The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

C.J. OAKWOOD HORSE DEALER EXPOSED! / Unprofessional Conduct - Fraud-

1 7397 E. 1500 N. RdOakwood, IL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 217 -354 -4331

EXPOSED!
Here is an EMAIL that HORSE DEALER C.J. Oakwood has been sending out. Although CJ OAKWOOD is a horse "dealer", he is an outspoken advocate in support of HORSE SLAUGHTER.
C.J. earns his bread and butter by selling horses to the general public OR for slaughter. Instead of appreciating the fact that these beautiful animals have kept a roof over his head, paid his bills, clothed him, and put food on his table, he makes fun of them. They shed their blood for him, with courage and bravery as each horse walks the ramp one behind the other waiting its turn to be killed, knowing it is going to be killed: much like the inmate on death row waiting for his walk to look into the eyes of his own executioner.

C.J. buys horses from auctions throughout the United States for re-sale. The email that he has been sending out exposes his "lowly character" and severe lack of "morals" and "ethics" towards his very customers. Not only does he poke fun at the customers who bought horses from him and have supported him financially, he mocks the horses as well. He buys horses at the most deplorable auctions in the U.S. and sells them for slaughter with no remorse. I have posted his email that he sent to Robert and Lorraine Aichele- Horse Dealers- owners of Family Equine. Below his email are actual internet postings of C.J. Oakwood showing his support of horse slaughter.

From: cj@cattleco.com
To: familyequine@hotmail.com
Subject: NEW Horse Trading Terms
Date: Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:10:38 -0500

.Big Trot: can't canter within a 2 mile straightaway
Nicely Started: we can lounge him, but we don't have enough insurance to ride him yet
Top Show Horse: won a reserve championship 5 years ago at a show with unusual low entries due to a hurricane
Home Bred: knows nothing except being raised on the front porch
Recently Vetted: someone else found something badly wrong with the horse
Big Boned: good thing horse has mane & tail or he would be mistaken for a cow
Doing Courses: when tranqualized to the eyeballs & lunged 6 hrs straight before hand
Well Mannered: hasn't stepped on, bitten, or kicked anyone for a week
Professionally Trained: hasn't stepped, bitten, or kicked anyone for a month
Should Mature 16 hands: currently 13h, dam is 14.3hh, sire is 15hh, every horse in pedigree back 18 generations is under 15h but this horse will definitely defy his DNA
To Good Home Only: not really for sale unless you can 1) pay twice what he is worth, 2) allow current owner to tuck in beddy - bye every night, 3) are willing to sign a 10 page legal document
Bold: runaway
Athletic: He's a runaway, but he looks good doing it
Needs intermediate Rider: runaway
Needs Experienced Rider: "dead" runaway
Dead Quiet: just dead
Started O/F: Started overfeeding because we can't ride
No Vices: especially when he wears his muzzle
Light Cribber: we can't afford to build any more barns & fences for the buzz saw
No Time For Him: he's lucky to be fed
Excellent Disposition: never been out of his stall
Clips, hauls, and Loads: Clippity, clippity is the sound his hooves make when he hauls a$$ across the parking lot when you try to load him
Great Halter Prospect: Bred for beauty, not for brains

