes
  • Il
      Nov 11, 2009

    I just noticed that I had been charged and paid $12 for the last 5 mos of this!
    How can I dispute this? Please help!

    0 Votes
  • Gh
      Nov 11, 2009

    its not there fault? geeze. i guess you cant do anything on line for the crooks oh i forgot its not there fault

    -1 Votes
  • Pi
      Jan 20, 2010

    OK, I see that these people have been charging me for almost 12 months now.

    I spoke to a CSR at [protected] and they dind't have my name nor my zip code in their system and they still showed up on credit card charges. They were trying to ask me more information on my other zip codes, CC# etc, which I did no tprovide.

    Guess what? When I called American Express, they themselves agreed that ther were receiving too many calls against this company and they have already blacklisted them.

    I had fraud protection, so I got my money back. I've filed 3 charges against them...wait and watch the fun.

    +1 Votes
  • Vi
      Mar 25, 2010

    This company is still 'live' and have squeezed me for last 12 months. I have cancelled my last 2-3 month transaction but I lost 100+ $s with out getting anything in return.

    The major issue here is, they never asked for the credit card info directly, if you use pizza hut online or some other website for doing trasaction related to dining, then after your order it done, you will get a popup that will show you if you are interesteed in saving money & you just have to provide the email id. No way there they mentioned about moving your CC info from the parent website to them (at least on in the bold or normal letter size).

    Strange to see if only america express card customers are only having this type of issue?

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Mar 31, 2010

    I am going through the same thing.. i shopped from barns and nobles on january and ever since i have noticed UNKNOWN deductions from my card i eventually traced this scaming to complete savings and they say that my money would be refunded in 3/5 days i dont even know what to believe, , , someone plz do something about this ... WARNING

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Apr 01, 2010

    I am having the same issue for months my amex has been charged I filled an inquiry with them.

    We should boycott al the firms that give away our numbers!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 01, 2010

    As complete savings is a crooked company, the merchants hosting the services are also liable. In our case Diapers.com was the company hosting this savings membership at the end of check out -- with a promise of a $10 discount on the next purchase. It's positioned similarly to a "receive email promotions" offer which looks harmless and usually free. These business should be shut down and the people who dreamed up this idea should be flogged in public.

    0 Votes
  • Cd
      Apr 11, 2010

    I would love to know the law or statute that allows these online companies to hand over their confidential customer credit card information to Complete Savings. It's illegal to walk into a brick and mortar store and have that happen. I actually called Barnes & Noble up, a store that is 125 miles from my home, and asked them about that and was told that of course they'd never give my credit card information over to anyone else. I then asked them about why they don't have a problem allowing Complete Savings access to their online customers. The person I talked to had no idea that they did that on their website. I told her that indeed they do and that I only had to order from them one time to learn a valuable lesson. Now I stick to ordering my books from Amazon. I read anywhere from 8 to 10 books a month, which is probably small potatoes to a giant book seller like Barnes & Noble, but if enough people like me quit purchasing from them then they may decided to cancel their unwholesome association with Complete Savings. I've actually thanked Amazon for being an honest and upright company and for not doing to me what Barnes & Noble did. By the way, when I emailed Barnes & Noble with my complaint, months ago when this happened, I was basically told to pound sand. They must be getting a pretty good kickback from Complete Savings to feel confident enough to tell a customer to go to h*#l.

    +1 Votes
  • Mr
      Jun 14, 2010

    the same happen to me i take a close look to my credit card statemen an i found that i been charged 12.00 us dollars since december its another way to get my money back ?please let me know i wish can get it back from those theafs

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      Jul 28, 2010

    The same thing happend to me! I am so angry! I agree it is my fault for not catching this sooner...but what a scam! I called FTD and they had no idea about this...they said they are going to look into it! I was able to get a credit for four of the charges and have to file a claim for the rest. Again...shame on me for not checking over my credit card bill more carefully but that doesn't excuse this behavior. If anyone needs to contact them the customer service number is:

    [protected] ...Just tell them you want your money back...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 02, 2011

    Wow! just noticed the charges on my statements - darn paperless. This has been going on for 1 1/2 years for $228.00. Placed an order online with PizzaHut. Can only claim 3 payments with my bank, but I'll call this number on Monday. What a scam. I have never received any information from this company on whatever my $12.00 goes toward. Calling the BBB and attorney general Monday as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 23, 2011

    The same thing also happened to me.I also agree it is my own fault for not catching it sooner.Has anyone reported them? I cannot believe this is legal to take it into your own hands and bill someone's credit card.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Apr 20, 2011

    For more than two years now, my wife and I have been getting charged $12 monthly by Complete Savings. We each ignored it thinking it was something the other was signed up for. My wife asked me about it today, to which I responded "I thought that was something you signed up for". After some looking into it, I've realized that we have been getting charged monthly at least as far back as AMEX keeps records (likely longer). So at least $264..!

    As it turns out, upon check-out on a purchase from diapers.com years ago, my wife failed to uncheck a box that was auto-checked during the checkout process. As a result, we were unknowingly auto enrolled with Complete Savings. This is unbelievable and very very sketchy business practice (both on the parts of diapers.com and Complete Savings). I wonder what cut diapers.com was getting from this scam. I thought their revenue model was based off of selling goods online. Whats even more alarming is that our AMEX expired a few months ago, and we received our new cards with a new expiration date, yet the charges continued. Rather than contacting us to update our billing information, they must have taken it upon themselves to modify the expiration date of our card in their system.

    Anyway, by calling Complete Savings and complaining I was able to get a verbal commitment from the representative that they would be reversing all charges. Will have to wait to see.

    I called diapers.com as well to complain, and the response I got was basically "oh we used to do business with that company, but after getting some complaints we ended it". Um okay, so if you realized there was an issue there, why didn't you alert your customers that they may want to check for unauthorized charges on their credit card? And why didn't you do your homework on this company up front before exposing your customers to this scam?

    Diapers.com just launched Soap.com. We are no longer using either site, and will be alerting all of our friends and family with young ones to be wary. Stick with Amazon.com.

    +1 Votes
  • De
      May 04, 2012

    I have used Complete Savings for a couple years and love it. This is not a scam. you are told that you will be charged monthly. You do get 10.00 cash back by turning in a receipt of anywhere you spent 10.00. You can get 25.00 gift cards for 20.00; so you are only paying 2.50 a month, but saving 20.00/month when you buy 4 gift cards. This is a great program. I also get gift cards of 25.00 for just using the program. I don't think people are reading the agreement and know what they are talking about - just want to complain and say it's a scam - far from it. I will continue using it as long as they offer this. I can buy 10.00 movie tickets for 1/2 price - I can get a 25.00 gift certificates at restaurants for 3.50 - you have to spend a certain amount, but that's not a problem. Lots of savings here in this program. All you complainers need to READ, READ, READ.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 12, 2012

    yes it is fraud they took money out of my account, I have never given this company authorization to remove money and at no time was I informed as regards the removal of monies from my account, I personally cannot see any benefit from having saving put into an account? which account and what are my benefits,

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 10, 2012

    I understand its frustratingto be get charged without knowing .. Same thing happend to me ..I looke up the company ..Went thru their services just for the sake of it .. And I was pleasntly surprised ..5$ movie tickets for any show(They have a tie up with fandango) is gr8 and that icludes imax 3d movies .. And the 20% off on gift crads is also pretty good (I generraly buy gas cards)..You just have to email them the receipt for any of ur purchase during the month and they get back with the $10 check back .. Now I have been consistently getting this $10 back..every moth nad I have been using this for more than a year..

    0 Votes
  • As
      Oct 03, 2012

    I have had this for years and think it was great.Comments here are too quick to judge. Paid $12 a month for years. Used it to get 6 $5 Fandango movie tickets(unfortunately they no longer have it) to see movies in a theater. Ordered gas cards 4 of them every month - $25 cards for $20. Then sent the order receipt for the cards to monthly bonus and received a check of $10 every month for doing so. So it only cost me $2.00 a month. Moreover you collect points every month you are on the membership and can get at least 2 $25.00 pre-paid visa cards just with those points. So really, it does not cost me a dime and I see movies for $5 and get 20% off on gas. Yes I did get onto it from trialson Fandango but don't automatically label something a scam. Give it a chance!

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Nov 24, 2015

    I do not recall ever putting my name in with these people. I also don't recall buying anything online with these people. This is criminal! Just how did they get my credit card information? This company should be shut down as I'm not the only person complaining about this criminal behavior!

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      May 08, 2016

    I have never heard about your company, its services and did not want to become your member. I do not also remember the day when I subscribed. I was so surprised to know that you charge me £15 from January. I received no services or productes for this payment. I do not know who provided you with the details of my card but I would never do this myself. I am foreigner and diplomatic staff member. I am going to complain in the international authority on Monday. Please reimburse my money immediately!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 18, 2017

    Now by reading all the posts above, I realiza Complete Saving's been doing this for long time. I'm Chilean, I was on a trip in UK for like 2 weeks and shopped for buses and train tickets online. I left UK in October and now I've just realized about a charge in my credit car done by this company. I just can't remember having any contact with this company, all we did was to buy online tickets and now we have two charges to our credit card: one by this Complete Savings and another by Nat Express Reward. AND NONE OF THEM HAS BEEN AUTHORISED BY US!!
    National Express Reward was supposed to be that: a reward for our first online shopping!! and it so happens that they are charging me!! Now we wonder how is it possible that this kind of cheating is allowed in a "developed" country??

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Dec 18, 2017

    @cheated100 Hello cheated100:

    I will be very happy to assist you but currently I cannot identify your membership records. Please contact me at [protected]@completesavings.co.uk so that I can confirm your membership record and resolve this matter for you. Thank you.

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    Complete Savings

    0 Votes

Post your comment