Selling due to divorce: My spouse certaintly couldn't stand him...
Bomb Proof: So dumb you could set off a bomb under his tail and he wouldn't blink.
Good Mother: She's too dumb to do anything else.
He Can Do It All: bite, kick, buck, rear...
Flasy: nice looking... forget about him being rideable
Stunning: you'll be stunned at his kicking power
Very Brave: even a whip can't force him back
Slight Case Of Navicular: better buy him before he's too lame to walk
Proven Sire: The mare we bred him to had a baby
Lots of Potential: Under the right circumstances, you migh be able to ride him
Great Bloodlines: He can't do anything, but that's okay becuase some horse 20 generations back did something
Already Broke: two fences, one arm, six buckets
Got Cow Sense: he'll attack any cattle within a 5-mile radius
Unregistered: probably stolen
Protective Mother: don't even think about going near the foal
Lady's Horse: Perfectly sweet with women, but will kill men
Good Disposition: The only good thing about him
Selling Due to Retirement: he's making us old
Started Good: we quit while we were ahead
Started: we quit while we were still alive
Loud Color: we spray painted him bright red
Really Broke: literally
Slight Nervouse Habit: he shakes and has muscles ticks anytime anyone asks him to think
Great Stud: breeding is the only thing he's good at
Anyone Can Ride: as long as they have the right protective gear, they will survive
Smooth: you won't notice he's bucking until you're on the ground!
Event Prospect: Big, Fast Horse
Dressage Prospect: Big, Slow Horse
Hack Prospect: Pretty Color
Sporting Prospect: Short, Fast Horse
Camp Prospect: Fast Horse which can turn
Endurance Prospect: Fast Horse which will turn sometimes
Flashy: White Socks
Attractive: Bay
15.2hh: 14.3hh
16.2hh: 15.3hh
To Loving Home Only: Expensive
To Show Home Only: Very Expensive
Needs Experienced Rider: Potentially Lethal
Elegant: Thin
In Good Condition: Foundered
Free Moving: Bolts
Quiet: Lame in Both Front Legs
Dead Quiet: Lame in All Four Legs
Good in Traffic (Bombproof): Lame all Round, Deaf and Blind
Loves Children: Kicks and Bites
Pony Type: Small and Hairy
Arab Type:Looks startled
TB Type: Looks Terrified
Quarter Horse Type: Chunky
Halter Horse Type: Fat
Warmblood Type: Big and Hairy
Draught Type: Big and Exceedingly Hairy
Easy to Catch: Very Old
Must Sell: Wife has left home and taking kids
All Offers Considered: I am in Traction for 6 months
Good Jumper prospect: Looks great jumping over the pasture fence, if you can ever catch'im, you might just have yourself a great jumper!
C.J. Oakwood - B.S. R.A.S.
CattleCo Marketing and Promotions
7397 E. 1500 N. Rd
Oakwood, IL. 61858
cell [protected]
office [protected] (late evening calls welcome)


C.J. is an avid supporter of HORSE SLAUGHTER and wigged out when hearings were being held and finally, the last remaining horse slaughterhouse was closed down for good this past summer in Dekalb, Illinois.

Here are a few of CJ's rantings and ravings I found on the internet so potential customers of Family Equine can get a gist of the "characters" of the people and business associates that they surround themselves with.
Heres CJ's website:
http://www.cattleco.com/overview.htm

Copied from the-
FARM AND RANCH GUIDE

"Horse slaughter ban would be a blow to production agriculture"

C.J. Oakwood wrote on Feb 13, 2007 9:50 AM:

" Our politicians have not a clue what is going to happen to the equine industry and the welfare of horses IF WE BAN THE PROCESSING OF HORSE MEAT FOR EXPORT. .
The ANIMAL / TREE HUGGERS in this country need to find another planet to live on before they ruin this one.
FOR ALL THOSE " HORSE HUGGERS"... what are you going to do with these animals if we cannot dispose of them???
I PERSONALLY THINK WE SHOULD HAVE HORSE MEAT AVAILABLE AT THE IGA! If anyone thinks hitting a deer with your vehicle is a bad deal...try hitting a horse that has been turned loose by its owner...you will probably die...seat belt on! "

Updated: Jun 17, 2007 - 01:29:45 am CDT
Daily Chronicle Online Dekalb Illionois
OPINIONS:

In Our View: Message to Judge and Cavel Inc.: Enough is enough

CJ OAKWOOD wrote on Jun 20, 2007 4:17 PM:

" "Why is Belgium telling United States judges what they should do in regards to American laws? Judge Kapala accepted a letter from Belgium that attempts to sway his decision in favor of horse slaughter. I think we need to let Belgium know that we Americans will not stand for any country dictating to us which of our laws is constitutional or not" KEEP PROCESSING HORSES!!! "

Cow-Calf Weekly Mailbag December 31, 2004

HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH SAVING HORSES
Apparently Rep. John Sweeney (R-NY) and Sen. John Ensign, DVM (R-NE) don't have a clue ("Horse Slaughter Ban Poses Broad implications"). How did Ensign get through vet school?

I will SUPPORT NCBA 100% on FIGHTING this piece of legislative FECAL MATERIAL ! I hope R-CALF gets on the wagon, too.
The next thing these NUTS will try to do is stop the harvesting of beef, pork and chicken!
C.J. OAKWOOD
CattleCo Data Systems
Oakwood, IL

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bi
      20th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    C.J. Oakwood is a very reptubable horse and livestock dealer. Unfortunatley, ###s on this complaint board do not have any real information. They just run their mouth/computer like the idiots they really are!

  • Sh
      20th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Yeah, his reputation is his support of HORSE SLAUGHTER and to continue to send them out of the US so he can make blood money. The internet is full of rantings and ravings of the MIGHTY CJ OAKWOOD. Now THATS a reputation.

    BARACK OBAMA FOR PRESIDENT!

  • Bi
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    C.J. Oakwood is one of the most respected people in animal Agriculture. You are treading on very thin ice when you discredit his character. Apparently you do not know his connections in the real world!

  • Sh
      30th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I didn't discredit his "cough cough" - "character." He did that all by himself. If Congress closed down the last horse slaughterhouse in the United States due to animal cruelty, what does that say about C J Oakwood, who cried like a baby about it? His ranting and ravings he wrote say it all. Why doesn't CJ contact me himself instead of you BILL? What is he going to do when he can't send horses out of the US to be slaughtered in Mexico and Canada anymore? That law will be passed in the very near future too. Guess his "easy money "gravy train will be over.

  • Bi
      25th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Apparently "concerned citizen" you do not have the guts to print your real name... that in itself makes you and your rantings totally discretable! You need to go back to first grade and start over.

  • Sh
      12th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Bill Hunter,
    you need to learn how to use a computer and do an internet search. Go to Google, type in C. J. Oakwood and many of his editorials he wrote in support of Horse Slaughter are put up on the internet. They didn't magically write themselves and they didn't magically post themselves on Google.
    C.J. Oakwood wrote them and C.J. Oakwood made his own reputation in support of HORSE SLAUGHTER. He does business with Family Equine aka: Lorraine & Robert Aichele
    Bill, you're either in denial or you have your head way up your ### - one or the other - take your pick.
    Here they are verbatim:

    Copied from the-
    FARM AND RANCH GUIDE

    "Horse slaughter ban would be a blow to production agriculture"

    C.J. Oakwood wrote on Feb 13, 2007 9:50 AM:

    " Our politicians have not a clue what is going to happen to the equine industry and the welfare of horses IF WE BAN THE PROCESSING OF HORSE MEAT FOR EXPORT. .
    The ANIMAL / TREE HUGGERS in this country need to find another planet to live on before they ruin this one.
    FOR ALL THOSE " HORSE HUGGERS"... what are you going to do with these animals if we cannot dispose of them???
    I PERSONALLY THINK WE SHOULD HAVE HORSE MEAT AVAILABLE AT THE IGA! If anyone thinks hitting a deer with your vehicle is a bad deal...try hitting a horse that has been turned loose by its owner...you will probably die...seat belt on! "

    Updated: Jun 17, 2007 - 01:29:45 am CDT
    Daily Chronicle Online Dekalb Illionois
    OPINIONS:

    In Our View: Message to Judge and Cavel Inc.: Enough is enough

    CJ OAKWOOD wrote on Jun 20, 2007 4:17 PM:

    " "Why is Belgium telling United States judges what they should do in regards to American laws? Judge Kapala accepted a letter from Belgium that attempts to sway his decision in favor of horse slaughter. I think we need to let Belgium know that we Americans will not stand for any country dictating to us which of our laws is constitutional or not" KEEP PROCESSING HORSES!!! "

    Cow-Calf Weekly Mailbag December 31, 2004

    HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH SAVING HORSES
    Apparently Rep. John Sweeney (R-NY) and Sen. John Ensign, DVM (R-NE) don't have a clue ("Horse Slaughter Ban Poses Broad implications"). How did Ensign get through vet school?

    I will SUPPORT NCBA 100% on FIGHTING this piece of legislative FECAL MATERIAL ! I hope R-CALF gets on the wagon, too.
    The next thing these NUTS will try to do is stop the harvesting of beef, pork and chicken!
    C.J. OAKWOOD
    CattleCo Data Systems
    Oakwood, IL

  • Bi
      30th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Shelley,
    Get a life and go tell lies about someone else...How many horses do you own? Really you do not know anything about the horse business.

  • Sh
      7th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    As I wrote above BILL HUNTER, and if you can use a computer and figure this out: Go to Google, type in C. J. Oakwood and many of his editorials he wrote in support of Horse Slaughter are put on the internet for all to read. They didn't magically write themselves and they didn't magically post themselves on Google.
    FYI- I own 3 horses that are ages 20, 26, and 27. Must know something about how to care for horses if they are that old.

  • Sh
      7th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Here's a recent C.J. Oakwood rant posted on the internet copy and paste this URL into your web browser:
    http://www.gather.com/viewArticle.jsp?articleId=281474977455121&nav=Namespace

    The Phelps Media Group has a client base of high rollers in the equine industry. They for the most part do nott have a clue on the rest of the equine industry. WE THE PROPLE SHOULD HAVE THE RIGHT TO DISPOSE OF OUR HORSES IN A HUMANE MANNER AND FEDERALLY INSPECTED HORSE PROCESSING PLANTS ARE A WAY TO DO IT...PERIOD!Most responders on this board have NEVER seen a food animal processing facility...they do not have a clue on what happens there. I am really getting tired of the LIBERALS in this country taking away my rights. What is next cattle and hogs? As for Laws that prohibit transporation of horse for human consumption...you can get around that so many LEGAL ways it is amusing! Pass the law and more horses will suffere and we will still send them to Canada and Mexico...some of you animal huggers need to get a life!
    CJ Oakwood, Sep 23, 2008, 8:36pm EDT

    CJ - We do KNOW what goes on at a food animal processing facility AKA: Factory Farms. Why do you think so many of them are being shut down? ANIMAL CRUELTY
    People like CJ Oakwood are downright scary. However, put him in a war situation - he would wet his pants and cry like a baby. He's a coward.

  • Yo
      2nd of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    "your rantings totally discretable! You need to go back to first grade and start over"

    Bill,
    I think it is YOU who need to go back to first grade and learn now to spell. Discreditable: not discretable. OMG, another failure of the public school system. And yes, I am an English teacher.
    And I'm not sure what "connections in the real world" you are referring to! I suspect you have not a clue what the real world is with your attitudes towards horses. But sounds like a threat to me. You obviously don't know C.J. very well. I think you are full of it.

    C.J. and I have this discussion all of the time: we totally DISAGREE on his attitude toward horses and slaughter. We always have. That will never change. I can tell you that my parents would have NEVER supported horse slaughter or abuse in any shape or form. They were supporters of animals and humane treatment. We are not vegetarians: but we did treat animals with compassion and respect as should all life that comes from Spirit be treated.

    But I can tell from your statements you know NOTHING of importance about my brother. I have always hoped that people like you would come back in your next trip through life as an animal with an owner that believes as you do. I believe it is called KARMA, and karma is a ###!

    I believe horse advocates will win in the end and this will be a moot point and people like you can crawl back into the cave you came from. You need a hobby: and I hope it isn't horses. They deserve better than people like you. Have a nice day! Hug your horses!

    C.J.'s sister, Judy

Post your comment